paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame / Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame / Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame / Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame / Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame

Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Racegun Products

Buy Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new ’05 Race Grip Electronic Trigger Frame Kit

Truly designed for all Autococker Markers
Fastest Trigger Frame on the market
Patented Roller Sear release mechanism for increased cycling speeds
Rechargeable 4.8 volt battery gets over 40,000 shots on a single charge
Fully programmable with a Computer or Palm Pilot
6 shooting modes: Semi, Classic, Sniper, Full-Auto, 3 round burst and Hyper
Break Beam (A.C.E.) Anti Chop Eye

The Race Grip by Racegun is the fastest and most reliable electronic trigger frame on the market. It incorporates infrared beak beam eye to prevent chopping paint. The frame will fit all your favorite 45 grips. The kit includes a Wall Charger, Data Cable and software. The timing is adjustable using a PC or a Palm Pilot. The new Race Valve 5-way solenoid is the smallest and fastest solenoid in paintball. It is held in place with an enclosed bracket that screws into any front block. Our R.I.P. (Racegun Interface Program) is a user friendly software program to adjust timing and other options like the game timer and shooting modes. Setting can be saved and shared with Friends. New Firmware programs are available free on our website. You don’t have to by a new Circuit Board to get the latest features.

MSRP $450
Product Availability 
The Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
FearOfTheStatic Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eblade, Uprising, both jokes compared to the race.
Marker Setup: Cocker, eagle aim21 body, Free Flow Bolt, Total Freak, 68 4500 maxflo, ans genx 2 inline, Race, Anti Chop eyes, Jackhammer 2, ans quick ram, pynomade valves, kapp hammer kit, rat 3:16, custom back-block by me
Strengths: Beam Antichop eye
computer interface
speed
service
adjustable trigger
Weaknesses: see below
Review: The Race grip in one word, OWNS. I had it for about a month, it had the older board in it, and no eyes on my gun, you could rip on it at about 15 with a normal revy with no chops. Then i sent it in and got the new board and eyes installed, and God himself smithed this with his own hands. We just went to a big tournament, and i shot a total of 5500 rounds, and ZERO broke. And ZERO problems. The way the eyes are setup are the best way, because the bolt will stay back, until something breaks the beam, then closes, its the best eye design out there. And if the eyes ever get dirty or start screwing up, just hold the up and down arrows on the grip, and it will go into a preset load time. ITs flawless. My brothers Trauma matrix couldn't keep up with me. And my friend wants to get rid of his ir3 and get a racegun. People could not believe how fast you can rip on that thing. Also, for some reason or another, i can run my gun lower pressure than without the race. The cocker is way quieter than the angel, and This thing out shoots ANY Angel i have seen, it out shoots the trix as well.

weakness:

The old dome switch boards had problems with the keypad wires breaking off, the new ones are different, so thats fixed.

