paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Joker STP / Joker STP / Joker STP / Joker STP

Joker STP Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Joker

Buy Joker STP

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Joker STP
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Joker STP Semi-Automatic is an all aluminum made gun, and no plastic parts! The gun features top quality anodizing which fades from dark blue to a light metallic blue with a silver and black splash. The visually distinctive "See Through Ports" (STP) on the side of the gun help eliminate excess liquid. Unlike other markers in this price range, you'll find no open welds or small scratches, just smooth clean, anodizing.
Product Availability 
The Joker STP is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Unregistered User Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact 2000
Spder Compact
Spyder Extra
Tippman 98
Spyder TL Plus
Spyder Shutter

Marker Setup: Different Spyder Barrels work
rear cocking bolt
A lot of the upgrades that you can getr
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would reccomend if you want a barrel, to find a good J&J that is designed to fit on a spyder. If your bolt starts to get warn down you can get a rear cocking setup that will fit nicely. I think mines a spyder. I like the single trigger but if you want a double trigger than you should probably get a RT trigger kit.
Strengths: This guns is great!
I've used this gun for a long time now and it really has stood up to all my expectations. The stock barrel is pretty good for a stock. Its accurate and stands up to a beating. The bolt is also really good. I've had mine for 2 years and am now just replacing it, not because its worn down but simply because i want a rear cocking bolt. The guns overall works great. You can get the velocity up to 400 easy if you want it that high. However if its past 350 the paintballs will swirve. If you buy a nicer barrel it dousn't swirve as much at high speeds. Its got a good wait and comes with a some good grip.
Weaknesses: So far I havn't had much of any problems with it. I guess if you like double triggers than that could be a problem for ya but that can easily be replaced.
Conclusion: This is a great gun. Its easily stood up to and out performed any of the spyders i've played with. Even a shutter! And although you might want an autococker for tournament play, it will surprise you with how well it was built and how well it works.
If you would like to research the company it is actually called Les Industries.
Great gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rud78 Saturday, February 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact, Autococker Black Magic
Marker Setup: Black Magic Cocker
KAPP Drop Zone On/Off Tank Adapter
PMI Pure Energy HPA
KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod
Dye Hinge Trigger Frame with Stickies
12v Revi
Recommended
Upgrades:
I put an expansion chamber/regulator on mine and it made a big difference. That isn't needed, but the more you play, the more you'll want to play with the gun:)
Strengths: This is a great starter gun. It is basically a spyder wannabe! I had it forever and didn't have any problems with it. It is as accurate as any other maker in this price range. The looks are sweet. I have a silver to red fade. I got a lot of people asking me about it in the staging areas.
Weaknesses: All the ports make it more difficult to clean when paint does get in there. I am not sure if they still make them anymore.
Conclusion: This is a great starter gun if you are looking for something with looks too. Very easy to maintain. Great gun to learn the basics of taking care of a paintball gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder LP and Compact
Marker Setup: I currently use the Joker and I have a 32 degrees Expansion Chamber on it
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Accurate stock barrel
Solid Frame
Light weight
Easy to dissamsemble and reasemble
Never Chops paint even when shooting fast
Alot of Spyder Parts fit this Gun
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: None as far as I have used it
Conclusion: The Joker STP is definatley worth your money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
magnum pump, diablo terminator t3, no name rental guns
Marker Setup: Joker STP, lazer point sight, raised sight rail, red dot sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new barrel
Strengths: Easy to disassemble/reassemble. The gun was only 115.00 when I bought it new, had no manual (could be because of the online store I bought it from). Very easy to figure out and diagnose, had to fix 2 problems of my own stupidity. Very easy fixes, and helped me to fix my brothers Eagle talon. Havent had any other problems other than a broken spring in the trigger. But the gun is made so that I could fix it in ten minutes with a replacement. Same internals as my other brothers Diablo T3. Takes upgrade barrels with spyder threads. Easy to use, and very reliable. Very predictable shooting for a stock barrel and mid level gun. I would recomend for beginners, intermediates, or anyone who wants a fun gun to go out and win with. Has a low pressure chamber, not an air hog, competes well with guns 2-3 times as much money.
Weaknesses: Hard to find replacement parts. Dont dry fire too many times, or you will have to drill out the center hole on the low pressure valve (brass thingy with 4 side holes and a center hole). Had some air leaks around the bottom line adapter, just had to put some sealent around the threads. Not a whole lot of upgrades.
Conclusion: This is a great gun, very solid and a fast shot. I can get around 6-7 easily. light trigger makes triple and double tapping (3 shot bursts, 2 shot bursts) very easy. Very few paint breaks in this gun, and easy to clean and field strip. With the direct pull through system (remove the bolt with 1 snap pin and you can clean from front to back in one shot) it is very easy to pull squeegee. Played all sorts of rec ball and it has always been there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Macbeth Thursday, December 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98s, Carbines, Pro Ams, Spyders, most blowbacks.
Marker Setup: M98C
Bigshot
RT Trigger kit
2 Finger trigger
Full Boar Rear cocking kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Thare are, to my knowledge, none.
Strengths: Light
Small
Powerfeed
Very pretty, it is alot better looking than the average 2 tube blowback.
Weaknesses: Inconsistant, even with X chambers
Breaks paint, even fresh Proball, profusely.
Jams on occasion
TERRIBLE trigger, damn near 1/2" long, with a gestemated 6lbs pull
Powerfeed tends to get ripped off.
Conclusion: Not worth your money. It chops a lot, at least 5 balls per hopper, and sometimes, the shell of the paintball will get stuck uner the bolt, completely jamming the gun.

