paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DEZign Bolts / DEZign Bolts / DEZign Bolts / DEZign Bolts / DEZign Bolts

DEZign Bolts Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DEZign

Buy DEZign Bolts

Paintball Angel Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DEZign Bolts
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Crono 35+ fps over stock bolt on stock LCD, Lowers operating pressure = more shots per fill, undercut reduces drag, hi flow multi-port cupped face, internal tested design delivers optimum high flow performance due to its angled oval inlet and curved air ramp, and it is manufactured manually by a highly skilled machinist and avid paint baller.
Product Availability 
The DEZign Bolts are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
irsd123 Sunday, December 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock softface bolt
Marker Setup: Liquid Blue Angry Tadao'd Dark Angel G7 Fly with .688 UL, DEZ openface custom bolt, CP mini on-off, Nylon hammer, and , gangstar'd vlocity hopper.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I ordered this bolt from Rob about a week and a half ago, he finished work on it Tuesday, and i had it for play on Tuesday (very fast shipping, even to Arizona) Even preliminary backyard testing told me just from the added range of my shots that my velocity was up by at least 20+ FPS on average, and the shots were landing VERY close groupings, which also hinted to the consistency of the bolt.

When i finally got to the field to give the bolt a test-run, i was very surprised. My velocity had jumped 35 FPS from stock, and I was shooting a +-2FPS over the chrono with Anarchy. Needless to say I was impressed. What surprised me more was the kick reduction on the marker. Even with the Nylon hammer, i still had a bit of kick from the stock bolt, but with the much lighter DEZ bolt the kick was undetectable, which, along with the increased consistency, meant that my accuracy was far better than it used to be. That day i was consistently making kills at ranges that i would have not been able to touch with any less accuracy. After the day had ended, I took out my bolt for regular cleaning, and found a few black smudges on it, it turned out that this was just grease from my breech, and after i had finished wiping it off, there was no wear on the bolt whatsoever. The thing was still so slick that it would slide out of the breech if the gun was even slightly tilted, unlike stock. This may be due to the unique way in which the bolt is designed, so that only a small portion of the bolt is actually dragging on the breech, unlike the stock bolt.

Strengths:
Kick reduction
Increased consistency
Large FPS increase
Speedy shipping
Quality of the overall product
High wear resistance

Weaknesses:
Really none worth mentioning. For the quality of the product, i would have counted my lucky stars to pay $80+, instead i got it for $67 shipped directly from Rob.
Conclusion: Honestly this is one of, if not the best upgrades you can get for a direct boost in performance on any angel platform. This product is truly top notch.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 16th, 2007 at 9:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

john rambo Saturday, March 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech bolts and stock soft face bolts.
Marker Setup: RED GLOSS ANGEL G7 FLY
88CU 5000PSI EVIL SCION W/REMOTE COIL MOD
FREAK KIT W/STIFFI TIP
RIPPED HALO B
VENTURI STYLE DEZIGN BOLT
Strengths: Fast.
Accurate.
Light.
Effcient.
Over all design.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well got to try out the bolt today at practice and i have to say its the best i have ever shot. It was very accurate i was able to take guys out with some one shot snap shots and no chops even at 25bps it stayed in a straight ropes of paint without any drop or chop. Very nice and im very happy with the final results.
Conclusion: If you're thinking of buying a bolt buy this one this i a great drop in upgrade that really does improve your performance. buy it you wont be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

