paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Full Boar Products Shadow / Full Boar Products Shadow / Full Boar Products Shadow / Full Boar Products Shadow

Full Boar Products Shadow Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Full Boar Products

Buy Full Boar Products Shadow

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Full Boar Products Shadow
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Full Boar Products Shadow is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
capnsmokey Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Full Boar Shadow
Response Trigger
GTA Double Trigger
Dead On X-Core 8-stage
Dye Stickies
J&J 14in Ceramic
Empire 16" Twister
Eggy w/ Y-Board

Orange 05 Prostock
eVLution w/ Y-Board
Evil Driver
Evil Supertail
Shocktech Feedneck
Strengths: Eliminates external moving parts
Allows for rear velocity adjustments
Looks
Weaknesses: Need to well out areas for screws for side cover
Review: I bought this Item just after the company stopped makin it
Im really glad i got it beacuse there really hard to find nowa days
Works great, side cover was a pain though
had some problems with it jamming but i further welled out the areas around the side cover screws and that solved it, before that all i did was keep one of the body screws lose and i ended up losing that screw but w/e i didnt need it

Conclusion: Fantastic product, good luck finding one for sale
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 13th, 2006 at 11:21 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CrotchSnot Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tipmann 98 Custom
14" JJ Ceramic
Expansion Chamber
Tippmann Drop Forward
Response Trigger
Double Trigger
20 oz Pure Energy Tank
Full Boar Rear Cocking
Viewloader Revolution X-Board Hopper
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight
Chrome Sight Rail

Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrell
Cyclone Hopper
Tippmann E-Grip
Stock Barrell (Sucks)
Pro-Dot Sight
Strengths: Helps keep dirt and other garbage out of gun.
Weaknesses: Can't tell if if cocked and ready to go.
Review: Worth spending the $50. If you care about looks it makes the gun look better too. Lets all face it theres only so many ways to improve the guns performance. But these gun makers make sure there are plenty of ways to keep u spending $$$$ by making your marker look better.
Conclusion: Little pricey, but helps gun stay cleaner inside from dirt and debris.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MHDarilek Sunday, October 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rocket Cock II
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/Black Cherry Custom Paint Job
14" 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Tippmann Dropfoward
Polished Internals
Full Boar Shadow
Rocket Cock II (not at the moment)

Strengths: Awesome Looks
Quiets gun a little
No moving parts when shooting
Weaknesses: Cocking is a little hard
GUN JAMS once in a blue moon
SEE REVIEW
Review: I got this through eBay, I got it for $26..

It was easy enough to install I guess.. The cocking on it feels hard at times, and if you have greasy hands your hands might just slip off of the cocking knob... Metal on metal sliding sound.
I took it out to the field. And was played 6 games with it without any problems.. then on my last game, I ran to this bunker and was in a AWESOME spot. So I stick my head out, see where people are and start to shoot.. It shot maybe 12 times, then it stopped.. I went to cock it agian, but it was already cocked.. But the trigger did nothing. So I thought maybe a spring broke in there and wasnt pulling the sear.. So I had to call myself out and I went to take my gun apart to see what had happened..

I take it apart, everything looks normal.. Then I notice I can slide the rear bolt back really easily. And then I saw that there was no spring!! Turns out the spring somehow got compressed and stuck INSIDE the rear bolt! So I had to pick the spring out with a paper clip. Then I put it all back togather and it works now. But who knows when it is going to mess up like that agian..
Conclusion: I give it a 6 because it made me get out of a game, and I was in a perfect spot for taking out the other team.. Sure, it looks good. But if it jams alot, it isnt worth it..
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

senghing27 Tuesday, May 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rocket cock
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
ACI Subzero Expansion chamber
Flatline Barrel
Smart Part Progressive
-or-
Smart Parts Ion
Progressive Barrel
QEV
WGP torpedo on/off
Extreme Rage Feed neck

