paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame / Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame / Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame / Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame / Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame

Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Racegun Products

Buy Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new í05 Race Grip Electronic Trigger Frame Kit

Truly designed for all Autococker Markers
Fastest Trigger Frame on the market
Patented Roller Sear release mechanism for increased cycling speeds
Rechargeable 4.8 volt battery gets over 40,000 shots on a single charge
Fully programmable with a Computer or Palm Pilot
6 shooting modes: Semi, Classic, Sniper, Full-Auto, 3 round burst and Hyper
Break Beam (A.C.E.) Anti Chop Eye

The Race Grip by Racegun is the fastest and most reliable electronic trigger frame on the market. It incorporates infrared beak beam eye to prevent chopping paint. The frame will fit all your favorite 45 grips. The kit includes a Wall Charger, Data Cable and software. The timing is adjustable using a PC or a Palm Pilot. The new Race Valve 5-way solenoid is the smallest and fastest solenoid in paintball. It is held in place with an enclosed bracket that screws into any front block. Our R.I.P. (Racegun Interface Program) is a user friendly software program to adjust timing and other options like the game timer and shooting modes. Setting can be saved and shared with Friends. New Firmware programs are available free on our website. You donít have to by a new Circuit Board to get the latest features.

MSRP $450
Product Availability 
The Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Kainpaintball Wednesday, April 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Blade
Worrblade
E2
Marker Setup: Blue '03 Vert Feed Body
Black Race frame W/ ACE
CP On/Off
CP 2 Piece Barrel
Shocktech beavertail
Smart Parts Ton Ton Max Flo
Hybrid Tech. ABS Ball detent
Chrome ANS Jackhammer II
Hybrid Tech. Half pint Ram
Evolution III
3-A 68/3000 Comp. Air Tank
Strengths: Fast
Easy to program
Absolutely no chops with ACE
Weaknesses: None
Review: The Race Frame is one of the best upgrades anybody who shoots a cocker can buy. It womps the pants off any eblade or e2 or one of their spin-offs and is actually really simple to use. A lot of people might get intimidated by the software but if you check out the racegun forums their is an entire thread that will help you set up the settings for your marker (and the people on there are really nice and helpful). Overall worth every dollar.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this to anybody with a mechanical cocker or a cocker with an eclipse frame. Just make sure to get the ACE.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyro3k2 Tuesday, September 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E1 and E2
Marker Setup: 2k2 right feed wgp autocokcer, with the Nexus upgrade kit, Jackhammer 2 reg, Torpedo inline reg, shocktech front block, 2k5 race front soloniod, race frame baby. CCM barrekl kit and the 5 pod Q-loader set up.

CCi VSC phantom bone stock
PT extreme pistol
X-valved mag
B2k, CP inline reg

and a F-series Bone Brake Bushmaster
Strengths: Softwear, the frame it self, interface control
Weaknesses: None thus far
Review: I bought a used race frame online for 200 hundred so the price has come down a lot and has no equal in it's price range right now.

Installation
the frame went on as quickly as any other electronic frame with a front mounted solinoid. The only difference is you have to have the LPR nipple facing down.

Softwear installation
this program installs very quickly and with out any difficulties, if you have any problems with the softwear you can go to racegun.dk or free flow's web site to get updates or mannuels

Programing
The Race frame as the most comprehensive softwear I have ever seen in paintball, you have direct control of your marker and what it will do, millisecond for millisecond. I have my cocker set to do 14.7bps on classic mode and ever E2 useer I meet believes my gun is set to 20, the frame is only limited in speed by your understanding of the program and your ram. The frame is so well built I have seen in forums people putting them on there angels and intimidators. and you don't have to buy anything new you just have to adjust the dwell,shot, and load to the specifications of the other platform. This program is is the real bread winner in this package. I am rarely impressed by softwear in paintball(by that I mean the virtue and other cheating boards) but this one has me still messing with the settings like it was brand new six months later.

