paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Pioneer Laboratories Meteor Shower Grenade / Pioneer Laboratories Meteor Shower Grenade / Pioneer Laboratories Meteor Shower Grenade

Pioneer Laboratories Meteor Shower Grenade Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Pioneer Laboratories

Buy Pioneer Laboratories Meteor Shower Grenade

Paintball Miscellaneous

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Pioneer Laboratories Meteor Shower Grenade
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $5

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include water based thick gel that won't stain, zip tie fastener that for stationary booby trap use, and 12 ounce bladder.
Product Availability 
The Pioneer Laboratories Meteor Shower Grenade is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Kamikaze33 Monday, January 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Water bombs?
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra pretty much all stock:S
Strengths: Nifty, lasts a LONG time
Weaknesses: Didn't spray as i expected
price
Review: This thing is pretty decent, especially what you pay for. I had to hide mine, so i had it hidden in an air vent. (dont ask). it was in there for about 3 months, and came out fine.
When thrown right, it makes a good spray, and lasts a few seconds as opposed to BAM and then done.
Conclusion: If you like grenades, get these, as they are decent. lol.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g_splat Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Squad Buster, Banana Bombs, Other Brands Of Paintball grenades
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 RIS Scenario, Armotech Zeus Pistol, PGP Pistol, Spyder AMG Electric, Spartan Pump, Pure Energy HPA 3000, 12v Revolution, Raven Paintball Nuvis-1 1.0, Ronin Gear 5 pack, COPS 911 Scenario Vest, Military A.L.I.C.E Gear
Strengths: Size, weight, can be used to make booby traps.
Weaknesses: None that I've experienced.
Review: Overall I liked this product. The size and the weight make it extremely easy to carry and throw. The grenade has a zip tie on it to hang off you gear or tie around a tree or post to rig a tripwire booby trap. It's made out of very rugged materials and you don't have to worry too much if you fall on it while carrying it. My only concern is the 'fuse' device. there's a large rubberband that you have to slide off before you throw it. It slows down the throing process considerabley. I've yet to have one bounch or noit go off after being thrown. Overall, I'd suggest thios over the Tippmann Squadbuster to people.
Conclusion: Great product! Great Price! If you're looking for a good trustworthy paintball grenade, go for the Meteor Shower!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Saberwolf Friday, November 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Squadbuster
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Meteor Grenades
All use Grenade Launcher
Strengths: Great blast area
Portable
Can be shot from Grenade launcher
Booby trap
Arodinamic design
Weaknesses: cost inefficient
Review: There is no set throwing standard unlike the Tippman it can be thrown any distance with and arc. Great all around grenade. Hands down is much better than any other grenades on the market. If you have ever thought about getting grenades then this is the only kind you should buy.
Conclusion: This is the only grenade that should be used for paintballing simply because it meets all requirments for a grenade in this sport.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jk_6109 Thursday, October 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98c
xchamber
14"freak and 14"empire twist
drop off
double trigger
12 oz
and standard hopper
Strengths: can get a lot of people at 1 time
Weaknesses: it breaks when u dont want it to, visa versa
Review: Ive used about 6-7 of these grenades. I dont buy too many cus they cost $5 and i usually 4get about them in the game. These are pretty good grenades from what i see. But one thing that i dont get is that when you throw it and it hits the samllest branch it breaks. But when it hits the ground it usually doesnt. It can also bounce off of tree stumps and come baxck at you, not very good. I thing that was kinda funny is that one time when i was tired at like 3 in the morning i stepped one of these granades that was on the ground, AND IT DIDNT EXPLODE! But i was happy cus it didnt and mad cus it didnt, because thats how messed of the grenade is.
Conclusion: Buy it if your a very accurate thrower. And dont get mad if it doesnt do what you want it to do. But buy it because if ur about to die just use it in a big group of people...and dont waste them. So i am giving this an 8 cus it can be very useful but a lot of times isnt.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kraus Saturday, August 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Squadbusters (tested, they suck)
Marker Setup: LP Spyder Shutter
-14 inch Dye Ultralite barrel
-Dead-On Pro Blade Drop w/ ASA and On/Off
-Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
-Bob Long Vertical Adapter
-Maddman Rocket Valve
-PMI Pure Energy 68/3k Fiber-Wrapped Tank
-12V Revvy w/ X--board
-Polished Internals & Removed Venturi

