paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $610

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Bushmaster series comes standard with the most capabilities at the flick of a switch. (inside the grip) Go from semi-auto (single shot), 3 shot or 6 shot burst. It even does full-auto!. There are four separate modes to choose from. Semi Auto, 3 shot, 6 shot burst or full-auto modes stops when the trigger is released, allowing single shot firing in any mode. The on board R.O.F. is programmable through dip-switch configurations laid out in the manual. No variable pots to keep you guessing. Rate selection will give you 4 - 13 cycles per second.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
oryandaw Saturday, August 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
bushmaster 2000,
and guns not similar shocker, autocockers, auto mag, dm5, timmy, spiders, and many others
Marker Setup: Freestyle v7
Red Reloader B
Freak barrel kit
MacDev Legend Air
Recommended
Upgrades:
Vertical ASA
HPR Regulator
LPR Regulator
Grip Frame
Chip or Board
Barrel
PDS
Feed Neck
DropForward
Strengths: Fast for its time
LCD Screen
Pretty reliable
Good price
Pretty accurate
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy
Gas hog
BIG
Pressure pins
Review: well i bought this gun off eBay and it worked pretty well. when i first received it i was using co2 and that was really bad but i got air and its all good. so i tried it at the field and i did amazingly well i only died once that day and i got like 20 kills i was like this gun rock, it was really accurate . i was not usto using such a good gun since i was using a spyder and i was unbelievably good with it.
Conclusion: Good gun for the money if you want to buy a good gun go with this one only get i newer version
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 20th, 2005 at 11:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dienasty123 Friday, March 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse(when i fist got it)
Marker Setup: Bushmaster b2k2 lcd
egg2
system x n2 3000
system x drop
ccm feedneck
90 degree angle grip
dye stickys
st superfly bolt
12 in all american

PROTO MATRIX 3/24/05
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new hopper
Nitro or you will blow the solenoid
Strengths: Fast
light
easy to clean or field strip
Weaknesses: Chops after a long period of use

Review: Whne i first gun i was pleased. It worked well at first. i was hitting 15 balls per second. not to bad i liked it . but after about a half of year the gun suxed. i was cleaning daily and everything and it still didnt work properly. TAKE MY ADVISE DONT BUY THIS GUN. it is old now any ways, buy and impulse or a trix.
Conclusion: Dont buy it, it is not worth the money!!!!!!! iam only giving it a 4 beacuse it worked good when i got it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

krusen7227 Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bunch of Cockers, shocker, karnivor, the b2k2 keeps up fine
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2K2, 68/3000 HPA, Evo 2, Freak Kit
Tippmann 98, Flatline, Stock, Remote, Red Dot
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel(stock isn't that great), faster hopper(egg will work fine)
Strengths: Easy to use, fast, reliable
Weaknesses: I cant think of any! this gun rocks!
Review: I love this gun. Other people want cockers and angels, but they're to high maintenence. this gun is easy to use and reliable! Perfect for tourneys or woodsball. The gun is unbelievably small and its really light too. Its great for Speedball because you can tuck in really close.
Conclusion: Great fun for someone who wants to start tourneys! Buy this gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ganbo Ramdi Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares
Marker Setup: green b2k2
chaos chip
dye stickies
stone cold 2 barrel
vapor bolt
vapor valve
bullet drop/on off
47 ci nitro tank
12 volt revy soon to be egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
chaos chip is great
new bolt
new hopper(egg or revy)
new barrel
Strengths: Fast
Never broke on me yet : )
Quiet
Weaknesses: Need nitro
Its a wee bit in accurate
Review: This is a great gun to have if ur a intermidiate player
nice colors it also can get very fast. I can empty my revy very fast with this marker!!!!! If you want a great gun this is the one to buy. Also the fact that this gun is very quiet.
Conclusion: Great gun very very fast buy !!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bamaman12 Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Blade Cocker, IR3, other bushys,
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2k, OTB Frame, Choas Board, Supa Fly bolt, new internals, twisterlock feed neck, j and j edge barell kit, and new regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything as shown above on my setup, definelty OTB Frame, and chaos or techna board
Strengths: This gun is accurate, fast, reliable, and is always fun play with.
Weaknesses: If you do not have PDS then you will need a Halo or Reloader
Review: All in all a great gun, i would suggest it to anyone who plays rec ball or even starting to play tournament ball, its all ways great, very reliable, all i had to do was throw a tank on a hopper, turn on the air and get the reg set right which wasnt to hard, but it was a short process, for the money it is a great gun that way u dont have to save up for an angel or e blade cocker, and last the resale value is good, and a lot of people want them now
Conclusion: I would reccomend this gun to anyone who wants a fast and reliable gun without the hefty price tag to go along with it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