goats896 Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Angel 05 Speed (Version 7.0), G7 Laser Eyes, 14" A/A, DEZign Bolt, DEZign Ball Detents, Checkit Uni Mount, Halo B with Rip Drive, Crossfire 68/4500 LP
Strengths: Material, Increased Velocity, Less Breakage, Customer Support
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I first saw this bolt on the internet and when I saw the price and saw that you had to send a money order to some guy I didn't know, I was skeptical to say the least. I emailed Robert Hernandez, the maker of the bolt, and we spoke about the bolt on many occasions. So, I finally got some cash and decided to send it to him. He was unsure of the bolt length and accidentally sent me the bolt that is supposed to fit the G7 and 06 Speed. No worries, I contacted Robert and he apologized and I sent back the old and witin a few days the new bolt arrived, along with ball detents to make up for the delay. Thanks Rob!
I put the bolt in and it required about 3 minutes to adjust my ram to get it perfectly situated. I took it to the field the next weekend. Previously, I had my velocity set to 280 FPS , per field rules. I made no adjustments to the velocity, and when I put the new bolt it, my velocity read: 325,323,330,325. The lowest one was 315. AMAZING! A drop in upgrade allowed me to increase my velocity over 35 fps. Then, I lowered my input pressure, thus saving me air. I got about 400+ shots extra out of my tank. The bolt is angle vented allowing for a tremendous amout of air to come through it.
Conclusion: BUY THIS BOLT. You will not be disappointed. Robert has the best customer service and is willing to work out any problems you may have. It is by far the best bolt I have ever seen.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

renrag75 Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JAM bolt, A-4 Soft face bolt
Marker Setup: Speed 05 with 14" Stiffi and Angel Air LP 4500
Strengths: Awesome air flow, no chops, precision craftmanship, outstanding customer service!
Weaknesses: None as far as the product goes. Rob, you gotta improve website for online purchases!
Review: I have been in search of the perfect bolt for quit some time now for my Angel Spee 05. I tried the soft face bolt with moderate success and the JAM bolt with no success at all. Finally, I found Robert Hernandez who handcrafts the bolts for his company, DEZign bolts. Robert has the best customer service skills in the industry. He is always willing to meet the needs of the customer and throws in little extras to make the deal happen. With me, he gave me a set of his detents included with my bolt for almost nothing.

I just cannot express how great this bolt is. Last weekend was my first real experienced of getting to play with my SPeed 05 with the open faced DEZign bolt installed. It is also the first weekend I haven't had to clean a single ball breakage out of the breach, barrel, hopper, or anything else for that matter. I use a Angry Halo with NPPL (15 bps) software installed so my Angel rips pretty fast for my slow fingers, but I never broke a single ball. All I can say is this bolt is consistent shooting +/- 5 on the chrono all day and really works!

You will NOT be disappointed with this product.
Conclusion: Get this bolt with the detents from Rob and you won't be disappointed. You might be a little reluctant sending a money order to a guy you don't even know, but trust me you will be thrilled with the outcome. BUY THIS BOLT NOW!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zerocygnal Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cobra bolt, Shocktech bolt
Marker Setup: 05 Angel Speed, Dye BoomStick 14", Evolve Newton Kit, Empire Relaoder B, MacDev Conquest
Strengths: Quality craftsmanship, extremely lubricious, exact tolerances.
Weaknesses: A bit more expensive than other bolts out.
Review: Exceptional bolt. There are none better. The material is extremely slick in the breach and fits much closer than the stock bolt. The cuts are very precise and line up perfectly. The internal ramping is very long providing very good flow characteristics. Everything about this bolt is superior.

There was about a 15-20 fps increase over the stock softface bolt; incredible. This is undoubtedly attributed to the high flow of the open faced bolt design, the reduced friction of the material, coupled with the undercut lathed in for reduced surface contact.

The best aspect of this bolt is Mr. Hernandez professionalism. He is top notch in customer service and satisfaction. He will produce your bolt to any specifications, period. Absolutely the best customer support I have ever dealt with and relatively unheard of in the industry. DEZign is a true custom shop in all respects.

Although the price of a bolt may appear steep you get what you pay for. Why pay $40 for a machine made carbon copy? A generalization of dimensions and proportion? For $60 you get a work of superior craftsmanship and something that no other company can ensure; satisfaction.
Conclusion: This is an awesome product. Superior in every way. DEZign for life. Buy now and you will understand.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jtek Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing similar...
Marker Setup: 03 LCD Angel, Angel A.I.R. 45ci. 4500psi., DEZign OpenFace bolt, BoomSticks...
Strengths: increased FPS, accuracy, Consistency, and lower operating pressures
Weaknesses: None
Review: Drop in results were +50 fps over the stock angel bolt - which is scary ! I am using less air to shoot FASTER than i was before - it is more consistent over the chronograph too. It is made out of a slick and self-lubricating material, and there is NO wear at all on the bolt, or Breech / feed tube area ! Air efficiency has increased ( which is good, since i use a 45ci tank ! ) and my Accuracy has also increased.

