paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman ESP Frame / Kingman ESP Frame / Kingman ESP Frame / Kingman ESP Frame / Kingman ESP Frame

Kingman ESP Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman ESP Frame

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman ESP Frame
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 72
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $225

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Factory original ESP Electronic Trigger Frame, the smart conversion kit all Spyder semi-automatic models. Once simple step makes your Spyder an awesome electronic marker. Available in Classic and Deluxe models. Deluxe model equipped with LCD Display. Both models come with - Premium Car charger - 9.6V Rechargeable battery - ESP striker bolt - Spare Parts Kit.
Product Availability 
The Kingman ESP Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
pudamobile Wednesday, March 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Mech Frame (way slower)
Marker Setup: Kingman Hammer
16" SP All-American
Lapco Gas-thru Stock
Remote Coil
Strengths: Adjustable
Affordable
Feasible
Weaknesses: Plastic Grips
Review: The ESP frame is a great addition to any Mech spyder. I use mine on my Rodeo and it has yet to fail me. There are a lot of people that would consider my Rodeo "low end" but it competes with an awful lot of higher end guns and doesn't miss a beat. This frame, coupled with an ACS bolt, are probably the 2 best upgrades for a stock mech spyder. The only Complaint I have on this frame is that the grips are plastic, which I easily remedied with a set of Dye Stickies...
Conclusion: A great addition....but not perfect.....easily gets a 9 though...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lyxtwing Thursday, December 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker frames, angel frames, wrath frame, E-blade, Worr Blade
Marker Setup: A4 fly, VLocity, Crossfire tank, and a blowback set up.
Strengths: Upgradable
14bps (depending on the year)
Easy tournament lock
Weaknesses: Useless modes
Eyeless
Price
Review: The ESP frame is great for people who want a cheap marker with a bit of speed behind it. The design is actually quite formidable. The trigger, board, switch, and grips all have after market upgrades to allow you to set the frame up to match your own style. The down side is that this is almost a requirement considering how outdated the frame is compared to more modern options.

The ESP board is actually a great set up for beginners. The 14bps cap was set as such that using a revy or equivalent wont have to many chopping issues. I prefer an egg for this frame myself; it tends to reduce the risk. The cap brings about two issues that have become the bane of my existence.
1. The board has terrible programing in that as soon as I hit the slightest bit over 14 the board starts to skip and drops the output to nothing. Couple clicks, nothing more.
2. The old 14bps cap has single handily ruined the idea of how fast a spyder can go. They can go far faster, trust me.
It has a couple settings. Full auto and burst options with two speed settings. One word: Useless. Don't bother with these unless you play woodsball. The good news is the tournament lock is one jumper away.

The switch is in need or either a replacement or a mod. 250 grams versus that or say a dynesty shocker which requires all but 18 grams (It is grams not milligrams which was another rumor that I am trying to kill off). The trigger is heavy, has a strong spring behind it, and has allot of side to side slack. Not only that, it has a single adjustment screw.

Other features are nil. The plastic grips that are included with it shattered on me within one year. The battery charger can also fry your batteries if you leave them in to long. The newer spyders have a faster board and now some have eyes, but the older frames have none of these features.

Though it may sound like I am being a bit harsh on the frame, I do actually love it now. It took more upgrades to get the frame to the level I required than most of my other markers can have in total.

I replaced the ESP board with a T-board and will soon have a Version C T-board with settings of actual use. I scaled down the switch by ten fold with a 25g T-switch. After the grips fell to pieces I picked up some overpriced Dye Stickies, The trigger is all personal preference. I hope to get myself a cheap shocktech trigger to test out an exploit, but I personally love the feel of the FBM blade trigger. It's all personal preference though.
Conclusion: Limitless possibilities but an outdated set up. It suits my spyder perfectly in that respect. If you can get you hands on the frame and board off of a new pilot or something along those lines get it over an ESP.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

