paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Max Flow Vertical Regulator / Smart Parts Max Flow Vertical Regulator / Smart Parts Max Flow Vertical Regulator / Smart Parts Max Flow Vertical Regulator

Smart Parts Max Flow Vertical Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Max Flow Vertical Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Max Flow Vertical Regulator
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Max Flow Vertical Regulator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
jasper371 Monday, September 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: adrenalin impulse, upped and was'd
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: This reg is amazing, i get +/-3 over the chrono constantly. Everyone gripes that its big and bulky and hard to grip, i will admit its kinda big, but not hard to grip for me, i have large hands so thats probably why. It came with my impulse when i bougt it, i would never buy any other reg to replace it .(unless of course i feel like testing deadly winds prototype reg, moonshine)
Conclusion: Great regulator, if you have one, no need to upgrade unless its for looks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

counterstrike53 Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CP reg (much better performing, but a pain to take apart)
Gladiator (more consistent, easy to take down, but fatter and not as good looking)
Marker Setup: 2k5 ton ton'd virtue'd shocker
Strengths: Uhh... it regulates air pressure... somewhat....
Decent looking
Easier to take down then some regs
Weaknesses: Caused me to blow noid seals. PRICE!!! inconsistent.
Review: This came with my shocker, and I had nothing else to use so I was stuck with this. Worked Okay for a while, not very consistent most of the time, but it had its moments... for some reason. So i open it up and find a couple pounds of metal shavings in there. Figured this was the reason that it was so inconsistent... well sometimes. Took the shavings out, cleaned with Dow 33. Still inconsistent.
Then one day, i was playing, my pressure was set at 175 psi. I happen to catch a glimpse of my gauge while i was playing, my pressure had jumped to 250! And on the next shot (hoping that it was a weird spike and that the pressure would drop) i heard a loud and fast hiss. found out some seals in my noid were blown! Sweet... I replace the seals, blah blah blah, reclean the reg, only to find that a few days later it does this AGAIN but this time I caught the pressure on its way up and un-aired my gun. And now it seems like whenever I air my gun up, it vents a bunch of air and hte pressure spikes, so i have to turn it all the way down and adjust up.

ajdslfkjal;ksjfkl;asjdf
What a pain!
Conclusion: They make nice $110 dollar mantle pieces.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

skatinusa247 Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Most regs out there today
Marker Setup: 05 black shocker
q-lock
virtue board
H.E. bolt kit
pmi 68 cu,3000psi
Strengths: Comfortable
Looks
Weaknesses: Very inconsistent
Way to pricey $100,come on
Review: This is the worst reg i have ever used before.it has a (+/-10).That's horrible for a broken in reg.Smart parts needs to fix this reg and make it more consistent . The Only good things about this reg is that it is comfortable and looks good.Then this reg would be better and worth while keeping.
Conclusion: Worst reg ever!don't waste your money and time on it.just get a cp reg.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

