paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hyper Sport Works I Frame / Hyper Sport Works I Frame / Hyper Sport Works I Frame / Hyper Sport Works I Frame / Hyper Sport Works I Frame

Hyper Sport Works I Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hyper Sport Works

Buy Hyper Sport Works I Frame

Paintball Impulse Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hyper Sport Works I Frame
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $160

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
I Frames feature a unitized grip/solenoid housing, funky styling, fully polished bodies, a FULLY adjustable double trigger with no side to side play, and better marker balance due to the grip being moved forward a full inch. Note that the grip only has moved, not the solenoid housing, so all your vertical reg or fore grip mounts will work just fine. They weigh a little less than the two separate stock parts do together plus they are 1/2 an inch shorter overall making your Imp not only shorter front to back, but shorter top to bottom! The rounded grip frame is very comfy in your hand. Installing them is even easier than installing the stock frame due to the one piece construction. They work with Semi, Turbo, Vision, and Genesis boards. I Frames are available in polished Black anodizing or bright Nickel plating. They do lack the Revolution Mod (inteli-feed) slot however. If you currently use the plug in connector, please make arrangements with us to modify your I Frame! Included in the price is the I Frame, trigger, and instructions. They do not come with rubber grips.
Product Availability 
The Hyper Sport Works I Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Leprechon777 Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Adrenaline Impulse
I-frame Trigger
Strengths: EVERYTHING! this is the best trigger on the market by far!
Weaknesses: Nothing, its perfect
Review: If this trigger was 300$ i would still buy it, its crazy fast. The trigger pull is rediculously short, you can almost blow on the trigger and it will shoot. I was shooting about 12 bps with the Adrenaline Trigger which is magnetic, now i can shoot 18 bps easy with the
I-Frame. Best FRAME EVER! Buy it and you wont regret it!
Conclusion: Buy It Now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

JRtippmannpb Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom products roller trigger
Eclipse magno blade trigger
Marker Setup: Nasty Impulse 3.5
Vision
extreme rage low rise adjustable feed neck
Dye sticky 3's
NDZ Pro EQ Derlin Bolt
NDZ RIP valve
NDZ Hammer Housing Assembly HE
Phyco Ballistics drop foward
HALO B
68 ci 4500 PSI Cross Fire tank

Tippmann 98 custom
response trigger
double trigger
expansion chamber
rocket cock II
Rear velocity adjuster
14' and 16' AA barrel
32* flame drop foward
3-9x scope
egg II hopper
trigger stop
20oz c02
Strengths: Fast, adjustable, sensative, tight, external trigger adjustments, nice finish, feel
Weaknesses: Trigger frame is moved too close to the regulator
Review: The HSW IFrame is by far the best trigger/frame upgrade that u can do to your impulse. The trigger pull on mine is so short that i can barely even feel it move when i pull it. The trigger is so light that you dont even need the trigger spring so i just took mine out and now my trigger is so sensitive that i can shake my gun and it will shoot. This thing is fast, faster than any other trigger ive ever used. It increase my BPS by at least 3. I did alot of debating on whether or not i should get this product because it was so expensive, but finally i bought it and ive never been happier. $150 is a small price to pay for the performance you get out of the Iframe. This trigger frame feels absolutely great. The back end of it is rounded so it fits to the shape of your hand perfectly making it much easier to keep a steady high ROF going. The only weakness i could find was that the Iframe moves the trigger frame so far foward that it touches the elbow for the macroline this can be solved by just twisting your regulator 1/3 turn in either direction. Another problem may be that you can't wrap your hands completely around the reg which some people like to do. But this is easily fixed by buying a NDZ 15* ASA.
Conclusion: This is probably in the top 5 best upgrades you can give your impulse after vision, a barrel kit, and new internals. Anyone looking to take their game to the next level should deffinately buy this product. It's well worth the money and once you decide to shell out the money for it, i promise that you will not regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 24th, 2005 at 6:47 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

