paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK / Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK / Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK

Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 224
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include: one button operation, low battery light, view window, deflection engineering, one way ball travel, 12 BPS, agitates with every ball fired, one 9 volt battery, and open lid lock.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
MasterShocker23 Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rico 2K
Marker Setup: Smart Parts 03 Ultimate Shocker w/ vision
Max Flow 72ci at 4500psi
Stiffi Barrel .689 14 in
Air America Messiah Low Pressure Regulator
Rico ak
Check It Clamp Feed
Strengths: Shape and not having the annoying BEEP that the 2K does.
Weaknesses: Not as fast as the eggy or halo.
Review: This is definitely the better buy than buying the 2K. With the AK you dont have to worry about the game timer or ball counter or the annoying beep. It's just as fast, and even cheaper. Its simple and thats the way everything should be. Best buy for the money.
Conclusion: If you're thinking about getting the 2K...don't bother. Get the AK.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LAMANTEthePBguy Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year32 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3
Rico AK
Palmer Stabilizer
Strengths: >Reliable
>almost unbreakable
>looks cool
>flexible paddles
>fires after every shot
>feed neck o rings
Weaknesses: >sometimes skips balls
Review: >Deflection Technology.
Deflection technology is mostly hype. After a year of use, my AK has deflected about 5 balls. It doesn't really deflect them, but rather the balls break, and the splatter is deflected. It doesn't leave any paint on the hopper, though. Some people say this is pointless, but i think it gives the hopper a unique design. Mostly all the other hoppers out there look the same. I also say thats 5 more deflections that a revvy wouldn't have given me.

>Feed rate.
The Rico AK will provide the same rates of fire as the other hoppers in its class; about 12bps. The only thing i have noticed though is that in drop tests, and when the hopper is on my gun, it will skip a few balls every after every 10-15 it feeds. I don't know why it does this, but I have heard of other people having the same problems also.

>Durability.
This hopper is pretty much indestructible. I have never heard of one breaking, and if it does, their customer service will replace it. I have seen photographs of a kid standing on his hopper, with no damage to it at all.

>Customer Service.
Ricochet's customer service is superb. If anything on the hopper breaks at all, they will be more than happy to replace it. The feed neck o rings on my hopper were wearing down, and they sent me a whole new package. You can either call them, or e mail them from their site.

>Feed neck O Rings
This is a very clever thing that ricochet has done. The o rings on the feed neck allow for this hopper to be used in any feed neck, regardless of size. This was helpful on my piranha, because with previous hoppers, i had to use electrical tape to keep the hopper in. That was quite annoying, and the o ring shave taken care of that problem.

>Batteries.
This hopper only uses one 9vt. battery instead of all the others which use two 9vts. This will help reduce weight, though it won't make much of a difference.

>Paddles.
The rico uses flexible weedwacker paddles to move the balls. This is a good feature, because if there is a blockage, the paddles can bend with the balls and wont break them.

>Sensor Tab.
The ricochet uses a sensor tab, which has its ups and downs. The sensor tab means that after every shot, a the hopper will agitate. This means the hopper won't wait for a jam to occur, then fix it, like a revvy, but rather it will prevent jams from happening. If your gun has lots of blow back, this can be a bad thing. Sometimes balls would be forced up the feed neck with my piranha, and would cause ball breaks inside the hopper. The balls would break, because they would be forced against a ball that would be stationary because it was being blocked by the sensor tab. This happened to me only 2 or three times, but it was very annoying to clean the hopper.
Conclusion: This is a very good hoper. I would reccomend it to anyone wanting to purchase an agitating hopper. Ricochets customer service is exellent, though you will probably never have to call them becasue their hopper is so reliable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Danman69 Thursday, December 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Ricochet AK, 32* Ice Cold Barrel, System X sticky grips, modified stock bolt, trigger pull mod.
Strengths: Loads Fast (12bps)
Deflects Balls
Looks Cool
O rings
Customer Service
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is one of the best agitating hoppers on the market in my opinion. It always keep a steady constant stream of balls in the feed tube. It looks nice and actually does promote ricochets off the hopper. The O rings are handy to keep the hopper in place and it comes with a lifetime warranty. If you break a shell, just call up ricochet and they will send you a free one.
Conclusion: This is an awesome loader, It looks good and feeds balls at a constant 12bps. The customer service is also a very nice plus.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Devilock98c Sunday, December 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock m98 hopper
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom, Ricochet AK, J&J Ceramic 14"
Strengths: sturdy loader, cycles fast, deflects balls
Weaknesses: small paint load, sometimes deflected balls can hit mask
Review: the AK is an excellent loader for the price. it cycles fast, deflects balls, looks cool, holds a decent amount of paint, and never jams. Excellent hopper for a beginner, or someone who isnt using a $400+ marker. I have heard from other players that the deflected balls can sometimes hit you in the mask, but it's never happened to me. I love the look of the AK and it always has a ball in the chamber
Conclusion: This is a great purchase for anyone who is in the market for a relatively inexpensive loader to keep up with their marker. Most bang for the buck.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbplayer90 Friday, November 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
borrowed a friends revi
Marker Setup: Electra Dx wit Ak and 20 oz Co2
Strengths: Light, Small, Deflection enginerring
Weaknesses: Somewhat loud, kinda not really
Review: The Ak is a great low price hopper ($45 to $55) that has a pretty good rate of fire(12bps) . It is also small, which is great for speedball players. The deflection enginering also works too, several times I've had guys come up to me on the fields and said that when they shot at me aome of their balls bounced off. The Riochet customer support is also a great help and the have a lifetime warranty on the loader also.
Conclusion: The Ak is a great hopper for all players alike because of its superb enginering
Also one thing dont get the 2k wit all the electric crap on it, all it does weigh it done plus you dont need it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 21st, 2003 at 2:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

