paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Intelliframe / Airgun Designs Intelliframe / Airgun Designs Intelliframe / Airgun Designs Intelliframe / Airgun Designs Intelliframe

Airgun Designs Intelliframe Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Intelliframe

Paintball Automag Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Intelliframe
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $132

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This revolutionary new .45 grip frame allows you to set up your marker quickly and easily for an Intellifeed link to Warp FeedTM or hopper, as well as providing the level of quality you've come to expect from Airgun Designs. Available with Blade or Groove (double) trigger.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Intelliframe is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
rb211 Saturday, March 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grip, Benchmark single trigger.
Marker Setup: X-valve mag, ULT, lvl10, Intelliframe, PB drop, Freak barrel, PE 88/3000, Reloader-B
Classic Mag, Lvl 10, All-American Barrel, Reloader 2
Strengths: Made by AGD, perfect fit / tolerances, ability for intellifeed, looks, feel.
Weaknesses: Side to side play in trigger.
Review: Another great product from AGD. It changes the feel of the gun. Team it with the x-valve and the ULT and you have a gun that can keep up with the electros. The only bad thing I can say about this frame is that there is a little bit of side to side play in the trigger, but if you can make or buy shims thin enough, that can be eliminated. Overall, a great mod for the Mag!
Conclusion: Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NiumGas101 Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really
Marker Setup: Well had a tricked out Mini Mag Classic but sold it and got an Impy w/ Vision (both great guns!)
Strengths: Fast
Strong
Good looking\
Comfy
Weaknesses: The pull takes a litle getting used to.
Review: Well big upgrade form the stock! Very fasy once u get used to it. On a chrono i out shot a BKO it was pretty funny! Also it is easier to hold and looks so buch better! I recomend getting the blade trigger instead of the double one! Easy to clean and put back on to the gun if u take it apart! i wish it came in colors but i think it does now but when i bought it it didnt!
Conclusion: Great trigger well worth the money i paid for it! I would buy it if u r still using a stock trigger!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AutoMagX Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder e-frames, stock carbon fiber frame
Marker Setup: 68 Classic Left Powerfeed
Intelliframe w/Sticky3's
X-Valve w/Level X Bolt
Ricochet Apache
SP Freak, Progressive, etc.
Shocktech Drop, On/Off, Foregrip
Dye Throttle 68/45 Preset
Strengths: Awesome grip feel
Improved trigger pull
Double trigger
Can trigger your loader
Weaknesses: Price
uhhh... Price?
Review: I bought the Intelli mainly because I wanted a 45 frame, the grips on the carbon frame are terrible and hard to upgrade. The only other 45 frames I could find were all chrome, so I bought the Intelli with a double blade trigger and Dye Sticky3's on it.
The price is steep for a mechanical trigger frame, but isn't far off base when you consider that an aftermarket double trigger is $20+ and Sticky's are $25. The fact that with a $10 trip to Radio Shack it can be set up to run your loader with every trigger pull is even better, but only really matters if your loader activates by vibration. The Ricochets, for example, use a flex switch in the neck, so they will feed with every ball regardless.
The trigger pull with the double trigger is night and day, before it was very heavy, now the trigger is much lighter and smoother.
The grip, of course, is much improved. I love the way the sticky3's feel, much better than that Mauser Broomhandle the carbon frame has.Plus, the added weight forward, combined with the lighter X-valve, shifted the rear-heavy Mag's balance nicely.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this for anyone looking for a mechanical frame for their mag, it beats the Dye and 32 Deg. any day. The only down is the price, but you get what you pay for- especially on this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Caleb98 Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock frame,
cocker frames
spyder frames
tippmann frames
Marker Setup: check my profile.
Strengths: Comfy.
Great pull.
Weaknesses: Kinda expensive.
Review: well, as we all know mags have heavy trigger pulls, I bought this because I hate single triggers and I think this looks better than any other grips for mags.
But the main reason I bought this was because I heard so many awesome things about it. I put it on my gun, and I can shoot faster, my hand is more comfortable, and it has one of the best trigger pulls on a mech, tied only with a cocker with a hinge.
Conclusion: If you have a mag and around 75-80 you can get one used, this will be one of the best upgrades you can put on your mag.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gametyrant06 Friday, June 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann double trigger (definately not the same)
Marker Setup: 68 automag r/f, intelliframe, DOP bullet drop, evo 2 w/ y-board, 12in AA, 68/4500 n2
Strengths: High rof this thing can really rip and i only have a classic valve
Weaknesses: you can short stroke and it isn't too cheap
Review: All in all a very worthwhile product, if youy want to crank up your bps, and shot a heck of a lot faster than the ol' stock frame definately buy this you won't see yourself chopping very much if you got yourself a good hopper. Go and buy an evo 2 with the y board and chopping will be non-existent
Conclusion: like is said in my review go and get one it is worth the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Empyreal Rogue Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. The Intelliframe is in a class of its own!
Marker Setup: --AGD Automag 68 Classic
--AGD ULE Body Kit
--AGD Intelliframe
--AGD X-Valve
--AGD Level 10 Bolt
--Q-Loader System
--Smart Parts 14" All American
--DYE '03 Stickies
--Benchmark 4Grip
--System X X-10 Kradle
--68 ci // 3000 psi Crossfire Preset 'Stubby'
Strengths: --Comfortable
--Looks
--Light Pull
Weaknesses: --Price
Review: Key Strengths:
--Very comfortable grip; comes stock with DYE Stickies.
--Looks; just looks great. Very professional looking (In my opinion).
--Light Pull; the pull is one of the lightest I've felt, even without the ULE Trigger.

