paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / FACEFULL Magazine / FACEFULL Magazine / FACEFULL Magazine / FACEFULL Magazine

FACEFULL Magazine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy FACEFULL Magazine

Paintball Paintball Magazines

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


FACEFULL Magazine
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 47
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $7

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Paintball magazine from France.
Product Availability 
The FACEFULL Magazine is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
drunkenMonkey Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PB2X
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2k5
Blue Dye Stickies
Blue Progressive 14"
Blue NewDesignz clamping feedneck
32* spring kit
modded stock bolt
Reloader 2
NXe 3+2+2
JT Proflex
Strengths: Lots of tips
The pic of a hot girl a few pages in
Weaknesses: Kind of pricey
Review: This is a great magazine to read. They always have an article or two with playing tips in them. They also have those hot girls modeling a few pages into it. I also like the pictures they have later on in the magazine too. Like most magazines, they are amazing. The only real thing I don't like about Facefull is the fact that it costs about $8 an issue.
Conclusion: Great magazine. Pick it up when you get the chance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alijan Tuesday, September 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
APG
Marker Setup: >> Tippmann A-5
>> 16" JJ Ceramics
>> NcStar Red Dot Sight
>> Reversed Tank
>> Raised Hopper
>> Custom Fixed Stock
Strengths: LOTS! Good pictures, awesome articles and not too many adds.
Weaknesses: A little pricey, but totally worth it!
Review: This magazine is pretty damn good! It keeps you updated on what is going on. There are some awesome articles, not about how to play the game, but about how things are going in the paintball industry. Not a lot I can say for this magazine. It's simple awesome. (Oh and it is pretty thick too =P ).
Conclusion: GET IT! Read it and you'll love it. One of the best magazines out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Thursday, June 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PB2X
PGI
APG
Paintball Magazine
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
CenterFlag Reg.
Flatline
E-grip
R5
Strengths: Large size
High quality paper
Good tourny coverage
Excellent, insightful articles
Weaknesses: Absurdly expensive
Reviews are weak
Profiles are worthless
French editors aren't the best
Review: FACEFULL is trying to be the premium of all magazines. They come very close, but it needs some improvement yet. The magazine is BIG and is printed on very nice paper. The colors are very bright and the pictures are good. The articles are professionally written and are very interesting and hard hitting. The tournament coverage is good also.

The French editors really show in FACEFULL. I see more errors in English than I care for. You'd think that for a magazine of this stature would hire English editors to make sure they have it right. I would also like to see the reviews being more in-depth (not one page) and the profile articles cut back a bit. Captions around the photos would also help I think. The biggest gripe is the outrageous price. $50 for a 10-issue subscription? That's way too much.

FACEFULL doesn't really come close to being perfect, and it won't be unless it's cheaper.

Conclusion: Maybe buy. Very expensive.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 21st, 2007 at 11:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

