paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK / Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK / Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK

Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 224
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include: one button operation, low battery light, view window, deflection engineering, one way ball travel, 12 BPS, agitates with every ball fired, one 9 volt battery, and open lid lock.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
StrikerMuncher Tuesday, January 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
The stock loader, if you can call it a hopper...
Marker Setup: A gun.
Strengths: Durable
Looks cool
Flexible whackers.
Weaknesses: Big
Loud.
Review: I got this hopper from a complete stranger who was buying a new one for $20.
I have never had a problem with it, the only thing is that it can be loud.
I have had this hopper since i've started paintball, so when I went out for newbie day, everyone but me had the stock hopper. Every two or three shots, they had to shake their gun alot, while I could just sit there and empty mine with no problem.
Conclusion: Thanks A.K.!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chikin pickle Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
200 round gravity hopper.
Marker Setup: '05 prostock autococker
'06 freak back, 16" all american front, .691 and .687 stainless inserts.
crossfire 68/3000
DYE rhino cover
DYE sticky 3 grips.
ricochet AK hopper
Strengths: Feeds nice, window in the side
low profile
soft agitators.
Weaknesses: Loud on my quiet gun.
Review: Well, I originally had bought this hopper for my tippmann and planned on selling it, however I made a last minute decision to buy a mech 'cocker so the hopper stayed and the tippmann went.
But I'm getting ahead of myself.
I picked up this hopper for about $50 at APD which is btw, pretty much the best proshop in my state. I first played with it, I got a hopper hit, which broke, and left a mark. So unfortunatly this "deflection engineering" doesn't work quite the way it's intended, but it does help, and I'll explain that later.
This is basically an agitator hopper, which will feed you about 10-12 BPS. Now that was fine for my tippmann as I couldn't get more than 6 BPS on that sucker anyways, it was light, so it helped by not adding a huge amount of weight to a heavy gun. Plus it looked hot, and made my large profile (thanks to the offset feed) a little smaller.

Now, for my 'cocker. I took my 'cocker out of the box, and tried to put the hopper on, the feedneck was a little tall on the hopper, and I needed some smaller O-rings. Once I had sanded my hopper's feedneck shorter, and slapped some new O-rings on, I was ready to rock and roll. Fed great on my 'cocker unless I really worked the trigger, but I don't do that in a game, partly because the potential for short-stroking is high, and partly because accuracy goes down the tubes, so it works fine. Again, 'cockers are relatively heavy guns, so a light hopper and tank are a plus.

Now for a few little details, they advertise almost two cases off of one battery, and while it lasts that long, once you get over two cases worth of paint, the hopper starts to jam when there are too many balls inside. No biggie, slap a new battery and you are good to go.

Next is the "deflection engineering" aside from making the hopper have that cool stealth bomber look what does it really do? Well, let me explain that hopper hits are less frequent, but I actually compared my grav hopper to this one, and they are equally wide, only the AK has the angles, so that when your oppenents shot is even the slightest bit angled, it will miss the hopper, where with a revvy or grav hopper it would have caught the front cornere and you would be sitiing in the dead box. My last complaint is that it is a little loud, mostly because my gun is really quiet, but still. Again, no biggie and there are mods you can do to quiet things down.

When you get bored you can get some hot glue or whatever and some shelf liner. Cut it up and glue it around the inside of the hopper and the battery door and you will have a much quieter loader. Which reminds me, I still need to do this mod. *oops*
------------------------------------------------------------
-----------------------------------------------------------

UPDATE!!!!: Well, my hopper drive unit seems to have given out as the motor spins but not the impeller. After 6 months I am kind of dissapointed. However fortunately for me ricochet is located not too far from where I live, so I will take it down there and see how their customer service is.

For right now I am lowering the rating because I don't think hoppers should fail like this, and it is very annoying when the hopper jams while you are trying to throw down some lanes. It's already difficult enough with a mech autococker without hopper jams.

Very good customer service. I called and they told me to bring it in for a fix. I even got an Email back, which is almomst unheard of. I tried contacting two other companies (TIppmann pneumatics and WGP) via Email and never got a response.
Knocked up the rating a little bit, will raise even more after I get it fixed.

Well, I am very happy to say that ricochet has some of the best customer service I have ever seen. I took it in and the lady working there fixed it for free on the spot. 5 minutes I was on my way home. I strongly reccoment this over a revvy, you will be in excellent hands with ricochet.
Conclusion: I am satisfied with this for my gun, if I ever need a little more speed I can pay $20 and get an upgrade kit that bumps up the speed to supposedly 14-15 BPS.

