paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution X-Board / Viewloader Revolution X-Board / Viewloader Revolution X-Board

Viewloader Revolution X-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution X-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution X-Board
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
VL REVOLUTION™:

VL Revolution™ is the flagship of the ViewLoader® line. This 200 count patented electronic agitator loader with spring loaded flip cap is the industry standard on the tournament field. Designed for the serious tournament player, the VL Revolution™ incorporates a 12V power agitating system and improved paddle design that provides a much quicker response time and unmatched feed rate. This is the loader to use if you need fast and dependable performance. It is equipped with an internal anti-jam mechanism that agitates the paintballs when the feed neck becomes empty. The VL Revolution’s™ four blade propeller will feed 10-12 balls per second. Two 9V batteries are required. Available in Black Onyx, Diamond Clear, Sapphire Blue, Ruby Red, Emerald Green and all-new Smoke Crystal

X-BOARD
The X-BOARD is an all-new circuit board that will upgrade your current Viewloader® 12 Volt Revolution™. The X-BOARD will increase the power to the motor by 15%. This allows your paddles to spin faster, increasing the ball feed rate. The response time between the X-BOARD and the motor is increased by 20%. The faster activation rate eliminates the delay time between the sensor and the agitating effect. As batteries lose energy, the power to the motor is increased more often to allow the motor to run at its maximum power rating. In summary, your 12volt Revolution™ will feed faster and respond faster, thus reducing the chance for a dry fire.

X-BOARD Features:
Faster feed rate to minimize ball breakage and dry fires
Sun proof electronics
Moisture resistant protection
Extended battery life
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution X-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
P8nt burner Wednesday, October 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A viewloader 200, and a viewloader quantum
Marker Setup: Icon z, electric trigger, spyder tight tuck drop forward, jt 14" barrel, perminent vertical feed.
12 volt revy with x board
Strengths: It's fast and durable, and it is not that expensive.
Weaknesses: Weak lid
Review: The viewloader revolution hopper is very good. It's only like 40 bucks and it feeds fast. i've had mine for a year, and it still works fine even through a lot of games. i played like once or twice every week before i moved. I recomend this hopper for any spyder
Conclusion: Its a great loader with no significant weakness.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintwiz Wednesday, October 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none, just gravity hoppers
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C, Revy w/ x-board, 20oz, PMI 14" Razzor, Double Trigger
Strengths: *Quite
*Price ($50)
*Reliable
Weaknesses: *Speed, but I use a Tippmann 98 Custom so speed wasn't too big
Review: I went paintballing the a month ago and chopped plenty of paint because I was outshooting my hopper. So I went to Galyan's and got a great deal ($50) on it. I haven't broken a single ball yet, haven't had an eternal buzzing in my ears from an annoying electro hopper. I have shot nearly 1000 paintballs and have not had a break in the hopper, a misfed or anything else.
Conclusion: I think this hopper is great! It isn't as fast as an Evolution or a halo but still does what it is supposed to do, feed 11-12 bps consistantly. I give it a 10/10 for the price range but a 9/10 for it overall.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 4th, 2005 at 4:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wastedwalrus Monday, October 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used Halo B, Ricochet, and I just purchased an Empire (The GREATEST!)
Marker Setup: 2002 Autococker
Belsales Hollow Point 3way
Belsales .44 Magnum Ram
WGP Hinge Trigger
All-Delrin Bolt
Dye Ultralite Barrel
Emipre Reloader B
Strengths: Umm, well it's pretty cheap, easy to clean.
Weaknesses: Chops balls, really slow, made from cheap plastic: not durable.
Review: Size-
Good, no problems here

Weight-
Fairly light, pretty good.

Lid-
Pops up like crazy. Almost everytime I play with it and dont tape it up like crazy, the lid pops open along with half a hoppers worth of paint. When I tape it up, the balls fly up and hit the lid and break!

Speed-
WAY slower than advertised. Seriously. Maybe 8-10 BPS.

Ball Chopping-
Just today after shooting it a little bit, it chopped maybe 5 balls in the hopper. Paint all over. I had to dissasemble it to clean (hints why I said its easy to dissasemble, its a good feature to have when you end up having to clean out chopped balls after every game).

Build-
Very cheaply made, crappy plastic.
Conclusion: Overall, do not buy this hopper unless you play with tippmans or semi auto spiders because it wont help you at all. Your best bet is either gettin an egg, or saving up for a Halo or Empire. Luckily, I only paid ten bucks for this piece of crap from a friend. Its not even worth the ten bucks.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 12th, 2004 at 4:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MacImpulse182 Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing.
Marker Setup: Impulse with all american, strange bolt, halo lo rise, revvy 12 volt(i play front), vision tapeworm and blade trigger.
Strengths: Gets the job done
Lighter than other hoppers.
Good for front players.
Weaknesses: Does not feed fast enough for back players.
Review: It feeds fast enough to get the job done. Looks great on an impulse and many other markers. Very simple, just turn the switch and it will feed as you shoot. I think this hopper is great if your are going to play front. It is the best for front so if you play front get this. You wont regret it.
Conclusion: Get a halo lo rise. It will help the balls get to the chamber faster. If you play front, get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