Keypads wear out after about a year of heavy use, but their about 7 dollars a piece and a special child could install them.
Conclusion: If your gonna go electro cocker, go RACE. and use industrial paintball. Bill is king. The angel is a joke compared to a raced cocker. To sum it all up, if you want a fast, problem free gun, Go Race.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 18th, 2003 at 10:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AirAssault Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: System X Pro 2.0
12v xboard revy
RaceGun trigger
Strengths: Fast, easy to install and set up, oh did I say fast!!
Weaknesses: Can't set at the field without Palm Pilot or Laptop
Review: I got mine from Industry Paintball, if you are in the market for this trigger check Bill out.
The Good:
First off this thing is a breeze to install. I had no problems putting it on and getting it working and I am a total idiot. It is so easy to set up, just down load the RIP software, hook up the gun, and you are up and runnin. This thing is soooo o stupid fast, you can toss paint with the best of them. Anti chop eye is now available for 35 bucks, but I didn't cut a ball and I was set to shoot 15 bps with a revy x board.
The Bad:
Fast, yes with the price you pay for good paint, this is also a bad thing, expect to shoot about 500 to 1000 more per day. Expensive, but you know the saying, you get what you pay for. Be careful when you first get it, the rubber band is on the trigger for a reason, the trigger can move forward and your firing pin can fall out, so be careful.
Conclusion: If you are in the market for an electric, go for the RaceGun, you will not be disappointed. Some people don't like the way it looks with the pin behind the trigger, I say who the heck cares, worry about how it shoots, and this thing shoots slicker then, well you know. The RaceGun gets a 9 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fy1017 Saturday, February 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: compress air
18" dye boomstick
12 vdc hopper
pmi vert regulator
sys x on/off drop foward
Strengths: dude this thing makes the cocker very fast. i mean very fast. easy to install as long you are mechanically inclined. the program is easy to use too. the trigger squeeze is very short i mean short with no play. love it best up grade you can get.
Weaknesses: i don't have the ace so i chop some balls at first. lower my bps now its doing fine. i only have a 12v loader and i out shoot my loader and thats why i chops some balls. other than this thing is freak-en fast.
Conclusion: love this thing. very fast. you think your cocker is fast with a stock trigger, put this on your cocker and this can double your bps. get one if you believe speed kills. i give it a 9 because of price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Goatman Friday, February 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tried out some other sear trippers such as e-mag. Also used some true electros such as a shocker and an impulse.
Marker Setup: STO Autococker (Blue) Professional Paintball Race Grip , X-Board 12volt revy
Strengths: This thing is SOOOOOOO freakin fast. If you are a cocker owner this is the best up grade you could ever get. The grip looks really good. I can deffinitly say that it is going to be a major change to my style of playing because of the increased rate of fire. Ethen at Professional Paintball is great to work with and they have pretty good coustomer service.
Weaknesses: I had a few problems installing the grip. I finally had to give up on it. I had to send my gun in to get it installed corectly but it wasnt a big deal to get it done. A few people complain about the price but once you fire this thing a couple of times you will realize every bit of money you just spent is well worth it. Also the front mack valve cover isnt that pretty but I come to realize that when you have a gun that will fire that fast looks of the gun really doesnt matter anymore.
Conclusion: This is a great addition to your cocker if you want superior fire power on the field. I love this thing thats why I give it a ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bjammin71 Saturday, February 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, only electro markers
Marker Setup: Pewter dust GX-3 with 9V racegun, stainless freak 10", supafly bolt, 68cu 4500 crossfire tank, and evolution 2.
Strengths: Very fast. Have the ACE installed and you will have one super accurate, super fast, paint slinging machine. The ACE (Anti Chop Eye) is what makes the Race superior to the EBlade. The Eblade uses a reflective sensor which will not read darker colored paint and may struggle in different lighting conditions.

Nice looking and has a great feel to it. It is not too light or sloppy. Trigger has no side to side play and travel can be adjusted very easily without removing the frame from the body.

With this much technology and expense, customer service is very important: Ethan and his boyz at ProPaintball are very good about standing behind their products. Also, the racegun.dk forum is excellent for racegun users.
Weaknesses: Getting the 9V battery in the frame is very difficult, especially considering all of the fragile wires and other internals. It is very easy to pull a wire or two loose. You will not be able to use DYE panels with the 9V as the openings are larger than the panels and would allow debris inside the frame.
Conclusion: Expensive, but does what it is supposed to do: Turn your cocker into an Angel with accuracy. I prefer it to the EBlade because of the ACE and also the ability to adjust its settings, but I have heard the EBlade is sweet too. I am giving it an 8 due to some reliabilty issues that may have been unique to my frame. Ethan is fixing it and I am sure it will be perfect when it returns.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cosmo562 Tuesday, November 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
a timmy and an lcd angel
Marker Setup: stock 2k2 red vert with all stcok numatics
halob
114 45k nitro duck
freak system
Strengths: this gun is ungodly fast i have mine set at 18.1 bps.the guy who installed it on my gun couldn't believe at how fast the stock pneumatics worked.so for all those who have to up grade don't bother unless it's not original wgp.
Weaknesses: most people are saying the price is bad but if you really figure for everything your getting-it's cheaper than an angel ,Timmy,and a matrix.
Conclusion: this gun just totally rips i've used it in tournaments and the people doing the crono are like wow with the speed.i truly believe that this will put the angel out of business once they can get a major pro team to run with it as their gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tommy714 Tuesday, November 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
E-Matrix
Marker Setup: Palmer Micro Rock
ANS Ram
Racegun Trigger Frame
Delrin Bolt
Tactical Drop Forward
88 ci 4500 PSI Crossfire tank
MS Equation Barrel System
Strengths: The ability to adjust all of the settings on the computer is nice. I found the computer interface to be very intuitive.