Ten! Their customer service is godly, my hopper broke and I took it in. They replaced the drive unit for free on the spot. Took me 5 minutes there, I highly reccomend this. Great product great customer service.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 1st, 2006 at 9:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

internetrush Saturday, December 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo A
Marker Setup: My setup:

WGP 04 Autococker
Palmers LPR
Gladiator Mac-dev HPR
Supafly Venturi Bolt
Ricochet AK Hopper
Empire 7pc barrel kit
15* ASA
Delrin Detent
Bullet Drop
Dye3 sticky grip
WGP adj 3-way
Strengths: Good ball movement
consistant
Tactical
good battery life
Weaknesses: Not highest Quality
Difficult to clean
Window gives poor idea of Ammo
Review: Ordered this after using a friends, great product, cheap, easy to work (theres one button, guess what it does?) Good feed rate, consistant.

This product works under any conditions even works during the rain, kept my ammo realitively dry and i did not misfire. Good product all around, only problem is a timer that would shut it off when i forget to turn it off.
Conclusion: Nothing more to say really, have fun with it, believer it or not hte angularness of the product does provide good protection against paintballs and also doubles as a sort of camoflague during woodsball.

10 for price to quality comparison
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderPaintz Thursday, December 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extream Rage Overdrive
Average Gravity Feed Hoppers
Marker Setup: -Spyder Pilot ACS 05 Blue To Black
-Ricochet AK Black
-20 oz. C02
-14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
-Trinity Clamping Feedneck
-Dye Invision I3 Blue
~Soon To Come~
-WGP Prostock Autococker 05
-Crossfire 68ci/4500psi
-Black Dye Sticky Grip
-Freak Barrel Kit
Strengths: -Light
-Durable
-Agitates
-Orings On Feedneck
-Deflects Balls
-Looks
Weaknesses: -Loud
-Feels Cheap But Very Light
Review: *Weight - It is a very light and compact hopper but it feels very cheap but that isn't a big deal.

*Durability - This hopper is really durable even though it doesn't feel like it would be, it can take a pretty hard beating and still withstand all of it.

*Agitates - It agitates when a ball goes past the flap which is pretty nice but the motor can be really loud and annoying but that doesn't bug me to much (Personal Preference)

*Orings - When I first got this hopper I had a feeling this was going to be a stupid idea and be to tug and cause more problems but it comes with different sizes to match the feedneck of any kind and is a really nice addition.

*Deflection - I had my doubts that this would work but I was wrong, Surprisingly it creates a lot of bounces, in a whole day of playing my hopper got shot 7 times and 5 of them bounced and I was very happy that it actually worked.
Conclusion: Overall This is a great hopper, If you shoot to fast you can out run your hopper but that's no biggy for me, its all personal preference but for the price of this its a good deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

idiancreekpwner Monday, November 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v revvy with x-board, halo b wit rip, egg with z-board, 200 count viewloader gravity feed
Marker Setup: 04 ICD BKO
Dead On Paintball Products red d/f
Ricochet AK
Pure energy 20oz. co2 with anti-siphon
Strengths: -Durability
-Speed
-Cost
-Design
Weaknesses: -Top feed?
Review: Overall -Ok I bought this hopper of action village because the price fit my budget and i thought the design looked pretty snazzy. I gotta tell you this bad boy exceeded my expectations 110%. I brought it out the first day at a local tourney. This baby kept up with me the entire time.

Speed- This is not by all means the fastest loader out there, but if you're not rockin a timmy or angel or dm smoothing. It can keep up with you revvys by all means. And in my opinion it's better then a revvy because i've had issues with the necks on the revvys with breaking.

Cost- This is what first attracted me to this loader, i got mine for $42.00 of of action village, which is quite a deal. So in terms of bang for the buck this loader tops them all.

