paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK / Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK / Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK

Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 224
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include: one button operation, low battery light, view window, deflection engineering, one way ball travel, 12 BPS, agitates with every ball fired, one 9 volt battery, and open lid lock.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Oachman Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 2000
Marker Setup: Trilogy Sport, All American barrel, PE Regulator, Still working on it.
Strengths: Cycles with each shot
O-rings on feedneck
Price $50
Weaknesses: A little noisy
Review: I used it for the first time in a local 3 man tournament and some one on one around the house. It kept up with the Trilogy just fine. Didn't notice the noise when shooting but it's hard to anything with all the yelling anyways. Did take 3 hits on the hopper and every one of them broke, didn't notice any deflections.
Battery life seams to be good.
Conclusion: This is a great hopper for a stock or lightly modded marker. I'll buy another one!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Taz Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA frontman (works way better)
Marker Setup: Stock Smart Parts Ion
47/3000 PSI compressed air
Halo TSA frontman
Strengths: Price
Ball sensor in neck
Magnetic lid
Weaknesses: Breaks paint
Review: This hopper is not very expensive and is able to feed paint at a decent speed. The agitation is caused by a thin plastic X that is activated when a paintball goes through the neck and touches a flimsy sensor. In the neck of the hopper there is a thin plastic strip that sticks out a little bit that is what senses when a ball goes through, but because of that, it makes the hopper a little tricky to clean. I don't know if I purchased a faulty one of these or what, but every time I used this hopper, the "X" agitation would just smack into my paintballs and break them in half, even though I would use different kinds of paint, causing a large painty gew to come out of my marker and fill my hopper. I used this hopper a few times and after about two weeks I returned it and purchased a Halo TSA frontman, which seems to gently guide the paintballs into the marker unlike how my former Ricochet AK would just hit them and break them.
Conclusion: This hopper did not work for me. It would break any paint that I would put in it. Others love it, I HATED it, but thats up for you to decide. It has a bit of nice features, but because of the excesive ball breakage, I DO NOT recommend this hopper. I went with a Halo TSA after I returned this one, which is like the same price, and after a year of useing the TSA, I have had no problems.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 25th, 2006 at 5:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