Of course, don't forget the speed. This thing is blazing fast. It is a little (and I mean very little) slower than a Matrix or an Angel, BUT not by much, and the accuracy and flat trajectory of an Autococker can't be beat.

Installation of the grip frame is realatively easy. (at least for anyone who can work on an Autococker).

Did I mention the speed???

It is incredible to watch the back block of an Autococker flying at warp speed back and forth. It turns heads at the field, and it is just on a black verticle feed stock body.
Weaknesses: Price.

The installation of the anti chop eye should be left to an experienced airsmith.
Conclusion: Quality aint cheap. This thing does all it is supposed to do. Top notch in my book. My E-Matrix will now be my back up. What does that tell you? Compared to the price of other high end electro guns it really is not that expensive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seitenschneider Monday, September 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, Impulse, Shocker, some pivoting frames, other cockers.
Marker Setup: 2k2 VF, Rat3:16, warped backblock, AKA delrin lightning bolt w/ evo style pull pin, Palmer quickram, KAPP aluminum pump rod, MaxFlo 4.5k 88ci w/ Dye gas through front grip, HaloB, Dye ultralite barrel, eBlock, ACE, :m: lug, 2k2 RG gripframe.
Strengths: First of all the performance is outstanding. If you think an Angel is fast, give this a try. The installation is relatively easy and can be done in about half an hour to an hour, depending on your skills. The overall impression that you get when you look at the material is that the people from RG n´know what they are doing. The hole grip went through some stages of evolution as you will find out if you visit their forum and read it all over the time.
The forum is one of their big advantages. Normally if you have a question post it there and get answers from all those people who deal with raceguns all day everyday. So the answers are usually very much to the point.

I´ve set up my gun to fire reliably at 17.5bps, if you tune your gun for performance, be sure to see to the following points:
1) use a good ram (Palmer Quickram is recommended by RG)
2) reduce moving mass whereever possible, that means:
- the backblock,
- bolt (light with nearly no friction, o-ringless delrin works fine),
- pump rod where you can switch from SS to aluminum (titanium is said to be too stiff and loosens up after a while),
- cocking rod, use aluminum or titanium.
- hammer, use a lightweight hammer, there is the special :m: hammer produced by RG in a variety of weights. Stock hammer also works fine with me. You can use the :m: lug, though the stock seems to work fine.
3) loctite your srews before they screw up anything (think about the valve nuts!)
4) Use a fast loader, the Halo B or Warp feed are said to be fastest, givving the best overall result with the racegun grip.
In general one could say the faster the loader the faster will the gun be.

The ACE (anti chop eye) seems just to do its job and is relatively easy to install, too, if you have the means to do it. This requires advanced drilling and soldering skills. The eye will optimize the whole cocking sequence adjusting them doe to your load times, strongly depending on a good and fast loader.

The eBlock is a nice piece of work which covers most of the eValve and looks really nice, too. They did stick to make a tapered hole on the bottom of the frontblock, which might come handy if you want to insert a gauge into it to check your inline pressure in case you are running CO2 or a preset.

