paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Intelliframe / Airgun Designs Intelliframe / Airgun Designs Intelliframe / Airgun Designs Intelliframe / Airgun Designs Intelliframe

Airgun Designs Intelliframe Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Intelliframe

Paintball Automag Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Intelliframe
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $132

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This revolutionary new .45 grip frame allows you to set up your marker quickly and easily for an Intellifeed link to Warp FeedTM or hopper, as well as providing the level of quality you've come to expect from Airgun Designs. Available with Blade or Groove (double) trigger.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Intelliframe is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
MikeCouves Thursday, August 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
AGD Stock Trigger Frame, Benchmark Single 45 Frame, Benchmark Double 45 Frame
Marker Setup: AGD Minimag HL, Intelliframe, PMI Reactor 68/3000 Fiber HPA System, 12v Revolution w/Intellifeed, Olive JT Spectra
Strengths: The short, snappy trigger pull. I love the pull of it, it's not really long like the Benchmark's, and it's not near as hard as the AGD stock frame pull. It's purdy looking, no other frame compares to the astonishing looks of the IFrame. INTELLIFEED! People don't realize how much of a miracle this really is, it made a huge difference in my marker, not near as much chopping because the hopper is agitated every shot!
Weaknesses: Nothing so far, the only thing is that it can be picky with foregrips. KAPP's, System X Gas Thrus, and Fighter X Gas Thru's work.
Conclusion: Best trigger frame for mags (except E-mag). I would recommend this on top!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Creature Thursday, August 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
uhh the stock frame....kinda like pushing back a cinderblock
Marker Setup: Minimag with Intelliframe (blade trigger style), 16" Freak Barrel System (oooohhh yeaaaahhh), Kapp Gas Through, Flame Drop (Kinky), Everything in bright black...deffinently a head turner, 68ci/3000psi Carbon Fiber Wrapped Tank, 12v Revvy.
Strengths: The looks are amazing...i took it out of the package and put it on my gun and nearly wet myself. It is, by far, the BEST looking trigger frame i have ever seen. I ordered mine blade style...doulbe triggers just don't do it for me. The trigger pull is lighter and faster because of the added torque from the double trigger length. You can also connect your trigger to your revvy or warpfeed causing it to activate on every trigger pull.
Weaknesses: Though the trigger is lighter and easier to pull, it is still stiff because the fact of the matter is, it is still a mag. No matter what semiauto frame you put on you will still have to push back that heavy trigger sear. There are 2 ways around this that i know of. One is to buy an RT valve system. The increased refreshrate of the gun drastically improves your ROF not only by allowing more air to travel through the gun faster, but the on/off assembly really helps knock the sear back into place after each shot kind of like the tippmann RT kit does. The second, and cheapest, way to lighten your pull is to buy only the RT ON/OFF Valve Assembly and use it to replace the current one you have in your level 7 automag/minimag.
Conclusion: This frame is as good as it gets for the mag without going electro. Dye just doesn't cut it, and i won't even talk about the benchy. No matter what you are going to have to deal with the heavy trigger pull of a mag...it is just the way they are designed, but this trigger frame really helps you out a lot. The product is cost effective, and has a killer design, which alone is worth the extra cash. I paid $125 for mine...i dished out the extra 10 bucks for 2nd day air shipping cause i really just wanted to hold it :D