thunnderstrukk Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
AKA regs. Dye regs
Marker Setup: Blue SP ion PE 45/45 Core 3piece, HaloB w/ rip and vic board Check it sure fit neck. QEV. Maxflo reg
Strengths: Small. looks good. pretty consistant around 15 bps.
Weaknesses: A little on the heavy side.
Review: I just put this reg on my ion cause its better than the stock one and i was suprised that it really holds its own. i mostly play x-ball and shooting long strings at 15 bps i didnt get any shootdown. it increased my shot consistancy therefore giving me better accuracy. its sort of hard to compare a reg on different guns but it works quite well on an ion.
Conclusion: All i know is that it works really well on my ion. if you can find one for cheap then i would say go for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cool shoes Thursday, November 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Used both Nerve and Shocker Max Flo
Marker Setup: Red 2004 Vision Shocker with...
Nerve Board
New Designz Talon Grip
New Designz Ball Detents
New Designz Gauge Adapter
Ion Feed Neck
Ion Grips
Ion ASA
Bob Long Gauge
32 Degree Drop Forward
Smart Parts HE Bolt kit
14" All American Barrel .689 back
Full Freak Kit with all 8 inserts, Also two additional freak front 10" black and 14" silver
Evolution with Z- Board
HUGE 88 4500psi Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Very low pressure (approx 190 psi)
Easy to clean
Reliability
Weaknesses: Mediocre consistency
Review: I've used this reg heavily for 6 months and I have had no problems with it. It is easy to adjust the pressure and on my Shocker I shoot 285 fps @ 190 psi. I bought it used (it's an 04) and the previous owner said that he never had any trouble with it eithier. Honestly I don't know why ppl claim they break down! Perhaps its because few actually take it apart and clean it every month or so, who knows. If you go to www.zdspb.com you will find an extensive Max flo tech manual, and you will be able to fix any problem that you may encounter. The only complaint I have is it's consistency. However, I seem to be one of the only reviewers who has this problem. I get +/-10 fps, but I want to bring that down to +/-5 fps, maybe I should try doing an o-ring rebuild on it i don't know but since I'm the only one with this problem readers shouldn't worry about it.
EDIT: The past month the recharge rate and consistency has been horrible. I was about to buy a CP reg but I then did a full O-ring rebuild and total lube job (mind out of the gutter) on the reg and put it back together. My recharge rate and consistency have dramatically improved! It's like a new reg! No need for a new one anymore!
Conclusion: Buy a CP reg or Palmer Stablizer. However, if you get a Shocker or Nerve, there is no need to replace it, it's prolly one of the nicest stock regs you can get. Due to it's mediocre consistency, I give it a 8 instead of a 9 or 10.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 23rd, 2006 at 9:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bounusball75 Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
new style maccy
hper 2
2 liter
cp
Marker Setup: 2004 black imp
ndz stubby bolt
all- a 14 in.
strange ram and hammer assembly
red halo b
68/3000 nitro duck
Strengths: Consistency
Feel
Weaknesses: Size
Review: the max flo is one of the best regs ever made, and is very consistent, easly adjusted and worth it, Mine is about a half a year old, and in perfect working order. It is a great regg, the size is the only issue to ever arise with this reg. you won't find many regs that are better.
Conclusion: Good reg
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball Mun Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Pure Energy Inline
-Ergo Regulator
-WGP STO Reg.
-Kingman Regulator
Marker Setup: -2k2 Black Impulse
-Twisted Feed Neck High Rise
-Black 12'' Freak Barrel w/ 689
-ND Blade Trigger
-ND Fang Ball Detents
-ND Delrin Bolt
-Max Flow Regulator(Vertical)
-Chrome Cradle w/ on/off
-Evolution II Hopper
-68ci 4500psi Bulldog III tank/ 48ci 3000psi Pure Energy tank
Strengths: -Consistant
-Fast Recharge
-Easy to disassemble/clean
Weaknesses: -Too many parts
-Kind of ugly
Review: I'm writing this review to clear up any misconceptions about this product by other people who have reviewed it. This is hands down the best regulator on the market. Sure it may look ugly, but, it looks just fine on an Imp., and if you care about looks, just make sure it will look good on your gun. It has a insanely fast recharge rate, and very nice shot to shot consistancy. It is easy to clean, just need to pop the two set screws off on the top, and everything just unscrews, and come sout naturally. It does have a lot of parts, so when you clean this your first time, make sure you have the schematics. You can get them at smartparts.com You only need to clean and re-grease it after every 4 cases of paint.
Conclusion: The best regulator, if you think it will look nice on your gun, and want the best highflowing, consistant, and fast recharging regulator, then this is for you. It is easy to take apart and clean, and you only have to do it every 4 cases! Not bad, that is every 8,000 shots!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Punkman Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp shorty regulator
Marker Setup: rat jr impulse, cp shorty regulator, cp lightning drop, halo b, crossfire 68/4500 n2 tank (more upgrades comming)
Strengths: The product is very simple to adjust for airflow and locking in.
Weaknesses: Lots of parts to it and both large in size and heavy in weight.
Review: this product is ok to start with on a marker but i wouldn't recommend upgrading to it. It makes the gun weight more and the regulator is on the large size. Smart Parts tends to forget parts for the regulator itself when building it. lastly when it comes to cleaning it there are a lot of parts which makes it complicated. so my overall recommendation would be dont buy it.
Conclusion: So my overall recommendation would be dont buy it. its ok to start with on a gun but its heavy large and unreliable after a while. there are other better regulators out there on the market.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

james52 Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
side winder, Torpedo, max flo
Marker Setup: z Intimidator
Strengths: Lets see absolutely nothing.
Weaknesses: Bulky
Ugly
Lots of maintenance
Heavy
Very inconsistency
Review: I bought my impulse with the smarts parts max flo. And when i got it right off the bat it didn't even work. No air was going through the gun. I took the max flo apart read my manual and i found out that it wasn't even put together right. Pieces werent even in the right place. I don't know how that happened. So i had to put it together the right way. After i did, it did shoot and it was working. My velocity was jumping like crazy. After that when i went paintballing the next weekend i gassed up my gun and there was a leak in the regulator. Some how the o ring was already done. I had to replace it. I didn't get to choose this gun because it was a Christmas Gift. I like impulse but the smart part max flo is a really bad. Its also requires really high maintenance Its bulky when you grip it, its not comfortable at all. High profile. I gave my impulse to get money and i have a z intimidator now and havnt had a problem with the torpedo reg yet.
Conclusion: I like impulse guns. But i really don't like the max flo because the problems i have had. Buy an impulse maybe you wont have the same problems as me.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005 at 7:09 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NDPenner Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
AKA Sidewinder
CP Reg
Dye Hyper 2
WGP stock Reg
Marker Setup: Stock Vision Impulse
Worrgas 70/4500
Evlution II w/ Z-board
Strengths: Very Consistent
Decent Looks
Easy to grip
Weaknesses: Kind of adds an extra inch to the bottom of your marker
Review: I've been playing with my new Imnpy for about a month now, and the Max-Flow rox so far. It's a very consistent reg. I've benn shooting really old Proball and some Boost (now called Revolt) and the velocity changes maybe +/- 5 fps with a mis-shapen ball. I'm very impressed and would dare to say that it is almost as good as a sidewinder or CP. It kicks the crap out of the other regs I've used. Great reg. Smart Parts knows what they are doing.
Conclusion: Excellent Regulator
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media