paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Maddman Products Rocket Valve / Maddman Products Rocket Valve / Maddman Products Rocket Valve / Maddman Products Rocket Valve

Maddman Products Rocket Valve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Maddman Products

Buy Maddman Products Rocket Valve

Paintball Other Air Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Maddman Products Rocket Valve
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Patent # 6,418,920
We have put allot of work into this valve to get the highest possible flow ,It is as you can see quite unique! The only Fully Adjustable Valve In the Paintball industry. Does it flow?
OOOOYAHH!
Set your input at 250 PSI to start tweaking, some folks are running 125 to 150 PSI. Adjust it to suit your style and Marker. With the Spyder , we are testing Below 290 and getting good results with the small strikers. They need a few mods to go low, but the Java Classic that we tested is bone stock and shot at 245 fps at about 250 psi!
Product Availability 
The Maddman Products Rocket Valve is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
aaronmt1 Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Valve
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Smart Parts Teardrop 14" Barrel
Maddman Rocket Valve
Maddman Spring Kit
Spudnuk'l Low Pressure Bolt
Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer
Palmer Pursuit Stabilizer
Empire Reloader Hopper
ACI Expansion Chamber- 6 Stage
Strengths: Best airflow of any spyder upgrade valve.
Weaknesses: You will leak air/co2 if your gun is not cocked back.
Review: Great airflow but your gun will leak air if you dont have the bolt in the cocked position (unless i made a mistake setting mine up). I leaks becuse when your bolt is forward it holds this valve open. Not a big problem though. This is most likely the best spyder valve on the market. I reccomend it to anyone going LP.
Conclusion: Great bang for your $$$. I would have given it a 10 if it weren't for the weakness I listed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

xLiLHockeyFreak Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Upgraded Nasty Impulse
Strengths: Helped efficiency and was able to run at a lower pressure.
Weaknesses: None really, except the loc tite part.
Review: Well I bought one for a Spyder, and it helped lower my operating pressure about 100psi. I never adjusted it either, I left it how it came stock, with the spring at the fullest length. I did not want to ruin it, sanding down the SRP and loc titing. Good valve for Cockers and Spyders. This is the best Spyder valve there is.
Conclusion: Nice valve if you want to help increase efficiency. Best Spyder valve there is.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Flicker Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock, Modified(not worth the time)
Marker Setup: LP e-99
Strengths: Drops presure dramatacly. very nice, well made valve.
Weaknesses: none
Review: I think i got the newer valve cause mines a bit different. layout is still the same but a tad different.

If you buy a valve BUY THIS ONE it works beautiful. i was a little scarred because of its odd design but its awesome.

Its all one unit so its real easy to slde in. you have to pull the internals out if you want to pull it out which kinda sucks but i can deal.

This is a wonderfull valve JUST BUY IT

Conclusion: BUY IT ITS THE BEST ON THE MARKET. IT OUTSHOOTS THE TORNADO VALVE
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Janus2000 Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS turbo valve, stock cocker valve.
Marker Setup: Custom Green to black fade Cocker with APB bolt from Jam enterprises, 14" Boomstick, 68" 4500psi ACI bulldog, Macdev gladiator reg.
Strengths: Low pressure, extremely consistent.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Awesome valve. Incredibly consistent. Shots were +/-2 over the chrono. Unbelievable. Also had a good paint to barrel match and consistent reg. feeding the marker. All these factors will contribute to a consistent marker. The contributions the valve will have are significant. It will also greatly reduce the pressure in your cocker, mine runs around 235 psi. That's pretty good. Though unnecessary with a jam bolt.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend looking into purchasing this valve. It's one of the best out there. They are competitively priced as well. Not the cheapest out there but not ridiculously priced like the tornado valve. More than worth what you will get for your money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reneirwolf878 Thursday, March 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Modded stock valve, turbo valve
Marker Setup: spyder xtra and goodies
Strengths: It really lowered the pressure of my gun.
Weaknesses: The instructions at Maddman's site are outdated.
Review: The SRP didnt move when i tried to adjust it to put locktite on. Since it's not moving im hoping it wont spring off. Severak other people I've talked to can't get it to move either, so I'm guessing Maddman's site is outdated.
It went from about 600 to about 250. The gun is quiet now. Also, the spring and cupseal and valve are all once piece! The cupseal(cone) is nice cause it doesnt get damaged easily. A great upgrade for cheap!
Conclusion: Great valve, hoping to play some more with it. Get it if you can its worth the $38! But i only paid $28 :)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 15th, 2003 at 2:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aballama Friday, February 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
turbo valves, stock valves
Marker Setup: black dragun, lots of upgrades
Strengths: very well built, does very low pressure, just plain a very good valve, 250 psi on a blowback.......nuff said
Weaknesses: creates too much blowback on the black dragun, so i had to ditch mine, but i'm sure it doesn't have that problem on a normal spyder, since it was designed for them.
Conclusion: good valve, but since it didn't completely work for my gun i can't give it a 10 of course. bit i give it credit for the pressure it did reach (250 psi...holy crap) and give it a 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TMJamison Saturday, February 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock valve
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash setup for LP
Bandit Bolt,Maddman rocket valve,shocktek exp chamber, CO2,remote,palmer stabilizer, 12v Revvy sound activated,smart parts freak system, polished internals, custom paint
Strengths: 1. its easy to install. the spring tension is also adjustable. saves the time of finding what spring works best with your setup..the enginerring and design of this valve it excellent and the craftsmanship is outstanding. all in all its a good product. Customer support is great..All the instructions for istallation and adjustment are on the website.
Weaknesses: Kinda pricy but I think its worth it. Having to use loctite on it was kind of a pain but its just part of it
Conclusion: If you want a good valve this is the one. cheaper than the tornado, less complicated than the tornado also. For the money its a no lose situation. i recommend it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rat valve stock valve
Marker Setup: custom autococker build ground up with the best parts available
dye 3-way shocktech regulator, black magic regulator, maddman rocket valve, Kapp Hammer kit and wgp swing trigger wgp flame drop forward with kapp on off
Strengths: this valve is awesome it really makes your gun lp and you don't have to worry about a spring to choose it is already instaled on the shaft with a adjustable nylon nut
Weaknesses: alittle hard to install with the valve tool the spring and nut on the shaft make it hard to tighten the jam nut all the way because they make it larger but with some finesse you can do it
Conclusion: in conclusion i would highly recommend this valve it shocked the shet out of me my gun was running with my tank reading at zero still was shooting fine
it has great gas eff. go buy a maddman valve HINT DO IT ON EBAY THEY ARE SELLING FOR 33 BUCKS
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HolySokz Tuesday, November 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rat2 and tornado valve
Marker Setup: 99 Cocker, 32* lp chamber, ANS QuickFire Frame,ShockTech "Bomb", Palmers Rock Reg, KAPP STO ram, ANS Lightning Back Block, ShockTech SuperFly Bolt
Strengths: This is a great valve for the money really helps in going lp with your A/C. I'm running my gun at 200psi. It really does what it's supposed to do and it does help you alot with air. On a 68CI 3000 I get around over a 1000+
Weaknesses: The bad there really isn't much bad about this product.
Conclusion: When you install this valve don't do the mistake that I did and that would be putting a valve spring in cause all you really need is the spring that is already on the valve. If you do your velocity is going to jump around and you won't achive the lp that you are wanting..=) BUY THIS VALVE!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media