paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution X-Board / Viewloader Revolution X-Board / Viewloader Revolution X-Board

Viewloader Revolution X-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution X-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution X-Board
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
VL REVOLUTION™:

VL Revolution™ is the flagship of the ViewLoader® line. This 200 count patented electronic agitator loader with spring loaded flip cap is the industry standard on the tournament field. Designed for the serious tournament player, the VL Revolution™ incorporates a 12V power agitating system and improved paddle design that provides a much quicker response time and unmatched feed rate. This is the loader to use if you need fast and dependable performance. It is equipped with an internal anti-jam mechanism that agitates the paintballs when the feed neck becomes empty. The VL Revolution’s™ four blade propeller will feed 10-12 balls per second. Two 9V batteries are required. Available in Black Onyx, Diamond Clear, Sapphire Blue, Ruby Red, Emerald Green and all-new Smoke Crystal

X-BOARD
The X-BOARD is an all-new circuit board that will upgrade your current Viewloader® 12 Volt Revolution™. The X-BOARD will increase the power to the motor by 15%. This allows your paddles to spin faster, increasing the ball feed rate. The response time between the X-BOARD and the motor is increased by 20%. The faster activation rate eliminates the delay time between the sensor and the agitating effect. As batteries lose energy, the power to the motor is increased more often to allow the motor to run at its maximum power rating. In summary, your 12volt Revolution™ will feed faster and respond faster, thus reducing the chance for a dry fire.

X-BOARD Features:
Faster feed rate to minimize ball breakage and dry fires
Sun proof electronics
Moisture resistant protection
Extended battery life
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution X-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Jeff d Friday, March 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot (Bone Stock)
Strengths: Inexpensive (I paid $33)
Reliable
Durable
13 bps
Weaknesses: None, unless you have a gun that's much faster than 12 bps
Review: So far this hopper has performed flawlessly. I've put about 1200 rounds through it into my Spyder Pilot; about half of that at full auto (13 bps). I've had one chop; it was when a field tech was chronoing my gun but he didn't turn on the agitator so I don't count it.

I don't think there's a better "value" in a hopper out there. I paid $33 for mine and a freind even got his thrown in for $22 with the purchase of a gun.
Conclusion: If you've got a low end to mid range gun that shoots 13 bps or less get this hopper. It's the perfect match for a Spyder Imagine or Pilot (Non ACS).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBPete610 Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B (i reccomend that over this)
Marker Setup: My set up on my ion is q-lock feed neck, max flow with s rail, freak 12 inch stainless steel barrel, freak green body kit, black heart circit board, and smoke halo b with ripdrive
Strengths: Kind of tough, cheap, ok for low end electronic guns and begginers.
Weaknesses: Gets scratches, neck opens up, when a burst happens it won't load, kinda slow
Review: I got this, it was good until i became better at paintball, and i was learing how to shoot alot faster. for begginers, it is good, then they should upgrade to a halo b or an empire. it is an ok hopper and i will give it about an 8 out of 10.
Conclusion: Get this if you just started paintball, later on upgrade and get a better hopper.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 23rd, 2006 at 4:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericfreakyv Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evo
Marker Setup: ION , NDZ fire body, CP barrel, QEV, CCM no-rise feedneck
Strengths: Price and duribility.
Weaknesses: Speed.
Review: The speed keeps it from being in the hands of any reall fast shooting electro. I will say it is very durable and is just fine for spyders and such.The price is really nice and it gives great value. Not a force feed hopper though. All around a good peice of equpimant that was once in the top echolons of loaders.
Conclusion: If your looking for a cheap hopper that feeds your gat at a lower rate (1- around 13 BPS)
then look no further.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamrevelation Saturday, March 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed hoppers
Marker Setup: why does this matter?
Strengths: Light enough to throw
Weaknesses: where should I start?
Review: Ok so I go to my local store to pick up some supplies, I think while I am there I will get a new hopper for my BT-16. Sure it's a semi-auto but any help is always good. So the guy there say's this is a good loader for what I need it for. WRONG !!! So i'm at the local field for the first time wow what a difference this hopper made, for the first game. During the second game it just stopped. Bummer. I find out my x-board is shot. Call them and they sent another. Go back to play again the next day. First game half way through it goes down again. Don't think anyone in their right mind should have to go through that kind of stress.
Conclusion: If you like broken things buy this. If you have any common sense buy something better.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cmbwhisper Sunday, March 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All viewloader products.
Marker Setup: Tippman 98, Tapco 6 pos. stock, 12 volt Viewloader, Expansion chamber, PMI razor barrel
Strengths: Cheap, reliable, lighter than most
Weaknesses: Only 12 bps, most all guns shoot faster
Review: I got this for my Tippmann cause i was tired of shooting blanks when the hopper would jam up. now i dont have a RT or anything that shoots faster than 13 bps. its there so that i dont jam up. and its reliable and light. i say every one should have one especially if they have a jitter trigger finger. always have a loader that can handle your guns BPS.
Conclusion: None
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mesiah Saturday, March 4th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg2,Halo Tsa frontman.
Marker Setup: black ion,12vrevolution,SmartParts Maxflo-Micro 68 3000 tank,MacDev Gladiator(reg)and i might get a all-american barrel soon.
Strengths: Strong,moderately fast(14+bps),kinda low,looks cool.
Weaknesses: Not that light,easy loss of battery door.
Review: I like the Revolution because its cheap and reliable,plus the battery lasts REALLY long time.I think its low profile too,and mine is chamelion. Mine hasnt ever chopped a ball but someone i know has had that happen.It holds 200.Plus if anything breaks you can get spare parts almost any where and there really cheap.Mine only cost 40.00$.
Conclusion: All in all this is a great hopper for the money,I recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Solex Saturday, March 4th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
egg 2-feeds faster as its a diff style feed
Marker Setup: 04 BKO Sonic LPR, Red valve, 12v revvy, 47/3000psi steel tank
Strengths: Cheap
Durable
Well balanced with batts and paint
Simple design
Weaknesses: None
Review: Low end hopper here... not by any means a force feeding hopper. Basically a gravity fed hopper that stirs the balls around when the neck empties.The 5-6 balls in the feedneck load fast enough, but if you are shooting 10-12 bps there will be a gap in paint flow every so often. Does not shoot 12 consistently at all. I would reccomend this hopper to be used with 98 customs and other semi-auto markers that cannot exceed 10 bps. Other then that, this hopper almost works just as well as it was designed to. The switch is simple and easy to operate and the batt low level indicator is simple as well. Very user friendly hopper for an elecro. Straightforward design with the motor and agitator easy to inspect and work on. Capacity is average... always a good thing to be up to par with that in hoppers. WOW im reaching here... ummmm. Sun proof electronics.... no more melting :) Moisture resistant protection so corrosion is a thing of the past! And 4 blades!! 4 times the stirring power!
Conclusion: Buy it if you have a mech marker that cannot top 10 bps.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

