paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hyper Sport Works I Frame / Hyper Sport Works I Frame / Hyper Sport Works I Frame / Hyper Sport Works I Frame / Hyper Sport Works I Frame

Hyper Sport Works I Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hyper Sport Works

Buy Hyper Sport Works I Frame

Paintball Impulse Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hyper Sport Works I Frame
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $160

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
I Frames feature a unitized grip/solenoid housing, funky styling, fully polished bodies, a FULLY adjustable double trigger with no side to side play, and better marker balance due to the grip being moved forward a full inch. Note that the grip only has moved, not the solenoid housing, so all your vertical reg or fore grip mounts will work just fine. They weigh a little less than the two separate stock parts do together plus they are 1/2 an inch shorter overall making your Imp not only shorter front to back, but shorter top to bottom! The rounded grip frame is very comfy in your hand. Installing them is even easier than installing the stock frame due to the one piece construction. They work with Semi, Turbo, Vision, and Genesis boards. I Frames are available in polished Black anodizing or bright Nickel plating. They do lack the Revolution Mod (inteli-feed) slot however. If you currently use the plug in connector, please make arrangements with us to modify your I Frame! Included in the price is the I Frame, trigger, and instructions. They do not come with rubber grips.
Product Availability 
The Hyper Sport Works I Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
timmyotool2 Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just the stock frame
Marker Setup: non vision impulse with blue cricket board
i frame
evil respirator
new designz delrin bolt
cp low rise
cp barrel kit
cp reg
Strengths: tiny trigger pull
makes marker a bit shorter
moves trigger forward
Weaknesses: none
Review: awsome. a must buy if u shoot an impulse. way better then the stock frame even if u have an adjustable trigger. it really has increades the bps of my impy. its not really that expensive either. my friend who had an angel speed and now shoots a dye matrix is jealous of how short and nice the trigger pull is.
Conclusion: buy it. one of the best upgrades for an impulse
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulse1007892 Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock frame, other frames, blade
Marker Setup: 2k2 impy
vision
vertical max-flo
freak kit
i-frame
mini lpr
nd bolt
nd internals
15 degree asa mount
smart grip
titianium bolt pin
Strengths: fast, ajust to any length, moves trgger 1in forward,feel great, light, no sidetoside
Weaknesses: none, price for most people, getting one
Review: Get this trigger now. this is the best trigger frame for the impy. Its super light and fast. If you have anice impulse you can easilyreach 16 bps, ive seen many people get up to 18 bps with this. It also feels great. It moves the trigger up 1 inch so you get better handling of the marker and less back wieght.By this now. If you canget one buy it, even if its 200$. Becouse if you havent herd hpersportworks has burned down.Check out there sight for details.I alsohear there comming out with a new frame for the plse called the v3. Ithink the vs 3 is going to be the same as the i frame but just look different are it may be for the nerve.If you have iany ifo about the v3 write about it in my comments.
Conclusion: Get it it is the best upgrad for your pulse. I out shot my friends tricked out gz with this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ultimateimpy03 Saturday, November 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: impulse w/:
I-frame
full freak
jackhammer lpr
ND 15 degree asa adapter
freak low rise
delrin bolt
titanium bolt pin
slick shot
SS hammer
ND vertical valve
vision eye
drop and on/off
halo
Strengths: very little trigger movement
easy to walk
Weaknesses: there are no weaknesses
Review: the i-frame has been nothing but good for me
i can shoot twice as fast as the stock trigger
and the gun's weight is more level over your
hand. this is a must have trigger frame and will
also make your impy look twice as good as
it did before you put it on. hypersportworks
did an amazing job on this product.
Conclusion: This is a must have upgrade if you have the money!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mighty_mace Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've tested several other frames on the market..........and none compare with the feel of the I-frame.
Marker Setup: NDZ internals
AKA sidewinder
HSW I-frame
NDZ asa
NDZ lowrise
Strengths: SUPERB construction......very easy to rip on this baby.
Weaknesses: Friends will not want to play with you any more after you light them up.
Review: Great customer service......product construction is flawless.....infinite adjustability, A real winner in every aspect, and looks dead sexy to boot. I'm sure it was mentioned before but the tray and frame are combined into one piece which is really nice. The palm swell feels great too.....At first I wasn't sure how I felt about it but after using it for awhile, I started to wish all my markers had this feature.
Conclusion: If you plan on buying a new imp frame................THIS is the one to get.....dont' even bother with the others.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CoAh Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
eblade, blade trigger, OBT 90*, obt might be the only one that compares and maybe the eblade
Marker Setup: spyder electra dx,47/3000 pure energy tank,14' warped costom, 12v revy w/ new xboard ::SOON TO BEE:: impy.vis w/ blade trigger, derlin bolt,boom stick, and large
Strengths: -super comfy
-really light
-amazing trigger pull
-the ROF is tooo insaaanneee!!!
Weaknesses: i couldnt find one problem with this trigger its AWSOME!!!
Review: this frame was amazing using it for the first time today...i swear to u the rof is completley insane...i would say its too light but its fully adjustable so there ya go...i dont think the price is asking for too much for what ur getting...this is deffintly a must for any impulse...for back or front players..this guy had his set way less than a mouse click...i kept accidentaly shooting the bunker...i personaly dont really like it that short but o well...ill be gettin mine this xmas and can tweak with it then
Conclusion: definitly buy this frame its awsome i dont think anyone would hate this trigger..if u dont like the style or wutever u should try the obt i heard those were nice and they rip hard just like the iframe but i dont care i love this trigger u will too...have fun!later
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lover9586 Monday, June 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: *new gun* 2k3 vision impluse, HSW I frame, new designs delrin bolt, shocktech drop, Xtreme on/off, Halo coming too soon to even type this
Strengths: very adjustable havent played with much, came already down to a tap
Weaknesses: none really, gotta wedge battery to make it a tight fit,
Review: INCREDIBLE!!! got it right away with my gun, its crazy , with the eye theres nothign to worry about chopping, get a fast hopper, and your also gonan go through mad paint, i used 500 rounds in less then a minute, a big diference form using my old cocker, a definite upgrade to have on the list
Conclusion: alittle pricing but this could be the only upgrade you do to your gun and it would probably still be one hell of a gun, i also hear there hard to come by guess i lucked out, GET ONE!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

