paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution X-Board / Viewloader Revolution X-Board / Viewloader Revolution X-Board

Viewloader Revolution X-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution X-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution X-Board
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
VL REVOLUTION™:

VL Revolution™ is the flagship of the ViewLoader® line. This 200 count patented electronic agitator loader with spring loaded flip cap is the industry standard on the tournament field. Designed for the serious tournament player, the VL Revolution™ incorporates a 12V power agitating system and improved paddle design that provides a much quicker response time and unmatched feed rate. This is the loader to use if you need fast and dependable performance. It is equipped with an internal anti-jam mechanism that agitates the paintballs when the feed neck becomes empty. The VL Revolution’s™ four blade propeller will feed 10-12 balls per second. Two 9V batteries are required. Available in Black Onyx, Diamond Clear, Sapphire Blue, Ruby Red, Emerald Green and all-new Smoke Crystal

X-BOARD
The X-BOARD is an all-new circuit board that will upgrade your current Viewloader® 12 Volt Revolution™. The X-BOARD will increase the power to the motor by 15%. This allows your paddles to spin faster, increasing the ball feed rate. The response time between the X-BOARD and the motor is increased by 20%. The faster activation rate eliminates the delay time between the sensor and the agitating effect. As batteries lose energy, the power to the motor is increased more often to allow the motor to run at its maximum power rating. In summary, your 12volt Revolution™ will feed faster and respond faster, thus reducing the chance for a dry fire.

X-BOARD Features:
Faster feed rate to minimize ball breakage and dry fires
Sun proof electronics
Moisture resistant protection
Extended battery life
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution X-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, April 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
9 Vlt revy and regular revy
Marker Setup: Vertical Feed Tippmann w/ 2002 Smart Parts AA, 3000 psi 114 ci Crossfire nitro and soon to get response trigger. and of course 12vlt revt wit X-BOARD!!!!!
Strengths: I just bought this thing and it is AWESOME!!! i was goin full auto wit my 98 custom and not one ball broke....can feed up to 13 maybe more...feeds really fast..i was surprised by gow fast this thing feeds....only cost me about $60 which isn;t bad..i boight the 12vlt revy wit x-board already installed in it...but some might not like that price if their on a tight budget
Weaknesses: nothing bad except the first time u put the batteries in the door is kinda hard to close....HOPE THAT DON'T MAKE ME SEEM WEAK!! LOL nothing bad at all about this
Conclusion: DEFINETLY.........buy this for any fast feeding gun....mostly electro users will love this thing the most
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phildo87 Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
200 round viewloader hopper not electric
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel silver
200 rd viewloader revolution with xboard hopper
32 degrees remote
20 oz co2
32 degreess camo harness
Strengths: It loads really, really fast, and is great for semi-automatics, like the spyder, or piranhas, or other stuff. It fits really well with my gun, and it loads as fast as my happy trigger finger can shoot.
Weaknesses: Whats up with this?? When I put the batteries in, I really have to jam them down, to fit the sliding door over it. I dont know if I'm breaking it, but I cant figure out what is wrong with it. Nothing else is bad, unless you have an auto, then get the Halo or something faster, but for %%80 of the guns its great.
Conclusion: Really good, got it for $55 with x-board online on ebay. You need this for a semi automatic, dont bother getting anything more expensive if you have a semi.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProBaLLer Tuesday, March 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ricochet
Marker Setup: cocker, upgrades
Strengths: Feeds fast enough, uses four blades
Weaknesses: This hopper is a great hopper don't get me wrong, but I didn't have good experiences with it. First time I used it, I dropped it four times. Everytime I dropped it, all my paint fell out of my hopper. Also, the sliding door that keeps the batteries in kept sliding out. This was a very big deal. I would just be shooting and then all of a sudden have the batteries fall out and not be able to shoot. I ended up having to duct tape it on and I still do right now.
Conclusion: I gave this a 3 because I didnt experience good things with it. I still gave it a 3 because it feeds fast. Viewloader could do better...
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

