paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution X-Board / Viewloader Revolution X-Board / Viewloader Revolution X-Board

Viewloader Revolution X-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution X-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution X-Board
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
VL REVOLUTION™:

VL Revolution™ is the flagship of the ViewLoader® line. This 200 count patented electronic agitator loader with spring loaded flip cap is the industry standard on the tournament field. Designed for the serious tournament player, the VL Revolution™ incorporates a 12V power agitating system and improved paddle design that provides a much quicker response time and unmatched feed rate. This is the loader to use if you need fast and dependable performance. It is equipped with an internal anti-jam mechanism that agitates the paintballs when the feed neck becomes empty. The VL Revolution’s™ four blade propeller will feed 10-12 balls per second. Two 9V batteries are required. Available in Black Onyx, Diamond Clear, Sapphire Blue, Ruby Red, Emerald Green and all-new Smoke Crystal

X-BOARD
The X-BOARD is an all-new circuit board that will upgrade your current Viewloader® 12 Volt Revolution™. The X-BOARD will increase the power to the motor by 15%. This allows your paddles to spin faster, increasing the ball feed rate. The response time between the X-BOARD and the motor is increased by 20%. The faster activation rate eliminates the delay time between the sensor and the agitating effect. As batteries lose energy, the power to the motor is increased more often to allow the motor to run at its maximum power rating. In summary, your 12volt Revolution™ will feed faster and respond faster, thus reducing the chance for a dry fire.

X-BOARD Features:
Faster feed rate to minimize ball breakage and dry fires
Sun proof electronics
Moisture resistant protection
Extended battery life
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution X-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
xsvrules Wednesday, August 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap mach 404
Marker Setup: xtra revy 16 in progressive barrel
Strengths: Feeds fast consistant eyes lightweight quite x board
Weaknesses: Could hold more paintballs
Review: This loader is perfect for semis and low end electronic guns. It is a quite loader and holds about 180 paintballs but i would like it 2 hold 200. It feeds fast and the x board is truely water resistant because i had 2 get a key player out then i could easily taken everyone else out and in the way there was a puddle of water but when i tried to go through it it became 3 FEET of water with lots of mud at the bottom. So as i tried 2 get out the loader fell off and went into the water and it still workes perfectly like brand new.
Conclusion: If you have a semi or a lowend electronic gun get this loader
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ionhotshot Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg, Halo, gravity.
Marker Setup: Stock Ion, Revvy, Freak, Pure Energy
Strengths: Feeds plenty fast for my needs, light, reliable, inexpensive, not a battery hog
Weaknesses: Many people won't like it cause it can't match the ramping firing modes
Review: This is the overall best hopper I've ever used. It's really light (especially compared to the Halo,) reliable (never had one single problem with it,) and I can get like 5 days play off of 2 nine volt batteries.

I only use semi-auto with my Ion, so it feeds plenty fast for me. Never had one single problem with it, except that the on/off switch is easy to bump.
Conclusion: Best and last hopper I'll ever use.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

413sonix Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock gravity fed hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro
12oz. Spyder CO2 tank
14" Smart Parts Progressive barrel
12v Viewloader Revolution with X-board
Strengths: See review \/\/\/\/
Weaknesses: See review \/\/\/\/
Review: Today I went to my paintball shop and picked up some paint, a CO2 fill and this hopper. The reason I picked this up is because the gravity fed hopper wasn't cutting it anymore. So when I get home to put this on my Sonix' stock feedneck it feels a little big but it fits perfectly! Putting the batteries in was a little hard because you had to press down on them as you closed the cover but nothing to worry about. Now for the actualy testing. I fill'er up and turn the switch to on and hear a whirring sound of the agitator spinning. It only lasts a second and stops so I guess it can detect when paintballs are in the feedneck. When I got this thing crankin' it amazed me! I didn't mis-fire one ball or chop one ball. When you tilt it the agitator spins the balls towards the feedneck. When you run out of paintballs you'll know because the agitator won't stop spinning until you turn it off or reload it.

