paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution X-Board / Viewloader Revolution X-Board / Viewloader Revolution X-Board

Viewloader Revolution X-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution X-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution X-Board
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
VL REVOLUTION™:

VL Revolution™ is the flagship of the ViewLoader® line. This 200 count patented electronic agitator loader with spring loaded flip cap is the industry standard on the tournament field. Designed for the serious tournament player, the VL Revolution™ incorporates a 12V power agitating system and improved paddle design that provides a much quicker response time and unmatched feed rate. This is the loader to use if you need fast and dependable performance. It is equipped with an internal anti-jam mechanism that agitates the paintballs when the feed neck becomes empty. The VL Revolution’s™ four blade propeller will feed 10-12 balls per second. Two 9V batteries are required. Available in Black Onyx, Diamond Clear, Sapphire Blue, Ruby Red, Emerald Green and all-new Smoke Crystal

X-BOARD
The X-BOARD is an all-new circuit board that will upgrade your current Viewloader® 12 Volt Revolution™. The X-BOARD will increase the power to the motor by 15%. This allows your paddles to spin faster, increasing the ball feed rate. The response time between the X-BOARD and the motor is increased by 20%. The faster activation rate eliminates the delay time between the sensor and the agitating effect. As batteries lose energy, the power to the motor is increased more often to allow the motor to run at its maximum power rating. In summary, your 12volt Revolution™ will feed faster and respond faster, thus reducing the chance for a dry fire.

X-BOARD Features:
Faster feed rate to minimize ball breakage and dry fires
Sun proof electronics
Moisture resistant protection
Extended battery life
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution X-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
imhotep29897 Sunday, November 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity feed
Some Ricochet
Marker Setup: Mokal fokus 2
Rocket valve
Assault block
Dye mini gauge
Shocktech regulator
WGP black magic drop forward
Viewloader revolution w/ x-board
Crossfire 45/4500
Empire 4pc Barrel kit
Strengths: Cheap (price)
Feeds fast enough for a blowback
Self agitating (instead of bang,bang, shake)
Weaknesses: My noob friend thinks ricochet's are the shiznat says VL sux but he sux
Review: It works great, i've never chopped, only replaced the batteries once or twice in the last year.It's never broken down on me.All the people that say it has a thin shell......it doesnt, its taken many hits, and always held up, i've even been shot in the lid from the front and back. I've played in heavy rain, and its never messed up.
Conclusion: Works great for lower end guns that cant shoot over 10bps
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

westwrestlngguy Saturday, November 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard 200 rd hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatine
14in. Teardrop
Vertical Adapter
AIM Shock Regulator
BT Double Trigger Kit
Viewloader 12V Revolution
Penspring Mod
Polished Internals
Rocket Cock II
AIM Skyforce Drop and On/Off
Daisy Red-Dot Sight
Strengths: Incredible price ($20 at Skanline paintball)
Eyes work great
Weaknesses: Feeds 13-14 bps
Hopper lid WILL break
Review: I got this hopper because I was fed up with dry firing at critical moments during games. I needed an agitating hopper, and I saw this for $20 whne I was shoppng around. I figured what the hey. I knew VL made good hoppers, so I knew the product must be faulty, or I found a great deal.

The first day I got it, I loaded 2 9v into it and filled it to the brim with paint. The hopper saw all of the paint (i used many different types off 'balls) and didn't break any. It kept up with my modded 98C with ease. The only break I had was in the barrel, and that was beacause the paint I was using was of a really poor quality.

A week later, I took it on a field test. After playing about 5 games, I came to realize something... I had found a great hopper. The only real problem was how much more paint I was going through. I didn't have a break all day. The hopper began to have some trouble when I only had about 20 balls left in, but it still did fine. It also fed from off-vertical angles. I didn't have anything to really measure it with, but I would say the hopper was still feeding at about 90% capacity at about 45 degrees off-vertical to the left, and about 20 degrees off-center tot he right. This difference was becuase the propeller spins clockwise. There were 4 blades, if anyone wants to know.

Weight was not an issue witht his hopper. There are lighter hoppers on the market, but I don't think making the hopper any lighter would really matter in most cases. Since I shoot a Tippmann 98C, I'm used to heavy things too, so that probably played an effect on my weight judgement.

For all of you woodsballers, this is a great hopper. It still allowed me to use the set sights on the gun, and it lets me use my red-dot sight (its similar to the ADCO ones, so its not that big). If my sight was any bigger though, it would get in the way. It has plaenty of clearance to use my sight, but not too much so that it sticks out too high.

The hopper has a low front profile, but the motor and battery compartment would be a big target from the side. I didn't get any hopper hits the first day I played with it, so I was satisfied.