naughtydogpball Saturday, April 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragun TES trigger frame i guess, which was alot faster.
Strengths: Speed increase, looks, easy to use/install.
Weaknesses: Grips
Review: I bought this a while back for a spyder xtra i had. It gave a huge speed increase. On my xtra i was shooting around 4 bps, with the new frame i was always atleast at around 8 or 9. The LED lights/modes are easily explainable and it has the T-board upgrade option if you want to make it faster. A great addition to any mech spyder, you can find them from between 25-50 used or aroun 80-100 new. The grips were the only problem i had with it. They are very thin and uncomfortable. That and the only other style grips that will fit are the dye sticky 3's. Those are pretty much your only two options (some people make grips for themselves). If you check out otters customs or whatnot it will explain how to make your own clear grips. Also the trigger switch can be changed out pretty easily for a very light one. Its always fun to make a spyder bounce to 13 bps :)
Conclusion: Get the grip and an anti-chop bolt because it will make you shoot alot faster.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A:B:C Friday, March 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
mech triggers
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo
Esp trigger
whisper barrel
Strengths: Better than mechanical stock
Weaknesses: Old esp needs to be adjusted
Review: I got this trigger when there were no rocking triggers or anything but it makes your gun faster and it will help any mechanical spyder greatly. It was so much better than my rodeos stock trigger but again you need to adjust the trigger to have less pull on the old ones. besides that I would recomed it if you cant afford a rocking trigger.
Conclusion: If you dont have much money buy it, good way to improve mechanical spyders
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ESP camd, tboarded esp, rocker esp.
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Strengths: Ease of installation. 13bps cap. Full auto and burst options.
Weaknesses: Thirteen bps cap.
Review: Upgrading a mech spyder/clone to a electro should be a no brainer. Now the industry standard, the ESP is the best electronic option for any spyder or clone. Capable of accepting IS boards, tboard, and stickies, they are well worth the 70some odd bux you pay for them. The best methood of getting one would be to buy a spyder imagine. The solenoid is of extremely high quality, and can operate flawlessly up to such speeds even the tboard can provide. The 13bps cap leaves you craving more.
Conclusion: Excellent upgrade for any mech spyder/clone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XSVpaintball Monday, October 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mech spyder frame,dragun frame. Faster than mech frame but slower than the black dragun frame.
Marker Setup: 04 bko 72/3000 pmi nitro
cp flame drop and on/off
blue stickies
blue halo b
Strengths: Fast, easy to operate.
Weaknesses: Must be drilled for eyes.
Review: Ok, i got this frame to put on my mech spyder xtra. I must say this helps ALOT. It completely makes the marker. You wont recognize ur spyder after this.
First- the modes make a great time for scenario players, 3 round, semi, full auto, and turbo in all 3modes as wel.
Second-Short trigger pull makes walking the trigger really easy
third-flashing lights are easy to use but not as easy as an lcd
fourth-if you buy one used, make sure you get the new hammer, because the current hammer wont work with the e-frame.
fifth-capped at 13 bps, not too fast, but faster than before
sixth-comes with a rechargeable battery so you dont have to burn thru duracells
the bad-
stock grips are horrible, those need to be changed, i reccomend dyes sticky 3's, those are the only grips ive found that fit it,
and its hard to fix if your trigger switch breaks, best take to a local proshop.
You have to drill seperate holes if you want to buy eyes for it.
Conclusion: Buy this if ur a spyder baller, itll increase your performance greatly.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WoodBaller2k Tuesday, August 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Mech Triggers
Marker Setup: Rodeo
14 inch teardrop barrel
Modded stock bolt
Esp Trigger frame with custom trigger and 50g switch
Strengths: -Fast
-batteries last a long time
-Easy to find used
Weaknesses: Expensive Batteries
Capped at 13bps
Review: I bought this used from someone and it already came with the modifications to it includung the 50g switch and the modded trigger. I havn't had a cance to use it in a game yet but ive practiced with it and this is a really important upgrade if you want to get into some local tournements. semi auto mode is extremely easy to use, and the only problem ive had is the board is capped at 13bps, and i could easily hit 18 if it would let me. one thing youll want with this is a 12v hopper, a cheap 9v hopper just won't cut it and itll turn your gun into a paint blender. The ESP frame will also works with a regular 9v battery but it won't last as long as the Java 9.6v rechargeable.
Conclusion: definetly a worthwile upgrade if you play speedball and it will take your woodsball game to another level. i giving it an 8 because I can only hit 13bps with it but its more then enough, and no product is perfect.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 2nd, 2005 at 7:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer279 Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger on Bonedaddy BL
Stock trigger on Spyder TLX
Stock trigger on WGP Autococker Trilogy Sport
Marker Setup: 2004 System X Type X, Empire Reloader, 32* Universal Drop Forward, 47/3000 N2
Strengths: 13- 14 bps
Metal
Sturdy
Adjustable trigger pull
Adjustable bps (dip switches)
Weaknesses: Trigger wiggles little
Grips that come with it
Recomended java 9.6 (can use regular)
Review: FYI I am reviewing on the ESP 3.0 Classic. This trigger is the first electronic trigger I have used. I got it on ebay for $40.I thought that it was a great trigger.It says it capped 14 bps but my chronograph said I was pulling 17 to 18+ bps. So who knows it may not have a limit if u have fast enough fingers. If and when u get this trigger remember u probably will want to get an EGG 2 or Halo B or Empire Reloader B. This is an all around great trigger. I bought mine on Ebay for only $55. Almost $30 less than the New ESP IPI 3.0 Trigger. Have fun if and when u get one of these super de duper triggers. Lastly, this is a super trigger to upgrade your gun. U can go from having 3-7 bps to having a super fast 14+ bps. I was just playing around with it and i found out there is a sweet spot on my trigger...capable of blasting way past the capped speed and full auto speed!!!!
Conclusion: This is an all around great trigger that i would recommend to anyone even pros or just experienced players like me. I am giving this trigger a 9 because the trigger wabbles and even though it says it caps 14 u really can pull way over 14.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 16th, 2005 at 10:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