notorious possy Thursday, December 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothin much maybe an A-5 with egrip?
Marker Setup: B2K2,evy 2, aci bull dog 47ci 3000 psi, freak kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ah... i would get a good hopper new barrel and maybe vision (pds)
Strengths: Ok barrel , accurate, fast, many modes
Weaknesses: Tends to chop if you really crank on the trig, dont mess with pressure regulator
Review: When i got this gun i was surprisedhow accurate it was so me and my bro went up behind my cabin and his tippmann with rt couldnt keep up with the bushy after a frustrating day for my bro and a grand day for me. i concluded this was a badass gun i used it a couple of times at the local field but if u mess with the high and low pressure things too much u can screw it up and the field owner makes fun of u and he gots to fix it for ya but after that was over i hadno technical problems with this gun. and i kicked some ass and took some names on the field ( ;
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun to anyone wanting to get a closed bolt gun with nice accartuacy the only problem with it is the pressure is too touchy and dont use old paint in it or ur gonna have a verybad day.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Mike24 Thursday, October 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse(better reg, more expensive for the same thing basically), autococker(mechanical, slow and doesnt really compare), TES(bad experience), EMag(better, alot more $$$), E99(alot worse)
Marker Setup: BUshmaster B2K2
B2k4 Board
Vapor Valve
Vapor Bolt
Vapor Harness
OTB FRAME
Recommended
Upgrades:
New board, chaos-New bolt if blowback- HALO B without PDS- barrel- Regulator
Strengths: Small, light, fast, upgradable
Weaknesses: Weak stock
Review: FIrst of all, with all my upgrades, it only cost me 300$ So they're cheap. THe gun itself is very comfertable and light, lighter than an impulse but just as tall. THe stock reg is OK , nothin special, but a CP reg brand new is only 60. Without PDS YOU WIL NEED A HALO B, or ull chop. Plus ull have to do the macro mod doesnt cost anything. This gun is fast, little kick, fair good efficiency (400 shots on a 48/3k steel) and will put up a fight. Plus the otb frame for it is a very nice upgrade.
Conclusion: Get it used and upgraded for cheap. they work great, a better alternative to an impulse to me.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 22nd, 2004 at 1:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

applesany0ne Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts impulse
Marker Setup: chrome b2k2 bushmaster
chaos chip
blade trigger
empire cradle with on/off
dye excel barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
chaos chip is a must!
new barrel
blade trigger
Strengths: this gun is fast as hell and so easy to walk. pretty accurate. light. small.
Weaknesses: leaks a little.
Review: this gun is fast, really fast. and for the money it costs its really good. its farily accurate. it doesnt really matter when your throwin a lot of paint at somebody. with the upgrades i have on it, this thing rips. even stock out of the box this gun is fast. this gun will absolutely get the job done on the field.
Conclusion: if your into tournys then get it. its great for a front player because of how small and fast it is. i give this gun a 9 because it hisses, but only sometimes. and it doesnt waist any air at all. DO NOT USE CO2 ON THIS GUN.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mattdieter Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel- a little better, it has a nicer trigger and less recoil.
BKO- a little worse, harder to adjust and is slower
Marker Setup: Bushmaster LCD
- 48/3000 pure headache tank
- 2 piece barrel
- viewloader egg
- homemade drop
- red dye 03 stickies
- blade trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would get a new board and a new regulator
Strengths: -lightweight
-fast
-nice stock barrel
Weaknesses: -recoil
-stock board sucks
- stock reg is inconsistant
Review: Although some guns are a little better, this is a great gun for the money. With a new board it fires super fast, and with a new reg it is more consistant. After you buy those two things the only thing left is the recoil. The recoil is by no means intolerable, but it is just something you notice on the field. The gun does not just keep going either, it will recoil up to a certain point and then stay steady. For about $200 put into this gun it is capable of competing with the best.
Conclusion: After you upgrade the bad parts and get used to the recoil it is great. You end up paying about $600 for a upgraded B2K2 and it is just as good as the Timmys, Angels, Matrices, ect...
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rabidbh Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Tippmann A-5 (the worst gun ever, don't get it)
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2k2
12 inch Freak
Halo B
CP Flame Drop Forward
Lapco regulator adaptor
Palmer's Pursuit Shop Regulator (great reg)
Shocktech superfly bolt
3 47ci 4500psi tanks
Dye Sticky 3s
Recommended
Upgrades:
all above, but stock is still amazing
Strengths: Really efficient on air
nice and small for front players
real easy to walk trigger
Weaknesses: nothing bad, maybe the barrel could be replaced
Review: I got a great deal on this, i put tons of money into it, its worth about 1000 dollars now, but you obviously dont need to put anywhere near as much money into it as i did. I love it, and if you treat it right, clean it, protect it, it will be one of the best guns out there. Wherever i play, i always have people staring at my gun, and i havent played a day with it without someone commenting on how cool it is.
Conclusion: Its not the cheapest gun available, but it can easily out-perform any cocker when set up right, so get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media