paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution X-Board / Viewloader Revolution X-Board / Viewloader Revolution X-Board

Viewloader Revolution X-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution X-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution X-Board
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
VL REVOLUTION™:

VL Revolution™ is the flagship of the ViewLoader® line. This 200 count patented electronic agitator loader with spring loaded flip cap is the industry standard on the tournament field. Designed for the serious tournament player, the VL Revolution™ incorporates a 12V power agitating system and improved paddle design that provides a much quicker response time and unmatched feed rate. This is the loader to use if you need fast and dependable performance. It is equipped with an internal anti-jam mechanism that agitates the paintballs when the feed neck becomes empty. The VL Revolution’s™ four blade propeller will feed 10-12 balls per second. Two 9V batteries are required. Available in Black Onyx, Diamond Clear, Sapphire Blue, Ruby Red, Emerald Green and all-new Smoke Crystal

X-BOARD
The X-BOARD is an all-new circuit board that will upgrade your current Viewloader® 12 Volt Revolution™. The X-BOARD will increase the power to the motor by 15%. This allows your paddles to spin faster, increasing the ball feed rate. The response time between the X-BOARD and the motor is increased by 20%. The faster activation rate eliminates the delay time between the sensor and the agitating effect. As batteries lose energy, the power to the motor is increased more often to allow the motor to run at its maximum power rating. In summary, your 12volt Revolution™ will feed faster and respond faster, thus reducing the chance for a dry fire.

X-BOARD Features:
Faster feed rate to minimize ball breakage and dry fires
Sun proof electronics
Moisture resistant protection
Extended battery life
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution X-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
firesquad911 Saturday, April 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloder B if the revy was faster it would be the same (except it aint sound sensative)
Stock loader Revy is a lot better
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom
All American Barrel
Revy
Strengths: has EYES
speed compared to a stock loader
Weaknesses: Takes two 9 volts
Review: its a nice hopper, i got mine used for 23, they are new for like 45, but its definatly worth the money if your looking for a good electronic hopper to start you out with.

if you got like 130 go with a Reloder B or a B2 for 160
Conclusion: Get it if your looking for a nice hopper for under 50 new, but you could probably find one for 25 from someone
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

browny99_ Thursday, April 19th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b, egg 2, gravity feeds
Marker Setup: etek, victory board, lucky 15 kit, dynasty grips
Strengths: Battery use, Price
Weaknesses: Weight, Ball feed, Look
Review: this hopper is better than a gravity feed but not great. its weight is a problem as it is pretty heavy and its feed rate is supposed to be good like 12BPS or something but i can only shoot about 5 balls before it jams because i shoot to fast. It also looks hideous because it has the place where the batteries go andit just looks ugly.But it has good battery use as you only use 2 AA batteries which is good but in low battery it just sucks. You should be able to get this for about 100$ or a little more little less depending on the store.
Conclusion: ok not great not brutal. Get this hopper if you are just getting into p8ntball.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

cockermania Tuesday, April 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg3
Marker Setup: 05 pilot acs
Skocktech feedneck
Freak barrell
Bullet drop
Revolution
Strengths: Reliable
Speed and price
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a good hopper for the price and the performance.This is probably the strongest hopper built.I would not put a revolution on my Epiphany,but it is an excellent choice for a non ramping gun like a Spyder Pilot.i recomend buying an Evolution once you start shooting faster.
Conclusion: Excellent hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

splatmaster man Monday, April 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy 12v
Marker Setup: 06 ego
Vlosity jr with gangstar/draxxus pulse
45 4500 hp crossfire tank
Stiffi
tadao board w/ white leds
Strengths: Battery life
Somewhat low profile
Weaknesses: None
Review: Used this as a hopper for my autocockers,semi mechanical spyders,automags,ect.But for electros I would not use this on any thing that shoots faster than 10 bps. unless you have vision eyes. than you might be able to get it to feed up to 15-16 bps but not super consistant. It never jams.Very rarley do you change batteries, probably every 5+ cases. I used this hopper for 3 years plus and will still continue to use it because it is very reliable.
Conclusion: Buy it if you shoot a mechanical gun or have no intention of shooting faster than 10bps.if you have vision eyes go for it but your marker wont hit over 16bps.I give it a 9 because it was one of the first electros out sooo yeah a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sherlock633 Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Strengths: Relatively fast for the price
Weaknesses: Breakage
Review: It appeared sweet and it worked semi ok for 15 minutes of the game, but after that it decided to jam twice and after that it stoped working! When it stoped working i had to shake the hoper every 3 or so shots just for it to feed, not fun during a game. I'm not sure if i just got an odd one or if it broke coz it couldnt handle my manliness , but all i know is i'm not gettin this hoper ever again.
Conclusion: I would only buy it if it had some kind of crazy awesome return policy where it gave me the money back and gave me a new one.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MecTurtleCocker Saturday, March 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
First Generation Revvies
VL 2002s
Marker Setup: Turtle Autococker Half Block Custom Milling and Anodization
All Turtle Internals
All Belsales Front Block Pneumatics
Nickel Palmer's Pursuit Shop Fatty Regulator
WGP kaner Kit
KAPP Reflex II Nickel Hinge Frame
Dye Stickies 3
Halo B (Overkill on a mech cocker, but who cares? Its off my other gun anyway...)
Strengths: Light
Cheap
Eyes
Fast
Weaknesses: Brittle shell
Poor use of space in the board compartment.
Review: Well, I've been using VL agitated hoppers basically since they were introduced, and this one is the best yet.