It is hard to fire fast, due to the trigger.

I did like its size and wait, but its lack of foregrip was bothersome.

Don't buy it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder 2 in 1, Tippmann Custom 98, F4 Illustrator
Just wanted to say that i personally dont own one of these guns its just my friend has one!
Marker Setup: He plans on putting an Xpansion Chamber, Regulator, and an N2 tank pretty soon
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, Xpansion Chamber
Strengths: I havnt shot this gun or anything but ive seen its capabilities.
The gun has pretty good accuracy for the stock barrel.
Light Trigger Pull
All Metal Design
Sweet Anodize Job
Got it for 100 Dollers off E-Bay
Weaknesses: Not much sept the barrel could stand to be upgraded
Conclusion: From what my friend says about it and what i have seen it do we have both agreed that this gun isnt that bad at all. But he thinks that his Joker is better than my Kingman Spyder TL Plus and i think he is way way way WRONG!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, August 16th, 2001
Strengths: -Color is Good, but Really Stands Out
-I Like the Single Trigger
-Easy to Break Down and Clean
-Good Balance
-Super Quiet Barrell
-Low Ball Breakage
Weaknesses: -Company is Out of Business
-No Manual with Gun
-Tank Adapter Leaks Bad With Certain Tanks and It Eats Tank Seals
-Anodizing Scratches Easily
-Hard to Find Out What is Innerchangable With This Marker
-Can't Fit a Site on the Top of the Gun
Conclusion: Overall it's a good gun for a begginer. I have had mine for about a month and I am already looking for a better gun. It was hard not being able to research the gune that much before I bought it. It is a good gun for the price, but you get what you pay for.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, July 31st, 2001
Strengths: This marker has a nice anondizing job and is cheap. It also has a pretty good barrel for stock.
Weaknesses: Everything else. This gun is cheap for a reason. When you screw in the Co2 it leaks all over, so you have to get a remote system. It is higly unreliable as far as firing. It does not always recock and sometimes it sputters , and yes, I was on a full tank of Co2. When it does fire correctly it has geat range and accuracy, but it usually fires about thirty feet and does not even break. I am using good paint and cleaning my gun after every use. In the three games I have been in using this marker i has refused to work and I had to call myself out.
Conclusion: Here is another reason why not to get this gun. It is made by a comopany called Diamond Labs and distributed y Diablo. Diamond then became TRibal paintball and then a few more companies. In short, the company is now no more. When I tried to send it in for repairs I found all of this out and that the warrenty is bogus. The remaining jokers out there are just the factory rejects the dead company sent out before dissapearing.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, July 25th, 2001
Strengths: This is an excellent paintball marker. I made sure before I reviewed the gun that I had capped off at least 500-1000 rounds. The gun performed perfectly, no ball breaks, just smooth action. The gun is very accurate at close range as well as far away, I was hitting a 24" X 24" target at 200+ feet very consistently with cheap paintballs. The stock barrell is very good and I would not suggest an upgrade right away, although if you do wish to upgrade the barrell any of the Spyder barrells are compatible. The gun strips down very easy and it is made entirely of metal so you do not have to worry about breaking any plastic parts. The paint job put on these guns are second to none, these are sweet looking guns, not to mention the work put into the milling , excellent work. The gun feels great in hand as well not too light but not heavy either. Once you get this gun adjusted correctly with just a few minutes of your time this will be a whoop ass of a paintball gun.
Weaknesses: I have found nothing wrong or bad with my Joker STP, it is an excellent paintball gun, for the price you cant lose, it is better than many guns double and triple its price. The only thing that I have found frustrating is that I recieved no paper work with the gun (which this is probably not Joker's fault but the online company from where I purchased the gun) and finding some info on the Joker line is tough, just a few web pages but not many pictures or diagrams to be found, this is the only thing but it really is just a gripe no drawback on the gun whatsoever.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this gun to everyone from the beginner to the experienced player, it is durable, accurate and for the price it stands alone. This gun competes and surpasses most guns out there and I pity the fool who stares down the barrell of my Joker STP. In conclusion this is a next to perfect paintball gun when you combine its accuracy, its cost and its overall design and workings. This gun is an unstopable force.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

