paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Maxim Paintballs / JT Maxim Paintballs / JT Maxim Paintballs

JT Maxim Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Maxim Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Maxim Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new JT paintballs feature the JT logo with a yellow shell and a yellow fill. The ball is seamless causing a true straight shot.

Maunufactured by RP Scherer
Yellow outer shell with a yellow fill
.686 medium bore size
Tournament Quality paint
Product Availability 
The JT Maxim Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
blindboy Thursday, July 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo blaze, midnight, hellfire, all star
Marker Setup: ACI Griffen with all american Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
All American works perfectly
i got a 8" grouping at 125'
Strengths: perfect shell and i didnt find 1 paintball that was not perfectly round
super bright fill
dry shell which doesn't get afected by humidaty
i didnt break 1 in my very crapy gun
compared to the other JT paintballs these are amazing
Weaknesses: it was pretty expencive i guess it would be great for tournaments or big games
Conclusion: these paintballs are very good quality and look really cool the only thing that is bad is the price. so unless you buy a case you will get ripped off. the only reason why i am giving it a 9 is because it cost 40 dollars more that diablo blaze which works just as good
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hossman Wednesday, June 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS PMI, Diablo Blaze, Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98, Tipp. XChamber, Dbl trgger, Full Boar Shadow, Psycho B. Front tube, Remote, Ricochet 2K, Adco sure shot sight, Polished internals, 14" Teardrop, 20" Stone Cold 2
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop or the Taso Stone Cold 2
Strengths: This paint is great! If you like to play in the woods it is for you. I have shot about 4000 rnds and not a break yet. I have even seen it go through small branches without breaking. It has a very bright yellow fill which is hard to wipe. It shoots straight. A lot better than the paints above. You will not regret laying down the cash for this paint.
Weaknesses: Nothing major. The price is kind of steep. Oh yeah, hurts like you know what when shot by one. But its all good.
Conclusion: Buy It! You will not regret using this paint. It is made by RPS for JT, but RPS did a great job making this paint. So don't think, just do buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderballa Wednesday, June 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Midnight, PMI Premium, RPS Marballizer, RPS All-Star
Marker Setup: Spyder Sport, 12 oz Co2, stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts All-American and JT
Strengths: There are many things good about these paintballs. The shell on these are fairly britle. They break on your target and not in the gun. Nice fill too, bright, and not too runny. There is also practically no seem so they fly straight most of the time. This paint is good for rec and tourny play. RPS makes them so they got to be good!
Weaknesses: There is not much that is bad about this paint. But a few of the one i got in a 1000 box had dimples in them. That was the packers fault though because i haven't had any other dimples in them.
Conclusion: I say that this paint is good for woods and tourny play. They have a good price for the quality around $60 for 2000. I give them a 10!!! They are the best!(these and Marbs)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hep Sunday, June 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most RPS stuff, PMI
Marker Setup: M98c / RT / craddle / BigShot
Gen-X 3 Autococker(Black to Red Fade)
Freak Barrel System
CP Flame DropForward (Red)
Kapp On/Off
Nitro Duck 68/3000 (The darned adaptor is green, goes great with my GenX)
HALO B
Recommended
Barrels:
I use freak, Blue or Green seems to be best
Strengths: Great stuff, Breaks on target, not in gun! I have had one break and that is because I have yet to sand down my HALO hopper to fit my GENX 3 so I was using a standard 3 dollar hopper and I chopped a ball. This stuff is bright, easy to see break on target. Very consistant mached with the freak. I live by Paintball online, not my favorite Paintball store (some of the people there a little dumb) but they have The Maxims for 60 bucks, and me and a friend shoot very little during a day so a case will do use both good.
Weaknesses: Nothing that I have found. WHen I first got them I noticed a little clear spot on the balls and thought it was a dimple and I was a little curious thought I lost the whole case, but closer look found it was jsut a clear spot.
Conclusion: I love this paint! This is all I will ever use, well, uintil Ihave to use field paint anyway!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shocktech3001 Saturday, June 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ummm..... marbelizer, EL TIGRE, slam, all star, there all based off of the marbleizer thoery.
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert. black cocker
Smart parts Freak Barrel system
Dye pivot two finger trigger
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
Viewloader 12 volt revolution hopper with a x-board
PMI Pure Energy 68 cu. 3000 psi nitrogen system
PMI Perfect drop
oh, CANT FORGET THE DYE STICKYS! lol
Recommended
Barrels:
ummm, I use a freak, I suggest the .689 insert.
Strengths: the paint is manufactored by RPS, so you know its gonna be good. the paintballs do not seem to have a seam, and they are perfectl round. I shot over 600 rounds of Maxim threw my cocker, and broke 1 ball! when i usually use PMI premium, I usually break at least 5! umm, they do seem to be a little more consistantly accurate than other paintballs.
Weaknesses: nothing but the price, they want $85.00 for a case where I live!
Conclusion: if you want a good paint and have the money for it, buy Maxim, its the best stuff i have ever shot!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a_system Thursday, June 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kick'n Premiums, Kick'n Metalix, RPS marbs, other JT paint
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye barels, Freak, All American, any good .689 barrel
Strengths: Good paint, made by RPS. I had no ball breaks in gun. Pretty good breaks on target. I double loaded and didn't have a ball break. Shoots very accurately, fairly good consistency in velocity.
Weaknesses: Very oval, paint barrel match will change if you turn the ball! It's not the best break, not the most consistent.
Conclusion: Good paint, overall. I like the consistency in my gun and it's a good match with my barrel. You'll be happy with it if you get it. Maybe not the best if you're going into a tourney. Very good for practice paint, or just for a day out on the field. The oval shape doesn't hurt it that mcuh. The seam doesn't hurt it, it's a bit smaller than others. Giving it a nine cause it's oval.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zornig11 Wednesday, May 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
diablo inferno
pmi premium
rps allstar
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Flatline barrel
Dye boomstick
jj ceramic
armson stealth 16"
m16 style stock
xpansion chamber
reactive trigger
aci remote coil
20 oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
armson stealth
Strengths: These balls are the best i have used. They are resonably priced. I can take out the velocity adjustment screw on my tippmann 98 c and the balls still fly strate. that makes the velocity high as it can go without rear velocity. Normally when using the armson stealth if i did that the balls would curve like mad. But they still fly strate, accurate, and long.

