paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution X-Board / Viewloader Revolution X-Board / Viewloader Revolution X-Board

Viewloader Revolution X-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution X-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution X-Board
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
VL REVOLUTION™:

VL Revolution™ is the flagship of the ViewLoader® line. This 200 count patented electronic agitator loader with spring loaded flip cap is the industry standard on the tournament field. Designed for the serious tournament player, the VL Revolution™ incorporates a 12V power agitating system and improved paddle design that provides a much quicker response time and unmatched feed rate. This is the loader to use if you need fast and dependable performance. It is equipped with an internal anti-jam mechanism that agitates the paintballs when the feed neck becomes empty. The VL Revolution’s™ four blade propeller will feed 10-12 balls per second. Two 9V batteries are required. Available in Black Onyx, Diamond Clear, Sapphire Blue, Ruby Red, Emerald Green and all-new Smoke Crystal

X-BOARD
The X-BOARD is an all-new circuit board that will upgrade your current Viewloader® 12 Volt Revolution™. The X-BOARD will increase the power to the motor by 15%. This allows your paddles to spin faster, increasing the ball feed rate. The response time between the X-BOARD and the motor is increased by 20%. The faster activation rate eliminates the delay time between the sensor and the agitating effect. As batteries lose energy, the power to the motor is increased more often to allow the motor to run at its maximum power rating. In summary, your 12volt Revolution™ will feed faster and respond faster, thus reducing the chance for a dry fire.

X-BOARD Features:
Faster feed rate to minimize ball breakage and dry fires
Sun proof electronics
Moisture resistant protection
Extended battery life
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution X-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
electrapaint Thursday, February 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
quantum loader (horrible dont buy)
Marker Setup: spyder electra
14" teardrop
16" tru-flight
12" viewloader barrel
20 ounce CO2 tank
12v revy w/ x board
Straight elbow(smoke)
Strengths: Loads fast for price (12+)
Hard shell
Spring lid
Light
Quiet
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
Review: Ok, I got this in a package with my gun and at first I loved it. I could shoot fast without chopping. I didn't have a straight elbow for my gun at first so i chopped some with my electra. Now that I got a straight one it has worked very well. My Electra says it can shoot 13 balls a second but it really only shoots 10/sec and I never chop. If you shoot an electronic spyder do not waste money on anything more expensive. This hopper works great with spyders. If you plan to shoot faster than 12 bps than I would buy an evolution 2, halo tsa, or apache. This is a good upgrade for a rec player who would like to shoot shoot fast and not chop. This hopper is hard to clean because you have to unscrew sides to reach the inside.It is hard to put back together with the wires hanging out, but all electrionic hoppers are.
Conclusion: Buy this if don't like chopping with gravity feed hoppers and you would like to shoot faster. Get evolution 2, halo tsa, or apache if you plan to shoot 12+ bps. I give this hopper a 9 because it is hard to clean and nothing's perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

WGP maniac Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none {everything else class sucks}
Marker Setup: Stock WGP Tilogy competition, 12v revy with X-board, 20oz Co2 tank with on/off adapter and anti-syphon
Strengths: Feeds fast, holds alot of paint, the origional hopper
Weaknesses: None
Review: This hopper kicks @!#, nothing beats it in it class. This hopper is perfect for slow or fast guns. This hopper even looks good! It is perfect for my Trilogy, It has never broke a ball in my gun. It also is very durable and has a long battery life. I know alot of other people who have a revy and they also think its the best.
Conclusion: If you want a hopper that will feed alot of paint and last a long time, get this, its the best!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lostazncause Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg2, grav feed
Marker Setup: 05 trilogy pro
cp razor drop
egg2 (revvy backup)
nitro duck 68/300 carbon fiber
Strengths: Simple design
speed
price
size
light
Weaknesses: None really
Review: The hopper by which all other agitating hoppers are compared. The 12v revvy is a great mid level hopper and now comes with the xboard installed. feeds effectively around 11-12. nice speed for the price. the shell is durable (they fixed the crappy shells on the older ones). light compared to most of the other electros out there. Can be outshot by the faster guns out there, but hey its an agitating hopper. lid is also quite easy to flip open and closed. good profile and quite reliable.