Another thing is that the service and suport of RG is really, really, really good. I made a mistake while installing it and broke the sear, within 3 days I had a new one. My friends interface cable broke and apr. 10 minutes after the mail they said they´d send a new one. All of this free of charge! So you see what you spend your money for outstanding performance and service.
Weaknesses: The grip installation manual is slightly outdated and since the design of the eValve changed it is not nessessary any more to cross the hoses from valve to ram!
The interface program has a couple of new functions that are not covered in the manual as of yet, but RG gave out a pre-release of the new manual covering even these functions (mainly covering the eye functions).
Though they are working on it.
The grip came with an english mains charger and believe it or not it is very hard to get a adapter for it here in Germany.
The ACE still seems to be a little bit odd, if you consider there are loose wires coming from the body and running around it, probably nothing for a beauty contest, but then I did buy a stock cocker for functionality over looks!
Conclusion: Taken together the racegun frame gives you the accuracy and efficency of your cocker in combination with the firepower of an Angel. The cost of all taken together is slightly less than a stock 2k1 LCD, but then an Angel is no cocker. It´s just a question of what you want - I found the racegun grip to be the ultimate accessory for my gun. It´s not cheep, but it´s worth it, you pay for what you get!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Weasel00 Tuesday, September 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, Matrix, Cocker, Shocker
Marker Setup: Stock R/F Body, FF Ram, Shocktech Front Reg, Mac Dev Hammer and Valve Kit.
Strengths: FAST!!!!!!
With the E Front Block it looks extremely clean. The Race Grip can be adjusted to work with any hopper. It now has a warp feed interface, and batteries do not drain if you do not unplug it.
FAST!!!!!
Trigger is short and Snappy. You can Easily find a sweet spot.
Did I mention FAST!!!!!
A Cocker running this fast is the sweetest looking thing. Watching the back block move is incredible.
Once Again FAST!!!!
Weaknesses: Price is a little steep, but well worth the money. The rod behind the trigger is not visually appealing. If you don't know what you are doing then it can be hard to get set up right for your Marker.

WARNING!!! This is extremely fast and may cause chopping!!! :)
Conclusion: This is one of the best upgrades for a cocker. If you are planning on building a cocker with a race grip make sure you get the right ram. Some rams are not made for High ROF and may slow you down. Get the lightest internals possible also.

Get it. You won't be disappointed. If you have problems setting it up, email me at jn6116@mchsi.com and I will be glad to get you up and running.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

badfish314 Sunday, September 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Used an E-mag for a day,shot Impulse's and Matrix's
Marker Setup: 2k2 green vert feed cocker w/ race frame #786, Full freak kit,Ans gen x bottom reg,Tickler front reg,Sto ram,Kapp volumizer,Kapp cocking rod,Mac dev ball detent,Kapp drop zone 2,Halo B,88 ci pure energy tank,68 ci aci tank
Strengths: This grip rules.... The speed of an angel w/ the accuracy of a cocker(sick). The RIP program is easy to understand and makes timing the marker a breeze. The trigger burst is similar to a E-mag but the gun is way more accurate..ie more paint on the target=happy player...unless your the target. The support from Race Gun is unparrelled. They are more then willing to help you out when setting up your marker,and the service doesnt stop after you hand over the dough. But the coolest thing about the grip is watching the back block move hella fast......Bottom line....big bang for the bucks!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: If your considering upgrades for your cocker,consider this one. The price is steep but quality is expensive. Also your stock parts (ram,front reg) should probably be replaced when you get the race grip. Stock will slow you down and the externally adjustable front reg is a must anyway so buy it when you get the grip. I wish they would also send you a car charger for the grip,but you can pick one up one the website. One more little gripe, you need a palm pilot to change the settings on the field unless you can carry your PC to the field.
Conclusion: Overall this is a sweet setup for a cocker, nothing like a electro-cocker in your hand when push comes to shove. My teamates Matrix is about the same in speed , accuracy and price but there is nothing like shooting a custom cocker. If you are in the market for a electro, do the research and you will not find a better marker for the price.....(stock cocker 330+race grip 500+ram and reg 100= one hella fast electro cocker).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media