paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $610

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Bushmaster series comes standard with the most capabilities at the flick of a switch. (inside the grip) Go from semi-auto (single shot), 3 shot or 6 shot burst. It even does full-auto!. There are four separate modes to choose from. Semi Auto, 3 shot, 6 shot burst or full-auto modes stops when the trigger is released, allowing single shot firing in any mode. The on board R.O.F. is programmable through dip-switch configurations laid out in the manual. No variable pots to keep you guessing. Rate selection will give you 4 - 13 cycles per second.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Unregistered User Friday, May 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Bob Long Defiant
-Adreneline Angel
-EM1
-Spyder Flash
-Smart Parts Impulse
This all compare to the B2K2 b/c they're all electronic. They are all accurate and have a light trigger pull. But the EM1 chops too many balls.
Marker Setup: -Phantom Pump Stock Class w/ remote and a scope
-blue Bushmaster 2002 w/ LCD, clear Evolution Hopper, 16" alumminum DYE Boomstick, Quick Disconnect Remote, Blue DYE Sticky Grips, 88cu. 3000 psi Nitro Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
-better and longer barrel
-Dye Sticky Grips
-Revy or any agitated hopper
-Nitrogen tank
-Remote
Strengths: -accurate
-very very quiet
-no chops
-shoots far
-excellent rate of fire
-love the milling
-the colors you can choose from are awesome
Weaknesses: Nothing and I mean NOTHING! Unless you consider the bad being if you go up against me and I leave welts all over your body. Then yes I would say this gun is bad but is more dangeroud TOO!
Conclusion: excellent gun for the player that loves speedball and is entering tourney like me. I've used it for woods and scenarios, but I would prefer to use my Phantom for woods and scenarios. This gun has it all, it's light, accurate, quiets and leaves welts. If you're looking for a gun like this than get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom hate it
bushy
cockers
Marker Setup: 98 custom with double trigger(my own trigger job) flatline smart parts drop and a 12 volt revvy
i dont like it at all
iwish i had cash
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
new reg
a rev is a must
Strengths: the trigger is one of my favorite that i have shot / its fully adjustable
it is very accurate i used it with a venturi / this is a nice speedball set-up
looks pretty sweet too

Weaknesses: nothing really just minor stuff
- the battery rattles but that didn't really bother me
- it has a lot of kick which is actually cool because when u rapid fire it will put an extra ball or 2 out
- thats about it
Conclusion: a nice mid level gun
good for that step up for like tippmans or spyders
buy it its nice
i wish i owned it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob long intimidators, impulse, and other electros
Marker Setup: boomstick, reg, 12 vl revy, sticky grips, N2
Recommended
Upgrades:
N2 new barrel, 12 v revy
Strengths: This is one of the fastest guns in the market, very skinny which makes it good for snap shooters, very cool trigger it is very easy to change the lenght of it, if you get a new trigger then you are spoiled because the stock trigg is awesome.
Weaknesses: the stock reg is terrible get a new one or you will spike balls and it chops balls if you shoot to fast so if u get an electric loader and shoot semi you will be all right
Conclusion: I think this gun is better that the impulse because it is more comfortable and more upgradable if u dont upgrade it its a very regular gun but if you do its a great gun. Get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
angels,cocker,mag,shocker,impys,defiant,and many more
Marker Setup: dye boomy revi vapor derlin chaos chip
Recommended
Upgrades:
revi new barrel
Strengths: this gun is really accurate with a new barrel and doesnt chop paint, i beliver that it is way better than the other compact guns out there. This gun is for the people who want a compact and want it to hold up for awhile, all the moving/rubbing parts are hard annoed unlike all the the other compacts and filed stripping is very easy.