Strengths.
-A must have for a low-end mechanical Spyder or Tippmann or other marker
-Holds 200 paintballs
-If your stock hopper sits high this hopper makes it a little lower

Weaknesses.
-Flip top feels brittle
-Batteries are kinda hard to get in and out
Conclusion: If you're looking for a cheap hopper upgrade this is the hopper for you! Recommended for low end Spyders, Tippmanns, etc... There are better hoppers out there like the Halo B but they're expensive and only good if you have a high end electronic gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j05hu41990 Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader 2
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine 04
12v revy with x board
shocktech feedneck
customparts flame sypder drop
smartparts progressive barrel 14'
Pure Air Nitro
Strengths: Cheap
Reliable
Quieter than Reloader
Fast
Weaknesses: No Magnetic Lid
Review: This is the latest version of the tried and true Revy. Mine is clear and works great. Because my board sucks on my gun (14 bps) this hopper can keep up most of the time with me. I've had only 1 break with this. They are only $50 now and are very reliable.
Conclusion: Get one or a Reloader if you can't get an Halo or Reloader B
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Cocker22 Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Free Flow Lotus Body
Sto Ram
Orracle 3-Way
45 Hinge Frame
Black Magic Regulator

Ion Pro
Full Freak Kit
Black Heart Board

Strengths: Feeds 12BPS Good For a Mech, Only Feeds When it Needs To,Battery Life.
Weaknesses: It's Heay.
Review: Well I Have A Free Flow Body Kit And It's Pretty Lite Without The Hopper and Tank. But When U Put This Hopper On It Becomes About A Pound And A Half Heavier With A Full Hopper. Which Isn't That Bad.It Also Has A Sensor So It Doesn't Spin All The Time And Only Feeds When Neccesary Which Improves Battery Life And Stealth.
Conclusion: Buy It For A Mech Gun Or A Low BPS Electro.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rodeoballer Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evo 2
Revo without x board
gravity hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo
Esp frame CAMD
VL revolution with x board
SP 14" teardrop barrel
NDZ low rise feedneck
Psycho ballistics drop forward
Strengths: Its very fast keeps up with my self
Weaknesses: The speed is not consistent it could go from 11 to 13 to 12.
Review: Its a great overall hopper good balance on my gun keeps up with my speed which is an average of 10bps batterys last a very longtime if your starting out i recommend getting this hopper ever since i got this hopper i cant remember the last time i had a ball break due to the hopper not loading fast enough.
Conclusion: Its a great hopper for a great price get it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbsniper111 Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B-way better
Egg-better
Marker Setup: Custom built Karnivor w/ too many upgrades to list
Strengths: Long battery life
190-200 ball capacity
10-12 BPS
Weaknesses: Somtimes unreliable
Review: i got this for my TL-X and it was my first electric hopper. for the first year it worked great and i never outshot it, but the last couple years its becoming very unreliable. The wiring keeps coming loose causing the hopper not to feed. its not a big problem but it gets really annoying.
Conclusion: if you have the extra money get an evolution w/ Y board or a halo instead. its a great hopper for the money but cant keep up with most electro's.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gran Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Warrior ACE06(Stock)(You wont find this gun on pbreview it is a South African brand)
VL revolution x -board
20oz Co2
Strengths: It is fast 10-12 bps,
reliable,
eyes,
holds 180+ balls
Not expensive
Weaknesses: Too slow for some guns!!!
Tosses balls around when few are left!!!
Review: When i done a few tests on freefall it emptied 100 paintballs in just under 10 seconds the first time and the second time i put in about 150 paintballs and it emptied in about 14.7 seconds so it done about 11 maybe 12 bps on the tests so they did not lie about the speed of the loader!!!
Conclusion: If u are not going to shoot faster than 14 or so bps then this is the way to go it is also not that expensive!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TR Schwad Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Revolution is much worse.
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Sport
Custom Products Classic 12'
Viewloader Revolution X-Board
Strengths: Quiet
Good Cappicity
Weaknesses: Not too fast
Review: Not too fast but good enough for my gun. Nice and quiet sodoesnt point you out when you are trying to stay hidden. Tons better than the Quantum. Holds enough balls. Stops loading when there is a ball in the chamber. Loads when there isn't. Loads around 15 balls per second.
Conclusion: If you can afford this and don't want to save for a Halo or even the Evolution II then get this.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Backwoodsfield Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vl Evolution
vl Quantrum
Marker Setup: Electra
Custom Products Feedneck
J & J 16"
Dye Sticky Grip
t Board
Strengths: Cheap
Durable
Fast
Weaknesses: Not many upgrades
Review: Very great hopper for speedball and possibly woodsball, with the x board, it will last and there are many acessories for it (ie; hopper covers replacement x board/ shell) and i recomend it 2 anyone. expecially those who have a little more expirence than newbies
avaible at many online websites
Conclusion: I give this product a 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media