paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / FACEFULL Magazine / FACEFULL Magazine / FACEFULL Magazine / FACEFULL Magazine

FACEFULL Magazine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy FACEFULL Magazine

Paintball Paintball Magazines

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


FACEFULL Magazine
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 47
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $7

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Paintball magazine from France.
Product Availability 
The FACEFULL Magazine is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
DJ_Eclipse Sunday, November 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Double Trigger
Strengths: -Up to date equipment
-interesting articles
-team interviews
-up to date team standings
Weaknesses: -Expensive to subscribe
Review: This is a great paintball magazine it has the best articles in it, it has a lot of cool gear and misc items in it, I love the fact that it literally has like every paint ball teams standings in it (that is pretty impressive), it occasionally has team interviews, it usually shows gear that is not even out yet (which is pretty good for future references). And yeah overall its a great magazine
Conclusion: Go out and get one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sl33per Friday, February 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Splat
Marker Setup: LE Fusion
Crossfire 45/4500
DXS Pulse w/rf

Ego7
CP 48/4500
Empire Magna
Strengths: Great Articles, Awesome Photos
Weaknesses: Availability - Not easy to find in stores
Review: This is the best paintball mag I have thumbed through yet! If you are a true paintball aficianado, then most any articles about the sport will be captivating. The pictures, however, are where this magazine really shines. These shots are snapped right at the perfect moment to capture the essence of the game. Some of the photos are so good, I wish I had the originals blown up and framed to go on the wall. Definitely worth the money - which, by the way, is printed on the cover at $5.95. Its funny how people can criticise a 6 dollar magazine when you can read just above that their marker setup is upwards of 600 dollars. This magazine is probably the cheapest thing in their bag!
Conclusion: Kick*ss
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yeoldespyder Monday, January 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
APG
PB2X
Splat
PGI
Marker Setup: 06 Empire Intimidator
Pinokio Hopper
Cp Barrel (2 piece)
CP ASA
Strengths: Artsy, visually appealing
Modernized feel
Paper used
Pictures
Graphics/Models
Articles
Weaknesses: Not as much Woodsball coverage as some people would like.
Geared twoards more experienced players
Review: This is a pretty great magazine. One of my favorites.

COVERAGE: Most of the coverage is speedball. Well spread out though, with interviews, tournament coverage, product reviews, drills, and more. Overall, 9/10 for coverage.

*table of contents is neat, clean, and organized. Nothing special. 7/10*

APPEARANCE: Nice glossy paper, cover and articles. Very nice graphics, models, and pictures used to help understand/visualise the articles. Example: The map w/ tournament series locations, the drills, the "Edited" interview...I like it a lot. Very nice. Overall, 10/10 for appearance.

ADVERTISING: 40/131 full pages were advertising. Thats OK, better than most. Beginning is chalk-full of advertising. 8/10

PRICE: Around $6.00 without a subscription. Thats OK for the product. 8/10

Conclusion: I recommend it to all speedball players wanting visual appearance and straight up information, no fluffing. For experienced players mostly. Newer players can learn a lot from it, but may get lost in the abbreviations and team names. Woodsball players, you may want to stick to PB2X.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ieo Tuesday, February 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about every paintball mag there is.
Marker Setup: PM6
SAM Bolt
Hybrid Guide & Tophat mod
UL frame
CP slingblade
Lucky Board W/Nox chip
Lucky Un1tec kit
Reloader B
Strengths: Nice and stiff for the first swipe after using the can
Weaknesses: Not flexible enough for "finishing touches"
Review: I'm not going to get too in-depth or use a bunch of fancy words on this one, I don't feel the product deserves it. Good pictures, but the content is pure garbage. I've read Just about every issue I could get my hands on for the last two years, and the reviews are always biased, inaccurate, bullcrap. One good example is their ratings of marker's weight. They'll give a lesser-known gun a two (poor) for their weight rating, and a gun that's plastered all over the magazine in ads a five (excellent). I've found multiple instances where the marker that received the better grade is actually heavier than the other. Don't believe me? Look at the last issue (Can't remember which month, it has reviews of many 07 models...including DM7, 07 Cyborg, 07 Ego, ETC...)