strider90210 Saturday, March 17th, 2001
Strengths: i have only played a few games with my joker stp. i love it very much. it is light weight and solid. just holding it in your hands makes you tingle...hehe...i ordered mine from paintball-online.com for like $180. the barrel that comes with the gun is surprisingly accurate for a factory barrel. i have owned a stingray, a scorpion, an automag, a phantom, a titan, and an no named pump gun (so old it has no name). being 17 my budget is relatively small. i still have the titan and the pump gun, i sold all the others. i believe i love my joker stp more than all those. let's see...the first game i played i got the first elimination from about 20+ yards away...(gogged the sucka...he had a super shocker turbo...hehe) later i eliminated two players simultaneously when the geniuses ran right by me...i just turned and shot both of them in the back and sides. the velocity is consistent and the accuracy is very sufficient (i played the first game with no add-ons...just a 16oz co2 tank). i have ordered a lapco drop forward cradle and am going to put a six stage expansion chamber on very soon. to put a vertical just get a vertical c.a. adapter for a minicocker. the joker takes spyder barrels...so i traded for a game with my friend who has a spyder with an eliminator barrel. his gun shot well with my barrel, but unfortunately my gun fires better with the factory than the eliminator barrel. we traded back. it is very good in wood ball (my fave) and good in speed ball due to the fact that it is extremely light weight. i run track so i am fairly fast, and having such a light gun enables me to gain a better position than my opposition. the trigger is very light and crisp. it is not too light, but seems just about right. the balance of the gun is remarkable. like i said, if you can, just hold one. cleaning the gun is about as simple as cleaning a spyder, but not as complicated as cleaning an autococker. i did not have one ball break in the breach or in the barrel, so my cleaning was swift. i prefer pointman or sniper, with my joker i am able to play both. usually i would have to use my pump gun for sniper and my titan for pointman. i will most likely (for this season) carry the pump with me to be a sniper...just in case ;)...
Weaknesses: the only problem that i encountered with the gun was my own stupidity. there is a valve pin that you do not unscrew (it is the only flat-head screw in the gun) and being curious i undid it and it is made of plastic or polymer and i destroyed the screw. i then went to true-value and they gave me an allenscrew that fits the threading but was not the right size, so i went to my local paintball store and they hooked me up. the book that comes with the gun has no diagrams, so it proves to be somewhat frustrating...and also the number to call for assistance is not longer available. i heard tribal bought the joker company, but i am not sure (tribal's number is always busy). that's about all for the bad...after this season i can write another review therefore making more pros and cons.
Conclusion: this gun handles well and makes me happy and satisfied.. i am confident when i walk on the field against all those electropneumatic markers. i like being alone on the field, i don't like traveling in pairs or groups very much. this gun fits me well, we are inseparable partners on the paintball field of life.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media