paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ballistic Sports Electro-Pneumatic kit / Ballistic Sports Electro-Pneumatic kit / Ballistic Sports Electro-Pneumatic kit / Ballistic Sports Electro-Pneumatic kit

Ballistic Sports Electro-Pneumatic kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ballistic Sports

Buy Ballistic Sports Electro-Pneumatic kit

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ballistic Sports Electro-Pneumatic kit
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $350

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
All controlled by an electronic microprocessor board located between the grip frame. Operating at a maximum pressure of 100 psi (standard psi is around 85-90 psi) to run the air ram, and bolt. We use a low pressure regulator and dwell setting to achieve the correct paintball velocity. With 7 true modes of fire this M98 will hold pace with even the most expensive "tournament" grade markers made today. The fire modes are Turbo, full auto, 3 shot burst, 5 shot burst, reactive, and a programable burst mode where you can set the amount of shots fired per trigger pull up to a maximum of 14 shots. There is a tournament lock out switch on the board also. When this switch is turned on your gun will default to semi-automatic at 1-30 balls per second depending on the rate of fire used before switching to tournament mode. You will have a rate of fire from 1 to 14 balls per second to choose from in anything but semi-auto tournament lock mode which will use the current setting unless the gun is set at 14bps. In that case the board will open up to 30bps(in tourney lock mode). This will make it possible to set your gun to any prefered rate of fire, and still be tournament legal. We have designed all of the programing to be purely digital, not digital\analog like most other electronic guns.
Product Availability 
The Ballistic Sports Electro-Pneumatic kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
schultz98 Wednesday, January 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Electropneumatic guns. Nothing quite feels like this
Marker Setup: Karnivor with A true planet eclipse e2 frame, that's it at the momennt, 98custom LPK bsi ebolt (fried board so mech now) Cp reg, sanded custom trigger, ect
Strengths: Fast, very precise when shooting compared to response trigger.
Weaknesses: Hard to close gun, board fried, more in body
Review: Strengths- The gun with this ebolt kit shoots very nice, its fast and has control, has alot of different modes.

Weaknesses- When putting the gun back together its realy hard to get it to close correctly without pinching hoses and wires. The faster modes are capped at 14, and my board fried 8-(
Conclusion: Over all id say get it just be careful with it and probobly get a vert feed. It helps alot.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Prea Monday, October 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, all other guns were sear trippers
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom | Viewloader Vlocity Hopper | BSI E-Bolt w/ Planet Eclipse QEV | J & J Ceramic 14" Barrel | Promark Products BSI Stick Trigger | Dye Sticky 3 Grips | CP "No Drop" Rail w/ Check It Products On/Off ASA | PPS Male Stabalizer Regulator | Polished Internals | Double Ball Latch | 68/4500 HP Crossfire Tank
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Strengths
turns a low end mech gun into a mid end electro
fast, and easy to walk
easy to adjust modes
30 bps cap in semi (even though the ram can only fully cycle around 14...or 16 with qev)
tournament lock

Weaknesses
chops unless you have a force feed hopper, and it sill chops around 6-7 balls out of a full reloader b, but a centerfeed would help solve this...(you cant use any other hopper besides a true force feed, i used an egg(semi-force feed)....and my gun became a blender at around 9bps)

wire sometimes come unsouldered, but nothing some goop and electrical tape cant fix :)

battery cover is a pain to put on

hard to close gun because the one wire that goes from the solenoid to the ram gets in the way...but i did some milling inside my gun to get this to fit better


if you play speedball with a tippmann this is a great upgrade, and makes your gun able to compete with guns such as the ion and wrath (and i believe u can get eyes onto your ebolt with the edwins ace kit)......this things is easy as hell to walk, i can easily get 10bps, consistently get 12.....and bursts of 14........the only bad thing is that it chops unless u have a force feed hopper, and it still occasionaly chops if you dont have a centerfeed......and remember that you have to break in the lpr (idk how many shots this takes to do though)

