paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution X-Board / Viewloader Revolution X-Board / Viewloader Revolution X-Board

Viewloader Revolution X-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution X-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution X-Board
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
VL REVOLUTION™:

VL Revolution™ is the flagship of the ViewLoader® line. This 200 count patented electronic agitator loader with spring loaded flip cap is the industry standard on the tournament field. Designed for the serious tournament player, the VL Revolution™ incorporates a 12V power agitating system and improved paddle design that provides a much quicker response time and unmatched feed rate. This is the loader to use if you need fast and dependable performance. It is equipped with an internal anti-jam mechanism that agitates the paintballs when the feed neck becomes empty. The VL Revolution’s™ four blade propeller will feed 10-12 balls per second. Two 9V batteries are required. Available in Black Onyx, Diamond Clear, Sapphire Blue, Ruby Red, Emerald Green and all-new Smoke Crystal

X-BOARD
The X-BOARD is an all-new circuit board that will upgrade your current Viewloader® 12 Volt Revolution™. The X-BOARD will increase the power to the motor by 15%. This allows your paddles to spin faster, increasing the ball feed rate. The response time between the X-BOARD and the motor is increased by 20%. The faster activation rate eliminates the delay time between the sensor and the agitating effect. As batteries lose energy, the power to the motor is increased more often to allow the motor to run at its maximum power rating. In summary, your 12volt Revolution™ will feed faster and respond faster, thus reducing the chance for a dry fire.

X-BOARD Features:
Faster feed rate to minimize ball breakage and dry fires
Sun proof electronics
Moisture resistant protection
Extended battery life
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution X-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
BASSRAIDER Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Pirahna GTI
14 inch Razzor Barrel
12 volt Revy

Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Poor construction
May need some moding
Review: Purchased this from my brother when I bought my gun. Havent had any problems with the body of this thing, but the cap did break off, and when it was attached it had a tendancy to pop open (fixed it by adding some velcro straps, now it stays on nice and tight.) xboard seems to be finiky in mine but it may be due to a loose connection (I opend mine and reattached all the wires and it seems to be working fine now).
Conclusion: Overall I woud rate this a 7, its an ok hopper for the price, just be warned you WILL need to fix it from time to time. Just be sure to bring extra batteries and a spare hopper in case this one goes down
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpaceCommy Thursday, December 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all viewloaders, 9v, 12v, 12v xboard.
Marker Setup: ANS gx4
Strengths: This feed just fine, super simple.
Weaknesses: Breaks easily, and is too loud. changing battery
Review: These things, work just fine. they feed awsomely umm at most 13 balls a second when u have a fresh battery. it's a good hopper to have if you are starting off if u have a semi gun. They tend to break alot, i know this because ive been through a few, the one I have now just broke. i really can't over excert them too much. also it's a real pain to get batteries in this thing. the little slide opens ever so easy but on the recaping. takes alot of thumb power.

then again maybe I have the worst luck.
Conclusion: Great for beginners, and semi shooters. don't plan on having it long, if u play alot.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 16th, 2004 at 4:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

enzoferrari604 Thursday, December 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sight Feeder( Dont get it)
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact (soon to be an E-99 avant)
14'' Teardrop
New Bolt
Revvy
Electronic Trigger Frame
Strengths: Fast
Infered Sensor
Cheap Prices
Weaknesses: None
Review: This hopper is great!! I got it for 45$ dollars. it is faster than a Halo TSA or Backman and cheaper. If u can just save up for an egg because ive out shot this hopper twice before. The revvy has a infered sensor in the feed neck so when a ball is not in it it will spin the 3 spokes inside.
Conclusion: Great hopper for the price but if u have the money just get an egg
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB4841LVR Monday, December 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
eVLution II
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom

Upgrades:
GTA 14 inch Sniper barrel
GTA Double Trigger
InnovativeWrks Wild Viper Trigger
Dye Sticky Grips '04
Shocktech Super Fly Delrin Front Bolt
Response Trigger
Comp Air Kit
Air America Messiah Regulator
Dye Mini Guage 750 psi
Lapco Bigshot (Coming Soon)
Dead On Bullet Drop Forward
CrossFire 92 ci 4500 psi High Tank
Parker Macroline