noakerski Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock frame
Marker Setup: 2004 imp. Ndz rip valve,slik shot shaft, bio back cap, was eye cover,and eq bolt.Was board.Evil respirator and back plug.Ccm no rise.Sidewinder reg.Hsw Iframe and kung fu grip.Hybrid lady panels.Cp drop and on/off.Halob w/rip drive.Empire 7 piece barrel kit.68/45 Crossfire hp
Strengths: Comfortable,easy to adjust trigger,smaller profile,one piece design.
Weaknesses: Expensive.Can only get it on ebay.
Review: This is a very comfortable frame,very much like the timmy clammys.Trigger adjust to a very light trigger pull.wicked fast.If u take out the trigger spring its so easy to walk.version 3 allows you to use the was board.What else can i say. They R awesome.
Conclusion: I highly reccomend this product for its looks and its function.It is absolutely flawless and effortless.I will be giving it a ten even though it is hard to get ur hands on one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dyeman15 Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
New Designs magnetic trigger
Marker Setup: empire b, extreme rage feed neck ,super fly bolt, freak,lpr,hsw 3 i frame, dye sticky grip, inline max flow, psycho ballistics drop, pure energy hp tank
Strengths: VERY VERY SHORT TRIGGER PULL curved to fit your palm
Weaknesses: Um little hard to put on.
Review: This is the best trigger frame to get in my opinion. I have the version 3 for my impy trigger pull can be very very small trigger pull and can be walked easily to rip your opponents a new one.The trouble i had with putting it on was when i got it all done i had trouble with the elbow part on the line and it would not fit so i had to take off that part to get it on, also if you have a large drop the maxflow got in the way and i had to move it back and it still does not fit on all the way so ill need to get a new drop, one more thing is it is hard as hell to find because the place that made it burned down. Besides this it the best thing out there and is a must for kicking ass.
Conclusion: Very sweet get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jbarbour Saturday, September 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock grip with toxic trigger and multiple blade triggers
Marker Setup: 2003 Smart Parts Strange Vision Impulse with strange team board (Uncapped, faster eye response)
With Bob Long Torpedo Reg
HSW V3 I-Frame
CCM No Rise
Custom Rip Delrin Bolt with O-rings(no blowback more shot to shot consistancy)
New Designz Slick shot ram shaft
New Designs Stainless midweight hammer with custom modifications (no kick, faster cycle rate)
New Designz Rip Valve
Dye Micro Drop
Hybrid technologies R-Drive Stage 1 regulator
Dye sticky 3 grips
Halo B with Z-code
Pmi Pure energy 68ci 4500psi tank.
Strengths: Look in review body
Weaknesses: Look in review body
Review: Well I have to say i am very impressed with my I frame, you can make the trigger pull so light you can literally blow on it, thats how stupidly insane it is.
pros.
Short light trigger pull
no side to side play
very light
small compact feel
takes hight off the marker
nice grooved trigger for comfort
the small trigger guard has been fixed on the V3 model

cons
well id have to say the price and the limited supply.
It took a little while to get it because of the tragic fire at HSW
Conclusion: If you have money to blow buy this if not a good blade should hold you over untill you have money to blow. Buy it... eventually.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

OmenMan Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock frame
Marker Setup: Equalized Red Impulse
Halo Lowrise
45 5000 PE
I-Frame
Strengths: Very Light
Bring the gun up (more compact)
trigger is excllent
RIPS!!!!!!
Weaknesses: People with big fingers like my self have little trigger room thats it
Review: The Trigger is awsome. WHen I first saw the tirgger frame I easly figured out how to adjust the trigger. PEople with big fingers will not have as much space but you can deal with it. Just get used to having smaller trigger pulls. Also it is a little difficult to try and find the trigger frames baceause the factory burned down.
Conclusion: This trigger frame is one of the best in my opionon. All tho there is little finger space it still rips. I also love how easy it is to adjust trigger tension the pull and everything. If your looking for speed get the I-Frame. A
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulseballa Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the blade trigger
Marker Setup: I use a TKO impulse and I have a check it clamping neck, blue I frame, dye grip, vision, freak, check it unimount and NDZ hammer assembly, also vert max flow, and voodoo bolt with titanium pin, and tapeworm.
Strengths: It is one of the fastest trigger on the market no matter what gun.
Weaknesses: They are really expensive
Review: This trigger owns all dude. It will shoot 20 bps if you have good fingers and the right board, even though it is expensive it is worth it. It has balanced my gun out unbelievably I dont even need my drop anymore. I have the snatch grips on it and it is definetly easier to hold since it is so far forward. It also is awesomely adjustable. This trigger owns all triggers no matter what gun.
Conclusion: If you have an impulse get one you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Awhislyle Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ND blade
Eclipse blade
Marker Setup: '03 cricket impulse
egg 2
ND valve
ND slik shot ram
Rat hole brass hammer
Adrenaine bolt
Jackhammer 2
Dye stickies
Strengths: Light
fast crisp
Weaknesses: maybe a cost issue for some
Review: As soon as I put it on my gun I adjusted it too how I liked it and I ran ot too my field and played all day. I went through a whole case(alot for me) and it was just so light and short I was rippin out strings so fast and so easily too, it was so much fun
Conclusion: Buy it! Its the best trigger and frame you can get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MistaLou Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
OTB 90 frame, toxic trigger, ND trigger, magnetic/blade triggers....i'll stick with my I frame.
Marker Setup: Toxic Vision Imp, ANS LPR with pink hose, ND equalizer shortest bolt, titanium pull pin, ND eye cover, new delrin ball detents, halo low rise, new back cap, HSW I frame, dye sticky grips, new internals (Slik Shot ram, brass hammer, ND valve), new board that you cannot buy, air america mounting rail/worrgas 70/4500 adjustable, halo B, CUSTOM hot pink Anno on the body/LPR/vert maxflo, full freak kit also hot pink, 16" dye ultralite with a hot pink tip

