paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Trigger / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Trigger / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Trigger / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Trigger / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Trigger

Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Trigger

Paintball Impulse Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Trigger
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $19

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Eclipse Magno-Blade Pro is for use with the Impulse and Shockers with the new LS boards only. It can only be used with the latest style frames with a VERTICAL trigger spring. This trigger should not be used in Shockers with the old style, dome-switch, circuit boards.

If your frame does no have the UNF hole tapped through the frame from the top, it is possible to drill and tap your frame to accept the magnet holding screw down into the frame. But we recommend that that is done by a qualified air smith.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Unregistered User Friday, April 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other triggers
Marker Setup: impy w/ durlen bolt, blade trigger, 88 3000 nitro tank, 20 oz anti siphon tank(on my back as a bak up, maxflo reg, All american 14", sticky grip.
Strengths: this thing looks awesome, light, adjustable, dont listen to these people there is no side to side play at all they prolly set it up wrong, ne way this thing is fast i can get 13+ bps
Weaknesses: difficult to install, for me at least but once i took out the circet board it all worked out well besides for the factg when i put it in it wouldn't shoot but then i realised that i had to adjust the trigger first it worked, but the worst thing of all i lost the little allen wrench it came with so i cant adjust it any more but it is still really fast and im going to a hardware store to buy a new one
Conclusion: This product is really a good buy
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skatrpnk14 Wednesday, April 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i havnt used anyother blade style triggers for an impy
Marker Setup: impulse
gadget grip
tapeworm
voodoo bolt
voodoo bullet volumizer
red anodized pull pin
blade trigger
chrome shocktech drop
12 v revy w/ x-board
68 3000 pure energy tank
freak kit
Strengths: adjustable
rof can be from sniper level - extremly insane
price is very cheap
no assigned spots for your fingers(not bad to everyone)
ability to find a sweet spot easier
Weaknesses: it is sort of a weird feel when you first use it but you adjust quickly
Conclusion: this is one of the nicest and shortest triggers i have ever shot. it is super smooth and easy to pull. very inexpensive upgrade for an impulse. i wouldnt say a "must have" because not everyone likes them. i honestly didnt until i shot my teammates swing trigger on his cocker and loved it so i decided to get this at my local shop 2 days later. very nice upgrade for someone who needs to unload paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angel freak Friday, March 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cobra angel flat trigger
Eclipse Angel LCD blade frame
Marker Setup: Eclipse Shocker Fire Splash
Hyper Sport Works Hyper Grip
Matching DYE Boomstick
Matching FREAK
Eclipse drop, matched anoed
DYE stickies
HALO loader
Strengths: It tightens up the stock smart parts pull by far. My friend has a stock shocker, with SP trigger, and it is very sloppy. The blade on eclipses are awesome. My eclipse shocker came with it set in great, but I am thinking about tweaking it a bit more, to make it perfect. It can get really short, mine came set at about a milimeter, but it can even get shorter. I am thinking about making it a bit longer though. Sometimes pulls that are too short can be hard for me to get in the rythmn.
Weaknesses: none.
Conclusion: This is a must for a shocker or impulse owner. The stock trigger is just way to sloppy. The only other replacement triggers I know of come with whole frames. I mean they are really good, as good, if not better than the blade, but at almost 8 times the price. Would you rather pay a short $30 for a blade, or $220 for a hypergrip, $180 for an angel frame mod...