markiscool Friday, March 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo,riochet
Marker Setup: black dragun with a 12v revvy w/ x-board,bull dog 69/4500 nitro,14 inch boomy,new bolt
Strengths: feeds super fast i use to be able to outshoot my gun but now i only can sometimes!!!.quiet.different colors.not to much money.great for electros and response trigger or autos or even any gun at all!!
Weaknesses: nothing i have yet to find!!!!if i find something bad i will tell u.well it kind of eats batterys.nothign else though
Conclusion: great hopper for the price propoly the best ive ever used in my life......worksgreat with my black dragun.the x-board is only about 10$ online!!!great deal it gives about 2 more shots per second which is pretty good!!!.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200 (doesnt compare)
Ricochet( Similar)
Marker Setup: GREEN Kingman Spyder EM1
Crossfire 68ci/4500 nitrogen tank
Tuc Tite drop forward
12" CP barrel
Green Dye stickies
12v Revolution with X board
One happy owner : )
Strengths: Very fast feeding. Very strong motor. Not too loud. Just ast good as ricochet.
Weaknesses: Your last 3 or so balls have a tough time feeding because they keep getting spun around by the impeller.
Conclusion: Great product. Youll never outshoot your hopper. Very worth the 60 bucks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
9v revvy...12v revvy... and thats about it.
Marker Setup: Bruizer Outlaw with an 18" boomstick, a mako storm handle, 12v xboard revvy, core performance CO2 reg, 20oz CO2 tank, and a dye sticky grip
Strengths: the good about this is that it can go in both the 12v and 9 v revvys....the thing is that a 9v is it is a 12v but it has a plastic block in it to block the 2nd 9v battery...so just take that out and put in the xboard and u got a 12v xboard.
Weaknesses: the only bad thing about the xboard is that i got it in my stock 9v revvy.....so it dont have a 4 prong prop it has a 2 blade prop. so i need to get a 4 prong prop to go into my hopper to help get the balls to feed even faster
Conclusion: if u got a stock revvy...no matter if its 12v or 9v this is a good upgrade bc it loads so much faster...the 9v only loads at like 8 balls a second now with the xboard loads 12 balls a second...with the 4prong prop it can feed at 13 to 14 balls a second which is well fast enough for most people so this is a very good buy for anyone in paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa8 Tuesday, February 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
9 volt rev riochect
Marker Setup: Stock cocker with cp barrel and some other stuff 12 volt x board
Strengths: always feeds never jams only cost 20 bucks at the most and feeds as fast if not faster than a richochet
if ur chip fries then u can replace it with this
Weaknesses: nothin for me
Conclusion: get one if u have a 9 volt or a 12
and also if ur chip fries then u can replace it with one of these instead of buying a new hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chansport Sunday, February 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v
regular hopper
Marker Setup: 2002 Smart Parts Impulse
Gas Thru grip
Shocktech Dropfoward
Dye Stickies
12v wit x board
48 300psi nitro
Strengths: -no more delay of hopper after trigger is pulled
-loads noticably faster
Weaknesses: cant think of any
Conclusion: Very good product, makes a big difference in the loading speed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet 2k, Ricochet AK, Viewloader 9volt
Marker Setup: 1996 Autococker, All Shocktech Parts, Dye Hinge Frame. 20oz Pure Energy, PMI 68/4500, VL 12 volt Black w/ x borad inside lol
Strengths: It was cheeper to buy black vl 12vt w/ x borad than buy a gem and upgrade. It came stocked with the x borad and I must say there is a big feed difference if you set the regular 12 volt next to a 12 volt X borad. Lots Faster this is my first Aggitated hopper. Finaly got one after 12 yrs of play woo hoo.
Weaknesses: Nothing yet but if it breaks I know the local shop they will fix it.
Conclusion: I like the black color simply because the darker color plastics can take a hit and wont crack like the gems. If was cheeper to buy black insted of buying a gem and upgrading for 25 extra dollars. If you dont have a motorized hopper then I would suggest getting a viewloader with the x borad. Dont get the ricochet its fugly. Who needs a game timmer when the ref has a game timmer and yells a 2 min warrning. And if your to lazy to look in the hopper and see your paint is low then you got a problem. Plus from what I hear that the ricochet is low quality. And batterys have to be changed out often. Stick with the original. Ask for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I havent really usen anything to feed paint this fast.
Marker Setup: 99 Shocker Turbo, Gadget Grip, Chrome Drop, FREAK, 9 volt conversion kit, 20 oz antisiphion co2, X-Board revv
Strengths: I really like this new board, it allows me to shoot hella fast, and it is very easy to put in unless your a complete idiot
Weaknesses: there isnt anuthing bad,
Conclusion: i love this it makes you shoot so much more paint, but you should also get the evil paddels too that will bump up you bps to about 15
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media