medic_blue Friday, March 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL-200, Zap Mach 404
Marker Setup: Smart Parts 14 inch progressive barrel. Superfly delrin bolt. Magnaport low pressure valve. 32 degrees spring kit. E Grip. Bulldog 3000p.s.i. HPA
Strengths: Price. Construction. Upgradeability.
Weaknesses: Impeller. No low batt indicator. Weight. Weak motor. Slower than advertised.
Review: Although I was very happy with the hopper in whole, I don't beleive that it's the best for your money. I tested the 404 and was on the fence about buying that or this one and I chose the revvy due to the reviews on here and some of my friends having one. I slapped it on my gun and everything worked fine with my Rodeo until I upgraded to an electronic trigger. Yes I outshoot the hopper, and yes it chops. I'm not shooting 30 balls a second or anything but I cannot go past 10 balls per second without a chop. Truth be told this hopper isn't that fast.
The build quality is great, and I have experienced no cracks even after dropping my gun and breaking my feedneck. The hopper was still working great. It is quite heavy though when compared to similar sized hoppers.
Conclusion: I'm not disappointed, and I think that there are probably upgrades for this to make it faster but in my opinion if you advertise that the thing shoots upwards of 10 balls per second then it should. Always make sure you put fresh batteries in this thing. You just never know how long your will last. It's a good product, but I just wanted more for the money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

afroballer Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo B (tested), evolution 2
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 05'
PMI Pure Energy 4500psi/68ci
12V Revvy
14' J&J Ceramic
Strengths: Eye, stops spinning when there is paint in the feedneck
good on batteries
Weaknesses: Impeller kinda sucks



Review: Well when i first got this hopper i was so happy. I got an older one with an x-board already installed, so i got a thick shell with a good feed. When i took this thing to a field on sunday, i couldnt wait to test it out. I was impressed, i started ripping on this guy, and i couldnt out shoot it with my imagine. I can say i didnt have to shake my gun once during that game, i always had paint in my feedneck. iam getting a vortex impeller for it so i will update my review once i get it.

UPDATE
So i got the new JMJ Vortex impeller and it does feed a little bit faster. Cannot out shoot with my imagine.The impeller has 6 prongs and is bright orange,yellow, and green, i got an orange one. I dont understand everybody says its hard to find my shop had like 200 of the things.
Conclusion: all in all it is a great hopper. WILL KEEP UP WITH IMAGINES! If your using a VL200 get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 16th, 2006 at 8:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lotrb90210 Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet 2k, Evolution 2, standard 200-count hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2
Rocking Trigger Frame
48/3000 nitro tank
ACS Bolt
14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/X-Board
Strengths: Well-Constructed
Fast
Batteries Stay In
Weaknesses: None so far...
Review: This is an amazing hopper for the price... I bought mine for only $50, yet i believe this is one of the best hoppers on the market. I have the Rocking Trigger Frame, and this hopper keeps up with me all the time. It definately shoots more than 10-12 BPS... I shoot at 18-22 BPS with my rocker, and i have not dry fired or chopped once since i have gotten this hopper. I am extremely impressed. Also, it is a very sturdy hopper. I have been shot numerous times in the hopper, and it is still working the same as when i bought it.
Conclusion: It would be very wise to buy this hopper. It is very fast and well-constructed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media