EDIT: well i wanna update some stuff.......i went to use it, and i couldnt get my velocity up more than 240 or so...and the spring in my ram keeps getting messed up...and the ram doesnt move far enough to fully push in the valve pin either....all this is really pissing me off....so soon im gonna get a 4way noid, and an air-returned ram
Conclusion: they do not make this anymore, but if you can find one used....GET IT!......i got mine for $160 and i am very pleased.........im going to give this an 6 since it has chopping problems if you dont have the right upgrades, and since installation is a bit of a pain....but you get used to it (i take my gun apart everyday though) .....and because of the problems ive had with it working correctly
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 3rd, 2005 at 7:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtower Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 98 Custom,Ballistic sports E-Select kit,Ballistic sports low pressure kit,Ballistic sports H-frame dropforward,Worr games ergo regulator,9" Rodrobii.com thunderpig barrel,12"all american,88 4500 Crossfire stubby,10 hole milling
Strengths: It's smooth,accurate and a lot of fun.!!!!
Weaknesses: It's not as good without low pressure.It breaks balls.
Review: When I first bought it all it had was the e-select fire kit . It tended to break a lot of balls.So I shipped it off to Ballistic sports for the low pressure and milling. Now my gun is just plain sick.I have friends with Voodoos , Tricked out flashs,AMGs,Omens and A-5's. In my opinion mine is the smoothest,quietest and most accurate.
Conclusion: If you buy just the Electro-pneumatic kit be prepared for paint in your barrel. But if you go low pressure and get some type of milling to reduce blowback you have got an excellent performing and extremely Fun gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

robbieisurfrien Saturday, September 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 98, r/t
Marker Setup: Model 98 with polished internals (all black off of inner recievers)
Bsi Electronic Kit - R/T
Flatline - 12in All American freak front purple
Pb long drop (longest made) puple
full boar shadow
vertical adapter with regulater purple
Ricochet 2k speedball purple
68cu 3000psi PE tank 2x trigger with trigger mods and fully adjustable trigger pull
32 degrees grips
Strengths: Fast, Well designed, fury in a box. IT FREAKING RIPS!
Weaknesses: Wires going to battery make assembly hard. No Big Deal
Review: This thing rips! 14 bps is faster than ud think and i tested it over a chrony and it was 15.7 bps so i think they underestimated its capablities. an ebolt only shoots 13 in modes and 13 in semi while this kit shoots 15.7 in modes and 30 in semi. it really is sweet, u can fire the gun with no air to adjust ur trigger. U DONT HAVE TO TAKE UR GRIP OFF TO ADJUST THE ROF OR THE DWELL likr the ebolt. ITS FULLY DIGTAL UNLIKE THE EBOLT. ITS MORE CONSISTANT THAN THE EBOLT. ITS JUST BETTER THAN THE EBOLT!!! I have a bushmaster and its now my backup gun :). It makes the gun blow forward and man is it quiet, i dont even have the low pressure mod and it is much much much much better than the normal m98 especially with the R/T
Conclusion: buy it, dont listen to people that say buy a better gun because i have a bushy and it stays in the gear bag while my tippman model 98 is pwning a bunch of angel and matrix users. its about $235 and worth every penny. get a setup about like mine with a decent barrel and a decent tank and a fast hopper and ur gun will be better than most of the guns u come across. and it feels good when u take out a whole team with a model 98 when everyone else is useing $1400 guns
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

empire2 Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Model 98
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 E w/ 14" Smart Parts Tear Drop Barrel, 32 Degrees Shark Drop Forward,
X-Chamber, Revolution 12 volt.
Strengths: 7 Firing Modes, makes your Tippmann fast, fast, fast
Weaknesses: Hard to install, Expensive ($230-$300)
Review: If you check on the Proshop 98 E in Hybrid Blow-Back under guns look for empire2 and I wrote how to change modes on it. The 7 Firing modes:
Semi-Auto
Reactive
Turbo
Full-Auto
3 Shot Burst
5 Shot Burst
User Programmable Busrt Mode ( Up to 13 shots in one trigger pull )
This is the best upgrade i've put on my Tippmann.
Conclusion: This really helps you out, if you are into Full-Auto guns. It's worth paying big bucks for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

