paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution X-Board / Viewloader Revolution X-Board / Viewloader Revolution X-Board

Viewloader Revolution X-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution X-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution X-Board
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
VL REVOLUTION™:

VL Revolution™ is the flagship of the ViewLoader® line. This 200 count patented electronic agitator loader with spring loaded flip cap is the industry standard on the tournament field. Designed for the serious tournament player, the VL Revolution™ incorporates a 12V power agitating system and improved paddle design that provides a much quicker response time and unmatched feed rate. This is the loader to use if you need fast and dependable performance. It is equipped with an internal anti-jam mechanism that agitates the paintballs when the feed neck becomes empty. The VL Revolution’s™ four blade propeller will feed 10-12 balls per second. Two 9V batteries are required. Available in Black Onyx, Diamond Clear, Sapphire Blue, Ruby Red, Emerald Green and all-new Smoke Crystal

X-BOARD
The X-BOARD is an all-new circuit board that will upgrade your current Viewloader® 12 Volt Revolution™. The X-BOARD will increase the power to the motor by 15%. This allows your paddles to spin faster, increasing the ball feed rate. The response time between the X-BOARD and the motor is increased by 20%. The faster activation rate eliminates the delay time between the sensor and the agitating effect. As batteries lose energy, the power to the motor is increased more often to allow the motor to run at its maximum power rating. In summary, your 12volt Revolution™ will feed faster and respond faster, thus reducing the chance for a dry fire.

X-BOARD Features:
Faster feed rate to minimize ball breakage and dry fires
Sun proof electronics
Moisture resistant protection
Extended battery life
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution X-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40
        Next Page
gunsafety Wednesday, August 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Strengths: I'm sure it works for some people, but it doesn't seem to work well for me. It helped keep balls loaded, but the overall quality of the product lacks.
Weaknesses: I bought this product 2 weeks ago and I'm not sure why I paid as much for it as I did.

During games it constantly spins as if it has a mind of it's own. It does it's job to a certain degree, I haven't chopped balls, but I've had to turn it off during a game because it just continuously spun.

Today when taking the hopper off my gun, the male part of the hopper broke off in my gun. It's not repairable, and now I've got a great 70 dollar paper wieght I used for 2 days. If the manufacturer will not replace it, I will not be purchasing another View Loader product.
Conclusion: This is not a product I will buy again, depending on their companies customer support. 2 weeks, 70 bucks. I have other places to spend my money than on a loader.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mmcleish Thursday, August 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet 2K, 9V Revvy, 12V Revvy, VL200
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom black, Lapco Bigshot 12" Stainless Steel, Ricochet 2K black, Dye Stickies clear, Toxic Performance Double Trigger silver, Psycho Balistics X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber Chrome, Smartparts Drop Forward, Duck Bill ASA Chrome, Polished Internals, Modified Elbow, Trigger/Sear job. 2002 vert feed AutoCocker red, Polycarbonate Ricochet 2K clear, Smartparts Drop Forward red, Duck Bill ASA chrome.
Strengths: Better over all operation.(feed rate, delay time, LED signals, roughly same batterie life.)
Weaknesses: Not quite as fast as i hoped but good all the same. Throws the last few shots around the hopper which is NOT good as they have to slowly roll back towards the feed neck.
Conclusion: This a a very good upgrade especialy if you are currently using a 9V Revvy.

If you currently are running a 12V Revvy, then you won't notice that much difference.

I would definatly recommend a TurboREV over this.