88881 Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
vl200
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 w/ a bunch of other stuff
Strengths: It provides a steady stream of paintballs
Weaknesses: It fell apart on me.
Review: This hopper is overall a pretty good hopper. It has just the right bps for my tippmann. The only part I didn't like was that int the middle of the game my hopper was shot and it fell apart. And I changed the shell and couldn't get the screws to go all the way back in.
Conclusion: This is a well built hopper I just had a few many problems.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

inferno200 Thursday, October 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-VL 200- bad
-Empire Reloader-ok
Marker Setup: -spyder compact(upgraded)
-32degree electronic frame ,semi-auto,auto,burst,reactive modes (all set at 8-12bps)
-new velocity spring
-gas thru grip with bottom line
-12volt revvy w/x-board
Strengths: -Fast for the price
Weaknesses: -Not consistantly fast
Review: This hopper works better than the realoader on my gun. It will keep up with semi-auto and usualy keep up with 8bps auto. It works ok on 9-12bps burst mode. If I try to go 9-12bps on auto it will feed about the first 6 balls but then it has a hard time keeping up and I chopped balls because they were not fead fast enough. It works good unless I try to shoot long strings of paint on a fast mode(9-12bps).
Conclusion: It is a good hopper for the price. It should work good on most guns unless you have a top of the line gun like a angle, dm4, or something like that or shoot long strings of paint on auto. I rate it a 7 because it is much better that some hoppers but dose not always feed a consistant 10bps or up like it says it does.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jefthep8ntballr Saturday, October 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
gravity hopper
Marker Setup: Blue 2003 Spyder E-99
Java 20 oz. CO2 tank
12 volt smoke revvi w/ x board
stock barrel
Nvader thermal mask w/ smoke (dark to light fade) lens
4 100 rnd pods
Strengths: Fast feed
rarely chops
looks/sounds impressive
Weaknesses: The screws are starting to strip
Review: This is so tite!!! I've been playin with a grav feed, choppin every 5th shot. Now never. Everyone bags on me cuz it isnt a halo or sumtin, but i dont care. i go tmine for 20 bucks and never looked back. (FYI i bought it from a friend)
Conclusion: Sooo Goood
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 2nd, 2004 at 6:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vaktathi Sunday, September 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200, Evo II, HALO B
Marker Setup: green Raced DYE Autococker, tricked out green WGP 03 VF (mech), Crossfire 92/45k, Green 12v Xboard Revvy. Smoke Evo II
Strengths: Always feeds consistantly, gets about 12 balls a second into the breech, good battery life
Weaknesses: Not super fast, not what I would recommend for a high end electro, looks funky.
Review: great product for mech cockers and slower electro's. basically anything that doesnt fire super fast will be great with a 12v Xboard Revvy. Ive had mine for a while now and have never had any problems with it, doesnt eat batteries and always works, but it wont feed fast enough for angels, E-bladed or Raced cockers, Trix's, or timmys
Conclusion: For $50, go for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E-Victor Thursday, September 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Other Revys
Empire loaders
Marker Setup: -Spyder Victor- (only stock part is the shell)
-ESP sprint trigger frame
-32 degreez Fore Grip
-32 degrees expansion chamber
-Shock Tech Delrin Super Fly Bolt
-Beaver tail rear cocking system
-12v revy with X board
-14" punishment barrel
Strengths: -Feeds Good
-Sensor works good
-Feeds perfect on my setup
-Batteries last
Weaknesses: -I havent came across any yet...
Review: Well.. I got this hopper a few months ago because i bought a ESP frame for my spyder, so the gravity hopper wasnt feeding nearly fast enough. So i went out and picked it up and instantly loved it. It works perfect on my gun..Im pretty sure it feeds 13bps (i might be wrong, i kinda forgot) but that perfect for me seing how that what my gun shoots. The hopper has yet to fail me. Ive shot about 2 cases of paint and chopped two balls, id say thats pretty good. I havent noticed any problems...it seems alittle brittle and other reviewers say it broke on them but i havent had a problem with that yet....Good product
Conclusion: Id recomend it to any spyder user with an electro frame, or any other gun shootin 12-14 bps.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Muffin_Man1356 Wednesday, August 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eggy 2
Marker Setup: 2004 Smart Parts Impulse /w Vision Eye
Vertical Max-Flo Regulator
2004 Smart Parts 12" Progressive Barrel
Viewloader Revolution Hopper /w X-board
48ci 3000psi Crossfire tank
New Designz Super Short bolt
Eclipse Magnetic Trigger
Strengths: Not Bulky
Feeds Fast
Long Battery Life
Pretty Durable
Weaknesses: Smaller Ball Capacity Compared to other products
Loud Motor
Review: If you are looking for a hopper for a cheap price that will get the job done for most guns, then you should get this hopper. It keeps up with my Impy pretty well, and I like the way how it isn't bulky and doesn't get in the way. Also, the battery life lasts a long time, so it's well worth it. Once I get about 16 bps the hopper still feeds, but has trouble keeping up. Otherwise, this hopper is one smooth ride.
Conclusion: If your looking for a nice hopper that isn't much money for a mid-high performance gun, go ahead and get this. Sure there are other hoppers out there that feed faster, but none that most players need. I would give it a 8 because 9 is extremely good and 10 is perfect. Nothing is perfect.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media