paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution X-Board / Viewloader Revolution X-Board / Viewloader Revolution X-Board

Viewloader Revolution X-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution X-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution X-Board
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
VL REVOLUTION™:

VL Revolution™ is the flagship of the ViewLoader® line. This 200 count patented electronic agitator loader with spring loaded flip cap is the industry standard on the tournament field. Designed for the serious tournament player, the VL Revolution™ incorporates a 12V power agitating system and improved paddle design that provides a much quicker response time and unmatched feed rate. This is the loader to use if you need fast and dependable performance. It is equipped with an internal anti-jam mechanism that agitates the paintballs when the feed neck becomes empty. The VL Revolution’s™ four blade propeller will feed 10-12 balls per second. Two 9V batteries are required. Available in Black Onyx, Diamond Clear, Sapphire Blue, Ruby Red, Emerald Green and all-new Smoke Crystal

X-BOARD
The X-BOARD is an all-new circuit board that will upgrade your current Viewloader® 12 Volt Revolution™. The X-BOARD will increase the power to the motor by 15%. This allows your paddles to spin faster, increasing the ball feed rate. The response time between the X-BOARD and the motor is increased by 20%. The faster activation rate eliminates the delay time between the sensor and the agitating effect. As batteries lose energy, the power to the motor is increased more often to allow the motor to run at its maximum power rating. In summary, your 12volt Revolution™ will feed faster and respond faster, thus reducing the chance for a dry fire.

X-BOARD Features:
Faster feed rate to minimize ball breakage and dry fires
Sun proof electronics
Moisture resistant protection
Extended battery life
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution X-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40
                            
Unregistered User Tuesday, November 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular 12 volt rev
Marker Setup: Nova with: Electronic trigger, 45 frame, red wood grips, Darkstar reg, ptp warp feed, 88ci 4500 psi pmi Nirto, cp flame drop forward 2 inch, new 12 inch barrel with NO porting.
Strengths: Faster Respons, and with a warp feed that Really helps. Also a faster rate of fire caused by the faster rotation of the paddles.
Weaknesses: There really are no bad parts.
Conclusion: I love the way the X-Board works.
"Untouchables", You must be using the AGD Warp Feed Because i know the Impulse works on like 140-200 psi, and my Nova works at 50-60 psi with the darkstar regulator, and the Warp's response is fine, but im using the ptp version. Warp Feeds are not peices of crap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sked Finger Saturday, November 10th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I used just a regular viewloader
Marker Setup: Right now I have a stock Syder Xtra but I am going to buy a Dye X-cel or Boomstick this week. I have Co2 now but I am also buying a Nitro tank. I shoot any Rps balls.
Strengths: Gets rid of jams in "tight jams"
Increase fire rate
Also comes in cool colors
Weaknesses: When your out of ammo the noise of the arms movine gets to you.
Conclusion: If your tired of hopper jams and have money to spare this is for you. You'll never have to shake your hopper agian. Also it makes you look pro.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 9th, 2001
Strengths: Works on 9v and 12v. Makes a huge improvement on 9v, which I had. no matter which happer you had, it turns it into a 12v. I filled it with a 140 round tube (140 rounds) and let it run back into the tube. it took just under 11 seconds. Thats about 13bps, pretty coool to watch. ABSOLUTELY NO DELAY. Right when you turn on the switch the motor is churnin, no .4 seconds to wait! haha, but really it does help ton.
Weaknesses: Guy at the proshop said he had to cut 2 paddles on the 12v because it spins to fast to actually let balls in, he said it actually works best on a 9v if you dont cut the paddles.
Conclusion: Its worth the 10-20$ on any loader that will take it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, October 27th, 2001
Strengths: when i switched the boards i could tell a big diffrence between the two. plus when the hoppers full its under a load it spins alot faster.
Weaknesses: if your thinking your getting a faster rate of fire your probably going to be upset.
Conclusion: its not really worth the extra money .
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 23rd, 2001
Strengths: The x-board is alot faster than the BE crap that was put out when Viewloader was taken over. The sun lite will not mess with the feeding. The delay in the BE ones was close to a second now it is less than a second. That meas less balls chops and faster feed rates. it doesnt feed in burst it is a continous feed as long as there is a gap in the paint.
Weaknesses: Noting yet.
Conclusion: You can get a new revi with x-board or you can get just the x-boad.
The revi and x-board are about 50-60$ and the x-board alone is about-20$
it is well worth the $$ if you are tired of choppin paint.
this is a must have for people who shoot alot of paint fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Akira21 Tuesday, October 23rd, 2001
Strengths: Easy to install - just unscrew the halves, pull the old board, and drop the new one in. DOESN'T SKIP ANYMORE! Keeps the agitator spinning for like 1/2 a second after the eye goes off to keep paint flowing well. And it DOES feed faster as a result. My first day of playing with it, I did an experiment with a friend with a 12-volt Revy without the X-Board. We each loaded 100 balls in our hoppers and let them empty. Not only did mine not skip like his did, but mine finished feeding the balls about 4-5 seconds faster than his Revy every time we did it. So that is definately faster feed rate.
Weaknesses: The fact that I have to spend $25 to make my Revy what it should have been (or even used to be).
Conclusion: If you've already got $50 in a Revy, this is a great upgrade for the price. A must have. The Wicked Board might end up being better from what I've read, but I'll have to try it. This Revy now reminds me much more of my old, deceased VL2000. It still should have come this way in the first place, though, so I'm deducting a point :-)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 22nd, 2001
Strengths: IT DOESN'T SKIP!!!
We've all done this... you have a hopper full of paint after a day of playing and, instead of simply opening the lid to your revvy to pour the paint out, you flip the switch and let the balls drop into a bag. When doing this you'll notice that with the original revvy board there is a pause after about the 7th ball. The X-board remedies this and keeps a constand flow of paint dropping. This translates into more paint output with less choppage :-)
Also, it's only 20 bucks.
Weaknesses: Nothing at all (except for the fact that I can still easily outshoot my revvy, but the X-board wasn't designed to prevent this).
Conclusion: Worth the money. The only reason I can see for not getting this is either having an intellifeed, or a warp.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 21st, 2001
Strengths: THE X-BOARD WORKS WITH 9v REVOLUTIONS!!!

I just got the X-Board and dropped it into my 9v Revolution. There is a huge difference. I know part of it is the increase in voltage to the servo motor, but the other difference is the elimination of the lag time. If you have the 9v, you will probably also want to upgrade the paddle inside of the hopper. You can find them online at Drop Zone sports. They also carry the replacement paddle for the Evolution, if you want to go that route. WARPIG has a great article on how to mod the Revolution with the paddle from an Evolution for a faster feed rate. Drop Zone also carries all of the replacement parts for Viewloaders.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this upgrade for any Revolution. It is cheap and easy to install.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MTU_Pber Friday, October 19th, 2001
Strengths: Can tell the difference between UV light and there not being a ball in the feed neck. Easy to install. Not too expensive. No delay.
Weaknesses: No noticable difference in feed rate.
Conclusion: The X board is perfect if your revy turns on due to sunlight like mine did. It is also good if you are bothered by the split second delay by the newer revys that have the sun delay. I couldn't tell that the board fed any faster, so if that is your main reason for getting one i would look into it more. I am glad i purchased the X board because my revy is now rock solid, no bugs or anything that bothers me (like turning on for no reason).
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media