paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution X-Board / Viewloader Revolution X-Board / Viewloader Revolution X-Board

Viewloader Revolution X-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution X-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution X-Board
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
VL REVOLUTION™:

VL Revolution™ is the flagship of the ViewLoader® line. This 200 count patented electronic agitator loader with spring loaded flip cap is the industry standard on the tournament field. Designed for the serious tournament player, the VL Revolution™ incorporates a 12V power agitating system and improved paddle design that provides a much quicker response time and unmatched feed rate. This is the loader to use if you need fast and dependable performance. It is equipped with an internal anti-jam mechanism that agitates the paintballs when the feed neck becomes empty. The VL Revolution’s™ four blade propeller will feed 10-12 balls per second. Two 9V batteries are required. Available in Black Onyx, Diamond Clear, Sapphire Blue, Ruby Red, Emerald Green and all-new Smoke Crystal

X-BOARD
The X-BOARD is an all-new circuit board that will upgrade your current Viewloader® 12 Volt Revolution™. The X-BOARD will increase the power to the motor by 15%. This allows your paddles to spin faster, increasing the ball feed rate. The response time between the X-BOARD and the motor is increased by 20%. The faster activation rate eliminates the delay time between the sensor and the agitating effect. As batteries lose energy, the power to the motor is increased more often to allow the motor to run at its maximum power rating. In summary, your 12volt Revolution™ will feed faster and respond faster, thus reducing the chance for a dry fire.

X-BOARD Features:
Faster feed rate to minimize ball breakage and dry fires
Sun proof electronics
Moisture resistant protection
Extended battery life
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution X-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
paintballa73 Sunday, July 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Egg2 ak's halo's
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 12v revvy x board
Strengths: Speed price
Weaknesses: None
Review: It is perfect fast price reliable the ones where the feedneck broke was bcuz veiwloader tried 2 use some new plastic and it obviously didnt work but if u buy 1 off paintballgear it will b a good 1 that wont brake and is only $44.95 i love this hopper so buy it
Conclusion: Buy now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulse37248 Friday, July 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
gravity hopper, vl quantum which is terrible, vl revolution 9 volt
Marker Setup: -vision impulse black
-OTB vert trigger frame black
-voodoo bolt white
-new designz low rise chrome
-complete freak with chrome front
-evil respirator
-psycoballistics drop with on/off chrome
-xfire 47/3000 tank
-smart parts neoprene cover
-VL revvy with x-board clear

Strengths: The eye senses better than older models, the speed of the eyes reaction.
Weaknesses: Doesn't detect certain types of paintball colors, see my review
Review: First of all, i like this loader design, its simple and mine works great, but i do see a few weaknesses

When you are low on paintball, the prop seems to just whip the paintballs around instead of loading them, which is really not that bad but is kind of an inconvience in a tight spot.

The older viewloaders lids and shells were alot better, my lid broke a few times completly off and the shell is very fragile

Conclusion: I think that this is a fast and reliable hopper, but i think there is a few things viewloader needs to fix.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shoemanshoe Friday, July 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 9 volt
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro-Carbine
Lapco Bigshot 12"
Viewloader Revy 12 Volt w/ X-Board
HPA
Strengths: Fast loading, light weight
Weaknesses: Kinda loud, lid pops open at bad times
Review: I enjoy having this hopper on my setup, it does its job for the money I put into it. However, there have been some inopportune times when the lid popped open and my balls spilled out. I tightened it down hard and still occurs once in a while. The hopper has kept balls from breaking in my chamber during rapid fire, which is great. Can be loud agitating balls though. All in all, good hopper for the price, but if you can afford an upgrade, then you may want to look at high end options.
Conclusion: Buy it if you are looking for a decent hopper that is not made for speedball or autos and high ROF semis.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bleezer Friday, July 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
revolution 9 volt
Halo LED TSA loader
extreme rage 9 volt
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo
12 volt rvvy with x board (u proly figured that out alredy)
category 5 spyder long bolt (any delrin bolt is amazing get one)
14" dye ultralite barrel
Strengths: Consistent for most semi auto guns
Good price
Weaknesses: Weak sheel kinda but who cares
knda loud but only for a second
Review: I like this hopper a lot. I dont know what all u guys r talkin about, some of you throw this thing on a shocker or auto impulse and expect it to be amazing. It meane for high end semi guns and maybe a few electro spyders or whatnot. For the money its the best hopper your going to find, it does the job well. Id say about 11-12bps.
Conclusion: If you want to experience what an affordable electric hopper can do, buy this product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Piranhapbgun29 Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity hopper
Marker Setup: Pirahna Eforce Core DF
barrel: 14in J&J ceramic
hopper: Vieloader Revy With X-Board
air system: PE 20oz Co2 tank