m98lp Sunday, January 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tipp-r/t system
Marker Setup: m98-bs-e/eneumatic -lp conversion-palmers stab. w/ lp internals-dye boomstick-flatline-3k-68 crossfire stubby..evolution2 hopper w/lapco direct feed-polished internals-operating pressure: 180psi@280 fps
Strengths: its all good...shoots fassst....love the firing modes....easy changing them too...wayyyyy wayyyy quieter than the stock and most other guns....very consistant velocity.....lowers the operating pressure since there's no need for the rear bolt/spring
Weaknesses: only thing bad is the first time putting it together...but once its in and you know where everything goes...its real simple...i could put mine together in less than 2min....and ready to be screwed together...the price also too....but it can lead to lots of ball dumping if u like to do that...but if thats a problem then just use house paint....its cheap and stuff..
Conclusion: a must if ur a hardcore 98 owner.......makes you feel almost unstoppable...unbelievable firepower for a low class gun...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avery Friday, June 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some electro markers:
Intimidator, Flash, Electro gripframe on a Shutter, Mephisto, Electro-cocker, Micro emag
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, BS Electropneumatics, LP Valve, Bigshot, much other stuff.
Strengths: See Below
Weaknesses: See Below
Review: It is fully electropneumatic, unlike the grip-frame electro upgrades for Spyders and the like. Those are just electronically controlled seers/triggers connected to a spring powered hammer. This replaces the hammer with a chip-controlled ram, just like you would see on any top-end electro. It is fully tournament legal with a switch that locks it into semi-auto with no effective ROF limit, and the switch is easy to access.

It is very easy to program for many different options. You can set the max rate of fire, any length burst you like, reactive mode (fires on pull AND release - my favorite), response (semi-auto, turns to reactive when fired quickly), and much more. The two-color LED is a really handy touch, the kit is well made, the trigger becomes REALLY nice, the mini-reg seems nice and is easy to use (if a little ugly), the board is well made, the company has great customer service (if you call them, always call them, don't email). The parts of the ram are higher quality than the Tippmann kit, and the ram's return speed is much higher, allowing you to get above the practical 10bps limit of the GTA kit. You can run it on a non-ASA threaded nitro bottle, unlike the Tippmann kit. It also works on a Model 98, unlike the Tippmann kit. The gun is quieted quite a bit, and there is almost no kick to the marker at all any more. It is far more precise consistant now, and SO BLOODY FUN TO PLAY WITH. It rips.

It is a total pain to take the marker apart now, the wires from the battery to the board are short yet still need to be connected to the board before closing the receiver. This can lead to almost an hour worth of frustrating fiddling trying to get the parts all to fit together. I'm thinking of having an electrician install a plug in the battery case so I don't have to deal with this. The holes in the board are big enough that the pins that hold it in place play too much. Not a problem with a stock trigger job, but if you add trigger stops you need to modify the pins or boards to get below a 4mm pull. Finally, I recommend putting a small o-ring on the actuating rod where it goes into the ram, to keep in from going too far in or out of the ram.

The end cap is replaced with a longer ram piece, lengthening the marker 1 1/2" (see the photos) and you cannot mount a CAR stock on the back with it (unless you order a custom back and stock from BS). Still no way to run the RT kit and with the electro kits simultaneously (that would be incredibly sweet, just like the emag... an air assisted electro trigger.. drool).
Conclusion: This thing is so fun that just writing this makes me want to pull out my marker and play with it in my living room. Whee! Unless you want to make a custom pneumatic kit like Natural Newbie, this is the best you can get.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004 at 9:54 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dapaintschmuck Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-BOLT
Marker Setup: 98 custom with E-bolt
J&J ceramic
Richochet 2k
Strengths: The rate of fire is great on this upgrade. it really comes in handy.
Weaknesses: EATS AIR! with co2 there is incredible shootdown, to the point that at intermitttent sustained fire, you may need to switch tanks, even with an x-chamber and antisiphon. You REALLY MUST buy your own chrono if you want to use this kit effectively.
Conclusion: its a great product, the marker is improved to a "higher level of play" however, unless you have HPA, the liabilities seem to outwiegh the abbilities of the kit. It is kinda annoying that you have to put even more cash into it if you dont already have access to a chrono and HPA. Otherwise, its great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
the tippmann kit cant compare to anything out there it shoots faster and more acurate than anything out there.
Marker Setup: i have a tippmann custom with an: expansion chamber, huge drop forward, revolution hopper, automatic upgrade kit, dye barrel, macro line,
Strengths: you can shoot the fastest you will ever shoot in your life and can hit somebody really easy
Weaknesses: sometimes can waste paint but not if you are careful,and dont install by your self believe me.
Conclusion: this product is the best investment i will ever made to my gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media