Strengths: -Nice Blast Radius
-Always break on impact
-Sprays in all directions
Weaknesses: $5 a grenade
Review: I tested this out with my friends. I tossed it about 20 feet in the air towards one of my friends. It bounced off the ground and then about 2 feet in the air, and thats when it went off. One end of the grenade holds shut, while the other sprays out paint all around. I play at a field where a spec of paint from a grenade means you are out. This thing will get anyone within about 15 feet of the impact point. You need to be a good throw to aim this thing. You could easily miss by a couple feet. (My friend saw it coming and stepped out of the way). It always deploys when its thrown, unlike the squadbuster.
Conclusion:
In all, this is a great grenade. If you have the money, I'd say go for it. I give it a 9.5 b/c I was expecting a bigger blast radius, but its got a decent one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cadet2005 Thursday, September 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Squadbuster
Marker Setup: 98C, RT, CAR Stock, Proteamdirect A1 carrying handle, Proteam Direct 14" Commando barrel w/handguards
Strengths: This grenade is dependable, won't bust in the pocket and I have even rolled on the thing as long as the retaining band is on it. A forty-foot throw didn't have to be thrown all that hard to detonate and I put two guys behind cover from the paint to allow my squadmate to come up their flank and surrender them. If nothing else, it makes for a nice distraction tool for somebody will duck and hide or shoot at it when it is incoming, thus diverting their attention from a possible flanking manuever.
Weaknesses: Cost inefficient...but for the fact that it works I think it makes it better than a Tippmann squadbuster.
The pressure-detonation system is still a bit crude, but short of getting an explosive device there isn't much else you can do about it.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to somebody who plays in woods and likes silence. I use them to distract indivudals like I said and then my partner silently makes them surrender allowing us to move in and take the rest of our opponents by surprise. Other than the cost (about 4 bucks locally) they are pretty decent and I usually pick one up when I can.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
the tippman squadbuster it can some times save my team but most of the time it is useless
Marker Setup: tiger shark it may sound like crap but mine saves paintballs that way i am not spending a lot of money on paintballs
Strengths: it's perfect every time i used it it did what i wanted it to it sprayed 15 feet and got 3 guys
Weaknesses: it takes too long to set it up as a booby trap im stil working on it but i have got it down to 45 seconds. IT takes a hard throw to get it off so the weak are left in the paint if you cant throw. it also takes practice to learn how to throw the grenade.
Conclusion: i would give it a ten it works good every time and my whole team uses it and it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Squad Buster Grenades (they suck compared to this)
Marker Setup: I don't know, my team just got a new sponser, they are making us use Kingman guns (I will prolly get Spyder Flash LCD)
Strengths: * reliable
* can be set as booby traps
* blast radius (10-15 ft.) I was playing a speed ball game and at the very beginning I chucked one as hard as I could into enemy bunker. Everyone but 1 guy got hit.
Weaknesses: * too sesetive, one went off on my pocket, on my belt, and in my backpack.
* too expensive.
* useless at close range, you hafta show half you arm to throw it hard enough at close ranges, so unless your playing against a newbie you'll get shot.
* too much paint for a player to wipe off.
Conclusion: I like the grenades, even though they have their little kwirks in them. The smooth aerodynamic feel makes it fly farhter. the booby trap is a great concept but I rarely have enough time to set it up. I give it an 8 because it does what it's supposed to do, and that's go off, unlike the Tippman grenades. but it does have some bad things that can't be fixed about it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Squad Buster
Marker Setup: RT PRO with power feed, Intelliframe, 12 V Revvy w/ X board, 14" DYE SS, PMI 88/4500 HPA,
Strengths: 1) Nice aerodynamic design (feels like an M26 Grenade) which helps it in flight.

2) Very uncomplicated design and is very easy to employ. Yet it is rugged enough to survive being in a pouch during multiple low crawls.

3) Goes off every time, even when the throw was questionable.

4) Can be employed as a "booby trap" (which a Tippman is not really capable of )
Weaknesses: NONE
Conclusion: Buy this product. I plan on ordering more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 24th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl Plus with smart parts All American 14", smart parts expantion chamber, custom made drop forward(e-mail if you want me to make one for a price), and 20oz tank.
Strengths: goes off when it's ment to, unlike the tippman, has a really nice blast radius, and setting a trap is just the best.
Weaknesses: cost too much.
Conclusion: they would be good at any level of play, even tourment level. More ppl would use them if they were only cheaper. SOme ppl may think that in tourment play granades are pointless, but can change the tied of a battle if they are used with proper strategy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media