paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution X-Board / Viewloader Revolution X-Board / Viewloader Revolution X-Board

Viewloader Revolution X-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution X-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution X-Board
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
VL REVOLUTION™:

VL Revolution™ is the flagship of the ViewLoader® line. This 200 count patented electronic agitator loader with spring loaded flip cap is the industry standard on the tournament field. Designed for the serious tournament player, the VL Revolution™ incorporates a 12V power agitating system and improved paddle design that provides a much quicker response time and unmatched feed rate. This is the loader to use if you need fast and dependable performance. It is equipped with an internal anti-jam mechanism that agitates the paintballs when the feed neck becomes empty. The VL Revolution’s™ four blade propeller will feed 10-12 balls per second. Two 9V batteries are required. Available in Black Onyx, Diamond Clear, Sapphire Blue, Ruby Red, Emerald Green and all-new Smoke Crystal

X-BOARD
The X-BOARD is an all-new circuit board that will upgrade your current Viewloader® 12 Volt Revolution™. The X-BOARD will increase the power to the motor by 15%. This allows your paddles to spin faster, increasing the ball feed rate. The response time between the X-BOARD and the motor is increased by 20%. The faster activation rate eliminates the delay time between the sensor and the agitating effect. As batteries lose energy, the power to the motor is increased more often to allow the motor to run at its maximum power rating. In summary, your 12volt Revolution™ will feed faster and respond faster, thus reducing the chance for a dry fire.

X-BOARD Features:
Faster feed rate to minimize ball breakage and dry fires
Sun proof electronics
Moisture resistant protection
Extended battery life
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution X-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40
        Next Page
sephiroth2666 Wednesday, January 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothin really
Marker Setup: M98 Flatline Spansion Chamber Rocket Cocker 9v Revvy Hopper Starr Fire Bolt Low Presure Gauge and other cool stuff
Strengths: It makes your revvy work lots better it will feed a bit faser and will stop messing up.I like it a lot. It should also be easy to put in (even though mine wasn't
Weaknesses: Well the one i got didn't fit in at all i had to sand and grind at it for a while before it would go in not a huge deal but i mean cmon i hate doing crap like that for my paintball stuff i feel like im gona ruin it or something
Conclusion: if you have a revvy you have to get one of these they arent tat expensive and they work great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HyBriD64 Saturday, January 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Silver 5th gen B2k2 Vapor mod, valve and trigger
ACI 68/3000 Bulldog
Dye Boomstick
Strengths: This board is so much better than the old one. It's almost like i installed an intellifeed it is so fast. No more outshooting my hopper.
Weaknesses: There is nothing wrong with this product. as for the price, it is totally worth it
Conclusion: Get the x-board. You will definitely need it if you have a high end electro
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zombie472 Tuesday, January 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Richochet 2K, standard gravity hoppers:neither close
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000, 14in Freak, 4500psi PMI Pure Energy 68ci n2 tank w/ Dye Tank cover, 12volt Revy
w/x-board, psychoballistics unverisal drop forward , dye sticky grip
Strengths: New Polycarbonate body, faster, bent paddle, nicer overall, more efficient on batteries, quiet. If you don't have the new hopper, the board rules!!!
Weaknesses: Expensive, people with other hoppers whine and complain about getting out shot and being out hoppered.
Conclusion: Best hopper on the market, a little expensive, but well worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular revvyboard
Marker Setup: Blue Marble KAPP COCKER
GenX2 reg
Freeflow Bolt
Freeflow trigger return springs
Boomstick
Chrome shocktech DF
68/3k n2 (fibre)-Pure Energy
STO pneums

Spyder Flash
L/Z dropForward
Vigilante
Strengths: No delay anymore (if u have a post-BE u NEED this board), much more reliable
Easy to drop in and connect
Weaknesses: Nothing really, installation isnt that hard (unless u missplace a screw)
Conclusion: Great product that helps feed rate, with Evolution paddals its UNSTOPABLE. easyly feeds 14 bps

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MeWrOq Sunday, January 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
normal rev
Marker Setup: impulse - kapp gas thru, 32* grips, shark drop
Strengths: It loads faster than the stock board
Weaknesses: After brass eagle bought JT, i think they removed the jt boards then stuck their own brass eagle boards in. now they are selling the old JT boards with a new name. Sometimes the balls will get jammed under the paddles.
Conclusion: Unfortunetly they arent worth $50-60, but you do need one if you are shooting a high end marker.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Both regular VL 9 volt and 12 volt
Marker Setup: 2001 WGP STO customize setup= Warped Sportz drop foward, WGP Hinge Trigger with DYE sticky grips, WGP 15 degree regulator adapter and a VL 12 volt hopper with a X board chip.
Strengths: One day while playing at my local field I notice that I was out shooting my VL 12 volt hopper and was kinda amazed that I could do this with STO with the hinge trigger. But while playing was also a pain when doing long strings of shooting. So I went to a store and purchased it. Then I noticed, no delay in feeding my gun and also a little bite of a faster feed also. I just had to compare both chips with a couple hundred round of paint. So then I put my VL 12 chip in my 9 volt and all I have to do is but the 4 ponge paddles for a VL 12 volt backup.
Weaknesses: Just buying to dam thing about 20 bucks at most stores. Totally worth the money.
Conclusion: This is a must for any fast shooter. I like this product very much. Maybe for a cheaper way of getting a VL Rev loader, but a nine and replace the chip and paddles should save some $.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Raider Man! Thursday, January 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A normal hopper.
Marker Setup: I own a WGP B.O.S.S. System X-Raider With stock everything except a armson 16" stealth and I just got a 12v Revy, and soon I will be getting a 20 oz.
Strengths: I just got it and last night I took it out and loaded it up with pointblank paintballs( which are not all ways the same size, but they are all ways round.) and I shot slow, than faster, than fastest, and it just keeped up and I did not chop one ball and I didn't even brake one in the barrel.
Weaknesses: Well there's nothing wrong with my current one, but my first one was deffective, and it acted like a cuisenart and the blades chopped a bunch of balls. I exchanged that and now it's as fast as my fingers!!! Also they're spendy!
Conclusion: A quality product that enables my X-Raider to shot very fast!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
the stock board, the "revised" version that had the delay
Marker Setup: it really doesnt matter
Strengths: it cuts the delay time by 100%% if you have one of the versions that came out before the x board but after 1998 or whatever. its just like the 1997 older board but it cant be fooled by sunlight. but it doesnt matter if you have a black older one.
Weaknesses: nothing that I can think of
Conclusion: if youve got a crap older version with a big delay you need this I got it for like $12
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
9 volt and regular 12 volt
Marker Setup: Black model 98 custom
R/T
Tippmann Double Trigger
Custom products 12 in. barrel chrome
PB x-core 8 stage x-chamber chrome
PB drop forward chrome
12 volt clear with x-board
20 oz co2
Strengths: There is no more delay to start feeding.
It spins the blades faster.
You get a constant feed rate instead of bursts.
Weaknesses: nothing to tell you the truth
Conclusion: Its worth it. Mine came with the hopper but i guess they sell for about 10 to 15. I like mine alot
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
18 volt shredder
Marker Setup: spyder and a mini-mag
Strengths: I love it. Stronger than the original. Faster than the original. Actually looks good instead of a richochet or the other new hoppers. Whats there to say thats bad about it
Weaknesses: nothing really-just make sure u don't shoot faster than 13bps
Conclusion: get one. one of the cheaper hoppers and one of the best performers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media