#1sniper Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
First electronic trigger
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine select, 14" dye x-cel barrel, revolution w/x-board hopper
Strengths: Very fast, easy to access firing modes
Weaknesses: The light displays are very bright.
Review: I have this trigger setup on my imagine and I can walk the trigger faster on it than on slasher trigger kits. the alternate firing modes are very easy to access by just pressing the button. the only bad thing that i found about it is the blinding light that the display gives off.
Conclusion: Pretty darn good!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingman 1000 Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock mech frame
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra (colbat blue)
ESP C.A.M.D
Smart parts Pogressive barrel (silver)
68/3000 Pure Energy HPA with dye rhino tank cover
Rico AK hopper
dye invision
cp reg short (crome)
dye mini gague
New designz spyder hp valve
Strengths: 4 modes
Sweet trigger (light as hell when adjusted)
Fast (14-16 bps)
Weaknesses: The stock grip feels cheaply made and doesnt cover the internals well
Review: I just got my esp camd trigger frame in the mail yesterday. so i stuck it on my xtra and loaded it with paint and air, i was like holy s#%t this thing is so freeking fast. i was shooting faster than my rico could feed so i got one chop. Kingman did a really good job designing this frame, i was amazed that it came with an adjustable trigger thats a big bonus. Also the battery lasts pretty long you can expect 7000-12000 shots on a full battery. Overall this frame is a huge jump from mech spyders and is a "must" upgrade for people who have mech spyders and want to shoot fast. The only weakness is that the stock frame panels dont really hold in the wires that good, but you just stick some electrions tape over it to fix the problem.
Conclusion: This frame is for anyone who has a mech spyder and wants to upgrade it to an electronic gun without dishing out more money for a new gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media