Strengths: Loads fast. Helps keep my gun from breakin balls.
Weaknesses: None!
Review: It loads very fast. It doesnt break balls and keeps my gone from breakin balls. I like how if it doesnt sense a ball it will load them but other wise the prop wont spin. when it spins and theres enuff balls loaded it wastes batteries and breaks balls, this hopper doesnt do that. The 12 balls per second it loads is fine for me.
Conclusion: Its a great loader. I recomend it to everyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 8th, 2004 at 1:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bbl337 Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A bunch, halo B rip drive, ricochet AK, a ton, Quantom( horrible)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with teardrop 14" barrel with a revvy with Xboard
Strengths: fast
Weaknesses: READ BELOW
Review: I got it when i was paintballing and i went into the proshop, I was getting a new squeegie but then the hopper caught my eye, so i got it. I've been using it now and it's very nice. Only one problem, but it's so small i really don't care, if you're out of paint, it keeps going, and it's annoying to hear, usually it's not a problem, but if your out, just flip the switch on it. It also feeds 12-18 balls a second, and i usually can't shoot that fast anyways. I love it! Professionals like dynasty and experienced people use this hopper, i can see why.
Conclusion: I think, that if you have a gun that shoots up to 18 shots a second, but you don't like long periods of shooting, get this. I give it a 10 cause it meets all my needs, it's great. Even pros like the people on DYNASTY use it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 16th, 2004 at 4:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ler Wednesday, June 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader quantum
Marker Setup: spyder pilot
& viewloader revvy 12v w/ x-board
Strengths: simplicity, speed
Weaknesses: none, just could be faster
Review: Bottom line, there is nothing wrong with this hopper, dynasty used it, tons of pros and sweet people use it, (I use it!!!!) It is the simplest thing ever, you put two 9v batteries in and flip the switch and your in buisness! thats all, and you get a 200 round hopper that goes 15 bps! I think that for 44 $ you can't go wrong
Conclusion: There is no point in buying anything more expensive unless your gonna shoot 17 bps+ a lot. Buy it, its a great deal
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PBplaya001 Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
200 count vl, zap mach 404,
Marker Setup: Black 2004 Dragunfly Mechanical
JJ 16inch Ceramic
47/3000 crossfire n2
12v revy xboard
Strengths: Clear
-You can see your paint

Black
-Much stronger

General
-Fast, cheap and reliable
Weaknesses: Clear
-The feednecks break

Black
-Nothing reall

General
-Nothing
Review: I got a Red Clear Revy with x board for my gun and I loved it. It performed very well I never chopped either. Then, the feedneck broke and I was mad. Someone told me the black ones are the same but they are not. The feednecks on the black versions are so much stronger do not get the clear ones. In general these hoppers are great, they have a very affordable price tag, and the highest BPS for the price. I say if you're an extreme rec baller or a tourney baller get it.
Conclusion: Awesome hopper, just don't get the clear ones.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

epohl2 Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other type Gravity hoppers. Tested Halo B
Marker Setup: 98 Custom: 14" CP Barrel, Double Trigger, 32 degrees drop forward, and VL 12 vlt revy w/ X-board.
Strengths: Pretty Fast. Good selection of colors. Long Battery life. Easy to clean.
Weaknesses: A few ball breaks in hopper. Kinda Loud. Weak shell.
Review: I am really happy with this hopper overall. i have had this for about 6 months now and I have had only a few minor problems with it so far. The first problem i had with this hopper was that every couple months i had one or at the most two ball breaks in the hopper, But the paint was really easy to clean with the very simple disassembly. Another problem i had with it was the feeder neck is starting to crack just alittle but it doesn't affect me in any way. The sound is not a big problem at all.
What im so happy about with this hopper is that it is sooo reliable. It never jams(unless you try to fit 200 balls in there) and i never have any problems with breaks. This thing can keep up with me easily and feeds up to 12-13 BPS. I cant out shoot it! I plan to have this hopper for awhile longer unless i move up in marker class (Timmy or an Angel) then i just might have to buy a faster hopper. But until then im stickin with the revy.
Conclusion: If you need a reliable, fast, and inexpensive hopper trust me go with the 12 vlt revy w/ X-Board. You wont be disappointed. I give it a 9 because of the minor problems i had with it and because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 26th, 2004 at 8:39 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sdlm Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the ricochet 2k which is WAAAAAAAY worse
I have used the reloader which is marginally better
I have used gravity which just sucks
and I have used all forcefeeds but, they are a different class
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Shocker sport 4x4
Single trigger frame
14" CP barrel
Kapp drop zone
AA Raptor Rex 114/45
VL EGG II w/ z board

backup
pre-99 cocker RF
sto reg, &ram
shocktech bomb 3-way
12" lapco bigsho SS
VL revvi with x board

backup backup
ICD BKO with 12" lapco bigshot

backups backups backup
sheridan pgp 2k1
Strengths: light, good battery usage, 10-13bps maybe more, fairly durable
Weaknesses: SOME models break really easily, agitation is not predictable
Review: well, the revoltuion was the standard hopper for a long time, and with the xboard, the hopper is taken one step further. these hoppers are very, very good for the price. they are much faster than richochets, save the apache. some are built really well, some are not. mine got a crack in the feed neck from the elbow tightening too much on it, but I have had no problems b/c of the crack. these are not as fast as eggs or halos, but aren't all that slow either. an intelefeed or x-board revolution is still competitive and fairly cheap. I will use my revi over a halo B that is for sure, while the revi is slower I have used Halos alot and I have never had one last one whole day without jamming or running out of batts, etc, etc. I might be a backplayer but, I can go a whole day with the revi with a halo b, I need like 3 9vs to do a whole day of play. overall I reccomend this to ALL front players. but I would get a egg II with a z-board if you are a back player.
Conclusion: this is a cheap hopper, but it is a good hopper, ask yourself if you really need the fire rate the force feed hoppers provide. if not get the revolution with x-board or reloader. otherwise get an Egg II with z-board
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media