goldeagle Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-98 Cyclone Feed Hopper- Better
Marker Setup: -Tippmann Custom Pro E
-Tippmann 98 Cyclone Feed Hopper
-20 oz. CO2 Tank with PMI on/off valve
Strengths: -Deflection engineered
-Doesn't eat batteries
-Loads fairly fast
Weaknesses: -Tall on my Tippmann
Review: All in all, this hopper is pretty good. An OK price for 12bps. I found that it mostly kept up with my Electronic Tippmann, and it's deflected a few hits while I was playing speedball. I've only been hit once on the hopper, and the rest of them bounced. The only thing I didn't like about it was its height. Don't bash me on my 8/10 rating, because I don't like how tall it is. I've switched back to my Cyclone feed, just because of this. I know other hoppers are even taller, but this one just isn't for me. So once again, please don't bash me.
Conclusion: I would probably recommend this product to anyone who doesn't care about height on their hopper. Otherwise, just make sure it can keep up with your gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 16th, 2006 at 12:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark_Spartan Friday, May 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
Marker Setup: Ion
Halo B
Virue board
Rolling trigger
Q-lock
Strengths: --See Review--
Weaknesses: --See Review--
Review: PROS
-Holds 170 paintballs
-The agitater wont squish paintballs, instead it just bends
-the design helps deflect balls
-Battery length is great
-Very durable
-Nowadays its about 35-40 dollars
-Oring feed neck to fit feed necks
CONS
-No eyes
-Not force fed
-Annoying to clean(but most loaders are)
Conclusion: I would buy it if u need a Hopper for a low end gun, or just get a revy, there both good
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006 at 2:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SEAL6 Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
regualr hoppers
revy
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Gunhead Spyder-O stock
SmartParts teardrop (06)
Shocktech Superflybolt
Ricochet AK
Hybrid Tech clamping feed
Strengths: Durability
Cheap
Efficient
Ease of use (one button)
Looks ^_^
Weaknesses: Maybe a bit small capacity? (170)
Review: This hopper rules. it uses a little tab in the feedneck and that triggers the impeller to stir the balls. there are no sharp parts inside that will break any balls and the impeller really works (no pingponging) it's intersting that a lot of impellers on other hoppers spin quite fsat while this one does about 3 rotations in 3-4 seconds. i think this accounts for the consatn feed that actually drops them in the feed while some just stir the ammo. i would take this hopper over a revy anyday. i'm not so sure how well the deflection design actually woks but it does give it a smaller profile during a firefight. i've gone through about 2000 rounds with it and i've still yet to replace the battery-9v. Loading is kinda odd though because it is on top and it o nly opens to a 90* angle so it might close on you.
Conclusion: What else can i say? This hopper owns. I'd take it over a revy any day.
Idt gets a 9 because of the loading problem
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 3rd, 2006 at 9:47 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dereckdeutz Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
revvy
Marker Setup: spyder flash,
teardrop 14'
cp flame drop
lapco feed neck
new design bullet volumizer
shocktech superfly bolt
Strengths: Its ricochet feature
Window on side
Weaknesses: Really slow 12bps
Eats batteries like muffins
Loud
Review: Yeah this hopper has treated me well over the years when i was a newb....But i have moved on now to greater hoppers like the halo b.....The ak is a good quality hopper for a novice/intermedite player......If you have a fast trigger like i do you will be needing somthing faster.......The ricochet body style works and its great if you get sniped in the hopper all the time...
Conclusion: Yeah its a good hopper for 50$ Its treated me well for the past 2 years...But you could move up to a halo or a egg soon to..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buzzboy Saturday, April 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
Halo(tested)
Reloader 2(tested)
Quantam(on par)
Eggy 2
Gravity(better)
Stick feed(faster feeding)
Marker Setup: Classic Minimag
Armson Stealth
LX
ULT
Warp
Revy
92/45 crossy
Strengths: Deflection Tech
Easy to Intillifeed
Weaknesses: Slow
Clogged easy
Paint got in body easy
Low capacity
Ugly
Review: I recieved this hopper in buying a gun. WIth the value of the other gear compared to how much I paid this cost me about $15. I got alot of other stuff in the deal. First I put a new battery in it and loaded some paint to do a drop test. This was fine. It emptied the whole hopper fine. Then the problems started. The next day I tried it out on a blowback and it worked fine. It was overkill but I really didn't care, it did its job and fed every time I pulled the trigger. The next weekend I used it on a BKO. It sucked. It would feed to fill the feedneck and when I shot the balls would drop out from under the Bend sensor and I would have to shake it to make them move past it to keep feeding. I tried it with some smaller paint thinking that would help. It didn't. So I decided to never use again. I was thinking then about intelllifeeding it to my mag but I said screw it and I got a revy after using my fiends. It was way better.
Conclusion: I did not like this at all. I will give it a 4 because it is a good idea and worked on my friends gun for me.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

golden sniper Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL
VICTOR
ASSASSIN
Marker Setup: assassin with 12" barrell
12oz Co2
ricochet AK
Strengths: Never skips a ball! if the battery is good
Weaknesses: None
Review: i just bough my gun and this was my first choice, so i picked it.
the gun i had just bought had a electironic trigger and a board which allowed me to shoot up to 30BPS..... so i tested the gun and found out that i was shooting 15-- so i had to return the hopper and get a halo B.....

I give this gun a solid 10---like i said its not the hoppers fault that it wasnt feeding my gun it was my fault because this gun is made for 12 balls per second not 15 soo i recomened it for begginers...
Conclusion: Buy it if u want a good marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cjbmx Saturday, February 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b, Evo II, others
Strengths: Price, style, deflection engineered
Weaknesses: Kinda slow, a little big looking
Review: This hopper is a great purchase for the price, i think it works just as it should and is also looks pretty good. The only things i dont care for is that it could be faster (anything can be faster) and it looks so big when on my gun. Another thing is that there is not alot of modifications that can be easily done to it but that isn't what things are made for.
Conclusion: I say if you have the will buy it or save the money for somethin else it wont make that much of a difference
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 18th, 2006 at 11:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fishrelish Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo w/ upgraded springs
thunger pig sniper barrel
Ricochet AK
Strengths: Dependable
Looks great
One battery = lighter hopper
Weaknesses: Ball capacity
Little noisey
Review: I just added this to my spyder and I'm very impressed with this hoppper. I read a ton of reviews from pbreview about this hopper which were very helpful when choosing the right one for me. For the money and with out all the extras this is the one to buy. There has been over a 1000 shots fired from the Ricochet AK and no broken balls or missfires.
Conclusion: If you are on a budget and need a reliable hopper that works everytime..this is the one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 20th, 2006 at 7:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media