In conclusion i give it and 8. The looks carry the frame a LONG way and it is the best mag frame you can find to lighten the trigger pull. The reason it gets an 8 is because short stroking, thought DRASTICALLY REDUCED, can still be an issue and you still are fighting the sear pin.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonicnofadz Tuesday, July 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye .45 grip frame, stock frame, benchmark .45 frame. This frame puts all the others to shame. (gasp)
Marker Setup: All nickel Pro Team Products 2001 Micromag RT with A.N.S. Phase II venturi bolt /w foamie, nickel AGD intelliframe (double trigger), 13" nickel armson stealth barrel, 12" j&j ceramic, chrome full length shocktech drop forward, 12 Volt Revvy /w Xboard, 88 ci PMI Pure Energy CA Tank.
Strengths: Simply the best .45 grip frame for the mag. I've tried all the others. This one is the best frame by a LONG shot. A much smaller portion of the piston rod is exposed out of the frame and behind the trigger, allowing enough room for the gun to cycle and not alot of extra length of the piston rod is exposed to shorten the overall pull. This shortens the trigger pull AND also makes it slightly harder to short stroke. Short stroking was still possible on my gun although some people seem to swear it was NOT possible. Im rather new to mags and I short stroke my pulls left and right, this frame made it a little easier to deal with. Also what was nice was the fact that it comes with a DOUBLE trigger or blade trigger, something that was unheard of before this frame came out. Compared to all the other frames, this frame also had less trigger play (didnt wiggle as much horizontally). With the extra leverage (i.e. torque) of a double finger trigger and the shorter trigger pull, there was a rather noticeable increase in my rate of fire. This is absolutely the best thing you can buy for your mag, and no I am not kidding you. I never tried out the electronic capabilities of the frame because it involves external wires and such but it is a nice feature for those who would like to use it. Oh yeah, and another good thing about the frame is that it comes with BLACK DYE STICKIES!
Weaknesses: The only thing I can really say that is bad about the frame is the forward trigger play. There is SOME horizontal trigger play (from side to side) but much less than the benchmark .45 frame and the Dye frames. What do I mean about "forward trigger play" ? That means the trigger can move off of the front of the piston rod and lean forward about 2-3mm (i.e. there is a little forward to back slack in the trigger). This is kind of a really small thing to complain about, but I mentioned here just to show that the frame isn't 100 %% perfect. I've heard that the grip screws are also easily stripped but I haven't touched them yet so I really cannot comment on them.
Conclusion: My conclusion?? This is the BEST upgrade/mod you can have for a mag period. AGD really knew what the hell they were doing when they were designing this product. Although it still has a small amount of trigger play, it is nothing to whine about compared to the sloppy trigger of the benchmark .45 frames and the Dye frames.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FactsOfLife Monday, July 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Benchmark, junk.
Dye, ok not as bad as the benchie.
Marker Setup: RetroMag PF/HL
68/3000 Flatline hanging on a KAPP DZ2
Blade Intelliframe
Intellifed Warp
Halo B
Freak Barrel System
Strengths: AGD qulaity a usual. Nice tight tolerances with outstanding fit and finish. Comes with Dye Stickies. Pure "drop in" upgrade. Doesn't eat sears like some electric frames can and do. Blade trigger is very ergonomic.

Here's the biggie, INTELLIFEED. For about 5 bucks worth of radio shack parts and some easy wiring, you can make your revvie, and or Warp agitate or feed with every trigger pull. This is why the trigger frame was built.

Also on the plus side, AGD's superior customer service. Have a problem or question about any of AGD's stuff? Go to http://www.automags.org and ask it. Chances are Tom Kaye himself or one of his trusted minions will answer it there personally.
Weaknesses: A bit too much side to side play in the blade for my taste. So i machined up some virgin teflon spacers to take up any slack. This helped two ways, it took all the side to side out of the trigger, and being teflon, made the pull even smoother.
Conclusion: An absolute bargain for the quality delivered. If you want the FINEST trigger frame out there for your mag, get it. Stay the hell away from benchmark's trigger frames. They don't even compare to this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

mxpxpunk1220 Saturday, June 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
benchmark: nothing compared to the intelliframe.