Also, the adjustments on the front of the trigger are absolutely brilliant. It makes it less nerve racking to tinker with your precious baby when you don't have to rip open the grip with all those delecate little wires everywhere...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Silent Knight Sunday, March 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
As far as other impulse triggers go, I have only previously used the stock trigger
Marker Setup: for this particular review my impulse is fitted with an on gun max flow regulator, new 2k progressive barrel, and gadget grip, and now a blade trigger. (This is my back up marker)
Strengths: The price! This is a very inexpensive upgrade, that is well worth the money! Higher rates of fire can be attained so easily. The trigger is fully adjustable from the firing point to trigger stop. Very simple to install. No side to side play, by changing out the trigger spring you can make the pull very light, and very easy to shoot with little effort at all. If you couldn't walk an electronic trigger before, now you can! ** A little warning, if you want to shoot fast, this blade trigger combined with the vision eye, is a very good combonation** Heck the blade even comes with instructions on how to install it yourself, how many other triggers come like that?
Weaknesses: hmmmmm. Let me think, and I'll get back to you.
Conclusion: This is just about the best trigger you can get for the impulse. My rate of fire is 5 times as fast as it was before. This trigger is awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Impulse trigger
Marker Setup: Impulse with vertical regulator, DYE Ultralight boomstick, Houge grips, custom drop forward; running on 68/3k air
Strengths: The UPS man arrived at my house three hours ago. In that amount of time I have installed and tuned this trigger, shot about a hundred rounds with it, watched The Price is Right, and even had time to clean and lube my Imp. It is simple to install and set up. It lets you hit 10-12 bps no problem. Easiest and quickest way to improve the performance of your Impulse. And it'll only cost you about $22
Weaknesses: There is still a little side-to-side slop in the trigger, but it's not enough to bug me. On other 'guns it may fit better. My Imp is a little older and since then the QC has gotten better. The little C-clips holding in the trigger pins tend to fly around when you take them off, but that's an issue with Smart Parts, not Eclipse.
Conclusion: The easiest way to make your Imp cook. It is sitting on my lap right now and reaching down with one finger I can get it rocking. If you don't have an adjustable trigger, this one is a great choice. A must have if you play tourney ball, and highly recommended if you play rec ball with any passion.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2k1AngelShooter Wednesday, January 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger on my angel, and Wermstick on my Angel Framed-Shocker
Marker Setup: Shocker, and New 2k1 Angel Fly LCD with Kapp Drop Zone II and CenterFlag 420 series 4500 screw in tank.
Strengths: This is actually on an Impulse I set up, let me just say I've done the werm-stick and the this trigger and this one wins hands down. I like the beefier feel of it, and with all the adjustment, I got it to the point where all there was for travel was this thickness of a piece of paper NOT JOKING. I did it that way for the guy I set it up for, just to see. Way to short for me but man let me just say, between his Delrin bolt and valve and that trigger his imp needs a vision board and a warp-feed. He out shoots my angel on snap-shooting all day.
Weaknesses: None
Conclusion: Wonderful trigger, easy to install.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: Impulse w/ delrin bolt, eclipse FRM, eclipse blade trigger, 20 oz. on/off anti-siphon, Freak barrel, CP lightning drop.
Strengths: Wow!
You can adjust your trigger anyway you want I have mine to about an Angel's distance and can be made lighter, this trigger looks awesome, feels great, and RIPs on the field.
Weaknesses: nothing so far.
Conclusion: Buy this as one of your first upgrades for your impy, its amazingly fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulseGUY Tuesday, December 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: 2k2 impulse vision, blade trigger, freak system, voodoo full flow, cp flame d/f, vert maxflo, etc...
Strengths: -comfortable hand position
-super light, small, customizable pull that returns quickly
-looks nice
-cheap
Weaknesses: -wish they sent me the black one
thats it!
Conclusion: great all around product! looks great in black. get this, it is a lot better than the stock trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Since I've only used the stock trigger on a base Impy, you could say that I don't have much experience. I have, however, used alot of handguns and currently shoot a Sig 9mm. This trigger has to much side to side play! Otherwise, it looks cool and is adjustable enough that it should work for any player.
Marker Setup: IMP008146, VFF, Eclipse Blade Trigger(adj.), Voodoo delrin Bolt, SP D/F, 12v rev, SP Freak deluxe w/ 14"AA.
Strengths: Adjustable. I have it down to just a mouse click.
Weaknesses: Side to side play. I had a real airsmith install it for me, so I could not screw that up!!
Conclusion: Good product that could be made great.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger, triggers for other guns.
Marker Setup: Impulse w/ blade trigger & genesis board
Strengths: pretty cheep for what it does. Increases rate of fire tremendously, eliminates side to side slop, very crisp feeling trigger that you can really get into.
Weaknesses: Somewhat difficult to install, then again its not their fault.
Conclusion: One of the best upgrades the impulse will ever have
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media