Weaknesses: if wanted to change modes quickly it would be really hard also when u first get it the trigger is a bit sloppy so i recomend the vapor trigger its thicker so it wont move side to side.thats about it but this gun is really accurate
Conclusion: great gun id say go buy 1 there is really no point in the lcd beside the shot counter, but if u dont look at it u would never need it because u ahve to go inside the grip on the dip switches and change them urself. READ THE BOOK
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All electros out there
Marker Setup: HPA, Xboard, Dye Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Some parts to make it kick less, a good loader, Hpa, barrel
Strengths: Shoots fast, chops sometimes, great trigger
Weaknesses: It's nice to shoot fast, but the thing kicks too much and you lose alot of accuracy as a result. Looks kind of plain and ugly compared to other guns out there. Needs a ball sensor device like a vision or others out there cause if you shoot too fast, you'll chop.
Conclusion: I used my friends gun. It's a Decent gun. Guns I perfer over it are the Shockers, Impulse Visions, Angels, Cockers. It's a good gun for the price tho. For it's price range, it's better than a normal impulse but not quite as good a a Vision impulse.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
GenX Cocker 2002
Tippman M98
Intimidator
Many More
Marker Setup: Ricochet 2k
Kapp drop foward
flatline 300 psi 68 cbi compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Above plus a barrel kit
Strengths: Shoots fast
Easy clean up
Easily field stripped
Accurate
Weaknesses: Milling
Idonizing
Conclusion: Great gun. Evry1 except for 1 person I know who has an angel has huge problems. One of them actually regrets selling his bushy to buy the angel. The bottom line is that its one of the nicest guns that is very easy to clean up for a low price. My whole set up cost less than the angel my friend has.( that is including everything that means mask harness and the other stuff)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
autococker, impulse, angel, defiant, e-mag, mags
Marker Setup: B2K, freak system, kapp cradle, black ice reg., 12 volt revy, 68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
the first thing you need to get is a new barrel, new reg, and new grips
Strengths: i think this gun can keep up with any of the guns above. i play with alot of good guy s and i can throw just as much paint as they can, i like this gun more than the angel because i think it feels alot better to play with. the trigger is awsome, and some review say this gun has kick but a new reg will fix that. i have never chopped a ball with this gun. very easy to feild strip
Weaknesses: the reg some times leaks if the pressure is to high but easy to fix. and the light on the side sucks its to bright
Conclusion: great gun i love mine. i wouldnt trade it for an angel



if any on has a nitro tank they want to get rid of e-mail me at paintdude3@aol.com
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StealthKaktus Thursday, January 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All the high end guns out on the market today.
Marker Setup: I borrowed someone elses gun. It had a Freak, 68 ACI bulldogg with a vigilante reg. Huge arse dropforward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Probably a lighter more high volume bolt and the LPR down
Strengths: Shoots very fast. Very Very Very fast. I believe that it shot faster than an angel in some cases. I didn't shoot it faster, it shot itself. The trigger was so damn twitchy that the amount of recoil it has makes your finger brush against the side of the trigger and rip off about 8 more shots. The trigger was so low I could drum on the side of the trigger with my first three fingers and it would rip out all of the shots. Also its accuracy was all right considering it had a freak on it.
Weaknesses: It kicks. I myself don't like guns that kick, or at least I am not used to them. I play primarily with my micro mag and its kick is far less than that of this gun. However at times the kick coupled with the ultra short trigger ripped off fast strings of paint even when I didn't want it to. And yes you need a revvy and yes you need a pack unless you go very conservatively. Also it is very tall and top heavy which makes snap shooting feel very awkward.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a gun with the trigger of an angel then you have it. If you can get past its ugly looks and topheaviness then you will like this gun. It also doesn't seem as accurate as my old cocker or even my mag. I give it an eight because it has an ultra short trigger but thats about it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse shocker angel cocker. the impulse, is in the same category as it, but it doesnt compare. the shocker is nothing to sneeze at either, its "long distance" said to have isnt tru, my bushy goes the same distance. its just a paintball myth. angels are also nonsense, they r good guns, but too much money for them, its much more worth it to buy a bushy than an angel, even though angels are good. cockers dont compare in the speed as the rest, because its non-electric, but its a great gun none the less.