the balls feel soft when you first get them but they go right through bushes most of the time. And they never break in the barrel.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing is when you first look at them it looks like everyone is dimpled, but its just a tiny air pocket in each one. And they dont seem to be perfectly round, but the still fly strate like a bullet.

only come in yellow so you can dodge them from far distances.
Conclusion: These are the best painballs i have ever used. im going to keep buying these for my armson stealth. they are reasonabley priced and non of them are dimpled and they don't break in the barrel.

If you have an armson stealth then buy these paintballs. they work the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lookatjonny Sunday, May 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS/PMI balls, Viewloader, Brass Eagle, Diablo
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Smart Parts Stainless Steel
CO2 and Pure Energy Nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
mmm... not sure, perhaps something smaller bore
Strengths: Eh, there were SOME good

Really bright fill, that made me go BING
- No dimples whatsoever... always a good thing
- Neat little logo, kind of cool I thought.
- Fly great when they don't break, they were accurate as hell... but....read on....
Weaknesses: EGAD THE BREAKS!!!
I played yesterday with one of my friends, and I broke about 3 balls out of maybe 250.... now some of you would say that's not bad, but I'm not used to breaking balls... especially smaller bore balls. I was not happy, they cost just as much money as marbs, but they don't work 1/4 as well.
I also got a lot of bounces... I shot one of my friends from about 30 feet 6 or 7 times in the back and only 2 broke.
One shot bounced off his nipple for god's sake!!! (he has a big nipple welt now, hehehehe)
Conclusion: I wasn't pleased with the results I came up with with Maxims. I had heard very good things and I was disappointed. I expected Marbilizer quality paint because they use the same shell formula, but it was much worse on the Maxims

Like I said, the accuracy was very nice, but I'd spring for marbs because they're the same price, they don't bounce and they don't break in your barrel.
Nice try guys, but you didn't quite do it for me
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

littlejerry Sunday, May 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE, marbs, super swirl
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3 w/ 14 in. 2002 SP All American barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Almost any barrel, but smaller bore ones have a better fit.
Strengths: *VERY bright fill, easy to see hits and track balls in air.
*Perfectly round, no dimples, cant even see the seems
*Out of 1500 i have yet to break 1 of them
*Only 3 have bounced out of 1500
*Kinda cheap
Weaknesses: Umm.... not much. I did get about 3 bounces, but thats outa 1500 shots. The shell is kinda hard, so the people who use these balls in low powered rentals and talons hate this paint. They hurt a little more than the average ball, but if you are a good player, this shouldnt matter ;)
Conclusion: Great great paint. For the price I havnt shot better paint. If you can get your hands on some of this, I HIGHLY recomend this. Great paint for those smaller bore guns, and i have yet to get a single ball break in the barrel. Infact, only time i broke one was when i outshot my gun and choped one in half, but that doesnt count:) So for the price, this is the best out there, i would even say that this can compete with marbs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PolicarStudios Saturday, May 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirls--Some batches good, some bad shell too hard size too inconsistant sometimes old but good paint for the money.
Diablo Dusk--Also good cheap paint
PMI Premium--Fill too thick but great paint especially for the money
Team Colors--Reasonably good paint, a lot like dusk in my experience
Brass Eagle--Stay Away at all costs
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Deluxe
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Psycho Ballistics 8 Stage X-Chamber
Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward
12 Volt Revvy
16oz CO2 tank w/ anti-siphon upgrade
Dye Sticky Grips
Custom Trigger Job (easy 10bps when fanning)
Kinda sanded down bolt
Proteus Mask (oh yeah!)
Recommended
Barrels:
I tried some old ones and the bore size was so small I double fired once and had them falling out of my barrel. Fresh ones are medium/small bore but perfectly consitant so they're much better. Best with small bore barrels, but fine for medium bore too. Pretty good with my ceramic it's my favorite paint now.
Strengths: Perfectly round, virtually no seams, good amazingly even bore size UNLESS unfresh, thick shell but not too thick, perfect consistency fill, great fill color, fly really, really straight (almost scary when in the right hands but not mine), never chop unless firing too fast with few balls in hopper (which is my fault and even then don't chop as bad as other paint). Basically perfect. Only 50 bucks (more shipped or at pro shop)
Weaknesses: NOT good when stale, bore size WAY too small causes all sorts of problems, the fill stains or bleaches stuff which is bad for rec ball good otherwise. Also I had one mishaped one in my batch of old ones but I assume just an old batch (it had the brown stuff that old batches get like crusty feces or something). When you chop you'll shoot REALLY bad because the fill is pretty thick. You'll shoot like spirals which are good but bad.
Conclusion: It's my favorite paint but the bore size is kinda small--nothing to worry about for most barrels. Too good for target practice, etc. but you'll want to use it all the time and it really isn't too expensive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media