automag26 Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock frame
Marker Setup: 02 green impy
vision
i frame
max flo
lpr
Strengths: the best thing is the feeling and the trigger pull adjustment
Weaknesses: only the price nothing else
Review: i have had this frame for less than a month its the best gun ive ever shot since i put the i frame on i love the feeling of the grip the best thing is u can adjust the trigger pull to your likeing....when i had first shot the gun wioth the i frame i was amazed and i loved it i dont think i will ever sell this gun i think its far better than haveing an angel
Conclusion: id have to say if u can get a good deal on it buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilcocker Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
e-blade, timmy clamp, blade trigger
Marker Setup: smartparts vision
evil lpr
the pipe
evil bolt
i-frame
torpedo reg
warped sports drop
pressure release valve
Strengths: fast, light
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: the i-frame is the best frame that i have ever used on an impulse. it increased my bps by 3 and it lightened my gun it has the best trigger on the market in my oppinon and is the coolest looking. i really like the hump that is for your palm
Conclusion: if you have the money and the need i would highly recomend the i-frame. if it can improve my game it can improve yours
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lildevil02 Wednesday, May 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
magnetic, blade, stock (non compare)
Marker Setup: 32degrees impulse
i frame
vision
ng equilizer bolt
freak
wgp 72 4500
halo b
lpr
Strengths: It increases your rof insanly, wont let me type more go down
Weaknesses: you will need to buy a halo b vision and mayb 15degrees thing
Review: It's the best trigger out there right now for the impulse. It doesn't move side to side like sum triggers and it takes less than 15 minutes to install and get the trigger pull how you want it. It makes gun more compact, tho w/ sum df you may need 15degrees for your vert .regulator and now hsw has them in stock finally. It's fully adjustable you have make it so it's as hard to pull as an tippmann or as eazy as an angel long or short it's what ever you want it to be. Also it makes gun 1/2 an inch shorter making a lil more compact for frontplayers. Also the handle part is almost straight up giving it a great feel and easier to shoot
Conclusion: go buy one as soon as possible. its the best trigger out there
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 7th, 2003 at 6:37 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

MrSpoonJDM Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock frame with Blade trigger - had a perfect trigger job but no way would it ever feel as good as a I-Frame.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Impulse,V.2 I-Frame,Smart grips, 14" AA Freak, NDz Ultimate LPR kit, NDz high flow valve, VooDoo delrin bolt, 68ci 3000psi fiber tank, Dye Rhino tank cover, Halo b
Strengths: Perfect trigger
Perfectly balanced
Looks great
Weaknesses: Somewhat expensive but well worth the cost
Doesn't come with grips
Review: When I first opened the box for my I-Frame I knew I made the right choice. First off the trigger has three adjustments, giving you the freedom to adjust the trigger to your liking. I went through so many different trigger setups and found that you could get the trigger so short that you could barely tell the trigger was even moving. I found the best trigger adjustment was to set it so the switch hit early on in the trigger pull and some travel at the end of the trigger pull. Next the trigger handle has been moved forward 1 inch rebalancing the whole gun changing the feel of the gun..... for the better, The trigger frame is also about half a inch shorter now. Hyper Sport Works did with out the removable tray and made the whole thing a single peice making it that much easier to set your gun up and start ripping on it.
Conclusion: I say get this frame and you will not regret it. Also I recommend a ACE of some short, either the SP vision or the WAS board that has not been released yet, or a faster loader such as a halo b or eVLution 2. GeT ThIs FrAmE YoU WoN'T ReGrEt It!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media