paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Air America Vigilante Regulator / Air America Vigilante Regulator / Air America Vigilante Regulator / Air America Vigilante Regulator

Air America Vigilante Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Air America

Buy Air America Vigilante Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Air America Vigilante Regulator
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This regulator screws onto any ASA adaptor and is easily adjusted by using an allen key. The Vigilante will increase you markers consitency and allows you to not worry about shooting hot.
Product Availability 
The Air America Vigilante Regulator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, December 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator w/ Derlin Bolt, AA 68/3000, 12v Revvy, CP Flame Drop and ASA.
Strengths: It's incredibly easy to install and get running. It's easy to adjust and it's better looking than the sidewinder. Comes in a HP and LP version and in either black or red.
I have had no leaks or problems. Consistency is pretty nice. Price is good.
Weaknesses: Consistency could be a bit better but that could be due to the way my gun's internal regs are set up. The colour choice could be better but now i'm just nitpicking. I kinda don't like where the macro goes into it 'cause it makes it awkward to hold it as a forgrip w/ your left hand.
Conclusion: A good product. Has some minor shortcommings but is good performance for the money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ans gen-x
Marker Setup: 1998 autococker, 45 frame, bob long bolt, dye barrel, low pressure (290 psi), crossfire preset nitrogen tank
Strengths: The cost (although i baught one when they first came out, so it was over $100.) Now i see them fo under$50. 2) when they work they work good 3)comes with a tourney cap
Weaknesses: oh boy, here we go--It has leaked off and on since the day I baught it 2 years ago. I sent it to air america and after finally calling them 2 weeks later, they sent it back. They did work on it, but it still has the same problem, it leaks! When I find there address again i will send it back and give them another chance. The anodizing has faded and looks really old (the black ones are probably better looking) and since the bottom is made out of soft aluminum, it is very hard to adjust when it has pressure in it.
Conclusion: After waiting for air america to fix it, I went and baught an ans reg, and was very pleased. i use the vigilante on my back-up gun. I have no clue why some people say that this reg is higher flowing than the ans, because the ports in the vigilante are tiny. All-in-all it does work good on the field and is very cost effective. ( just try to get a black one)
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 9th, 2001
Strengths: This reg is good for the price. Mine was broken when I got it and I shiped it back to air america and they fixed it realy quick. It's a simple reg but I think for a cocker, which I have, the stock reg is fine. I do get around 5- fps jumps with this reg. I don't know how stabel you want your systems. For me I don't mind
Weaknesses: It's large and can be broken if over tightened. DO NOT OVER tighten the internals. There is a pin and a seal inside that will get bent
Conclusion: For a 40-50 dollar part that does not do much more than the stock reg I will give this a 9!! Because it is a good product and the Paintball aftermarket needs your support.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 22nd, 2001
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Extremely high flow rate. The Vigilante can keep up with any marker out there, including electronic superguns. Can handle low pressure markers easily (450psi or lower) with a simple change of an inexpensive spring.

No need for an accessory tournament cap, it's included. Plus, you can remove the cap without tools. Easy to adjust - an allen key or even a quarter will allow you to raise or lower the pressure.

Very well made - as usual, very high quality manufacturing from Air America. Sturdy, holds up to field use very well (have used one for over a year). Due to aluminum body, lighter than older AA regs.

Length and diameter makes for a great front grip.

PRICE!! Despite the great performance, ease of adjustability and robust construction, the Vigilante is very inexpensive. There's really no reason to buy a budget regulator when one of the best regs out there costs well under $100.

Air America itself - one of the great customer service companies out there. Have dealt with them since '95 and have had consistently superb backup and service from Air America for over 5 years. And not just with one staff member, but with everyone whom I have dealt with. First rate, a class act. I can't say enough good things about this company.
Weaknesses: While the length of the Vigilante makes for a good front grip, the Vigilante may interfere with your drop forward. This all depends on your drop forward's design and the placement of the vertical ASA on your marker of course, but it is something to be aware of.

If the Vigilante is too long, the alternative is to get Air America's Messiah.
Conclusion: The Vigilante is second best in-line regulator on the market. The only thing that outperforms it is Air America's other reg, the Messiah. The Messiah is also shorter, so it will clear virtually all drop forwards.

The Messiah, however, is much more expensive than the Vigilante. For its price, the Vigilante is an incredible bargain. It will probably outperform the stock reg that you got with your marker.

