paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Maxim Paintballs / JT Maxim Paintballs / JT Maxim Paintballs

JT Maxim Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Maxim Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Maxim Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new JT paintballs feature the JT logo with a yellow shell and a yellow fill. The ball is seamless causing a true straight shot.

Maunufactured by RP Scherer
Yellow outer shell with a yellow fill
.686 medium bore size
Tournament Quality paint
Product Availability 
The JT Maxim Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Justyman84_18 Wednesday, August 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much every paintball ever made: I chose to compare these ball to the top:
Diablo Hellfire
RPS All Stars
Smart Parts Death Paint
Marker Setup: Automag 68 with powerfeed left
-Retro Valve
-Intelliframe (chrome, blade trigger)
-ANS Phase II bolt
-PMI Perfect Drop and Cradle
-Smart Parts 12" Tear Drop
-Smart Parts Gadge Grip
-12v Rev
-68ci 4500 psi Bulldog II
Recommended
Barrels:
You need a small bore size for these balls, so:
Smart Parts Freak
Armson Stealth
Vieloader 2 piece
J&J Cerematic
Strengths: The paint is very very consistant, all balls were equal with a almost no crease visible. No crease means no off center spinning.
The paint looked really nice to, not that that means anything consider your shooting it at.
Broke on target ever time, never once did it bouce. This really surprised me because it has a very hard shell. I went and picked up the shell after I shot one and it was almost enitrey intact, its a brittle hard shell which seems to work great.
They are very accurate if you have a really small bored barrel, but with something like a Teardrop, Custom Products 1 piece or any other average barrel it shot liek crap (all over the place).
They stayed consistant throught the day of heat and humidity changes.
Weaknesses: You need a small bored barrel, no question about it.
My rev was having trouble feeding them down, they kept getting stuck underneath the paddles (I've never had that problem in my 6 years of paintball).
Conclusion: These are good balls, very good accually. But u need a freak or a small bored barrel. I also suggest using a Ricochet, it didn't have problem feeding the balls like the Rev did.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shredder Monday, August 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Super Swirl (cheap wal-mart stuff)
RPS Slam Ball (shoots the best for me so far)
Marbs (they don't fit well in my barrel so they didn't shoot well)
Other stuff, some good some bad. . .
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder Shutter with polished internals and 20oz
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything JT

Armson Stealth

Winforce

32* Carbon Fiber

Stock Tippmann barrel

. . .and just about anything with a medium bore
Strengths: Thick shell. . .they don't dimple and break as easily as the cheaper stuff.

Thick fill. . .You try to wipe these things off your goggles and the paint just smeers all over. ..and kinda feels like yogurt.

Acuracy. . .They fly very strait until about 35 or 40 feet. . .after that they curve or fall (as does every ball I've used)

Consistancy. . .Even at ranges over 50 feet they still tend to land within a few inches of eachother, which is pretty good (keep in mind that I shake my balls every day to ensure an even coat of paint is spread around the inside of the shell. . .this increases acuracy and consistancy because the weight of the ball is distubuted evenly).

Color. . .The shell is bright yellow and the fill is an even brighter yellow! probably the easiest color to see.

Size. . .Though they are a little to big for my barrel, they fit every barrel I've tested.
Weaknesses: Size. . .Its size is good and bad because they don't fit well in large and small bore barrels (but this problem is consistant with any medium sized ball)

Dimples. . .Like everyball I know of except for one (Marbelizers), They dimple if they sit to long. In just one bag (500 balls) I found 6 oval shaped ones, and even more that didn't roll normal. . .
Conclusion: Good ball, but certainly not the best. . .