hyperframe: nothing compares to the electro feel of a mag.
Marker Setup: I have 2 mags. one with an I frame and one with a hyperframe.
Strengths: it was made very nicely. it had a smooth finish and looks absolutely sexy with the blade trigger. the frame pretty much eliminates short stroking. it is very comfy. and it comes with dye stickies.
Weaknesses: wellllllllll i would have to say that the price was a bit steep. i mean, it is a carved peice of what aluminum? they could at least like give us the intellifeed stuff but oh well. the one screw to attach the grips was like stripped but that was kinda my fault. in a way. the dye stickies were a tight fit and the screw went in the wrong way.
Conclusion: it was a good investment. definately the best frame for a mag except for the hyperframe. i would say that if you have the money, get it. it really is an awesome frame.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Benchmark single trigger for Micromag
Marker Setup: 68 Automag Classic, 12v Rev, J&J 12" ceramic, chrome Intelliframe, chrome Taso on/off drop, WGP foregrip Reg, Phase 2 Venturi Bolt, Rear Velocity, Pure Energy 68-3k nitro, Quit reading, you'll just mess yourself.
Strengths: Coming from AGD, the Intelliframe was sure to fit right and work well. It bolted right on, and I didn't need to adjust my sear rod. Mine is a chrome with a blade trigger. The Dye stickies were a nice touch. The instructions for wiring the frame to a Revolution were included, and easy to follow.
Weaknesses: The trigger pull was lighter than the stock single due to the leverage of the double trigger, but was otherwise unchanged. I have enough experience to keep from short stroking, but it might be an issue for players new to an Automag. One of the a.s.a. screws was really tough to get started, and one of my grip screws stripped when I tried to remove it. I wonder about the thread quality. It also seems like the trigger might just need to wear in a little.
Conclusion: Most of us have been spoiled by electro triggers, but this is still the best upgrade I've seen for a Mag as far as trigger frames go. I'd recommend it if the price doesn't scare you away. Keep in mind that you do get a set of premium grips with the frame.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp double trigger frame for cockers, multiple other blade style trigger setups for tippmans and spyders
Marker Setup: 68 automag(bottomline setup), aci 6 stage x-chamber(just used as a fore-grip now), intelliframe with blade trigger, benchmark (black) site rail, kapp cradle, nitro duck 3000ci n2 tank
Strengths: The trigger pull is extremely light, its a huge difference from the stock single trigger frame, its easy to put on and looks extremely good...the dye grips are comfortable and yet another bonus feature to the frame.
Weaknesses: everyone says its expensive, but those are the people that havent shot with this frame on their mag...the price doesnt matter, if you want speed, get it and forget about the "high" price!
Conclusion: one of the best trigger frames, and the best trigger frame for mags without a doubt, the long blade trigger allows for lightning fast trigger pulls with reduced short stroking....watch your trigger finger get even faster with the blade trigger!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye mag x2 trigger frame
Marker Setup: classic p/f mag, 12inch all american barrel, tko foregrip, drop forward, blade intellifeed trigger frame, 48/3000nitro, 12V revvie, longnose bolt, rt system
Strengths: it shortens the trigger pull a bit, its extremely smooth, very comfy with the dye stickies on it, don't gotta put it together, just slap it on and youre set. it feels so much better to shoot and hold than any other frame i've ever used on a mechanical gun, better than the dye frames in my opinion
Weaknesses: yes the price is a bit high, but its not much higher than a dye frame in the long run, with the dye frame you gotta buy the x2 trigger and the grips, so eventually you'd end up paying the same as with a dye.
Conclusion: i strongly recommend this trigger frame to anyone, the blade is cool as h@ll, it makes it so much more fun to shoot and its a lot easier to get very quick bursts of fire. but i've also tried the standard trigger and both are great and will improve speed and comfort quite a bit. this frame seriously could not have been done any better than it was, i really doubt that would possible
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

audobenz Wednesday, May 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
benchmark trigger frame
Marker Setup: 68 automag, superbolt, intelliframe, 3000 flatline nitro
Strengths: Everything. No tolerence issues, made by the guys that do it best, Airgun Designs. This is sweet. The chrome finish is a sight to behold. The Dye stickys for super comfort. Worth the price when you feel the difference between it and the stock frame. Perfect, it is difficult to come across something that is so well made and problem free. Get it.
Weaknesses: Nothing i can think of. If you play woods you may want to avoid the chrome finish. The things shines. That may inhibit your stealth playing style, maybe.
Conclusion: Good stuff. Save your beer money and buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye,Benchmark,stock frames
Marker Setup: -automag 68 with power feed
-Dye Aluminum Barrel
-SP Gadget Grip
-48 cu PMI tank
-9 volt revy
-PMI perfect Cradle
-chrome intelliframe with blade trigger
-venturi bolt
-ans quick twist velocity adjuster
Strengths: Crisp trigger pull, really light,eliminates short stroking,nice dye grips, comfromtable to hold, big advantage to the stock,benchmark,or dye frames. this trigger frame is the best i've used on any marker this has the lightest you can get besides an electro trigger. aslo whats good is you can connect it to a electro hopper or the warp feed. with this frame you'll fire faster and never short stroke the trigger under rapid fire. the blade trigger is better than any trigger i've felt. the intelliframes blades is awsome aslo
Weaknesses: hhmm nothing, well maybe the price but i'm not cheap
Conclusion: Buy this frame(especially the blade) its worth every cent.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media