The Xboard revvy as opposed to a first gen Revvy is incredible. The reaction time for the eyes is much, much better, and the motor agitates the hopper much quicker.

I recently purchased this purely for comparison, and it hasn't let me down.

I did have to replace the shell, but it was 5 bucks. What can I say?

Also, the Xboard is very small, and there is no reason to have the board tray be so big any more.
Conclusion: An improvement on an already great product 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Walker34 Wednesday, March 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Plain-old garden variety gravity-fed hoppers.
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy with a handful of ups.
Strengths: Good value, and has been very reliable so far.
Weaknesses: Not very fast compared to the high-end hoppers, battery cover cracked on mine.
Review: I make no bones about being a casual paintball player, but I wanted to take a step up from a gravity-fed hopper for my mechanical 'Cocker. I've used it several times so far, and have been very happy. It's taken some knocks and kept right on feeding with no problems at all. Perhaps I'll outgrow it when I learn to shoot a lot faster, but 10-12 bps is still plenty quick for a recball/woodsball player. (It's still running on its first set of batteries, too.)

On the downside, the neck required some sanding to fit into the non-clamp-capable feed port of my Trilogy. However, it fits very snugly and hasn't twisted or fallen off once, yet.

7/17/07: The battery cover did finally crack on mine, which was a bit of a bummer. A replacement was only a buck-fifty, fortunately.
Conclusion: What can I say? It works for me, and I liked the price. I'll rate it a 9 for what it is, a reliable electric hopper for the entry-level/mechanical marker players.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 17th, 2007 at 9:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderMan1492 Wednesday, March 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity hopper(shouldn't be considered a hopper. Have to shake the damn thing to get minor perfomance)
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon Z
Rocking Trigger Frame
Macroline and Dead on Drop
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X Board
Acs and Stock Bolts
20 oz Co2

Strengths: Fast(10-12 BPS)
Excellent for low end electro guns
Amazing on Batteries
Weaknesses: None besides would misfeed sometimes so you have to stop firing for 1 sec.
Review: Amazing product! At 10-12 BPS this a rarity especially for like $40-50. Bought mine at Dick's for $40 w/ a discount. Keeps up with the rocking trigger well, even though some reviews say it doesn't. Oh well. Works great with all low end electros and semi autos.
If you really want a product that will promote mugshots and unloading on your friends, this is the product for you. Short on money but need a loader that can perform at all times, this is calling your name!
Conclusion: Greatly recommended for low end electros like Spyders, Piranahs, Tippmanns w/ E frames, etc. Semi autos will never misfeed or chop again!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 30th, 2007 at 4:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jma20a Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg III
Marker Setup: -Tippmann custom 98
Response trigger
Viewloader Revolution X-Board

-Spyder pilot acs 05'
VerC T-Board with eyes
Egg III
Trinity T-Lock
3 O-ring Derlin ACS bolt
Strengths: Good price, never broke down, long battery life.
Weaknesses: Not fast enough for my pilot, unable to keep up with my tippmann r/t
Review: I think that this hopper is good for a slower shooting gun(something that shoots under 12 balls a second) it had trouble keeping up with my tippmann custom 98 with response trigger set at it's max. The X-Board makes this hopper a lot quicker but not as fast as i had hoped.
Conclusion: If you can find it cheap than get it, if not than just spend the couple extra bucks and get something nicer with a faster feed rate.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raven66 Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing similar. gravity feed is far worse
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine w/ Bandit Bolt-Shocktech Springs & Low Pressure Cell-12'' Smart Parts Teardrop-New Designz HP Valve, macro line, 48/30 HPA, Revvy 12v
Strengths: It does 10-12 bps. It is good and keeps up with my gun.
Weaknesses: Kinda high priced in stores.............but not for me.
Review: Well i bought this off of my friend for like $20 and it is far better than gravity feed hoppers and it keeps up with my imagine. I have never chopped because of a slow hopper because my board on my gun can only do 13bps, and i can't do that. This is a nice hopper, but it does use 2 9v batteries and that is kinda a lot of weight.
Conclusion: Buy it if you get it for as cheap as me. If not buy a halo or evo 2 for better value.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media