Key Weaknesses:
--Price; new is about 130 dollars. Used is only 80. Still expensive for just a drop-in mod.
Conclusion: A must upgrade for any Automag. But buy it used, much more affordable price then.

It's definitely made a HUGE difference for me. I love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speeder85 Monday, February 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 68 automag powerfeed
w/ groove intelliframe,
12 volt revolution,
venturi bolt,
phase 2 regulator,
12" smart parts all american with freak front
, 6" stubby barrel
68 ci 3000 psi hpa tank from air america,
benchmark drop forward,
(and maybe some day an x valve,)
and for co2 i use a 20 oz with an x chamber on a braided remote ran to my leg.
obviously not your stock automag!!!!!!!!!!!!
and 68 automag classic powerfeed with lightened trigger 45 grip, smart box, x chamber, drop forward
Strengths: it is very very very nice looking
Weaknesses: the trigger pull could be lighter
Review: this frame is a very stylish frame, some say it has a lot of side to side play but i dont think so.
the dye sticky grip is super comfortable.
this frame is not as light as my lightened trigger but tollerable feel's like a stock frame -as far as trigger pull goe's
and i did not spend the 5 $ to make my revolution agitate every shot but it look's quite easy to do
good luck finding an extened vertical bottle adaptor, ive never found one.
Conclusion: i would recomend this frame to any mag owner!
i wish i would have gotten mine a long time ago!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 1st, 2004 at 1:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Danman69 Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger Frame-crappy
Marker Setup: Automag 68 Classic
Intelliframe-Blade Trigger
Level 10
32* Drop and On/Off
Foregrip
Equation Barrel System
Ricochet AK
Strengths: Double Trigger
Small Trigger Pull
Nice Short Snappy Pull
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is probably the best trigger frame you can buy for your Mag. The Y-Grip is also a good choice if you like the position of the frame. This frame offers a really nice short pull. It doesnt make the trigger pull lighter, but it gives it a nice snappy pull with the double trigger. With my stock frame I couldnt fire that fast. But with the Intelliframe the trigger pull was much shorter and I could acheive a much higher ROF. If you are considering buying a better trigger frame for your Mag, get this you wont regret it.
Conclusion: This is an awesome upgrade for you gun. You will be able to shoot faster, and the trigger pull will feel amazing. Fast ROF and a quick snappy pull make this one of the best frames for the Mag.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyst0pia Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Carbon Mag Frame
Marker Setup: Minimag, Black PF HR Body, J&J Stainless, 12V Revy w/Xboard, AGD Tactical Grip, CP Micro Drop, Black Blade Intelliframe
Strengths: Made by AGD, Solid, Precise, Durable
Weaknesses: No Trigger Stop
Review: I purchased my blade intelliframe as an add-on to my minimag. I love the intelliframe. The finish is amazing, and the entire quality of the product is outstanding. My only complaint with it is the lack of trigger stop. I am not sure as to TK's reasons for not putting a trigger stop on it, but I am sure there was a reason of some sort. I highly recommend purchasing an Intelliframe for your mag, you cannot go wrong with it!!!
Conclusion: I highly recommend it, it is amazing. The durability of it combined with the extraordinary precision with which it is made all combine to make a great product. TK scores again!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mateo Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: 68 automag, dye aluminum 12in barrel, 12v revvi with empire reload kit, 47 ci 3k psi nitro tank, cp flame drop forward, blade intelliframe, x-valve
Strengths: increased rate of fire, intellifeed option, looks nice
Weaknesses: had to buy a new hopper cuz i out shot my revvi alot
Review: the best upgrade next to the lvl 10 for ur mag. it increases the rof by at least 3bps. if u have a revvi u will probably want to intellifeed it or get a new hopper. i had the empire kit on the way so i didnt intelli feed it. the trigger pull may look long when u get it but u dont have to pull the trigger all the way back to shoot it
Conclusion: this upgrade will improve ur mags rof and make the trigger pull easier to pull.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media