Marker Setup: B2k2 w/ 12" J&J two piece, xfire nitro, vigilante reg, DYE STICKIES
Recommended
Upgrades:
definately dye stickies, thats it, the barrel IS NOT as bad as ppl say. yes, its not as good as my two piece, but i held off on getting a barrel cuz i found i could actually live with the stock barrel. dont listen to those paintball myths, yes, the barrel isnt AS good, but its still good.
Strengths: i really like the looks, its small size, even though its tall, its still very small in comparison to most guns. before even firing it, its simplicity impressed me, there isnt much to the gun. thats a major plus. gassing it up is a sinch, and i dialed in the reg to where it was shooting good. ive read all this about the regs sucking on bushys, and leaking probs. i have not had that problem. everything has werked straight out of the box. the first few games with it i used the stock barrel, and yes, it didnt shoot ball on top of ball, but the gun is so fast, who cares, if u cant hit them with one shot, just shoot 8. it wasnt meant for those dead on shots. but with a new barrel, dead on shots is possible, even though the gun still excels at spraying. something came as a surprise to me, and thats all the modes the gun comes with. in all the advertisements i never read nething bout it having turbo, zip, auto response along with 2/3/6 shot burst and full auto. even though it isnt practical, its great fun for playing in backyards. overall, the gun has impressed me, its cheaper than most high end electros, and running it stock aint bad, it can still compete.
Weaknesses: bad? yes sure, i could b*tch bout the grips, or the barrel. but why? everyone else does it just cuz they need somethign to b*tch about. well ive got nothing to complain bout, this gun is great, upgrades made to it are more personal preference than actual performance improving. too many ppl r stuck on those paintball myths. like the whole open vs closed bolt, thats nonsense. and ppl complaining bout mediocre grips and a non-aftermarket barrel is just pathetic. ppl should look at all the great things bout the gun, instead of finding lil nit-pick things.
Conclusion: this gun is great in every way, for the low price you pay, u get everything that u paid for. it may not be the prittiest gun, but sheesh the sport has taken a horrible twist into contradicting egos, why cant we all just go play instead of competing with our equipment? i just like playing...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
*spyder elite
*shocker
Marker Setup: bushmaster
CP barrel
shark drop forward
microline kit
revolution hopper
pure energy 88ci. air tank
redz tank cover
32 degrees grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Sticky grips
new regulator
Strengths: The bushmaster is a very well built marker. Its vertical feed I think is one of the best parts of the gun. It is very easy to take apart and once you get to know the gun the internal parts aren't that complicated. The dip switches are very easy to access and to use. the bolt is very easy to take out and clean. But after about a month of working on it and buying aftermarket parts it was a badass gun. The 2 way sdjustable trigger pull is also a great feature.
BUT NO MATTER WHAT ANYONE SAYS IT CAN'T COMPARE TO AN ANGEL
Weaknesses: (I am comparing this gun to pro standards) THE BARREL SUCKS.you might have 3 shots that go in the same place at once if your lucky. the grips suck just as much as the barrel. I bought sticky grips the same time I bought the gun. The regulator is a b!t(h as well. It starts leaking pressure when you pressure is to much. I don't shoot hot but when I am sdjusting the velocity and it starts leaking it really pi$$es me off.( the next part of this article may or may not apply becaust I bought my marker from 888 paintball and shortly after I bought it I met a guy who use to work for them and told me that ALOT OF TIMES 888 paintball sells stuff that has a factory defect or has been damages or returned so next time you want to buy something find someone who knows what they are talking about. You may pay a bit more but it is better than getting something that is broke) The pressure guage leakes, I had to put a ton of teflon tape on the threds to keep it from leaking. The selinoid sometimes won't work which means the gun won't shoot but there is a little switch under it and I have to push it every now and them to get it to work.
Conclusion: Once you spend time with the gun and learn the gun and put a few extra hours and dollars It is a great gun. but right off the line it kinda isn't all that great
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media