First day of play
it felt exactly like an excalibur with out the efficency

Second day
I was still impressed so much I couldn't help but show it off with 75% ramp on the chrono, after I was done showing off it went back to classic.

third day
still impressed

fourth day
battery died in the middle of the second game, whch is nice since it was never charged after the first day of play.

comparied to the the E-series of frames
it out preforms it soo much that I can say is shot the two in back to back games at the same settings, Race will make a believer out of you
Conclusion: "You live, you learn, you get a race frame"
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

levinax Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-Blade, PGI Firestorm, Osiris
Marker Setup: AIM21 Eagle body, Shocktech LPR, twisted ram, rat 3:16, phatt hammer, evil bolt, hybrid hedlock feedneck, 04 RACE frame w/ACE, 05 RACE solenoid w/QEV's
Strengths: Speed, timing, customization, sound.
Weaknesses: The only thing could be the price, but its gone down.
Review: Ive used a RACE frame on my cocker for almost 2 years now and i cant imagine shooting anything else. these frames rip, that's all there is to say about it. Customization is another key factor in these guns. unlike an eblade, you time the gun according to your specific marker, down to how long the ram stays open and how fast the balls fall into the chamber. there is no limit to how customizable you can get with these frames.
Conclusion: I will never own an autococker that doesn't have one of these on it. it is by far the best electro conversion kit for the autococker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bobmarleyrocks Monday, February 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-blade, E2, worr-blade
Marker Setup: gloss blue to black fadeans GX-3 w/ 04 raceframe, centerflag 88/45n2 tank, smartparts angled dror w/ on/off asa, halo backman tsa
Strengths: reliable, light, comfortable, good coustomer service, and oh yea...FAST AS ALL HELL!!!
Weaknesses: None whatsoever
Review: I bought my gun off of ebay for cheap. the gut was selling it (i found out aftre i got it) because it was broken and he was too much of a lazy ass to get it fixed. One week and $40 later, i was at my local arena spraying the ever living s@#t out of everyone there. It was increadible! At first i had to work with the numatics, but after that i was trouble free.
If you get a rece-cocker i have a few needed upgrades.
1.) a danm fast hopper.(halo or reloader)
2.)eyes. if you dont get an eye, you will pop more balls than if you dropped a case of paint off of a building
3.)a new barrel. a fast gun doesn't mean anyhingh if you cant hit the unfortunate slob you are aiming for.
4.)a nice reg. black magic, gen-ex, or hyper inline 2.
5.)whatever else you want. this frame deserves the best!
Conclusion: If you dont own an e-cocker, get a racegun. 'Nuff said.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sipaintball2007 Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PGI Firestorm 'cocker; good marker but just can't hang with the race!
Marker Setup: Raceguns Dye sponsored Freeflow 'cocker,
Halo B,
Angel air,
X empire barrel system.
Strengths: Very simple opperation and Raceguns has great customer support. Fastest thing out there
Weaknesses: Not really any problems with the grip. See below.
Review: This grip rips it does cost a lot but definitley worth the price. I had a small problem with the R.I.P software on my computer but I e-mailed Race and got it fixed. No one can keep up with this grip plus it makes newbies pee their pants then they love you when you let them shoot it.
Conclusion: I would recommend this grip to anyone and if they don't believe me just play a game with me and they'll be believers. I'll give it a 9 because of the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team UNFORGIVEN Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E Blade other LED and LCD triggers
Marker Setup: SYSTEM X COCKER ANS SPRING KIT ANS DELRON INTERCHANGABLE BOLT X DROP FORWARD ANS RAM TOTAL FREAK KIT, A.C.E.
Strengths: Versitile settings, battery life, comfortable grip
Weaknesses: Price, need a comp or a palm to change set up
Review: I have used This frame for just over a year. I bought it locally and paid a bit more but it was suppose to be installed because of the higher price. This is one the best if not the best anti chop eye on the market. It is a send and recieve eye. I think the trigger frame itself is the best out there. I have used a E Blade and not to knock it a bit it is also a fine piece of work but Race and ACE rules the roost. The problems I had getting my from installed was all local ones. Once I send the gun to ANS they told me all the things the local store owner did wrong and they fixxed it all and installed the ACE. The software rocks teh ACE is great and Race frame I would not trade for a E blade and a WOR Blade. While they are changing batteries I'll be painting them. Battery life is awesome on this thing. I let mine sit all winter and check it before a team practice and it still had a 5.3 out of a 5.9 possible charge. All my team mates chnge batteries after every tourney.
Conclusion: ANS ROCKS !!! They have taken a good product and made it GREAT. Spend the extra money and get what you paid for. HAve ANS install the ACE too they are great to deal with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmaster5000 Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eblade ( no comparison to the Race frame )
Strengths: -Break beam eyes
-faster
-more configurable
-better battery life
-rechargable battery
Weaknesses: -price
Review: This an extremely awesome trigger frame. If you are thinking about the eblade, forget it, this is the best trigger frame out there. This also has 6 firing modes, compared to the Eblade's 2 modes. You can make the trigger pull much shorter. You can download new firmware and software for this frame, and make it better and better. You can edit youre settings VERY easily on the computer, and it figures out your bps for you automatically.
This is an AWESOME frame. You should DEFINITELY buy it over any other Eframe out there.
Conclusion: Buy this gun. Thats all I have to say.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DrKillgore Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
kapp reflex hinge, 2k2 stock slider, wgp 2nd gen hinge, shocktech slider w/omega internals, eblade
Marker Setup: AKA Merlin body
AKA Lightning bolt
AKA tornado valve
AKA sidewinder
belsales rex hammer kit
palmer micro rock
freeflow smc ram
freeflow race (9v)
kapp rail drop+kapp on/off
smart parts freak barrel
halo b
pmi 68 4500
Strengths: fast, easy to time, no chop w/ACE
Weaknesses: expencive
Review: I got the 9v version so I cant use the lateist firmware, but if I could I would be able to adjust the load time from the grip. Thats the only thing that would need to be changed on the field; the shot, dwell, open, and close all need to be adjusted once and doesnt need to be changed, the load is the only thing that would need to be changed if you change your loader. Its fast and feels alot better than the eblade. The shots off a battery/charge is alot more than the eblade. The break beam eyes are superior to the reflective eyes of the eblade and never chop.
Conclusion: get this, its worth the extra money, and feels alot better than the eblade, if you want high ROF from a cocker, the race is for you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team_Panic Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used Eblade, Uprising, firestorm, etc etc etc which are ALL jokes compared to the Raceframe(and it's very close cousin the ANS eframe)
Marker Setup: 02 red Body, Raceframe, ANS Breakbeam ACE, Freeflow Internals, Freeflow E-frontblock, JT 2 piece Avalance Series STainless Barrel, Freeflow Nylatron bolt, freeflow ram with QEV's, Kapp Rhino reg, 47-3000 nitro tank
Strengths: Very very fast, and reliable
Weaknesses: No weaknesses except that racegun went outa business
Review: Fast as hell...definate shame that racegun went outa business. But the race does still live on in the ANS eframe. Also compatible with the ANS Breakbeam ACE from the ANS eframe. Once it's set at a high ROF then there are NO problems except the ocasional barrel break.


