paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Maxim Paintballs / JT Maxim Paintballs / JT Maxim Paintballs

JT Maxim Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Maxim Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Maxim Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new JT paintballs feature the JT logo with a yellow shell and a yellow fill. The ball is seamless causing a true straight shot.

Maunufactured by RP Scherer
Yellow outer shell with a yellow fill
.686 medium bore size
Tournament Quality paint
Product Availability 
The JT Maxim Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, April 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rps Marballizers, Severe, PPC House paint, Pointblank, Diablo's midnight, and Blaze.
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Lcd, Spyder AMG , Spyder Compact, remote hose, 20 OZ co2,
14" CP , 14" J&J Ceramic, Stock Barrels, double triggers Richochet 2k hopper,
Viewloader Rev. 12v.
Recommended
Barrels:
From your stock Spyder barrel to your Angel DYE Boomstick this ball works great in any barrel !!!
Strengths: Where do i start??
1. Great price for what you are getting ! "Thats quality baby! "
2. Not a single break out of 10,000 shots fired!
3. Accurate as hell !! "seemless paintballs , what a concept! "
4. Hard outer shell . "my personal preference " for that extra punch it will give your competion... and even a darker bruise!!! j/k
5. Extra thick fill, not to mention brighter than sheeit! " beware all you cheaters and wipers" !!
6.Perfect in rain or shine weather!
7. Cool JT logo on everyball!
Weaknesses: The only possible problem i see with JT MAXIM is the color of the ball. The ball is a bright yellow ball which is easily seen by your oppsosition. Other than that, JT MAXIM is still a must !!!
Conclusion: You have tried the rest, Now try the best !!!!!
" JT MAXIM IS A MUST "
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

llCanibusll Saturday, April 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jus about all RPS paints, legends,point blank,steel,team colors
Marker Setup: ok here we go... minimag p/f , kappdrop zone 2,air america raptor 3000psi 114 cu nitro tank,vl grips,32 degrees velocity adjuster,ans phase 2 bolt,smart parts fore grip,12v revy, and soon to come an intelliframe
Recommended
Barrels:
BOOMSTICK
Strengths: shoot wicked straight, really hard, break on taget,bright fill, shoot beutifully in my boomstick.