For its price, its performance, its ease of adjustability and for the fantastic company that backs this product, I'm giving the Air America Vigilante a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, September 25th, 2001
Strengths: Doesnt cost alot, "Air America" has made its name in paintball so you know you are getting a good product, depending on the gun, you may only get a 3-4 fps difference at the chrono
Weaknesses: the reg itself is kind of long, had ot get a shoter ASA adapter for angel because the reg was touching my cradle and had to take the nitro system off to adjust it, but new drop foward fixed the problem, but some people may have same problem
Conclusion: overall performance is pretty flawless havent had any trouble with the reg spiking or shooting hot, even after long tourney days it stays consistant only giving it a 9 because nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballPimp01 Thursday, September 20th, 2001
Strengths: This is just something I had to say about Air America's customer service. I have this reg, I love this reg and I have kicked the crap out of this reg (as you can read in my below review which is all about the reg). If you want a reg that kicks butt, and a company that has awesome customer service, you want an Air America regulator. Like I said in the below review, I shot pieces of this thing around my room, like the idiot I am, told customer service it was my fault and asked for replacement parts. They said send it in... we'll fix it for free. After I told them it was my fault!? Even after I asked if he was sure he insisted I send it in and it would be fixed free of charge! I wish every paintball, no, EVERY company had a "limited" lifetime warranty on ALL their products like Air America does.
Weaknesses: Well my mentor, "Pappy", has had a bad experience with Air America in the past and has agreed that what they did for me was amazing. I dunno if they just took pity on me cause I'm a moron or something, but their customer support has really changed since "Pappy" dealt with them.
Conclusion: The Air America Vigilante is an AWESOME reg at an AWESOME price, backed by a a company with AWESOME customer support. I know I gave it a 9/10 before, but the reg and the company have more than proven to me that they deserve a 10! I'd give them more if I could!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 12th, 2001
Strengths: Looks and functions great! I used it to replace the standard reg on my Cocker, and it has definately proven to be more consistent. Also provides more/better forward grip. Easy as hell to adjust.
Weaknesses: Attaching a gas gauge doesn't tell you anything except what the tank is putting out, don't waste the $25 to get a micro gauge for it like me! Also don't unscrew adjustment knob out whole way with the gas CONNECTED... like me. I shot pieces of the reg all over my room, and while I searched for them I swore at myself and my own stupidity for a good half hour. The Piston was damaged as it put a nice dent in my wall, don't anyone else make this mistake! I am NOT new to paintball or my own clumsiness, this was the sort of thing that should never happen! Always think safety first!
Conclusion: Overall great reg, or at least mine was once I replaced the piston. Stays same Pressure was consistent and my FPS were not 5 apart from each other! Looks sweet on my gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 23rd, 2001
Strengths: I love it! Super great price for what you get!! LP springs can be ordered.
I have 2, one on my tricked out A/C and one on my custom procarb.
My A/C has Palmer Rock, STO Ram, Bomb, Superfly Bolt and Rat valve 3:16 plus extra's.
My Procarb has everything you can add, plus more :P
I had a AA Vig. on my procarb for a year useing nothing but co2 with only a flux of 3-5 fps. all summer. The test proved so good with co2, that I replaced my stock A/C reg. with the AA Vig. this year.
So far no shoot down, on either marker, useing co2 or HPA..
Weaknesses: No place to mount a guage.
Conclusion: For a top notch reg. at a great price you can not beat the Vig.
I've used mine in temps as low as 43 deg. (I live in northern MN.) with co2 and no problems, also so work even better with HPA as in the case with my A/C.
Super great buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 27th, 2001
Strengths: this reg looks good and feels comfortable
works good with the low pressure spring(when its working)
after 3 weeks mine would no longer operate with any
consistency and i sent it back for a refund
Weaknesses: inconsistent
spiking
i live in orlando and three shops had zero spare parts for
this reg
Conclusion: been there..done that ...not going back.
I cannot see myself recommending this product to anyone
HOWEVER...IT IS POSSIBLE...that i just got a bad reg.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 29th, 2001
Strengths: I love it! It makes my shot group way tighter. It recharge is good too. You can shoot as fast as you want with little to no drop in velocity. Now i can shoot my pirahna to it's full extent without worrying about balls going to far or to low.
Weaknesses: Brand new out of the box and i can't adjust the pressure. I stuck my hex key in and tried to turn it counter clockwise and then clockwise and my hex key snapped. This is weird. Then i figured it shoots fine at 750 psi so why bother any more.
Conclusion: All in all after you get a good barrel then this is the next upgrade to get. It really does make a big difference.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media