paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ATS AT10 / ATS AT10 / ATS AT10 / ATS AT10

ATS AT10 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ATS

Buy ATS AT10

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ATS AT10
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $599

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Semi or full auto gun that can shoot up to 12 rounds per second. It holds 25 rounds regulary, but with an adaptor that allows a hopper to hook into the magazine it can hold a lot more. It emulates the look, feel and performance of the MAC10.
Product Availability 
The ATS AT10 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Chax Tuesday, September 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a Rebel L. E., A PT Extreme, and a Mini Cocker, NONE of them have matched the quality of this product.
Marker Setup: I have three 22 round clips, and two Hopper adapter clips along with a remote and nitro system.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper adapter is essential, a 16 inch barrel is also advised. (yes they do make them!)
Strengths: NO breakages, easy to repair, full auto, never seems to break, detaild repair instructions
Weaknesses: Can be heavy. LOUD. complex innards, limited clips, small stock barrels
Review: I have owned this gun for about two years now, maybe a little longer. This gun has simply NEVER, and i mean NEVER failed me. If you know how to properly use it.

Strengths: NO and i mean NO ball breakages. using the Origional warp feed system, it works perfectly and is easy to repair the clips. It is FRIGGIN COOL to go in clips only in large games, gives it a more realistic sense, with a tank screwed on with the hopper adapter it balances the gun out nicely. Much more accurate then similar guns, more compact then other guns with less moving parts then you would think. FULL AUTO! Can be equipped with longer barrels, or small barrels to reduce your signature. People never know what it is or what to expect from it. VERY descriptive repair instructions, comes with a video AND manuel, all equipment can be baught from the website.

Weaknesses: It can get heavy with the hopper adapter, it is loud, and there is a key process needed to gas up the gun or you may scragg the guide plate. Clips can be limiting if you have no hopper adapter and accuracy could be effected by a small barrel. The insides are complex, and sometimes hard to understand. Ball acceleration CAN be hard to adjust with the barrel feed wrench, what i mean by CAN is if you don't know clockwise from counterclockwise, like me. The mechanichs of the gun can SOMETIMES limit firing rate, but this has never seemed to happen to me.


All and all, if you get this gun, be sure to have these things:
a NON STOCK BARREL, that means getting the 12+ inchers for this gun. a HOPPER ADAPTER CLIP!!!! this is ESSENTIAL for this gun unless you have two ten clip bandilers on your chest. I highly reccomend a remote system. A will, need and urge to kick some ass in style.

Frankly i never want to buy another gun outside the AT series, this gun has worked perfectly and frankly, i have no interest in replacing it, i would turn down a dark angel for this gun. As long as you keep it well maintained (survice the gun every three months or so) it will last essentially forever.
Conclusion: Get this gun if you want the most reliable gun on the market. the added coolness of a clip fed system is just WAY too cool. These people give you everything you need to work your gun. Trust me, you will not be dissapointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 30th, 2003 at 7:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eyes Sunday, September 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many many things (see my review under the AT-85)
Marker Setup: Stingray II
-N.W.H. Internal revamp. (lot's o polishing)
-Lapco remora
-14" equation barrel
-Many Velocity tricks
-Personal Trigger Job
-Replaced detent ball
-Venturi Bolt
-14 oz CO2


ATS AT-85
-Bottom line
-64ci 3000psi (now up graded to 4500 center flag)
-Tournament trigger
AT-10 frame setup for speed ball
-hopper adapter magazine.
-and a personally made barrel (just a bit shortened from the AT-85's 14 incher)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a bottom line, helps with sighting. Plus a hopper adapted face plate for the magazine since you can't use the forward loaders and at seventy-five bucks a mag, it's cheaper to just have one.
Strengths: I will list them in the review body.
Weaknesses: I will list them....(wait, there isn't any.)
Review: (In this box they don't limit my word usage. For this I will only touch on the qualities of using the AT-10. For a book on the entire AT system, check out my review under the AT-85)

The AT-10 is exactly like the AT-85 in every way except with out the barrel shroud and because of that, no forward loaders.

I bought the AT-10 frame to use in speed ball tournaments (I'm at school and I suffering from withdrawal. So I will play speed ball just because it's a form of paintball), mainly because for hiding in bunkers and snap shooting, the AT-85 was just too big for that. The forward loaders make a nice target when you stick out, so to solve this I just took them off. But that still left the barrel shroud with lots of sharp edges to catch lucky hits on.

The AT-10 solves these problems simply because it doesn't have them. And with a hopper attachment (which is one of the greatest things. ATS stays true to their original idea of making a gun without a hopper to get rid of one less target for your opponent to shoot at, by making the hopper set up so low that the top of the hopper is maybe an inch, if that, above the top of the gun. A great idea) you have a very low profile, sweet shooting gun.