ummm i really hate this whole 100 word thing i understand that it is to get rid of the idiots that spam but this is alittle too far WOW and now i just have to type more just to meet the limit for this dumb rule
Weaknesses: the price but they are worth it. i only paid jus about 67 for it but once again it was prolly one of the best paints i have ever used and i dont see y anyone would ever write bad about it unless they used the wrong barrel size
Conclusion: buy this paint it rules and it is good for small or medium bore size barrels
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: TL+, 20oz tank with remote line, 21inch cmi barel
Recommended
Barrels:
any good one
Strengths: THERE NASTY! They break on the people and not the ground! i shot under a little crack at the bottom of the bunker and it bounched up and hit my cuzin. every time i've hit a person they have broke.
Weaknesses: prices at some places. and they look like they go a lil slow but its just cause of the bright paint. other than that they are great. not 100 words and i cant spam that just not right! how many words do i have now? Not enough i guess. im getting sick of this.
Conclusion: Great Ball! GET EM! i hate 100 word rule its dumb! do i need 100 for each box or what? for the good the bad and the conclusion
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, RP-Marbs, Stars, Big Balls, Slams, Premiums, Zap Paintballs, Br ass Egale, Vieloader.
Marker Setup: 99 Angel LED
DYE High Rise
DYE Volumuzer
Black Ice Unireg
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomstick
Strengths: -Seamless, adds to accuracy
-Bright Fill
-JT logo on every ball, if it is missing it, return it to JT USA for a replacement
-Good Weight
-Thick Fill
-Brittle, high breakage on opponent and sometimes in barrel **if u read the next page, youll see a review by a guy named erik, he was using Todd's freeflow cocker that day, i threw a jt from one picnin table away and it hit the cocker, ball broke and leaked paint all over front pneumatics** pointless i know, but shows brittleness and it was funny.
Weaknesses: -Bright Fill, easy as heck to dodge, im 6'6" 260lbs, and ive dodged almost maxim shot at me that ive seen.
-Brittle, u will break at least one in barrel, good thing is, for some reason doesnt affect accuracy, no curvage, the spooge gets out of ur barrel fast.
-Must have a LP marker to shoot these paintballs, or else you will be flame throwing all day, with a constant flow of broken balls out of your barrel, i know this from experience, operating psi under 250 reccomended, 275 ok, 300 pushing it.
Conclusion: Great Paintball, higly recomended. Get it now before Brass Eagle tries to change them, currently they are manufactured on PMI/Rp Scherer machines so u get that high quality name.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, diablo blaze. pmi perfect
Marker Setup: spyder shutter with a aci 6-stage and a dye boomstick
Recommended
Barrels:
boomstick
Strengths: with my dye, these balls are a perfect paint to barrel match. I have been using them for about two months and they are a great tourney paint. the best i've ever used.
Weaknesses: absolutley nothing that i can think of right now. I only found one semi deformed ball in the 8000 or more i have used so far. and that was due to shipping i assume.
Conclusion: i give them a nine even though they are my faveorite paint and they are all i use because nothing is perfect. Well, maybe these paintballs are. I think they would be a great buy for any player of any skill level. They will give you better accurasy and they always break when you hit someone. i love these paintballs. (sniffel sniffel)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32*, BE, El Tigre, Marbs, Inferno, Blaze
Marker Setup: xtra with 14" tru-flight, aci 6-stage x-chamber, stainless steel remote
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium to small bore. the stock barrel on my xtra was large bore, but smaller bore barrels work fine
Strengths: -Accurate as all hell. With a tru-flight barrel(not the best quality, i assure you) running off CO2 in 40* weather, these balls were one on top of the other up to about 40 yards
-won't chop in your barrel
-the fill is VERY bright, u can see when they hit easily
-fill is thick so is hard to wipe
-shell is bright, so u can walk your fire and follow your shots easily
Weaknesses: -i dont know why people say they are brittle. These are just like marbs, accurate but hard shelled. you will get a few bounces on long shots. Howeer they are so accurate, the target should have 4 out of 5 balls hitting so you will still get the elimination
-hard to find, except off online
Conclusion: Great ball. Id on't care if they are somewhat harder than most balls, i have a high pressure marker. The accuracy more than makes up for it. Even with my far from ideal setup, it was like shooting darts. For high pressure markers, i give them a 10.1. For low pressure markers, you may want to look for something a little more brittle (RPS all-stars). Regardless of your marker, if you want a reasonably priced, straight-shooting paint, look no further than JT Maxim
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
diablo hellfire just as good, marbs, and diablo blaze
Marker Setup: 20 oz c02, 9 0z c02, spyder sonix with carbonfiber barrel and a new expansion chamber.
Recommended
Barrels:
carbonfiber barrels
Strengths: everything! they are just as good as diablo hellfires that costs alot more and they might be even better! i have used alot more paintballs than the ones i have listed and these are the best ones i have used. they never bust in your barrel. no not 1. i have used over 5000 of them and only 2 has broken and that was my fault for having my stock barrel. and when u r playing a game the person who gets hit with them will regrett it, they hurt like mother. and no one can cheat by whiping the paint off.
Weaknesses: nothing. besides i would not want to get hit with one. once when i shot o grown man with one he was on the ground and he accused me of freezing my paintballs and i got banned form that place. so it might not be a good idea to bring them with u to fields.
Conclusion: go buy them they cost $53 at a place. i am not telling u unless u email me. it is on the internet
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbilizers
Blazes
All Stars
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom, 12 rev x-board, ballistic drop, JJ ceramic, PMI 48 CI tank
Recommended
Barrels:
JJ Ceramic
Boomstick
JT 2 piece
JJ 2 piece
Strengths: Breaks on the person ur shooting at
Dont break in the barrel
Fly straight
There very brittle
They Dont bounce(ever)
There better and cheaper than Marbs**
Buy them
Weaknesses: Nothing really at all
I suggest u buy them
Conclusion: I think that I would recommend that you you go buy these for about 50 dollars a case thats not to bad. These are prob the best balls that I have ever shoot and ive shoot many kinds from brass eagle to the JT i am reviewing right now. So go out and buy these at ur local paintball dealer or go online.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Piranha-Worm Wednesday, March 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo blaze, big ball, viewloader, rp scherer only the blaze compare.
Marker Setup: pirnaha sts g3 (black)
pgp 2001 (black)
ricochet 2k (black)
core 22 stage thermal expansion chamber (black)
20 and 16 co2 tanks (black)
coming sonn either an all american barrel (2002 edition) or nitro ducks n2 system.
Recommended
Barrels:
custom products, stock barrels, flatline barrel but I personally wouldn't get a flatline if you have a tippmann or that autococker that autococker that can take one becuse I hate to camp or be a "sniper" as the campers would say.
Strengths: *great accuracy and vincent I hate to tell you this but knowbody is going to see the ball color unless your far enough away that the ball is traveleing so slow that you could even see the jt sign on it, or if you have a clear hopper.
*don't break in you barrel only on the person you shoot.
*make any gun look good (well almost any gun).
*made by jt
*you can see the splatter from a far distance.
*what else can you say about a paintball.
Weaknesses: *they're pretty expensive but worth it.
Conclusion: great paintballs, and I like them just as much or more than blaze.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
super swirls zaps and diablos
Marker Setup: piranha bl vf g3 with multi metal expansion chamber and venturi bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
im getting an equation barrel sson
Strengths: these balls are awesome they fly straight as an arrow dont ever waste your money on any other balls.
Weaknesses: nothing except i forgot my hopper and i had to use a clear one and they are yellow so everyone could see me un till i taped the hopper in camo tape
Conclusion: these balls are the best that i have used my friend used marbilizers in is jt 3.0 and he was busting balls all the time and they were curvin every time so i would get these if you get these balls you will see that i am telling the truth and you will be gettin everyone out. also the paint is bright and thick so everyone will know when you hit someone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media