igota98custom Tuesday, May 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Action Pursuit Games, PB2Xtremes, Paintball Magazine, Splat
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Eggy II, ups+
Strengths: Page materials
Pictures
Articles
Written by Pros
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I got this magazine because I was tried of APG, and i wanted some good coverage on speedball. I picked it up to buy it, and man oh man, FaceFull is a pretty big magazine. The pages are made of very good paper, has awesome articles covering tourneys, and pretty much every article is written by pros. It also has an awesome section towards the back, dedicated to pictures. Very good pictures too. Only complaint is the price. About 7 dollars an issue, and 50 for a year subscription.
Conclusion: Get this magazine! If you want to read a magazine written by people who take paintball seriously, and has awesome articles.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quagmire_FamGUY Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
APG(i use it for keeping up with the pball stock market), P2P(dumb they should stop making these), Splat(okay, but pretty generic and offers nothing new)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion(blue)
Pure Energy 68cu/3000PSI
(Coming SOON) Empire Reloader 2
(Coming SOON) 14inch St!ffi
Smart Parts RASE 68cu tank cover(Blue)
Strengths: Amazing Pictures
Quality print & paper
Good Length
Great coverage
Weaknesses: Price
Ads are for euro stores
9 issues per year
Review: This is the best mag i've read yet. I finally got a copy of it today and i was amazed. This thing will take me forever to read, plus i actually want to read some of the stuff unlike the worst pball mag ever, p2p. Also it'd be nice if i could discover new net sites to buy from but the ones in the mag are Euro sites. If only the price was lower but owell. Also it'd be better if they did this monthly but they only put out 9 issues per year. I am definately going to get a subscription of this.
Conclusion: Get it if you havent yet
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cdwilliams Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Splat
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder TL-X w/ snatch grip
Strengths: In-depth
Lots of material
Weaknesses: Cost
Review: The cost of the subscription is outrageous. But its a great magazine, full of stories, and got to love the models they use. The photos are very detailed and high quality, the articles are well written, and again the girls are great. Its got just enough ads, and fall-out subscriptions to not be over annoying. Its as close to perfection as you can get, but with that perfection like i havev said comes with a steep cost.
Conclusion: If you got some cash, get this magazine, its one of the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JasonA Wednesday, December 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PB2X
APG
Marker Setup: Automag
Strengths: Its long!
Lots of differany stuff.
Good reviews.
Tourny coverage
Weaknesses: It could be longer?
Review: This is a great magazine. I was misslead though, by reading the reviews I thought it was going to be like FHM or something, lots a pictures of chicks in swim suits and stuff.
The two I have read had maybe one picture, most mags. I have seen do, but it wasnt alot.

So those of you who think your parents wont let you get it, its not that bad. I

It does have lots of paintball stuff, letters, reviews.
Conclusion: A realy good mag. I am going to give it a 9, because thats what I give every thing. It can allways be better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbplayer90 Monday, November 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
APG and PB2X
Marker Setup: Electra Dx with Dye 04 Sticky Grips and new chrome feed neck....
coming soon (when i get the money)...
Red(or black) 04 Impulse with Vision
Strengths: Good Pro Coverage, lots of great pics...
Weaknesses: Not alot of new player stuff & the cost
Review: This magazine is great for people who have played for awhile and like speedball or pro coverage... If your new getting into the sport Id go with APG they have a lot of stuff on new player things. I just got tired of reading the same thing on how to always keep my barrel plug/bag on when im mot playin. I kind of know that by now so it got a little old. I really like Facefull though, great pro coverage and good pics
Conclusion: Im going to give it a 9 because if you want the new player stuff than it doesnt have it...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wastedwalrus Tuesday, October 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Action Pursuit
Marker Setup: Marker #1-
2002 Autococker
Belsales Hollow Point 3way
Belsales .44 Magnum Ram
WGP Hinge Trigger
All-Delrin Bolt
Dye Ultralite Barrel
Emipre Reloader B
(Everything else is stock)

Marker #2-
Tippman A-5
Response Trigger Kit
Double Trigger
Flatline barrel
Adjustable Car Stock
Front Grip Extension
(Everything else is stock)
Strengths: good articles, cool pictures, answers questions, and YAY! BOOBIES ON THE COVER! hehe.
Weaknesses: Subscription is expensive.
Review: geese, 50 word minimum review for a magazine!!!!!!! what realy is there to say but its cool. It has good product reviews, cool and interesting articles on the sport, Professional Team updates, pictures, and you can write to them asking a question and they'll answer it. It is somewhat expensive but so are all paintball magazines. It gives good tips too.
Conclusion: Cool magazine, you should pick it up some time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

QuiksilverMV Monday, October 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PB2X & APG
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose
8" JT Aluminum Barrel
VL EVLution 2 Loader
PMI Pure Energy 3000 PSI 72 CI HPA
Strengths: -Lots Of Reading Material
-Keeps You Entertained On Airplane Flights
-Awsome Pics
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is a pretty good magazine. When my friend told me about it he said it was like mostly ads. When I first looked through it I was astounded on the in-depth coverage and great pictures. I was on a flight from where I live in Norfolk Virginia and I read it all the way to Los Angeles. The pics are close in field and show the true nature of paintball. The interviews and biogrphies are so in depth that it's like you actually know the person they are talking about.
Conclusion: Great magazine I highly recommend this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media