paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Intelliframe / Airgun Designs Intelliframe / Airgun Designs Intelliframe / Airgun Designs Intelliframe / Airgun Designs Intelliframe

Airgun Designs Intelliframe Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Intelliframe

Paintball Automag Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Intelliframe
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $132

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This revolutionary new .45 grip frame allows you to set up your marker quickly and easily for an Intellifeed link to Warp FeedTM or hopper, as well as providing the level of quality you've come to expect from Airgun Designs. Available with Blade or Groove (double) trigger.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Intelliframe is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Unregistered User Sunday, April 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AGD stock frame, Benchmark, DYE
Marker Setup: 68AUTOMAG, PF (hopper right), 9vt revvy (w/ X-board), Smart Parts Camo Splash Kit, AGD Flatline, Intelliframe.
Strengths: This frame is off the hook!!! It has a short trigger pull...which helps reduce short stroking. The frame is light and very comfortable to hold. The quality construction of this frame is secong to none. It's well designed and esthically pleasing to the eye. The frame is also ready to hook up to your loader. All you have to do is buy the hardware at Radio Shack then go to the automag website and see how to hook it up.
Weaknesses: Nothing I can think of but for budget minded Pballer the price maybe an issue. I mean, not everyone can afford to shell out $115.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this frame to anyone that wants a high performance upgrade to their MAG, Micro or RT. You won't believe the difference it makes to your marker. Buy it...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

McDead Monday, March 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger frame, benchmark double trigger frame
Marker Setup: Mini-mag, Freak, Intelliframe, Superbolt, 114ci, 12v revvy w/ x-board, shocktech valve assembly, bto cradle, redz 4+3
Strengths: Light weight and a very short trigger pull. I found the trigger to be comfortable for rapid fire. I had to get a 12v revvy cause the 9v was not strong enough but connecting the frame to your revvy is every easy and it works great. The dye sticky grip molds great to your hand.
Weaknesses: have not found anything wrong with it other then the trigger does not come in black but that is just me.
Conclusion: A well built frame and reasonably priced, very light weight which is inportant when running a cradle system, the lighter the better. In conclusion, this frame is the best for your mag, mini or rt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pro-team Benchmark 2X
Autococker & Mag stock frame
AGD stock rubber frame
.45 frame for Spyder Shutter
Marker Setup: Automag RT
DYE SS '12
Lapco SS '12 Autospirit
Nitroduck 68/4500 Tuffskin
Benchmark Crossfire Cradle & Adaptor
AGD Intelliframe w/ 2X Blade & Intellifeed
Viewloader Revolution 2000 12V
Strengths: 1. Looks GREAT!
2. Feels GREAT!
3. Trigger pull like NO other!

Explanation:
1. This is the prettiest frame I have ever seen. It's shiney, it stands out, and great design.

2. The DYE stickys is very comfortable. The grip is solid and firm due to the design.

3. The trigger pull is very close to an electro, almost like a mouse click. Unlike other 2X triggers out there regardless of brand, there is no slop on this one. It's short, it's smooth, and it makes you want to keep shooting without feeling fatigue on your trigger finger.
Weaknesses: 1. Price, because I am cheap. BUT, I have no regrets 'cause its worth it!

2. It's so pretty that I constantly have to wipe the finger prints off the chrome to keep it pretty.

3. It makes me want to shoot fast, too fast....!
Conclusion: I love it. The looks and the performance. The price have dropped to $115 for chrome and $110 for the black ones. Either way, I think this is the best frame for the mag I've tried so far and I'm going to stick with it for a long long time.

For those of you who owns a mag or others and want an electro, try this first!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: spyder and mag
Strengths: ubelieveable-i used to short stroke the trigger all of the time and not i hardle ever do it. soo much smoother than stock frame. comes with stickies which are comfy as hell. u can also hook it up to a hopper but i don't shoot fast enough to use it, but it is nice to know its there
Weaknesses: airgun designs made a flaw in the design. i have a minimag and after i put the frame on i couldn't screw my regulator in-it hit the curve of the trigger frame. all i had to do was change the configuration a little bit and now it works wonders. just thought u would like to know
Conclusion: if you have the money get one. they are pricy but in my opinion worth every penny
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock CF Frame, Stock CF Frame with Ring Trigger, Benchy 1x, 2x, Dye 2x, E-LCD
Marker Setup: ReTroMag, with Kapp foregrip extender, Benchy forgrip, Intelliframe Blade
Strengths: Blade Trigger
very little play
short stroke length
Stickies (Real Dye ones)
Weaknesses: Bit Pricey
Conclusion: Best Mechanical frame for Mags
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thordic Wednesday, December 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Double-trigger modified stock frame, dye single trigger frame
Marker Setup: MiniMag with polished Warp Feed HR MB, Clear AGD WarpFeed, Blade Flat Black Intelliframe (with Intellifeed), Black Kapp Foregrip Extender, Black Dye Comfort Grip, Black Ghetto Drop Forward, 68/3K Crossfire
Strengths: -Great Tolerances
-Great Trigger Pull
-Awesome Ergonomic Shape
-Dye Stickys
-Microswitch mount makes intellifeed easy
-Backed by AGD
Weaknesses: -Because of lack of a milled indent for the field strip screw, the screw can dig into your hand, giving you the "Intellibruise". If you wear gloves, its not an issue.
Conclusion: Awesome product, definitely worth it. Some people say it costs too much, I dunno about that, I got it for free :), but break it down. It comes with stickies and a nice trigger. Add it up, and you'd pay only slightly less for a Dye frame after you bought a trigger and stickies.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
AGD single trigger composite trig frame
Marker Setup: none
Strengths: Crisp short trigger
Intellifeed capable
Nice grips
Nice blade trigger
Weaknesses: Far too expensive
Wires if there is an intellifeed
Conclusion: This is a nice trigger frame if you are willing to pay for it...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PyromaniaX Sunday, December 2nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger, Benchy 2x frame, smart parts 2x
Marker Setup: Automag s/f
Benchy Foregrip
Intelliframe w/ intellifeed
DZII with On/Off
Custom Products 12"
ANS Venturi bolt
PMI Perfect Charger
Strengths: Ahhh yes :)

*Less trigger play then any other 2x frame
*Blade trigger available
*Comes with sticky grips
*Has mounting brackets for a rollerswitch, so u can install intellifeed.
*Super nice trigger, feels like the single.
*You can rip with this thing. Many people have thought i was firing an electro frame or that it was on full auto.
*Sexy :D
Weaknesses: The only thing i could say would be price. It is a little high, but hey, it is WELL worth it.
Conclusion: A must have trigger frame for the automag, thats why it comes standard on all RT pros now :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, October 19th, 2001
Strengths: Awesome trigget. Much more comfortable then the benchmark double trigger frame. Short trigger pull. Very nice.
Weaknesses: Just the price. I got mine for $130. I got it when it first came out.
Conclusion: I wished that it came out when I first purchased my RT Pro. I have purchase the bench mark frame and now it is just sitting there collecting dust. I just wasted $50 on it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media