paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / FACEFULL Magazine / FACEFULL Magazine / FACEFULL Magazine / FACEFULL Magazine

FACEFULL Magazine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy FACEFULL Magazine

Paintball Paintball Magazines

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


FACEFULL Magazine
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 47
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $7

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Paintball magazine from France.
Product Availability 
The FACEFULL Magazine is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
falcon2ko Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
facefull,pb2xtremes,apg
Marker Setup: If you care that much read my profile
Strengths: -Some very nice high quality pictures
Weaknesses: A little high priced but nearly worth it
Review: This magazine combines interesting articles with very cool pictures to make an enjoyable read or look.Other than the fact each issue is like $9 this magazine has nearly no flaws.Some of the articles are interesting but many are about people or items noone really cares to read about.But despite that,they are still well written and entertaining.
Conclusion: If you want a high quality mag and dont mind the kinda steep price then pick one up.Definately a good choice for those of you who only look at and dont read magazines.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

letsgetcokes Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
you name it ive read it except PGI never heard of it
Marker Setup: 03 autococker, aim custom eagle milling, black-pink anodizing, dye ultralite barrel, the "grip" feedneck, 15degree, outkast bolt, trinity bad habits trigger frame, java 69ci 4500psi, evolution 2 hopper.
Strengths: Articles, pro coverage, pics, i love the gear bag, it tells what pros travel with.
Weaknesses: Price its a bit spendy but its a lot thicker than most magazines.
Review: This magazine rocks, ive tried a lot of others and this one blows them out. The articles are great. Its my favorite. You can usually find it at your local barnes and noble, i also recommend p8nt its good. the gear guide is very in depth in this magazine. Its usually like 7-8 bucks but its worth it.
Conclusion: Go get a copy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Downfall08 Saturday, July 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Splat-good but not as good
APG-baaaad
PB2x-see Splat
Marker Setup: 2k3 blue cocker. dont feel like naming ups
Strengths: Awesome tourny coverage
good product reviews
artistic photo shoots
good tips and team profiles
Weaknesses: Ummm...photoshoots can get a little weird
expensive
Review: My favorite mag, Facefull is the serious player's dream mag. Need results on a recent tourny? Facefulls got it. Need to see how crappy a product is? Facefull's got it. Need some tips on speedball? Facefull's got it. They even got these cool team profiles in there and the interviews of individual players are really funny.

I have to point out the worst issue ever though. The 2004 product reviews. This was just a discrace. It seems like nothing they put down was right. Horrible.
Conclusion: Best mag out there IMHO. Get it if your at all serious.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazygunner13 Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Action Pursuit Games
Paintball 2 Extremes
Paintball
Marker Setup: 98c | car stock | 32° remote | 16" 32° Nyte Stik barrel | laser sight | 20 oz co2 tank
Strengths: Great pics
Great coverage of games
Great coverage of gear
Weaknesses: Expensive
too much pics
French
Review: this mag is very quality because of all it has. alot of stories alot of gear and a crap load of pictures. i think they over do it on the pics, but alot of ppl like that. and since it is french, i am stickin with the good ol american Action Pursuit Games and not buying it anymore, but it is a good mag with many interesting things
Conclusion: Get it if u love paintball as an art or if u just don't like to read, and don't if u dislike the french.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sam Bryant Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Any Magazine I can get my grimy little hands on
Marker Setup: Silver Bullet LCD, 12oz CO2 tank, VL Quantum, Smart Parts Tear Drop Barrel, CP Lightning Bolt Drop Forward, AGD Warp Feed.
Strengths: everything
Weaknesses: $8 an issue
Review: If you don't like this magazine I'd have Ta say" you crazy." It's just as thick as a book, like 250-300 pages an issue. Good reviews, not like the ones your friend tells you. Lots of pictures of anything paintball. Good tournament coverage too.



If you don't have at least one issue, you haven't lived.
Conclusion: What more do I have to say, it's the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Run_and_Hide Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Action Pursuit Games
-Splat
Marker Setup: -Piranha R6 With E-force Electronic trigger
-Empire Reloader
-Pure Energy 20oz co2
Strengths: -Pictures
-Articles
-Reviews
Weaknesses: -Price
Review: This paintball magazine is the best i have seen so far. It has so many great pictures every month and articles. Unlike other magazines, this paintball magazine actually talks abut what people what to read, this magazine also features great review on guns every month. The best i have seen so far. The only set back is that this magazine is a little pricey.
Conclusion: The best paintball magazine that i have read so far.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cyclops Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
P8NT... those 2 are the only paintball mag. (Forget about the others.)
Marker Setup: DM4 yellow/black (thanx 2 the Femmes Fatales), MaxFlow 2, Dye Titanium barrels,
Strengths: The BEST pics !
Weaknesses: price... but it's worth it.
Review: FaceFull is THE Best paintball mag. They got :
# The BEST pics !
# great articles (even if there're spelling mistakes)
# The only magazine talking about paintball outside the country (who else talk about paintball in Japan ?!)
# more than 200 pages
# best paper
# you can buy it at 7Eleven and Barnes&Nobles

Did i mention they got the BEST pics ?


Even if there're french, they kick ass !

And I got my last issue at the 7Eleven...
Conclusion: Go buy it !!!
and get the last P8NT issue too...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hotfilles9 Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
APG
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with Upgrades
ACI Bulldogg 3 Nitro Tank
Egg 2
New Marker: T.E.S Sniper
Strengths: Great Pics
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Great magazine....LOVE IT...great reviews, articles, and GOT TO LOVE THE PICS...only thing bad is the price....its like 50 bucks a year for like 9 issues..even tho i love it...kinda expensive for me...

Other than that...i would recommend read this magazine. LIKE NO OTHER
Conclusion: GREAT
__________
pics
reviews
articles
CONS
-----------
price

BUY>>>>>>>>>>>BUY>>&g
t;>>>>BUY

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HockeyMW5 Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Black Impulse
Vision Board
Vertical Regulator
NDZ No-Rise
HALO B
NDZ Slik Shot Ram
NDZ Equalizer Bolt
NDZ Titanium Pull Pin
SS RAT Hole Hammer
ANS Jackhammer 2 LPR
NDZ Blade Trigger
ACI Bulldog 2 68/4500
Strengths: nice game pics. fairly good articles
Weaknesses: too many ads
Review: well i can tell you facefull is one of the best, but i have to agree with the angry women below me. there are way to many ads in the magazine ( like all current pball mags). The magazine has quite a few errors in it (most issues) but has very very good articles in it. its my favorite magazine right now. it has good pictures, something most other magazines lack.
Conclusion: pretty good magazine. i read it all the time. it has a few good tips in it too
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Snippersly Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PB2X
APG
Marker Setup: ANS GX3 Chaos Series / Evil Pipe / 12 V X Board
Strengths: Outstanding photo layouts! They Cover every event worldwide!
Weaknesses: It costs a little more than your average PB rag.
Review: These guys at Facefull have it all. I love their excellent photography, you feel like you are on the sidelines watching it. The articles are great (despite a few misspelled words due to translations) and the cover tons of events. They have great writers like Rich Telford from the LA Ironmen, and they do good profiles on teams all over the world. Though it may be annoying to some, I love the adds. They have adds for PB stuff I never knew existed. I highly recommend this magazine.
Conclusion: Buy it! Read it! Love it! I have read PB2X for a long time and I love their mix of tourney and rec ball articles, but the lack a lot on the tourney side. Facefull does at least a hundred pages a month more on the same events. APG- god mag for rec ballers and beginners, but FACEFULL is where it is at!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media