Make sure you check each bag before purchase and you can avoid lopsided balls!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintheaven Wednesday, August 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, right about the same i thought, though the maxims seem more accurate.
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock Shutter Barrel worked just fine
Strengths: Very Acurate,
Very Nice to shoot over all, not too soft not too hard, Just Right
Has a Spiffy JT Logo on them:)
Has thick fill that is hard to wipe off,
They Worked Great in woodsball
Prolly will do the same in Speedball
I couldnt find any seams on the balls
Weaknesses: Nothing really, it
maybe too hard for some, may get some bounces
The money you have to spend for them, that is why i havent gotten them until recently
Conclusion: Great Product over all, i would highly reccomend it to anyone, i like it and it is my new paint! Just be sure you have the money to spend on them, and dont drop any on the ground!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alman/AJ/Alex 2 Monday, July 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
From best to worst.
-RPS Marbs: Same thing but not as hard.
-Powerball: Just as good but a few bucks cheaper.
-Big Ball: Good priced paint and good for rec.
-PMI Premium: Some like em' but I don't.
-Brass Eagle: No thank you.
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98c
-98c dbl Trigger
-14" Cp 1piece
-98c X-chamber
-Psycho Ballistics Drop 4ward
-Ricochet AK 9v electo hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Any high quality barrels.
Strengths: -They are really accurate.
-They have a bight fill.
-Cool logo.
-Thick shell so they get through light bruch. aka grass and stuff
-Good price. (Under $55 on most websights.)
-Not as hard as some say they are.
-More people surrender to you rather than get hit with them.
Weaknesses: -They are a bit hard so they some times bounce of people but thats ok.
-Some people are afraind and complain when playing against em'.
Conclusion: They are a good quality paint and are up there with the Marbs and All Stars. I would recommend them to those who want awesome accuracy at at good price. Ya they are a bit hard and I wouldn't use them in tournaments but for rec play they work just fine.

Once again i give these a 9 for I have yet to see the perfect paintball. These come close.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Streaks Saturday, July 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most all the RPS brands, Team Colors, Diablo brands, "house paint", many many many brands sense I started in '85
Marker Setup: Used it in the wife's Shutter...

12" BigDaddy
WGP stock cocker reg
9v revy
Sprint frame
Recommended
Barrels:
I'd say any good quality barrel, however I had some issues with this paint. So, I'll just recommend the Lapco series because I'm such a fan of the Autospirit :D
Strengths: - High visibility color
- Almost invisibile seams
- THICK fill
- Their price has come down
- Made by RPS
Weaknesses: Well, perhaps I got a bad case or they deformed during shipping or something (here in VA our heat and humidity have both been hovering around 100 for the last month). But, the first 1000 round box I opened was half eggs. They were either out of round or, their fill was sepperated......yes, you read that right. The fill was sepperating. Some balls you could look and see it all settled down in one side of the ball, it looked like a bright yellow and mild yellow shell it was so sepperated! This, lead to the inaccuracy I experienced. At about 170' maybe 2-4 out of ten balls found their 5' target that I use. Now here's the kicker. Of all the rounds that found their mark, maybe a quarter of those actually marked it, the others all bounced (it's an inverted, plastic garbage can). Ok well maybe it's just because it's a bouncy surface, and it _is_ a long range so perhaps their just not getting there with enough energy......that's what I thought....until I saw them bouncing off dead on hits, on trees and nearby concrete blocks (CMU's)!!!

So, being the sort to give something a fair shake twice. I took out a ball and performed the drop test. I started at a foot away from my concrete stoop in front of the house. I increased it a foot at a time until I couldn't hold it any higher (I'm 5'7"). All bounces! So, determined now, I threw it against the surface and, it bounces......I had to throw it hard enough to almost dislocate my shoulder! And it finally broke!

