paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Junkies 4 Vertical Harness / Paintball Junkies 4 Vertical Harness / Paintball Junkies 4 Vertical Harness

Paintball Junkies 4 Vertical Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Junkies

Buy Paintball Junkies 4 Vertical Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Junkies 4 Vertical Harness
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Paintball Junkies 4 Vertical Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
JTp8ntballer12 Sunday, February 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
just about everything
Marker Setup: way to much to list *2k2 cocker*
Strengths: well it holds a lot of paint, and looks ok, ive never had pods drop like on some pod pacs and i really liked that there wasnt a belt u needed to buy, in the comfort section though this sucked.
Weaknesses: well this wasnt comfortable but it was really cheap. I also didnt like how it didnt have a secure little loop over the pods. It didnt have a nice strap either and it kept falling off or getting loose sliding into a bunker.
Conclusion: this is a ok pod so i would recomned it to people who need a cheap but OK pack that carries a lot af paint, it is easily above average though but nothing special so a 6 seems fit. I would recomend the Redz pack over this one though.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brien4787 Friday, January 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
some really crappy one from camp peneltons retail place
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Deluxe!!!!!(cant get better then that!)
Dye Excel Barrel
Bottom line setup
Strengths: 1)cheaper then similar redz and dye products (only about $35)

2)its not annoying to wear

3)holds a lot of paint!

4)fits most people (i have a 32" waist and it fits nicely) (velcro)

5)not too bulky
Weaknesses: the alastic straps for extra pods are useless, i dont use them for one: i dont need all that paint , and mainly because they break easily, i broke one on the first day i used it

Conclusion: nothing is really bad besides the alasitic straps for the extra pods as i said

its a great pod pack

cheap price at $35

get it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Punisher82 Tuesday, November 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage Vertical 4 buttpack
Splat Gear Vertical 4 buttpack
Marker Setup: Cocker! What else?

(don't feel like writing down all the upgrades)
Strengths: -Good looking
-Holds 9 pods, real tight
-3 velcro straps to tight it on you!!
-Does NOT bounce AT ALL when you run, jump, crawl, grill hot dogs or whatever
-Really confortable!
-Holds tight without sticking out of each end of you (i have a 5+4 and it's perfect)
-Easy to pull out the pods
-Cleans easily with water after a hit (but clean AFTER the game, no wipping! :P)
-It's a Paintball Junkies !!!
Weaknesses: Well the straps that hold the pods that are upside down are kinda short so you need to stick the pods UP a lil' more so the strap can reach the velcro.

That's not a real biggy but we need to mention it.
Conclusion: Absolutely PERFECT pack for a back player like me, it's not cheap but it is a Paintball Junkies and it feels real great on you!!

If you don't feel like buying an extra confort belt for a redz pack which is kinda ... expensive! well go Paintball Junkies style! =: )
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amz370 Saturday, June 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
well...getto generic camoe pack
hopper ball (who doesn't love that)
ronin 4 pot
Marker Setup: 98 tricked out cocker...billy wing to be spicifc, milled like a rob chan cocker...kinda , bob long reg, Jt barel and condom, free flow internals, kapp cocking rod, custom trigger frame. custom milling and anoedizing 88ci/3000psi cross fire tank, nw on off adapter and nw spoon drop. rock reg. free flow beaver tail, jt spectra, pbj 4x3, pbj jersey
Strengths: well i got the 4x3...works great i play mid..i have enough paint fr people who needs it..it aint to heavy for me
very adjustable
cumfy
fits snugly
doesn't move up and down
carry alot of paint
looks good
it's pbj...pbj for life
umm quality stitching..holds togeter
the elastic is good
Weaknesses: elastic is tight..but hay..if u play in tourny's u use it u toss it
Conclusion: iff u need a pack..get a pbj..good products lots of verity
if u got the money get the pro version..very cumfy
if u need ne thing that aint a gun part..get pbj
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pro-Line 4+1 turtle pack
Marker Setup: p/f automag w/ 14" AA barrel, PMI df, Pure Energy 88/3000, Smart Parts wood grips, 12v revvy
Strengths: I actually have the 5+4 vertical pack, but this is the only listing they had for Paintball Junkies harnesses. what I like about it-
pretty much one size fits most
velcro closures on the belt hold the pack really snug to your body- no bouncing around while running
got mine for a very good price
Weaknesses: the elastic bands are a little too tight, need a second person to put my empty tubes back into the loops. that's about it
oh, and a small accesory pouch would be nice
Conclusion: overall, I'm pretty happy with this pack. carrying 9 pods, kinda hard to run out of paint.it fits me nice and snug. good value for the money. give them a try.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
The jt 2 pouch harness. The jt is a nice harness, but i use alot of paint and the 2 pouches run out two quick, so thats why i decided on the pj vertical harness.
It holds alot of paint,and the velcrow make the harness awesome because it fits perfect, and my pods never fall out.
Marker Setup: Automag 68 classic with expansion chamber, and a dye stainless steel 14 inch barrel, and N2.
Strengths: It's vertical so the pods fall much eaiser, and in a speed game that is an important factor. The velcrow around the waist fits very nicely, and i have a 28inch waist so im tiny and it fits well on me. The harness it self looks cool and offers good support to you waist when your playing the game.
Weaknesses: I would say that there is nothing wrong about this harness. Its working just great for me.
Conclusion: So my conclusion is that this harness is a great one, and i found mine for $40
at my nearest paintball store(Bullseye) vero beach
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JDub Wednesday, November 7th, 2001
Strengths: I got a 5 vert so the review is gonna be a little different. THis was my first pack and i love it. It is tight as hell and still very comfy, None of my pods have ever come loose or fell out. It is preaty comfertable as my standards go.
Weaknesses: There could be some more padding on the inside of the pack but besides that its good.
Conclusion: I got this at a tourny for 39 with pods and thats a awsome price. It is one of the best packs besides a Redz deminsion or a DYE Attack pack. It is awsome for its price. I would recomind this for every1 lookin for a pack. It rules!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

billanshan Tuesday, November 6th, 2001
Strengths: This harness is very adjustable. with the velcro straps and two side straps you can get it to fit anyone like a second skin. I have never had a pod come lose, or open in the harness on me. And lastly this this is built to last, It is all double nylon stitched. I love it.
Weaknesses: Hard to find.
Conclusion: I recomed this harness to anyone. They make them in different load set ups. I got mine from moore sports, If you cant find it just e-mail.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media