paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye 45 Frame / Dye 45 Frame / Dye 45 Frame / Dye 45 Frame / Dye 45 Frame

Dye 45 Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye 45 Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye 45 Frame
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
45 Grip frame for the autococker. Only fits guns made in 1998 or later. Fits all standard 45 grips.
Product Availability 
The Dye 45 Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
invaderzim725 Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock frame
WGP hinge frame
Marker Setup: 2000 Autococker
KAPP 3 way
ANS mini ram
Dye Chrome slide 45 Frame
Egg 2
Dye 1200 PSI guage
68 CI 3000 PSI tank
Strengths: Looks Great
Feels solid in my hands
The adjustment screws are great
Weaknesses: The sear is way too high
The backside seems to tarnish kind of easy
Review: It came free with my gun when I bought it from a friend. Until recently, I hadn't put it on because I didn't really know how and I didn't have a small enough allen wrench to get the trigger shoe off of my stock frame. When I did my gun looked awsome. I haven't had any problems so far and the trigger pull is smooth. I like the small indentation instead of the pin in my stock frame.
Conclusion: This is a good product, definately better that the ugly stock plastic frame. Looks good and performs well. I'm giving it a ten because it works well and I got it free anyways.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avery Saturday, March 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS Quickfire, various stock plastic frames.
Strengths: Good anno, good feel
Weaknesses: Doesn't fit, many grips don't fit right, grip panel screws are oversized
Review: It seems that all Dye 45 Autococker slider frames have the sear sitting way too high out of the frame. This makes timing the marker impossible in my case, as the sear actually catches on the FRONT of the hammer (not the lug). Dye is sent me a new one, missing the setscrews, and it had the exact same problem, plus a ding! They don't make or support them anymore. I've compared the same sear and trigger plate in both these frames and the stock STO frame made by WGP, and there is a noticeable difference of about 3-4mm. That's a lot! Don't buy this frame, even if you do find it!

Edit: Now I've gotten my third frame, and it has the very same problems, and again, they sent me one without setscrews! Not only that, their sole customer support person never seems to return her messages and nobody else wants to take responsibility. It's a $60 paperweight.
Conclusion: If you buy it you may very well need a custom fitted sear or trigger plate, and that's a pain in the butt!
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 10th, 2004 at 3:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nabyar Monday, June 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hinge trigger, stock autococker frame.
Marker Setup: autococker 2000 with...

ANS front pneumatics
System X blue-tipped 14' barrel
WGP hinge trigger w/ dye stickies
shocktech drop with a 68 ci 3000 psi
Strengths: It's FAR better than that crappy plastic stock frame that almost makes the 'cocker feel like a toy when you hold it. This gives you a real feel and looks great in both chrome and the black-ish color. The trigger pull is also a lighter smoother.
Weaknesses: Not really anything bad except for the price. For about 30-40 dollars more, you could buy a hinge and then you'd be in heaven. :)
Conclusion: The trigger is great if you can't dish out the extra 30-40 bucks for a hinge. Great looks/feel and the slightly better trigger pull give this an 8.5 out of 10.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Galli Tuesday, June 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Hinge ANS quickfire
Marker Setup: Gen-x 2 Supercocker. 68/3000 Nitro tank. 12"boomstick, warped sportz drop with on and off
Strengths: Ummm its Dye precision? Pretty smooth pull
Weaknesses: Bad well lets see, theres A LOT! I played with one of these peices of metal for a day and let me tell you that they absoulutly suck soooo much. It is so easy to short stroke any cocker. The Pull on this thing is like 1 inch. You can maybe pull out like 4 bps on this frame. Thats maybe chopping even if you had vert feed with the fastest hopper ever.
Conclusion: I would just to let anyone know that if they want one of these to look at another frame. I thought they were going to rock but I was very dissapointed becasue Dye is usually one of the nicest out there.

DONT GET THIS> Its a waist of money
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: I use a 2002 autococker. My upgrades are dye45 frame palmers front reg.,shocktech 3-way, kapp ram,palmers inline reg ,ans quick pull bolt,razor kapp backblock, kapp twisted cocking rod.
Strengths: Very good and light trigger pull. I put a lighter spring in it so that makes it alot shorter then the oringinal pull was.Very good trigger,i totally recomend it to any one.
Weaknesses: Not a thing!
Conclusion: very good!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 2000 cocker, dye 45, stickies, kapp penumatics, shockteck dropforward, rat, 15 degree asa, superfly
Strengths: what a change from the stock grip. much much nicer. has great trigger adjust screws. looks tight. not one problem yet
Weaknesses: nothing so far that i have noticed.
Conclusion: great frame. not too expensive. if your upgrading from stock frame, you will notice a huge differece, at least i did.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock carbin fiber frame, kapp 45 frame
Marker Setup: I have a 2001 Autococker w/ Kapp front npeumatics, ans bolt and vertical reg, dye chrome 45 frame, misc. internals, dye boomstick
Strengths: Makes your gun look so nuch better. I have Hogue rubber wrap around grips on it and is very comfortable. Very easy to put on and take off etc. The chrome was a bit to thick on the safety hole and the pin hole that goes through the sear is on but nothing that a little filing down won't fix.
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Conclusion: Good frame. Get this one or the KAPP one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Really good looking frame, not too expensive, has all the adjustment screw i need and looks AWESOME when i slap my clear stickies on it.
Weaknesses: I had to bore out the hole for my spring/ball bearing for the safety. I know its not a big deal for most of you, but just a PITA if you need a safety. (my local field wants to see one on there) I dont know if i can really look at it too much as being horrible, since it was just because the anno. was so thick it took up space in that hole.
Conclusion: Very nice frame overall. Wouldve definitely been a ten if i didnt have to fuss with the safety. Too bad i cant use a 9.5 or so cause i dont feel the 9 does it all its justice. I put in a roller sear at the same time i replaced the frame and the frame is smooth as can be.I would have no problem recommending this frame to anyone looking to buy one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 1st, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Nearly everything. It has a nice finish - gloss black, and the chrome one also looks very nice. The frame has an indention instead of a pin-type part for the mainspring which is rather nice. I love the various adjustment screws and the holes around the trigger guard for hex wrenches.
Weaknesses: The spacing between the forward holes (at least on the cocker frame) is about 1-2 mm too long, causing the rear screw to go in at a very slight, but noticible angle (if you're looking up close at it). I cant use my beavertail either :-<
Conclusion: Overall good, looks and performs well. Good thing i was going to get a new beavertail anyways....
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media