The shell was about 3x thicker than any I've ever seen in my life. This I blame all the bounces for. Half the fill was thick and stayed right at the spot, the other half was like water and sprayed all over.
Conclusion: I wrote JT an email about this and am hoping to hear back from them. I suspect that perhaps I simply got either a bad case or my case was damaged during shipping. But I want to believe that these are a good product and well worth their rep. So, I'm going to give them a six rather than a zero. But as it stands now, even no-name, house brand paints are better!
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jcooldude Tuesday, July 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all the paint, even some thailand pillcase piant. marbelizer proball premium bigball thai paint. zap, diablo........
Marker Setup: Boblong timmy stock, ans inline reg, kapp dz3 drop forward, kapp asa, pmi pure energy 4500 68ci tank, 12 volt x board revy
Recommended
Barrels:
none, if any probably a freak so u can size the paint
Strengths: everything
color very bright, and paint is so gooey
hurts to get shot by it, but no as much as thailand pill casing paint
thick shell casing
never chops
accurate as a real bullet
and distance is amazing, like 100'ds of yards
Weaknesses: price
bounces liek 20 ft off flat ground. I was target shooting and i shot at the ground and sprung in the air like i shot strait up.
it doesnt have no seams like it advertizes, i see the seems everywhere
Conclusion: the best paint, for price and fi your serious about quality. I used it in recball jungle fields and toruney fields and works great. You can actually ark the ball so much and gog people not being rainmaker shots. It also never curves so if ur serious buy this paint......
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkpb Sunday, July 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing that is like this
Marker Setup: 2000 freeflow autococker
dye ultralite 14
cp flame dropforward with Kapp on/off switch,
black ice reg
68ci 3000 psi pe fiber wraped nitrotank
eclipse black swing trigger, and dye stickies
all the new front part numatics
Recommended
Barrels:
um actually it works well with most barrels
Strengths: 1. thick fill, easy to see (i like that in paint)
2. I heard some people say it bounces but I found that it rarly rarly bounced
3. round size for most of the case
Weaknesses: 1. They break ALOT in your gun. Me and my teammate were just shooting off the rest of a bag (240 balls) and in mine 3 broke and his 2 broke
2. they are so INACURATE at long rang. I was shooting at a tree mabye 40 yrds out, rapided firing 12 shots only one hit. then I rapided fired my Premium and 9 out of 12 hit.
3. it is very hard to clean after, there is like a pound of paint in one ball. my bolt still has paint in it and I shot it a week ago. mabye its just cause I have a cocker
4. they dont break on people all the time mabye 65%%
Conclusion: This is ok paint not worth 50 or 55 a case, buy marbs or all star for a few extra bucks. they break all the time in your gun. I have not used in cold weather so might be good then. Also the paint in them are a pain to clean out if you have an autococker, cause once you clean it, another one will break in the next 50 shots so you constinly have to keep cleaning your gun. they shot acurate close rang but what paint isnt. Buy Premium, BEST PAINT. they are 10 bucks cheaper and more accuarte and never break in your gun. (unless cold weather where I rocomend polar ice). this is not the worse but certainly not hte best.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

schinner Thursday, July 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Midnights, Diablo Hellfire, RPS Premium, RPS Marbs, RPS All Star, RPS Slam, RPS El Tigre, and so on. Well also JT Maxim of course.
Recommended
Barrels:
I think small-medium bore should be fine.
Strengths: -Made by RPS for JT
-Has the Advantage shell
-Bright fill. I mean put on some sun glasses.
-Has the cool JT logo
-Decent price for the quality
-Thick, gooey fill
Weaknesses: -Bright so people can dodge them
-Sometimes bounce
-Can stain if you don't wash it off right away.
-Some oval ones but that is to be expected from any paint. No batch is perfect.
-People try and steal them from me when at the field (I take it out on them when playing). This is not the paint's fault.
Conclusion: Great for tourneys or for the serious rec player. They are a decent price (I think). It's like $52 on the internet or $70 at my local shop. Great quality, Great fill, Great ball. There were some ovals but not enough for me to pick through the case and inspect them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SimonQuest9 Sunday, July 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
marbs allstars
Marker Setup: E99 richochetak 48 3000psi
Recommended
Barrels:
probably anything other than a piece of junk...and that might be just fine as well
Strengths: i hate to sound unoriginal but absolutely nothing......these by far are the best paint i have use....well allstars and these fly so damn straight , but this breaks better than the all stars , which is key.
~ nice bright green/yellow
~ they hurt like hell...which is fine if you're the one using em
Weaknesses: hmmm tough one.....Zip!!!
unless you dont like paint that flys straighter than an arrow and hits like a truck ~ not to mention with bright @ss color
Conclusion: Outstanding
Spectacular
Phenominal
Thee best i have ever seen.....if i had my choice, which i do when i have the dough.....i will surely be playing with jt maxim series
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

classic68er Tuesday, July 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
every kind of paint.
Marker Setup: impule with boomstick, foregrip, vff, new designz bolt, sp sticky grips, sp drop forward, max flo reg. automag with boomer, ss dye, everything blue benchmark, chorm pf body, chorme shocktech df, nitro duck.
Recommended
Barrels:
i used my tear drop from my impy and it fit good...just check to see if its alright by taking a ball putting it in the barrel and blowing it threw if it goes alright then your fine. you can't go wrong if you have a freak system. medium bore for me.
Strengths: i didn't get one chop, one break in the barrel or anything like that all day...which is mostly because impys are awsome. It broke on everything including sup' air so thats always good, but....(read that bad)
Weaknesses: i laid a guy out with at least 4 shots and non broke....or he just wipped with i think may have happened. all the shots went in his stomach/gut anyways but thats how it goes.
Conclusion: awsome paint, rps is good as always....this or diablo is the best paint to get. as long as you have a good paint barrel match it will shoot well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media