I don't recommend using the barrel that comes with it. It's only about six inches long and in return the ball will still be accelerating when it leaves the barrel. This will make the ball fly as if it sees someone in the crowd and then trys to get their attention by jumping up and down while waving at them. Use the barrel that you got with your AT-85 and then no problems. Another option you can do, though it will take time if you have to use the shipping service (I'm with in easy driving distance of the ATS factory), is buy an AT barrel and have them shorten and re crown a barrel for you. This is expensive but worth it because the Unisizer is one of the greatest inventions to behold in the market of paintball (a humble opinion of mine) and I refuse to use any other barrel.

One more thing, when you use the gun, take off the rear sight. The AT-10 does not have a front sight and in turn using the rear sight alone will give you a false idea of where the paint will go.
Conclusion: I view the AT-10 as an upgrade to the '85. If you don't already own an AT, don't start off by buying the AT-10. It is unnecessary, unless you want a really bad ass pistol for your side. Or if you are looking for one heck of a challenge using the miniature barrel and limiting yourself to twenty five shots.

If you want to play speed ball with your AT, get the AT-10 frame. You will be very happy on how low a profile your AT-85 will now have. Plus, the thing is a regular conversation starter. No one knows what it is and there for you stand out a bit with out the useless need of anodizing your gun and upper torso.

An very good buy and with it you can stay true to the AT.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 9th, 2003 at 11:22 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
at-85
Recommended
Upgrades:
standard mag
holsters
Strengths: okay im going to say 4 things about this gun,
1. buy nitrogen
2. buy standard mags
3. matinence
4. Follow ALL of the rules above and you will not regret this gun!
i know nitro is better, although i dont play in the winter (so i use co2 mostly) b it is still betterthan co2. i have 2 of these guns, and tapped the smallest oz. tank on the back and poured a wet-mold over them to make holsters,(which took 1 month to craft to perfection)but now i will assure you that everyone IS afraid when i draw 2 mac-10 style handguns in there face. not only that but this gun IS loud. WARNING: opponents will run away when they hear this weapon!
in a nutshell:BUY THIS GUN
Weaknesses: maitnence is requiered. i like to toy around w/ my guns so its not a draw back for me, but some people are just lazy.
nitro is GOOD.
Conclusion: BUY BUY BUY
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Gray_438 Friday, May 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AT 85, AT 4, AT 16, Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: remote air system
Recommended
Upgrades:
View loader assembly clip
Strengths: -Full auto without chopping balls.
- uni-sizer on barrel automaticly fits any paint to the barrel.
-used 5 full case so far and haven't broke a ball yet.
-Selector switch block can make the gun semi-auto only for field that restrict full-auto guns.
Weaknesses: -AIR HOG, A full 4500psi air-tank will last you about 400 rounds.
-very loud, ATS goal was to make the gun as realistic as possible.
-Read the owner's manual and watch the video twice or there is a good chance you will screw your gun up before you shot your first ball threw it.
Conclusion: This ia a awsome gun to play on simulation field and in the woods but in speed ball it wouldn't be my first choise.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shortlived Wednesday, January 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
m98 its alright. Its dependable just incase I dont want to use my AT-10 in the cold weather.
Marker Setup: AT-10 with 16in barrel, foregrip, 12volt, regulator and remote. Soon to get a x-chamber.
Recommended
Upgrades:
For C02, a regulator is a must, and a remote gives it that extra comfort
Strengths: rate of fire (11-12 on C02)
no ball breakage (havent broken one even when it jammed)
accuracy
coolness/looks ( its got a clip!)
Weaknesses: doesnt work to well with CO2 in cold weather without a remote and maybe an x-chamber,sometimes the guide plate breaks (not a big deal their only 4 bucks, easily replaced) nothing much else.
Conclusion: This marker is awsome. If you've always wanted one and have the money, get it, you wont regret it. If you watch the video and read the manual before you mess with your marker, you wont screw it up. Once you get the hang of taking it apart it really isnt that complicated. Also when you go play at your local field everyone looks and stares at your gun and asks where you got it or what is it. This marker is the best thing ive ever bought, and for only 600 dollars.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zuofu Thursday, November 22nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Piranha - not in the same class
Marker Setup: ATS AT10
20oz Smart Parts anti-siphon
Remote, CMI CO2000 Regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper Adapter Clip
Anti Siphon/Remote/Regulator for CO2
Sight (yes you actually need a sight with this gun)
Strengths: Excellent rate of fire.
Small size - great for moving from behind bunkers/corners.
Clip feeding mechanism prevents ball chopping.
Decent accuracy for a 6" unported barrel.
Hopper does not get in the way if using VL cip adapter clip.
Allows the use of self adjusting sizer (no need for different barrel bores).
Weaknesses: Factory set to either CO2 or HPA - CO2 usage requires more equipment.

Requires a sight (barrel is so short that it is impossible to sight down) factory 4 setting rear sight is kinda useless as the gun doesn't come with a front sight.

Requires VL clip because it does not accept the 60 round AT85 front clip.

Somewhat front heavy with a full revy.
Conclusion: Pretty decent gun overall. Somewhat of a novelty item and I wouldn't recommend it if you don't want to spend time working on it. Definitely for the mechanically inclined.

If you want something unique..here it is.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media