Kyle Wild Style Stahl from NYX took this gun to practice with him....then he played with Detroit Thunder...I get the gun back tuned up and with a new board that you can't buy.
Strengths: oh so much....to sum it up fast and comfortable
Weaknesses: small trigger guard
Review: THE GOOD:
-the fastest frame available for impulses, in my opinion
-combines the solenoid tray with the trigger frame
-moves the frame forward and takes a half inch off the height of your gun
-feels great
-easily adjustable

THE BAD:
-small trigger guard for big fingers, but my neighbor who has the biggest hands i know walked it and liked it

Think about this...in one day at the field I outshot an IR3, an angel speed, an 03 shocker, and beleive it or not the ever feared intimidator.

Very easily adjustable, the only people who own and are dissatisfied with i frames have not adjusted them TO THEIR FULL POTENTIAL. I adjusted two peoples and tehy couldn't be happier....This thing can rip.

NO i do not work for hyper sport works, i hate it when people who work for the companies post reviews for good business, i'm all for HONEST OPINIONS so that people who are trying to figure out what to buy get the real deal and no BS.
Conclusion: Yeah, i've held, shot, and seen videos of the OTB 90 frame, i was considering buying one, but the I frame is honestly better for me. I was reading some 90 frame reviews and it's nothing but bashing the I frame? well, i dont know if it's the new board, but the i frame is faster, most people dont even adjust them to anywhere near as close as they can go. BUY IT!!!! on the new I frames i think all the adjustments can be done without taking off the frame. this is worth every freakin penny of the 160 you will pay for it...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 9th, 2004 at 12:21 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Toole Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
OTB frame
Piezo frame
several blade triggers
Marker Setup: Impulse
I-Frame
Eclipse internals + bolt
Vodoo full flow + bullet cap
WAS board
AA barrel
4500psi Worr Gas
Strengths: High quality, No side to side play, tiny trigger pull, comfortable, small
Weaknesses: Price, Hard to get hold of now that HSW have burned down
Review: Firstly, I am NOT the kind of person who reviews something as either 10 or 1 because either i own it so it must be great, or i have had trouble with it and think it's poo.

The I-Frame came in a little plastic box, not lavish but not too cheap either, just it, the invoice and the instructions. Instrustions are pretty thorough.

It was a peice of cake to install. Take off your frame + board tray and your board, put the board into the frame, screw it on at voila! a new i-frame ready to Rock.

The I-Frame is a massive improvement over the stock frame + almost any other trigger out there. The trigger has no side to side play and can be adjusted to have a trigger pull so tiny you can BLOW on it to set it off!! The frame is very easy to rip on, i had no problems outshooting my Y-Board egg, so i had to get a HALO to keep up!!

the trigger frame makes your impulse shorter & better balanced, and the style of the grip is MUCH more comfortable than the stock. Build quality is A1, had no prblems yet.

On the bad side, the frame's price is prohibitive (cost me about £120 (over $200) all in), and they are very hard to get hold of , even before HSW burned down.
Conclusion: Excellent frame from a good manufacturer, but bad value for money & very hard to get hold of.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media