paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution X-Board / Viewloader Revolution X-Board / Viewloader Revolution X-Board

Viewloader Revolution X-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution X-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution X-Board
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
VL REVOLUTION™:

VL Revolution™ is the flagship of the ViewLoader® line. This 200 count patented electronic agitator loader with spring loaded flip cap is the industry standard on the tournament field. Designed for the serious tournament player, the VL Revolution™ incorporates a 12V power agitating system and improved paddle design that provides a much quicker response time and unmatched feed rate. This is the loader to use if you need fast and dependable performance. It is equipped with an internal anti-jam mechanism that agitates the paintballs when the feed neck becomes empty. The VL Revolution’s™ four blade propeller will feed 10-12 balls per second. Two 9V batteries are required. Available in Black Onyx, Diamond Clear, Sapphire Blue, Ruby Red, Emerald Green and all-new Smoke Crystal

X-BOARD
The X-BOARD is an all-new circuit board that will upgrade your current Viewloader® 12 Volt Revolution™. The X-BOARD will increase the power to the motor by 15%. This allows your paddles to spin faster, increasing the ball feed rate. The response time between the X-BOARD and the motor is increased by 20%. The faster activation rate eliminates the delay time between the sensor and the agitating effect. As batteries lose energy, the power to the motor is increased more often to allow the motor to run at its maximum power rating. In summary, your 12volt Revolution™ will feed faster and respond faster, thus reducing the chance for a dry fire.

X-BOARD Features:
Faster feed rate to minimize ball breakage and dry fires
Sun proof electronics
Moisture resistant protection
Extended battery life
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution X-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Billibong382 Tuesday, January 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revy without x-board
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath Black
VL Revolution X-Board
ACP Delrin bolt
Dead on drop with on/off
PMI 68/4500 dye rhino cover
14" All American
Strengths: -Cheap
-Decent feed rate
Weaknesses: -You may out shoot it
-Battery life
Review: This hopper is very good for the money. The X board dosn't make a huge difference but it deffinatly helps. On the down side you'll be buying batteries every time you use it so make sure to have a charger. also make sure you have the lid pressed down tightly because it will pop open during shots. A good hopper for people who don't rely on speed.
Conclusion: If your upgrading guns and your looking for a cheap effective hopper then you can't go wronge with the revy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eagle-eyePB13 Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evo 2, VL200.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine LED, 12-volt Revolution Hopper, 20oz Co2 with on off valve, 14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel.
Strengths: -13bps (keeps up with imagine.)
-Tough
-price
Weaknesses: -Too slow for some guns
-lids comes open when playing.
Review: For a gun that shoots 13bps or less this is perfect anything more might have a problem. The lid has to be secured or it will open and you'll lose paintballs (I lost 50). I love the eye it stops feeding when when you stop shooting ( real pain when loaders don't). Better than sound activated so when the guy beside you shoots your loader doesn't feed.
Conclusion: A good product not perfect, but hey what is.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ionhappy69 Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ricochet ak
Marker Setup: 05 ion, blackheart board, siffi barrel, VL revo with xboard
Strengths: Shell, neck, sound activation
Weaknesses: None
Review: This hopper is great for the price it keeps up with my ion at 18bps, doesnt missfeed, theres always a ball in the chamber, the hopper shell is strong i dont know what anyone elses is saying i got hit there few times from ten feet away. the neck is strong and sturdy its alot thicker then previous models,great for a backup or for the beginner.
Conclusion: Great hopper for the price
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

cort422001 Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Halo-B
-grav feed
Marker Setup: Autococker with E1(Zero-B), Freak, Halo-B, Eclipse Internals, Orange bolt, CCM feed neck, gen-x, palmers LPR, Psyco-Balistics Bullet Drop, 68/4500 tank
Strengths: -Battery life
-Feeds 13 bps
-Weight
Weaknesses: -Feeds only 13 bps
Review: I used this loader for years, the batteries last forever in this thing. I never out shot it on my mag or my mechanical cocker. Once my plastic elbow broke and the loader fell off. It cracked on the ground, but that is not viewloaders fault. Recently I put it on my Electronic cocker to see how fast it really is, and I got up to 13 bps. Much lighter than the HALO-B.
Conclusion: For the price this is the way to go. Unless you are playing tournaments with high-end electronic markers. I give it a 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joedirt282002 Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The quantum-sucked
Didnt need anyfast hopper until now.
Marker Setup: 05' Cocker Trilogy Comp
14" Evil Driver Barrel
ANS hinge and Frame
Hybrid Lady Grips
Supafly Bolt
More to Come
Strengths: drops paint okay when working.
Viewloader is a pretty good brand . Long battery life.
Weaknesses: Very inconsistent. Can be noisy. Not worth the price. didnt drop as fast as claims
Review: Do not get this hopper. just spend a little more and get the eggy, where you will be much happier with. It is overpriced and it it never worked right when needed. it would stop on and off, and i would have to skake my hopper for it to start working like if it was a gravity feeder. it is not worth the 60$. get an evo 2.
Conclusion: Spen ten more and get the faster more reliable evo 2.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