the reason why it doesnt feed the full advertised speed is because it feeds in spurts. Fine for most mech guns and some electros, but you're not gonna see anything faster than 13 bps.
Conclusion: Cost effective. good for what it is, an agitating hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 6th, 2005 at 5:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rook785 Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
only standard plastic hoppers, nothing mechanical
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Competition, stock.
Strengths: Fast, long battery life, quickly feeds, easy to reload.
Weaknesses: Very weak neck, lid pops off, nothing duct tape can't fix.
Review: When I bought the cheap WGP autococker (Trilogy series) I knew I had to get an electronic hopper to keep up with my new rate of fire. So i bought the first one I saw. Overall I am pleased with this hopper because it has fulfilled its purpose; increasing the speed of the feed. The plastic is weak and low quality but I play with my hopper smothered in camoflauge tape so I don't really notice anything. The main problem with the plastic is that the neck easily develops hairline fractures which makes it fall out of the elbow or vert-feed if you aren't holding it straight up. Again, duct tape or camoflauge tape will fix this. The whirring sound it makes was frustrating at first because it wasn't constant and seemingly random, but I got used to it after a while.
Conclusion: Recommended for people who are having chop problems but can't shell out the big bucks for a Halo or an eye. It isn't perfect and feeds at about 12 bps but good for the cost. Its problems with the plastic can be easily fixed by tape, and you should have cheap camo tape on your hopper anyway if you're a woods player. Not perfect but solid:
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rick raulson Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine with J&J ceramic barrel 14in Viewloader revolution with x board chamelon green
Strengths: Cheap alot of colors
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a very cheap hopper. Ebay 35.00. I love my hopper it feeds 13bps. Mine is Chamelon green. You can these almost anywhere. For really cheap. Go out and get this hopper very cool and very cool . Hey my friend ha s one go get get get it it ti
Conclusion: Go get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippythesqurel Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ricochet ak- pretty close but i like the revvy better
Marker Setup: Piranha sts 2k3 eforce, 12 volt revvy , 20 oz co2,
Strengths: Feed rate
Strength
Paddles
Weaknesses: Maybe the lid b/c its tight but u can just sand it down
Review: This is the best hopper iv tryed and it fits perfect with my piranha. The part i like about it is that it has the eye that agitates when theres no ball in the tube unlike the ricochet ones that go for like 5 seconds after. The feed rate was very consistant and it can feed about 12 bps pretty consistantly.
Conclusion: If you have a marker that shoots less than about 13 bps than i would recomend this gun for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Domc36 Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
revvy w/o x board
halo tsa
eggy 2
Marker Setup: 04 UMTILMATE IMPULSE
HALO B
LOW RISE
68 3000 TANK
TAPEWORM
maxflo
blade trigger

Strengths: Nearly unbreaklable





Weaknesses: Slow
Review: Good for a player who just started who need a electro hopper but nor fot the experinced tourney player it has decent speed and is very consinstent never misfeeds shoots great on spyders and piranahs n e low end gun really but u needa a halo after uget into the higher end guns



Conclusion: If u just started and need an electric hopper get this it only 50 good price alot better than that crappy quantum thing but if u r a tourney guy getta eggy 2 or an halo b
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the pickle Thursday, January 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just a stock gravity freed hopper.
Marker Setup: Auto Cocker Trilogy Competition with VL 12v revolution and a 68ci N2 tank with 3000psi.
Strengths: Duribility
Rate of feed
Dependability
Price
Weaknesses: None that I have found.
Review: This hopper is great!!! For someone whos used only a gravity feed until now, this thing is a god send. Sence I got this thing, I have never missfead, or chopped once. Some people say the shell is brittle, viewloader must have fixed this problem. In my 3 mounths of use, I have: knocked it, had it shot, hit it while turning a corner, dropped it and slid into bunkers with it. The only thing I haven't done is thrown it. It has never "not seen" any paint I shoot. To avoid this, just shoot bright shelled paint.
Conclusion: This hopper is all that I would ever need. For $60, it is the best power hopper for the price. I only give it a 9 because its no halo or evo!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Screwball Thursday, January 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular board in hopper.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 (with Flatline, Stock, Bipod, Remote, Regulator, Expansion Chamber, Nitro Duck tank, 12volt Revolution)
Strengths: Faster.
Weaknesses: None seen.
Review: When I put it in, I noticed the difference. It feeds a lot better than the regular Revolution. If you are using a gun with a slower rate of fire, you don't need it, but I still recommend it. When the hopper is on, you will never get a dry shot, unless you are empty.
Conclusion: Worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skidoocrazy Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Quantum
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
Revvy
12 in .PMI Razzor
20 Oz. Co2
Strengths: Fast
Quiet
Never skips a ball
Cheap(price wise)
Eye
Weaknesses: Lid Breaks, but very fixable.
Review: Great hopper, for beginer or advanced. Cheap so it won't take a whole lotta $money$ outta your walet! There is only one Problem, the lid breaks, it only happend to me once but it happend to many other people. So here is what you can do!: If you have a extra gravity hopper laying around, take the lid off of that one and put it on your Revvy, The lid has to come off of a VL 200 or a PMI 200. Once the lid is on there it should fit and close easily! If you don't have an extra gravity hopper, buy one for the same price as a new lid!!
Conclusion: Very Great Hopper!!! Get it now!!!, DO NOT Buy the Quantum or any Richochet!!! they are continous feed hoppers, so they won't stop spinning when the balls are in the neck, it will give away your position and get really annoying!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media