My only problem with this hopper it the lid is very poor. It will break (weak plastic). I just replaced it with my old hopper lid.
Conclusion: This is a great all around hopper. Buy it as a back-up for tourneys, or for rec-use. It will NOT feed the 15 bps PSP standard, so don't buy it as a primary tourney hopper. Like I said, buy it as a back-up. This hopper would be perfect for a woodsballer; good feed rate, low profile, sight clearance, and VL reliability. When (not if, when) the lid breaks, just replace it with a lid from another VL hopper (preferably the non-agitating hopper lids, those things are tough!). I give it an 8 for the lid.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 5th, 2005 at 7:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ph34r0ft3hd4rk Saturday, November 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
EvoII- more expensive but loads faster and a little better
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
Pipe Barrel Kit
Modified Stock Bolt (no venturi)
Modified trigger
Cp Clamping low rise
Egg 2
Crossfire 68/45 red
Strengths: Strong
Fast enough for most people
Loads well
Weaknesses: LED is hard to see in daylight
Lid sometimes doesn't close
Review: Ok i got this hopper just in time for my tourney. It worked like a charm during the whole tourney and through all teh games i played in the summer. But then during a Scenario game i just up and died on me. The hopper got very hot and when i took out the batteries , the inside smelled like burned plastic. When i got home i took it apart to find the chip had fried and melted. I also couldn't find a replacement board. I think it was my fault that it burned out so i don't blame the company.
Conclusion: In all a very good hopper, its not expensive, loads fast, and last a long time (from what i heard)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tonner68 Saturday, November 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ricochet rhino. quantum
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, 14"Proto 1 piece barrel, response trigger kit, 6 stage expansion chamber, double trigger, VL Revolution 12V hopper
Strengths: Durable. Fast enough. Looks awesome.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This hopper is exactly what i needed to keep up with my response trigger. It looks cool, feeds balls perfectly for as fast as my gun is. It has never given me a problem yet. I would recommend this hopper to anyone who doesnt want anymore dry fires or chopped balls.
Conclusion: This is the greatest hopper i have ever used. I recommend anyone to get one. You wont be let down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bolack Friday, September 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet Apache
Gravity loader
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Dead on X-chamber
Kapp super macro line
Kapp bottomline adapter
Homemade drop forward
16 inch 32 degrees terminator barrel
Shocktech LPC
Kingman ACS bolt
Dye sticky 3 grips
Home modded turbo trigger switch
Strengths: It work well
Weaknesses: Extreamly ugly
Review: I bought this hopper for 20 buck new with the x-board installe and I think that that is a good dear for a gopper. I have never had any problems with this hopper, it has done exactly what I expect it to do. This isn't the fastest hopper out there but on a stock Imagine it will hardly ever come on. The only problem with this hopper is that to get if for 20 dollars I had to get the ugly Chamelon color, I wonder why the companies bother making ugly stuff like this, they obviousially didn't sell many because they are half of what the black ones are.
Conclusion: This has to be the best hopper for the money because the only other hopper I have found for 20 dollars is the cheap quantium one at Wall Mart. Get this hopper you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

rip6 Wednesday, September 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
vl200
Marker Setup: spyder xtra - stock
vl revy 12v with xboard
Strengths: Fast
Reliable (so far)
works as gravity with no power
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I found this loader to be excellent for the price ($20 probably because the color is ugly....). My first time out it received multiple direct hits and no problems. I fell on it and it survived that too. Had no dry fires for the first time as it loaded quickly and flawlessly and I noticed that it works just fine as a gravity feed when the motor is off too. If there's anything that could be considered weaknesses is that you can fit in 10 or 20 less balls (but isn't that why we carry pods?) and that it uses two 9v batts (expensive!).
Conclusion: Probably not the best loader out there performance wise but I don't think you can beat the price to performance ratio. That in and of itself makes this a 10. For my semi it's perfect so far, time will tell though.....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

22" Wednesday, August 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom w/ flatline, 12v revvy w/ x board
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
does'nt break or jam
Weaknesses: None that i know of
Review: I bought it and put it on my gun and ive never had a jam or fry fire. its perfect for all semi-autos and some full autos. i put 100 paintballs in it.9didnt have it on my gun) and i turned it on and let it feed into a bucket its soo fast. then i tried it with my friends gravity feed. it fed 3 then stoped feeding alltogether.
Conclusion: Get it even if u dont shoot fast. its great and espeacially when its got an x board.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AlternateHope13 Friday, July 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl quantum
Marker Setup: Silver bullet
vl revolution
14 whisper barrel
Strengths: Loads fast
looks decent
Weaknesses: Little on the heavy side
doesn't look as high tech as other loaders
Review: I got this a while ago and it's been working good with my silver bullet. There are times when i use full auto mod when it chops balls but rarly. I use mostly 3 ball burst so it does its job. At the time i got it i was gonna go with the evolution II first but it uses the front feed and it went to far back on my gun.
Conclusion: for peopel on a budget and cant afford the halo, or the evolution II sits to far back this is a perfect backup
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cbmidge2000 Thursday, July 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really, just got my loader July 24 , 2005
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
14in sniper barrel

Dragun T.E.S
Viewloader Revolution X-Board
Strengths: Good for value, got mine for $20
Easy to use
Weaknesses: Had to sand down the neck of loader to fit in my gun
Review: this gun is a great value for the price, i got mine for 20 bucks at action village and i was a great buy.for my Dragun, i had to sand down the neck of the loader so it could fit in my gun. It made me mad, but it wasn't such a bad thing, just a cramp in my wrist.
Conclusion: Get this for rec ball or lower tournament play, if u plan on going pro, get a faster loader.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phathed Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
quantum(sucky)
Marker Setup: 98 custom
14in.J&J ceramic barrel
viewloader revy with x-board
Jt Slammer pack
Pure Energy 20oz tank
Strengths: Eyes
Strong
Durable
Weaknesses: A lil loud
Review: This is a very nice hopper, granted, its no halo, but it works, it works for my setup anyway, the eyes on this thing are relle nice, its a very stong hopper, and its durable, (i salmmed this thing on a rock diving) not a scratch. the only thin i dont like, its a lil loud, not like the quantum but it could quiet down a bit.
Conclusion: But it, if not this hopper, the empire reloader.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media