Strengths: Durability
Ease of use
Style
Covers the cocking slot
Weaknesses: Avalibility
Review: This is a great back cocking system for the 98. I got mine off of ebay for about $15 shipped. It covers the side slot so you don't have to worry about gettin shot in there. It makes it o so much cooler, and adds personality. Installation is easy, and it is a great buy. Bad part is, its hard to find them currenty cuz they aren't in production:(, but they are nice to have.
Conclusion: Get one if yo can find one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigtony120 Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32* rear cocker(piece of crap)
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, 14" teardrop barrel, full boar rear cocker,hyper star bolt,vl 12v loader,r/t
Strengths: durable,lessens gun noise,faster rate of fire,keeps internals cleaner, new flush cocking
Weaknesses: the side slot cover may require some work
Review: This is a great product if you want a more tourny like gun. The new model with flush cocking is kick@ss. The gun will be quieter and the rate of fire will be slightly faster. The side cover might be a pain and require some filing. I would reccomend this upgrade to anyone with a Tippmann, (this is much better than the fullboar rc/rva).
Conclusion: A must have for anyone. $50 at countypaintball the price is right, and worth every cent. I give it a 9 for the work time the side cover caused me but its works great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neil Graves Sunday, December 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, 12" AA barrel and 14" teardrop, full boar shadow, PB drop forward, ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber, 20 oz CO2, Evlution 2 hopper, soon to be toxic performance double tigger and 32 degrees star fire front bolt
Strengths: makes the marker look nicer.
is a little quieter
nothing moves now on the outside of the marker
i really have not messed with the RVA
the insides stay cleaner
Weaknesses: It is not installing the bolt at all
is hard to install the side cover. luckly i had a nice little grinder and slowly made it where the screws inside would fit. if you don't mess with this the bolt will not move and might be damaged if not properly installed.
Conclusion: I really like this upgrade make the marker look nicer and now i am not worried about the bolt being messed with on the outside of the marker, i would rec this product to anyone but you will have to work to get the side cover to fit without rubbing the bolt.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

General Lee Monday, September 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Full boar rear cocking system
Marker Setup: 98c, polished internals, Lapco Bigshot barrel, J&J ceramic, Full boar shadow, Flatline, Ex. chamber, Maddman Spring job
Strengths: GREAT- keeps everything out of the marker. My local field is next to a river and I use the river bed (When the water is low) to go down the field. Sand gets everywhere. This keeps all that out.

-no outside moving parts. This is much better than the Full boar rear cocking system. So much easier to use.
-out of all the mods I have used this was the easiest to install of them all.
Weaknesses: Nothing, and anyone who says this or any part is plastic, doesn't really own the thing. There is NO plastic. The black part in the photo is metal. The whole thing is metal.
Conclusion: Spend the extra $10 and get this instead of the Full boar rear cocking system. So much better it's not funny. Only product I have ever given a 10 or the rating.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

team_ambush Friday, July 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None!
Marker Setup: Tippmann model 98
flatline barrell
full boar rear cocking
Strengths: *Keeps gun really clean
*Never have to take apart and oil!!!
*Gun is alot quieter, use to make a ring sound ever shot.
*Looks really really bad ass!
*cocking is way easier
*rear volocity adjust for fine tune volocity (helped a lot)
* Seems to shoot better
* Easy to install
*Easy to clean
*No more moving ourside parts!
*Nicely Engineerd
Weaknesses: *Plastic
*Lots of parts
Conclusion: Overall this product is awsome! If you have a model 98 or custom buy this! It is one of the top upgrades for the tippmanns. The full boar is awsome company with great customer seveice. Have any problems email them!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ranger42 Sunday, July 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None at all.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with silver finish, shadow full boar rear cocking system, flatline, double trigger, 16oz CO2, SmartParts All American 12in. Barrel
Strengths: Basically I got this to cover up the side of my marker because I was getting sick of getting gunk in it. I used it for a while and it has turned into one of my favorite upgrades. Its extremely easy to install and looks awesome because its just a little knob on the back of your marker. Nothing moves after the first shot. I was getting sick of get hit in mask with the side cocker when I brought marker up close to my face to shoot. This solved that problem. I also just set the velocity spring flush with the back and used the standard velocity adjuster.
Weaknesses: The only problem was it took me a while the cock the marker. I took it out and had to remove the set screws. After that it works perfect.
Conclusion: It covers up the side opening so nothing gets in, rear cocking knob, velocity adjuster, nothing moves after the first shot, and looks awesome.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. Nothing out there like it
Marker Setup: Black M98C
TPS RT Kit
Full Bore Shadow
J&J Ceramic
System-X X-10 Cradle
12v Revvy w/ X-Board
Strengths: Keeps anything and everything from getting in your gun. Seals it close almost completely. dont have to take apart your Tippy to oil the rear bolt or change out the main drive spring anymore. Has a velocity rear adjuster and tournament lock.
Weaknesses: I have an RT, And My RT ate this thing up!. the back of its made of plastic instead of metal and the sear just tore it up when I was doing burst and stuff. I think they should start making them fully out of metal instead of half metal and half plastic.
Conclusion: one of the best mods I bought for my Tippy. though I still think they could make some improvments on it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media