Loaders:
Viewloader Revolution with Xboard
Halo TSA LCD Backman
Strengths: Strong shells
Fast enough
Easy operation
Electronic Eye
Holds a decent mount of paint
Weaknesses: Lid shows wear (who cares?)
Battery lid and encasement
Stock impeller
Review: I recieved this loader from my friend in a trade and think that it is an awesome loader. It does have an X-board as I confirmed by reading articles and examining it. The shell it came with was a tough shell because the plastic is so bendable. I would even goes as far as saying that it has the best shell of any hopper. The feeding rate is adequate for my marker so I have no need for any faster. The stock impeller is a good plastic that will not break in the instance of a jam but it seems like there could possibly be a better impeller design, like the vortex impeller. The batteries were unusually hard to get in the first time but after a few tries you get the trick. The lid does show wear and paintoils but I think all hoppers do that. The operation is simple. A flip of a switch. Thats it. The eye is of a very good design. As soon as it sees a paintball is not there it feeds. The loader easily holds 180+ rounds of ammo. I have grown to like this hopper more than my TSA because the eye operation. Does well on batteries. I have used mine quite a bit and haven't had to change them yet.
Conclusion: Definatley buy it. You can create a two toned hopper and do more to it than most other hoppers. Hopefully WAS will come out with the TurboRev Board for 2004 like they said..... Great price, quality, and product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 23rd, 2004 at 6:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintfan Friday, December 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular hopper.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus. Everything elcetronic
Strengths: This hopper hasent over feed unless my gun screws up.
Weaknesses: Need about 15 balls per secound on it.
Review: This hopper is ok but its needs to be up near 13 or 15 balls per secound. Make sure you dont have your gun set higher than your hopper can feed. I havent had a ball break in my hopper so its a good hoppper. The shape of the hopper is nice a get hit alot in the hopper but it still gives the power to shuffle down balls when i need it to.
Conclusion: Im giving this product a 8 because it needs to be a little faster than it is now.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbdevil Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg II (much faster),Halo(also faster),Richochet Rhino (not as fast),Q-Loader(3xFaster,but ugly)
Marker Setup: Black Spyder Imagine
No Sight Rail
Category 5 on-off cradle
14inch Jr. Freak
14inch Evil Driver
12volt Revvy w/x-board ( egg coming soon )
T-board
Dye Stickies 3
ANS Feed Neck
Universal Regulator
Crossfire 70ci 4500psi high fixed HPA Tank
eye cover
Strengths: Fast
Keeps up with my gun when it needs to
Somewhat Battery Efficent
Weaknesses: Doesn't feed continuously
When Batteries start dying it doesnt feed as fast
Review: After playing with the Revvy with X-board I was very satisfied. When I walked my trigger it constantly kept up and not once did it misfeed a ball. The only downside to this hoper is it doesnt feed constantly and it has a sensor inside it and only feeds when there is a gap in between the paintballs.But overall it is a decent loader.
Conclusion: This loader is good for my gun now,but I'm planning on getting a new loader for my imagine now that I havea faster board.I definately am giving this a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 13th, 2004 at 9:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippmannPhantom Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5 cyclone feeder.... Your better off. Tested other peoples guns.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine. Smart Parts Progressive Barrel, 20oz Co2, Viewloader w/ Xboard.
Strengths: It always works. Keeps up with my gun. Simple
Weaknesses: Electric. Won't feed if motor is off. Hard to clean. Paint Magnet.
Review: I had this motor since I started playing paintball (First gun) So far I haven't really had any problems with is except the spring that flips the lid open broke on me. It seems to be a perfect match for my Spyder Imagine speedwise. When the hopper is full to the max is won't feed or break balls alot of the time. It is also a good paintball target.
Conclusion: Honestly if you going to go electric, you might as well go top of the line. But if you must have electric and on a short budget, you better off with a ricochet because a ricochet will still act as a gravety feeder and not a much of a target.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ThE_EmineM_ShoW Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Empire Reloader
then some quantum peice of sh!t hopper...
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor body- Sprint ESP frame, rear cocking, shocktech super fly bolt, new hammer, icon foregrip, icon expansion chamber, drop, 12" J&J full tilt barrel, 12v Revy with X board
Strengths: -Price
-Decent feed rate
-Eye
-Good battery life
Weaknesses: -Ive had no troubles with my hopper.
Review: I bought a ESP frame for my gun it chopped like crazy so i decided to pick up a electric hopper. I seen the revy with X board at a good price and it fed the perfect speed for my frame which is capped at 13bps. So no more chopping now, ive used it for a while now and it has been flawless. Many people say the revy shells are weak and that they crack easily. But, maybe that was a problem with older models or somethin, mine has taken a beating at the speed ball arena. Ive fell and landed on it, ive smacked it on several wooden bunkers, and once i didnt have it tight enough on my feed neck and it flew off while i was running and bounced across the floor. After all that there isnt any damage to it and it works like it did the day i got it. So, mine has proved to be durable unlike what many people have said, and on top of that it feeds great. I couldnt ask more out of a 50 dollar hopper.
Conclusion: IF you are using a Electro spyer i highyl recommend this, or even if you are using a higher end gun and your not gonna shoot over 13bps. Its a great product!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Wednesday, November 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Standard gravity feed stock hopper (Tippmann)