corndizzo Friday, November 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 200
Marker Setup: Spanky Fishbone Cocker, Nitro, Freak System, Low Pressure Regs and Internals
Strengths: Design, Speed, Efficiency
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: Feeds balls as fast as I can shoot them. It has a cool design that actually deflects shots and has saved me a few times. Very efficient with only I battery for about 5300 shots on average. Kick A hopper. The only true downside that I can tell is that it weighs a little more than I would like. Of course it does come in all the colors that you would ever want. I like my Ruby Red Hopper.
Conclusion: If you have a slide trigger cocker this is the hopper for you. Excellent and grade A in quality. Fast and affordable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Victor Miller Sunday, November 16th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
revolution hopper, quantum feed, Riochet 2k with LCD
Marker Setup: Worr games e-class orracle, full freak fit, 3-a 91cu 4500psi (850 preset) Shocktech drop egg 2 hopper
Strengths: the looks of the hopper are nice, it has adjustable orings to fit any feedneck
Weaknesses: light cheap plastic, slow for the price ~12bps, could get a better hopper for $
Review: When I first saw the hopper when my friend bought it i was amazed on its looks and though that it had a good design. But that does not mean jack. For a game i traded my egg 2 for it and used it for a game. With my orracle i was able to out shoot it with ease, I gave away myself within a few minutes as the thing is so loud. I got shoot in the hopper with 4 balls all from different angles and all of them broke. the angles of the hopper do not do anything.
Conclusion: For the price of around $75 you can get a much nice hopper for the same price. I would really recommend a egg 2 as they are the same price on the internet. The egg 2 has secor eyes and adjustable rate of speed. The hopper over all is loud, slow and cheap. And it only holds around 170 balls
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

baseballboy138 Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
reloader, egg2, normal hopper...
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra enough goodies for now
ricochet ak
thats it really
Strengths: looks kinda kool
gotta window thingy
it feeds
Weaknesses: kinda wierd lookin
doesn't ALWAYS deflect paint
kinda loud
only 12 bps...no biggie

Review: alright, i bought this when i got my Xtra, and it's been good to me. my brother has a reloader and that says it feeds faster, but the flex sensor on the rico helps to keep more balls in the feed neck, and i think i can shoot faster with it actually...
i messed around with the deflectodoodad and it worked during tests, 5/5 bounced, but all my hits in a game have broke hmmmmmm....yeah it's kool cuz they replace your shell for free but i don't think it's gonna break anytime soon. its a little overpriced, but it's pretty nifty. so yeah, and it looks really good with a redz sticker and a few evil and pure energy stickers on it. only holds 180 or so, but im mostly play front in speedball, and i suck, so that usually is more than enough for me
Conclusion: get it it's cool looking and stuff 9 cuz it's price is a little over and thats about it i really complain about...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jhypes15 Thursday, October 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, 12 volt Rev
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG LCD, ACI Bulldog 3, Dye Xcel, Halo B
Strengths: It does deflect balls, easy to clean
Weaknesses: Slow as a mother. Chops...
Review: I bought this hopper with my AMG thinking that it was gonna be pretty sick. I liked the look of it and i had already used a rev and thought to be different and try something new. Well i got it and it looked pretty snazzy, then when i played my first game it wasn't chopping very much. As my fingers became used to the spyder frame and i began to pick up speed this thing could not keep up at all. This is by far the slower than the Rev. Sure it deflects, but does that really matter when your in a tourney situation? You want your hopper to keep up with your gun. Besides, you should be tucked in tight enough not to get a hopper hit anyway. Overall i'll give this a 6 because it is a good beginner hopper, but the Rev is way better. Personally, i think that the Halo B is the only way. It's pricey, but if you can save up and buy it, you won't regret it. OH!! One other thing. The AK doesn't have an electric eye, it has a flap that reads if a ball went or not. Once in a tourney the flap twisted over on itself causing a jam. THAT SUCKED!! If it had an electric eye it would be better.
Conclusion: SIx cuz it chops if your shooting faster that about 10 bps and doesn't have electric eye.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

lizardman3458 Tuesday, October 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
9v Revy, 12v Revy, Halo B
Marker Setup: Vaporized B2k
14" OTP Barrel Kit
Halo B
68/3k
Strengths: It DOES deflect balls if you shoot at it from the front...and its fast
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Great hopper i never chopped w/ my mag but had to get something faster for my bushy...it does deflect balls...i set it up and shot about 20 pbs at it and only 3 broke!

It only takes one 9v and loads just as fast as a 12v w/ x-board...which of course takes 2 9v's

The only problem i ever had was the metal thingy that the battery touchs got bent and i had to bend um back to get it to work...if u put something behind it, it will stay in place

Great resale valve! I bought mine for about $50 and sold it for $50!
Conclusion: Buy it! I think it cost a little bit more than a 12v w/ x-board...like 5 bucks or something but its well worth it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 21st, 2003 at 3:03 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media