Design- ok no matter what you hear, this deflection engineering works. Not all the time, but about 2 out of 5 times, it deflects. I was playing a game of woods ball, and i got nailed from about 20 yards by a tippmann sporting a flatline. and that beast deflected to who knows where, but it didn't break on me, so i played on and my team won. That is not the only time that thing has saved my butt.
Conclusion: I give this sweet piece 10 out of 10 stars. It has no recognizable downfalls, the top load issue is nothing, just tip it all you geniuses out there. So if you're looking for a new electro hopper pick this up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rebelovk Saturday, October 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: spyder electra, 12 inch rifled 2 piece barrel, 72 ci 3000 psi nitro tank, ricochet ak hopper.
Strengths: Window, works on only 1 9.0 volt battery.
Weaknesses: Sound activated, don't like shape but that doesn't matter.
Review: I got this hopper from a friend for free. I think its a good hopper. I played with this hopper. When i played with it I have a spyder electra so of course its not going to keep up with that gun. But with other guns its good. It can really only load about 8 or 9 bps. I was going to get a new hopper because it doesn't keep up but im going to upgrade it to make it better. A really good thing is it only runs on 1 9.0 volt battery. The window is mad good. It works really good. You just look in and you can basically tell how many you have in your hopper. Even though opening the lid isn't such a big deal. The sound it annoying. If your a speed ball guy then you don't have to worry about it, (other than if you do do speed ball its not going to shoot as fast as you want) but if your a woods ball guy which i do a lot then its all silent and the noise can get you heard.
Conclusion: In conclusion i would say if your going to get this hopper its not going to let you down if you like 9bps but if your thinking of getting this and upgrading it, then just buy another hopper.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dr. Kevorkian Friday, July 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
unagitated
evlution II
revy
Marker Setup: Piranha eforce gti
evil driver barrel
boss bolt
perfect drop
pmi multi-metal x chamber
rico ak hopper
Strengths: Somewhat fast
Not ugly
Conservative on batteries
Deflects balls (supposedly)
Weaknesses: LOUD
Doesn't really deflect balls, just their splatter
Small (only fits 170 balls)
Review: This is a quality hopper. It's fast enough, easy to load during games, modestly attractive, black, and good on batteries.

My biggest complaint is the noise. Man this thing is loud. Some people say that its only loud while you're shooting so it doesn't matter... WRONG! It agitates right after a ball is fired so yeah... it does matter. I think the noise from the hopper is louder than my marker. At least it only agitates when it senses movement or else i couldn't stand it.

My other -lesser- complaint is about the capacity being somewhat small (only 170 balls, although i've never counted.) It means you're going to have to reload more during games, leaving yourself vulnerable.
Conclusion: The good of this loader definately outways the bad. I've outshot it before but there aren't too many ocassions when i need to shoot more than 12 bps.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 20th, 2005 at 10:21 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Rattlehead22 Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity hoppers, VL Revvy
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
GTA Double Trigger
CMI Tru-Flight 14" barrel
Ricochet AK loader
Strengths: Fast
Deflects balls
Only takes one battary
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I just bought this hopper and I haven't even played a game with it but I love it I've shoot about 200 rounds through it and I have no idea how I've lived with out it it's amazing. I had one of my friends shoot it and it really does deflect paintballs. The agitator is made of rubber not plastic like a Revvy so it doesn't break balls. Also it dosen't have eyes so I can shoot black balls and it agitates with every shot unlike a Revvy where it waits for a misfeed to happen with this a misfeed never happens. The only negative thing I could find was the the price point it was 62 dollars with tax but I bought in town cuz I like the service better.
Conclusion: In conclusion if you are thinking about getting a Revvy don't cuz they suck get this it rocks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zak_vrana Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
revvy i like the ak better
Marker Setup: paradox mf-1
ricochet ak with 2kx upgrade kit
pure energy 20oz co2
catalina 10 oz co2
stock barrel
and 12 stock barrel from another gun
crossman wide view laser site
hammer spring kit coming soon
kingman esp coming soon
be samurai (broke 4 times and i only but 200 pbs through it)
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Strenghts
fast (i have tested it on a paradox misfit and e-99)
simple on-off
fits well in my elbow and doesnt fall ouy
Weaknesses
as soon as i take a shot the batery indicator goes red (some1 tell me thats normal) but will go back to green after not using it for a while

I will update when i get my electro trigger
Conclusion: A great hopper for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RJH Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b with rip drive....... is the best hopper you can buy
Marker Setup: 05 shocker with, freak kit, 68/4500 crossfire, halo b with rip drive,
dye stickies, and maxflo
Strengths: Looks, is kinda fast
Weaknesses: Made of cheap plastic,
Battery holder brakes
Review: i first off liked this hopper alot but it broke down on me the spot the batter sits inside is broke and the battery doesn't fit snug in there anymore other then that i have no complants. Its a very good hopper and it works farly well i wouldn't put it on anything real fast but i found it worked well with my old cocker just don't use it if you have an eblade on your cocker because it couldn't keep up with mine once i got eblade on it.
Conclusion: get something better then the AK if you have the means get a halo TSA or empire reloader
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media