paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs / Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs / Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs

Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sheridan

Buy Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, March 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Piranha with stock barrel
Strengths: fairly cheap
good fill
decently accurate
i had maybe 3 barrel bursts in about 1000 shots, not bad
Weaknesses: about of quarter of the balls were misshapen, so u don't get ur moneys worth
Conclusion: not bad if ur just screwing around, not all that accurate, might have been my barrel though.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle balls- they suck
PMI- alright, but don't work as good for my gun
VL- not as good and cost more
Marker Setup: I use a Sheridan XTS splash. Sheridan balls work great for my gun.
They're made for my gun. I got a longer barrel for my gun, and the
balls work fine for it too.
Recommended
Barrels:
Just about every barrel I've used, on my gun or other guns, these balls have worked just great!
Strengths: -Not too expensive
-perfect for backyard or rec play
-shoot strait
-splat good
-they are easy to see!
Weaknesses: well, nothing to bad about these balls, except they are kind of hard to find.
Conclusion: If you are walking through Wal-Mart or K-mart and go to the paintball
section, and see BE, VL, and sheridan, get the Sheridan balls!
They work!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Team Colors, Brass Eagle (the worst)
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 4.0, 20oz CO2, VL 200(soon 12v revvy) all stock.
Recommended
Barrels:
any, they work great with any barrel I bet (unless it's Brass Eagle)
Strengths: -nice thick fill
-soots pretty straight
-inexpensive
-great backyard paint
-shoot well break well
Weaknesses: -small bore, close to Brass Eagle, but they still shoot great
Conclusion: great paint for messing around with, can buy it at Wal-mart for $6.77
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the standard lot
Marker Setup: '01 Cocker,Hinge,air,CP barrell
Strengths: - Ready available (Academy now stocks them)
- Pretty accurate
- Had no breaks in the last 2000 case
Weaknesses: Employees at retail stores have absolutely no concept of Paintball. It is common to see busted balls from containers falling from the shelf. you see puddles of paint at the bottom.

- oh yea, some are dimpled
Conclusion: I am very pleased with the product its not top of the line but it works fine for basic field play.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
diablo (but this stuff is made by diablo) blaze midnight pmi super swirl
a bunch of other walmart junk like be and viewloader
Marker Setup: sheridan xtscf nemisis 12in stock barrel and 14 cmi 12oz pmi tank dye stickies
Recommended
Barrels:
anything works really
Strengths: the good thing about this paint is that it shoots stright and the bast thing is that this stuff is bright i mean thick its great and its cheap at walmart
Weaknesses: not too much but i have had some deformed balls
Conclusion: this is is good paint for any rec ball player or that just doesnt wanna spend alot money on paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sconic Monday, March 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
blaze- almost as good
premiums- a lil worse
big ball- not quite as good as premiums
team colors- as good as blaze
super swirl- breaks in your gun, bounces on target
brass eagle- uhhh this just curves and curves and is misshapen
viewloader- like B.E but smells worse (comes in cool tubes at walmart)
point blank- only gun ive seen these work in are tippmanns
powerball- i got old ones and they stunk but fresh might be good
Marker Setup: i use a PMI Trracer S/A with 32 degrees gas thru grip and custom vetical adapter, new bumper, PMI Razzor Barrel, gonna get a spring kit
my backup is an aci maverick stock
Recommended
Barrels:
my razzor works good also the stock on a spyder tl+, other small-medium bore barrels
Strengths: shoots straight+ accurate
i like the white fill its nice and thick
only had one break in my gun out of about 1500
always breaks on target
can be found at walmart
cheap
made by diablo
Weaknesses: sometimes they can have dimples, not alot, but some. does not affect accuracy
Conclusion: buy them better than many much more expensive paintballs. people who gave them bad reviews probably got old paint.


BUY THEM THEY RULE
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various brass eagle paint, marbelizers, viewloader paint.
Marker Setup: Right now I'm mostly using the spyder sonix. Mostly. I put an Armson stealth barrell on it, an expansion chamber, new springs, drop forward, and I polished the bolt.
Recommended
Barrels:
They don't shoot well in the armson at all!! Since the barrell is rifled, the odd shaped balls don't fit in the grooves and end up giving a very unaccurate shot. They worked much better in my dye stainless steel.
Strengths: The paint in itself is not that bad, but it is not worth the money. They shoot fairly accurate in unported barrels.
Weaknesses: I'd say about 33%% of the balls were dented or misshaped, so they wouldn't work well in a rifled barrell. They aren't that cheap either. They are about $30 for 1000, when you could spend an extra $5 and get a half a case of marbleizers, wich is far better paint.
Conclusion: The quality is O.K. to use in skirmishes and target practice, but it is a little too expensive for that. I would just use brass eagle for targets since it is cheaper, and marbleizers if your in a game
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader, brass eagle, big ball, premium, super swirl
Marker Setup: to lazy to type....ACI half-tricked Griffin...soon to get Kingman Hammer
Recommended
Barrels:
Terminator
Strengths: shoots straight
manufactured by Diablo
breaks on target
very cheap
Weaknesses: nothing really
Conclusion: this seriously isn't a bad product, they're really cheap ($8 for 200 at wal-mart) and they work awesome never break in my gun and always on my target
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle paintballs are just as cheap but there can be no comparason. Brass Eagle paintballs suck.
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
VL200
VLBOW
12oz CO2
32 Degrees 12" Quiet Riot Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I've used a 12" 32 Degrees Quiot Riot barrel barrel and the 8 1/2" stock barrel that came on my Sonix. I've never broken a ball yet with either barrel. (Well... actually one a couple of weeks ago)
Strengths: The price and accuracy of the product is unbelievable. If your a person who insists on using really expensive paint don't read this but if you're like me and play in your backyard, you can't beat this stuff. It's cheap ($15 for 500), easily readible (WalMart sells it), and it doesn't break in your barrel. I'm buying a Flash in a couple of weeks and this is probably the only paint it will see. I'm even going to take this stuff to a local tournament or two this summer. And Diablo manufactures the stuff and Sheridan sells it.
Weaknesses: Nothing. Unless you insist on brand name stuff.
Conclusion: If you play in your backyard or play at local places, use this stuff. We have a small five man team and it's all we shoot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ReTro Boy Monday, February 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE
Big Ball
PMI
All-Stars
VL
many others
Marker Setup: Current setup...Automag Classic with ReTro Valve
Lapco Gas Through Grip
Richocet hopper
Armson Stealth barrel
32 Degrees Terminator Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I used an Armson Stealth and a 32 Degrees Terminator
Strengths: I shot about 1000 rounds of this stuff in a game situation. If you are familiar with an Automag, they have a reputation for chopping balls (just don't short stroke and you'll be fine...anyhoo). I only chopped one ball all day, and that was my fault. I got to hammering on the trigger a little too fast and short stroked it. As with any Mag, my accuracy was not very good after that...

One out of 1000 in a Mag is really very good. These balls fly true, and break on your opponent, and not generally in your gun. I had a very good experience with this paint. It is a bright white fill (so my marks were distiguishable from the green, pink and orange at our field) and they really did a good job.
Weaknesses: The one ball that I chopped was my fault, so I can't really blame the paint. I had no bad experiences with this stuff...so far...
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint...especially if you are confined to Walmart as your primary dealer of paint. It isn't that much more expensive than Brass Eagle or Viewloader, but a whole heck of a lot better. This should be your #1 Walmart option...if not, don't play.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media