And cue the flaming fanboys.....
Conclusion: Buy it if you like picture books; If you want accurate reviews or articles though, look elsewhere.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

donny262007 Tuesday, February 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
APG, PAINTBALL2XTREMES,SPLATT,ECT..
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion , Redz white body kit, Virtue blue laser eye, Virtue power button, New Designs on off valve, New Designs qev, Dye Ultralight, Warrior feedneck and trigger, egg hopper and Air america 68 3000
Strengths: Sweet pictures, big mag
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This mag has some of the best pictures I have seen. Lots of good articles. This is the best magazine for tourney guys. If your a mil sim player or rec baller you may not want to spend the 7.00 bucks for the mag. I enjoy the team coverage but I hate shellin out seven bucks for the mag. If they could lower the price it would probably be my favoriate magazine.
Conclusion: Great magazine, but the price kills it. Focus is on tournement ball which is cool because most other magazines now a day are leaning towards rec ball and mil sim so I would not recommend it for those players.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rand Tuesday, February 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
APG, PB2Xtreme, any other paintball mag.
Marker Setup: Ion: All American Barrel, 32 Flame Drop Fwd with ON/OFF, Smart Parts Clamp Feed Neck

Cocker: STO Ram, STO 3-way, Palmer Rock Reg, Perfect Cradle Drop, Polished Internals, Hinge Frame, Trigger Cam, 14 inch JJ Ceramic, 14 inch ACI Combo

98 Custom (woods gun): Flatline, Razzor
Strengths: In-depth articles, great pics, less adds than other mags...like APG.
Weaknesses: Expensive!
Review: This is probably my favorite paintball mag! The articles are great- very in depth and thorough. The pics are awesome in this mag- they photographers always seem to be in the right places at the right time. My only complaint is that this is an expensive mag...around $7.00 or so at the bookstore.
Conclusion: Great mag if you have the extra money to spend.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

th3_0n3 Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 47/3000 crossy
spyder VS-2
DXS pulse
Strengths: Great info
awsome coverage
you would have to see it to understand
Weaknesses: The ones i have are a little older but thats just me
Review: Great magizines. You need to get them they are sweet. Doing small articles made by team captains, a thing called battle stations where pro players tell you a strategy to get you out of a simulated situation. Its just definintly worth it. Go check em out. Its worth every penny you spend. Oh and the pictures are really nice.
Conclusion: Get them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vatowithagun Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
action pursuit
paintball 2 xtrems
Marker Setup: 2K5 tim with Kaner Barrel system
Strengths: Nicely done
lots of good pics
lots of pages
good reading
Weaknesses: Price
Review: one of the best magazines there are for the sport. They have detailed product reviews and lots of info that is relevant to what you would want. It is written very well and the photos are good. It is expensive at $8 and i dont think any magazine is worth it but i wanted to check it out.
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericfreakyv Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All other mags
Marker Setup: ION , NDZ fire body, CP barrel, QEV, CCM no-rise feedneck
Strengths: Pics, Ok writers
Weaknesses: Not a 'Funny' mag.
Review: This mag is a good one but i have not gotting a subsc. for many a reason. This isnt huge but it is a little bigger in size which makes it harder to carry. The articles are informative but not entertaining. They seem to have a little more focus on the millenium than other U.S. mags.
Conclusion: Its fine, Not bad, certainly not the best.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Friday, February 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
APG - Not as Good
Splat - Funny, but not as good
PB2X - Close, but no cigar
PGI - Not as good
Marker Setup: Marker 1:
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Designs APEX
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Front Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revy

Marker 2:
JT Acclerator W/E-Grip 3.5
14in. Smartparts Progressive
12 Volt Revy
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: Expensive
No rec. ball
Review: This is the best magazine for paintball. While it lacks rec. ball, it still beats anything out there.

Strengths:

THE BEST PHOTOS: This magazine has the best pics. of any magazines. Unparalleled bunkering, behind the scenes, and just good photos period. They don't even need captions.

Tons to read: You can read this thing for hours. Its great to take to boring classes to pass the time.

Good Pro Coverage: This has great coverage of all pro events. They don't give all sorts of non-sense junk no one cares about, just the good, need to know information.

Minimal Ads: This doesn't have lots of ads, like APG, thank God.

Heavy duty: This thing is heavy duty, and pretty much indestructible.


WEAKNESSES:

Expensive: Beware! Some places will grossly overcharge you for this. If you find it cheap, buy it!

No rec. ball: Now I play both rec./woodsball and speedball, and I know it annoys some of you that they don't include it. However they are making small steps to including coverage, such as reviewing the Ariakon Overlord, and JT Tac-5.
Conclusion: Buy or subscribe to this magazine NOW. You won't be disappointed at all.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media