If you don't already have a hopper, then a Ricochet 2K or AK.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alexander Monday, August 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, 9v revy, 12v revy, ricochet.
Marker Setup: Custom 2k "Superman" angel
Strengths: It's a motorized loader that can feed at a decent rate and has a harder shell than the older version.
Weaknesses: I've had a LOT of problems with this hopper.
1. The first one I had, I wore the gears out to where it didn't even work anymore. It would just make a loud buzzing nosie and the paddles wouldnt spin.
2. I bought one with a new shell, brand new and installed a vortex impeller. I played with it for one day and was having troubles the first day. First problem: because it was so hot, it would NOT stop spinning unless I turned it off. I could even put my finger right in front of the sensors and it wouldnt stop! So I'm playing and all I hear is "bzzzz" the whole time. So when I'm trying to hear what my teammates are saying, I had to turn it off. Then when I had to resume shooting, I'd chop because my hopper was off.
3. Another problem was that when my hopper cooled down a little, it wouldn't spin at the times I really needed it to. It spun ocassionally, but I skipped a lot of shots.
4. Okay, so the next weekend, I play and guess what? The neck just cracks in my low rise. I look at it and ask around if anyone has any tape, but nobody did, so I put it back in and hoped for the best. I play a game and have problems #2 and #3, but I deal with it. After the game, I pull the hopper out and the ENTIRE neck is jammed in my low rise and I can't get it out!! So I had to use my high rise and borrow a friend's Ricochet for the rest of the day.
Conclusion: I've had too many problems with this hopper to give it a good rating. I'm gonna buy a Ricochet instead of buying a 4th viewloader revolution.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jmaster87 Sunday, August 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just a Regular old hopper
Marker Setup: 98 Cutsom Xboard revy double trigger Freak 20 oz tank
Strengths: A awesome product. Once you get it you will never go back. No problems when using a response trigger firing 15 bps. It keeps up. Never even considering buying a Halo or anything else this is as good or better and is a lot cheaper. I believe it is the best hopper on the market. This is a must buy for anyone who cares just a little bit about their markers preformance.
Weaknesses: Absolutley nothing this hopper kicks the competion's [butt]. VIEWLOADER HAS MADE THE BEST HOPPER.
Conclusion: Overall the best hopper on the market low cash and works just as good as the other really expensive hoppers. So, I have only one thing left to say (trying to fill space stupid 100 word rule) why are you still sitting around reading my review go buy a Xboard Revy. NOTHING IS BETTER THAN A XBOARD REVY GO NOW BUY IT ANYWHERE.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angel_boy Thursday, July 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt revvy.
Marker Setup: 2K C&C Green Angel LCD with tons of upgrades, inculding clear dye stickies.
Strengths: everything. i never chop paint with this. if i were you and had an angel i would recommend intellifeed but thats just to be safe, cause everyone knows you can get a little trigger happy on angels. mine is a clear 12 volt with x-board. looks just as good as it performs.
Weaknesses: nothing at all.
Conclusion: worth the 65 bucks by far. best i have ever used, i wish viewloader would bring back there old game timer that fit on the back of the revvy. i don't think i will ever get a diferent hopper. i can't think of anything else to right. get it ,get it ,get it!!!!!!!!! you will nt be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_hobby_guy Monday, July 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
regular hopper on top a bruizer
Marker Setup: Spyder E99, armson stealth 16in barrel, 20oz co2 w/ on-off valve and anti-siphon tube, 12v revolution loader w/ x-board
Strengths: feeds really fast, keeps up with my extremely fast E99, still on my first pair of batteries 1500 shots later.
Weaknesses: when i first got it, the batteries didnt fit right, when they were pressed in with the battery door on, the contact popints were messed up. i had to take it apart and fix the contact points so they didnt move from the circuit board. no clipping or anything, they just had to be moved a smidge.
Conclusion: buy it if you need one
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dutty Saturday, June 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 98c 14" J&J ceramic, RT, mini drop, expansion chamer, 12v revy w/ xbord, broken rocket cock, rear volocity adj., power feed, double trigger maybe some maore, can't remeber, oh ay a custom trigger job.
Strengths: makes the hopper load alot faster and it speeds up reaction time alot. put alot of paint through my 12v revvy, only 1 break i think, and that was before i got he xbord.
easy to install, just unscrew shell unclip old bord, put in new one.
helps the revy keep up with the halo.
i'm doing 13 bps on low batteries, havn't even had to change batteries yet. put over 4 cases through it, never slowed down, or nuthing.
Weaknesses: if the hopper is loaded to much with paint it won't work cuase the paddle can't turn, but this would happen without the xbord.
Conclusion: great for the money, if you need something good and inexpansive this is it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChihawksR1 Wednesday, June 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
9V revvy
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD w/ 12V revvy w/X-board, 18" Boomy and 14" Titanium Boomy, Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt, Psyhco Ballistics 8-Stage X-Core X-Chamber. Runs on Pure Energy 68ci. 4500psi. CA tank and a 14 and 12 oz. CO2.
Alsp a TL+ w/ everything the same except a Bob Long Cyclone III Bolt and a
32 Degrees 6-Stage X-Chamber
Strengths: Wow. I just got this and it spins so much faster than my 9V. I was expecting it to be faster, but it still surprised me. I shoot a whole hopper on full auto at 10 bps and didn't break a ball. Also, I had a terrifying inccident too. I didn't push the hopper all the way into my elbow and while firing full auto it wiggled it's way out and fell one story into a bed of rocks. I almost cried, I had just gotten it in the mail that day, but alas it didn't have a mark, crack or even dent on it. It was still good as new.
Weaknesses: Well there doesn't seem to be anything yet. I guess it's not as fast as the Halo, but it keeps up with me just fine and the Halo would just be overkill for my marker. Oh and it is quite a bit louder than the 9V.
Conclusion: Great loader. If you have an electro, this is your loader, it's awesome. If you have a semi-auto then you may just want to get a 9V because it's cheaper, it will keep up with you just fine and it is a lot quieter. Happy hunting.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
9 volt
Marker Setup: Cocker
Strengths: I love this hopper, it is great for my gun. I never shoot with out a ball to be loaded, it is light, easy to open and close, affordable, and i have never had any serious problems with it.
Weaknesses: There isnt much bad about this product. The only thing i dont like very much is it uses 2 9 volt batteries and the hopper goes through them very quickly.
Conclusion: Overall, it is a great hopper, and i think anyone that is going to consider an electronic hopper should definently consider this one because of price and everything else i explained.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

i did what??? Monday, April 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochete, HALO, 9 volt,evolution
Marker Setup: 2001 cocker
12volt revvie w/ x-board
PMI pure energy 3000psi 68ci nitrogen tank
2002 All American barrel
ANS custom front block kit
venturi bolt
Strengths: Holy sh*t! this thing made my revvy feed so fast. I have not had a break yet! it has a faster way of seeing if there isn't a ball in the port so that the same millasecond that it is empty, it starts to spin! it sees it so fast that after every shot i take it spins even though a ball was going to fall in it anyways! This thing rocks.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing is is all those other hoppers that try to compete with it! All the other ones can just f*ck up and go to hell!
Conclusion: Get this freakin upgrade for your hopper, it is worth the money!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media