GO BUY ANY ONE THAT U CAN, racegun is still bein run by another company but i am unsure of the quality of their products
Conclusion: The raceframe is the shizzle, and is a great buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

minimag1 Tuesday, August 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse E-Frame
Marker Setup: MacDev body, Racegun frame, 44 Magnum RAM, Macdev LPR, Comulsive bolt, Free Flow hammer, Tornado valve, Centerflag inline reg, KAPP LP front block screw
Strengths: Incredibly fast. Easy to setup.
Weaknesses: Can be too fast unless you use A.C.E.
Review: After having used an E-Frame I decided against it as it was a bit to large for my taste. So I purchased the Racegun frame with the A.C.E. eye. After about 30 minutes installing the thing I plugged it into my computer and installed the RIP software. The software is incredible. You can program every aspect of the firing and recocking procedure. You can even program how the marker fires. Semi-auto(when you pull the trigger it fires and recocks without having to release the trigger), classical mode(tradional marker functionality), sniper mode(when you pull the triger the marker fires but does not begin the recock procedure until you fully release the trigger allowing as much gas as possible to hit the ball alowing you to run the gun at stupid low pressure), and full auto. The trigger on the frame itself is very adjustable. Not so much as the E-Frame but still it's adjustable. If you have a low pressure cocker this frame will allow you to lower your pressure even more (I was able to lower mine from 230psi to 200psi). If your cocker is fast this thing will make it faster and without ever breakin a ball if you get the A.C.E. The one down side to the product is that without a Palm Pilot or laptop you can only change one configuration modification without having a Palm Pilot or laptop on the field.
Conclusion: Unless you absolutely need to change your firing settings while on the field then this frame owns the E-Frame. Also contrary to popular belief both the E-Frame and the Racegun do both use the same SMC valve so they are both as fast for recocking. Bit aside from that this frame is incredible. It has almost no down sides and will increase the reliability of any cocker it is attached to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media