Conclusion: Increased: Air efficiency, Accuracy, and FPS !
Decreased: Operating pressure
The DEZign OpenFace Bolt is worth every penny - a MUST have !
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 18th, 2003 at 4:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Angel Bolt
Marker Setup: 2K1 Dye Iron Man Angel
Stainless Freak System-10" & 14" tips
Angle AIR 68/4500
12V Revvie/ X-board

2K1 Black Magic
Stainless Freak 10" & 14" tips
45/4500 Pure Energy w/ THOR Reg
12V Revvie w/ X-board
Strengths: Increased velocity by 25-30 fps which allowed me to lower operating pressure. Great consisitency and accuracy when paired with the Freak. Very durable. Well worth the price. Great job Robert!

Also have one for my Black Magic. Allows me to run at about 215 psi. I never chop and the consistency and accuracy are incredible with the Freak as well

Weaknesses: Did not know about them sooner!
Conclusion: All around the best bolts that I have ever used. Will continue to get them for whatever guns I get in the future. Everyone who plays with me loves it as well. Half the time I am shooting someone elses gun because everyone wants to shoot mine in practice. Two thumbs up!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt, Other Angels (people's at fields, tourneys, etc.)
Marker Setup: 2001 Fly Angel LCD
68ci 4500psi Max Flow
10inch Complete Freak Kit
Intellifeed
Strengths: Wow, everything, it is consistent. As accurrate as i ahve ever seen an angel be, i mean i thought angels could be accurrate but not like this. Ball on ball with this bolt, might be part of the paint to barrel match but it wasn't this accurrate with the stock bolt it completely blows it away.
Weaknesses: Nothing! Maybe the price? But hell your paying for the best!
Conclusion: Buy one now!!!! It can be bought for other guns to!
Heres the link to order them
http://www.geocities.com/dezignbolts
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 4th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
GT Cyclone, Kapp Diamond, Shocktech, Cobra, AKA Lightning, Bonebrake
Marker Setup: 2001 Bronze Angel LCD modified by John at the Covina Check-It store.
MacDev Gladiator (silver), Check-It (2) SS LP Chambers, Check-It Drop Forward & ASA (Chrome), Check-It SS Hammer, chrome low feeder, Crossfire new style 68/4500, new Check-It 2 piece Dragon (.689)14" barrel anodized to match the gun

Bolts: GT Cyclone Bolt, Bonebrake, (2) DeZign (open and venturi), Cobra, AKA Lightning, and Shocktech
Strengths: The bolt was near the top of FPS gains (the Cobra was a touch better), but was the tops in consistency. When tested for accuracy on the range, it was the best. Their open face was best, the venturi was second best.
Weaknesses: A bit on the $$$ side at $65
Conclusion: This bolt will not improve FPS by 25 or higher as some claim, but it DOES improve over the stock one. And the accuracy of it was the best out of all I tested. See the test results here:
http://pub21.ezboard.com/fpaintballstarmessgeboardfrm8.showMessage?topicID=451.topic

Both the open face and the venturi are keeprs!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, October 26th, 2001
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This bolt really does what it claims to do. I was using an AKA lightning bolt and was impressed that the DEZIGN bolt actually increased my fps even more.
Weaknesses: It's probably the most expensive bolt around, but I think it's worth the money. Considering these are individually hand made to exact tolerances.
Conclusion: It's a great bolt. My whole team has switched to the DEZIGN bolt and everyone has reported an increase in fps. It also seems to be very consistent. Although the first couple of shots I put through it wasn't. I guess it took a few shots for it to break in or something. After about 20 / 30 shots, I was getting better consistency than my previous bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media