capnsmokey Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
eVLution w/ Y-Board
Gravity fed hoppers
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Response Trigger
GTA Double Trigger
Dead On X-Core 8-stage
J&J 14in Ceramic
Empire 16" Twister
Eggy w/ Y-Board

Orange 05 Prostock
eVLution w/ Y-Board
Pipe Barrel Set on the way
Strengths: Faster than Gravity Feed
Weaknesses: Not very fast
Gaps in Feeding
ball broken in feed neck of hopper
Review: Up until just recently, ive really liked my Revvy. It did what i needed it to. But unfortunately last time i played my gun would not fire because theres was paint just covering the inside of the feedneck and inside the hopper. I have not had this problem with my egg so i think ill just stick to that. If you have a gravity fed hopper now this is better, but if you have the xtra few bucks just buy an egg, it has an adjustable speed if you dont shoot fast.
Conclusion: Better than gravity feed, worse than egg (duh)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seth threat Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
revy w/out xboard, egg 1 and 2, halo, halo b, reloader b
Marker Setup: 04 shocktech timmy
empire kit
empire reloader b
68/4500 pure energy tank

Strengths: Reliability, durability, super light, price
Weaknesses: Not the fastest loader out there
Review: The x-board revy is a great hopper. i have owned mine for almost 3 years, its now a backup hopper to my reloader b, simply because of it not being very fast. but this hopper is my first choice for a backup, if something goes down in my reloader, i know the revy will keep me playing all day. super reliable. never had one go down other then batteries dying. the durability is great, you can throw these things into a wall with no cracks, the plastic is really hard and thick. they are super light as well compared to any other high end loader out there. its probably half the weight of my reloader b, which is the same as a halo. i would say the only downfall to a revy these days is the speed. feeding maybe 14 bps with a x board isnt great, but i like it as a backup.
Conclusion: I reccomend this to anyone who is looking for a great backup hopper or someone looking for an inexpensive hopper for a gun that isnt shooting 20 bps +
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderowner05 Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
egg 2
Halo
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot 05
Freak Jr 14 inch
ND feed neck
worrgames 50 ci 3000psi
Strengths: Good 1st hopper
Tough
Strong lid
Weaknesses: Heavy
Slow (13 balls)

Review: I had this for a long time. I really liked it until I got my faster gun which this one was not the best for. It is very good if you have a slow gun or if you have a fast gun and you have this I would get a new board to make it faster.
Conclusion: This is a perfect hopper for a beginner or a pro.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spence_tl-x Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader 2 or B ( i dont know wut its called)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
Electronic trigger frame
12 oz C02
Viewloader Revy with x board
Strengths: The eyes are great
Fast enough for my gun
easy on of switch
Weaknesses: May not keep up to some guns
People consider them now uncool
Review: I forgot my hopper at home and it was just a gravity hopper so when i got to the field the only had these so i decided to buy one but i was EXTREMLY impressed with the quality of this product. Its quite fast and the electronic eyes work great! The eyes are very responsive and it feed a ball when ever is needed. I bought it at a field so it was a bit overpriced but the normal price is very goood. I know this isnt rele a big deal but the lid is good and see thru so u can see you paint levels. The hopper stays shut very well also. And to turn it on all u have to do it flick a switch. Some people say there out of style but thats just stupid.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a good hopper and dont have 150 bucks to spend...BUY THIS
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Delta_Denny Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none.
Marker Setup: Icon-Z, viewloader revolution w/t X-board loader, pure energy 20oz,
Strengths: Fast and cheap.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: The viewloader revolution is the best loader I have ever used and Its cheap about 68.15$ at sportsman's warehouse.Its fast 12 BPS and it has a sensor so when you stop firing it stops loading and Its Quiet.I use it for tournaments and just fun and games I recomend this loader to and player.
Conclusion: Im giving it a 10 because its a great hopper for an intermediate and its cheap and quiet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media