Egg 2 (on my Karnivor)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with...
Flatline barrel
BT Double trigger
Vertical Adapter
Rear Velocity Adjuster
Shocktech gas thru grip
Check-it Unimount
Angled adapter (between grip & unimount)
Pure Energy 88ci 3000psi comp air tank (with a NXE cover)

My marker pic is within the 98 Custom photos
Strengths: No shaking to get paint to load
Weaknesses: Can't find a camo hopper cover, too much torque, noise
Review: I got a smoke Revy with X-board that I use on my 98 Custom when I play woodsball, it's a quick hopper about 10-12 bps they say but I don't think anyone can shoot more than 6-8 bps out of a 98 Custom without the e-grip set-up. When I hide and cover up during the games it nice not to have to shake my marker, to get the paint to drop, so I can stay on target. I don't shoot quickly during the scenario games so I just lay there and wait for a sucker to come within my Flatline range and snipe them out of the game, with this hopper I can lay still so as not to give away my position by moving or shaking the marker to get the paint to drop.

The revy is a good agitated loader but it can be kind of noisy when it spools up and when you're low on paint the high torque motor bounces the balls around to much before it finally loads. The impeller design could use a re-design to help not bounce the balls around so much, I often wonder if the paint is fragile will this thing break the paint in the hopper (make soup).

I also wish I could find a camo cover that fits the revy because when I'm out in the woods, laying still in the bushes in my camo outfit the hopper with the colored balls are distinctly visible (I've been using a camo bandanna but I have to overlap & tie it and those lines where it overlaps can be caught by the eye even with the slightest movement.
Conclusion: Overall I like this, and it's pretty cheap (compared to the Kingly HALO) and if you don't or can't shoot 15-25 bps then this hopper will definately work for you.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 19th, 2004 at 3:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joe"psycho" Wednesday, November 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity feed- What do you think?
Marker Setup: '04 Red BKO...
12 Inch Freak with red AA front.
WGP Torpedo Drop with ON/OFF
Smart Parts black Q-Lock No-Rise
Halo B
Crossfire 68/3000
Strengths: Reduces misfeeds, Looks, Feeds kinda fast.
Weaknesses: Not as fast as I need it, even with new blades.
Review: I originally got this last in December of 2003 because my gravity fee just wasn't cutting it. I found this hopper VERY cheap (around $35) because it was PURPLE. No worrys, I just slapped on a new shell and fired it up. When I got this, I used a my E-Force Piranha and it worked perfectly...but as soon as I got my BKO it didn't get the job done. I put new blades on it last week and it still didn't cut it. Anyway, make sure you do NOT GET SHOT IN THE LID! It WILL break OVER AND OVER AGAIN. I replaced mine 2 or 3 times. I have had no problems with the shell and this feeds pretty fast.

Since I have my HALO B now, I only use this on my PIRANHA, but for any low-end mech or electro gun, get this.
Conclusion: Get this for your electric spyders or piranhas or clones of those. This will work up until you get a high end gun. Nothing is perfect, but this is pretty close.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media