paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (50):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
jstinch44 Friday, June 18th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT masks, low end masks
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, double trigger, pure energy 68/4500, remote coil, flatline w/ shroud
Strengths: Comfort.
Bounces balls.
Anti-Fog
Sight
Weaknesses: Changing the lens. BIG TIME
Under extreme conditions, your lens will fog.
Review: I can say effectively, that this is the best mask you can buy. Hands down without a doubt, everything you expect is in this mask. Nothing else can beat it. As I stated in the weaknesses, the lenses are nearly impossible to take out unless instruction online or you pry it open. Also, before I get heckled about the fog, YES it DOES fog, nothing is completely anti-fog, BUT, this was under raining conditions with 100% humidity in the middle of the day in the summer. And it stayed close to no fog most of the time. So you have to give the mask some creditability. Also, DO NOT USE ANTI-FOG ON THIS MASK. NO SPRAY, WIPE ON, NOTHING! YOU WILL RUIN THE INSIDE FOG PROTECTOR.
-Also, the soft plastic will bounce balls off of you from time to time, kinda useful but happens not too often.
Conclusion: Basically an amazing mask, I suggest for anyone who wants to upgrade to a reliable mask in any condition, besides lens change, which should happen rarely, this is THE best mask you can buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Temple Monday, May 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Axis Pro
Marker Setup: Spyder ACS 12oz tank VL200 12" Carbon Fiber Barrel
Strengths: Does not fog!
Weaknesses: If you are buying for woodsball, get black or camo.
Review: I bought a Proto Switch EL because my JT mask wouldn't stop fogging. The Proto Switch EL fogged twice as much as the cheap JT, so I bought a used invision. I have put this mask through every type of hell, and it doesn't fog. FOV is great, and it is VERY comfortable. All in all, a perfect mask.
Conclusion: Buy it. It's worth whatever it costs, cheaper masks will always fog.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EMT/Firefighter Tuesday, March 31st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Invader
Proto
Marker Setup: 2002 WGP Autococker
68/4500 HPA
Evolution III (eggy) hopper
Strengths: VERY COMFORTABLE!!! Easy to clean!
Weaknesses: Paint gets through the mask a little easier.
Review: I bought this mask after about a year of playing because I wanted to upgrade from the JT Invader mask. This mask was so much more comfortable. It is much easier to clean, the lense being a little more rounded gives you a little more area to view while playing. The only thing I do not really care for is that with the slits where they are...paint gets through it a lot easier than I would like. But if you like the taste then it should be no problem. Any mask carries this risk but this one a little more than others.
Conclusion: I would greatly recommend this mask to anyone! It is a little more pricey but it is so worth it! You will love it and wonder what kept you from getting it before.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Backman89 Friday, November 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used alot of masks, JT products, Other models from Dye, Vforce's line of masks.
Marker Setup: 05 Prostock
E2
Besales .44 Ram and QEVs
Nexus LPR
Nexus internals
Evil Pipe kit
Strengths: Able to breathe
No fogging
Respectable Field of vision
Weaknesses: Lens replacement
Review: Great mask, not only does it allow the player a nice field of vision, it also alows the player to breathe. too often i find masks stifling. The mask is aslo pretty good about not fogging up. Some do not like the mask because of the " lack of protection". I say to this, Grow up. If you want your neck protected go buy a neck protector. If you dont like being shot in the head, go buy a full head mask. This mask is one my favortive masks to use, I have never regretted buying it.
Conclusion: Great mask, fairly cheap. Great color choices too. You will not be dissapointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gamefreak1792 Sunday, September 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I havent really used any other good quality masks, i am a recreational paintballer so i just usually play with some freinds at their farm.
Marker Setup: I use a tippmann A5 with Flatline barrel, E-grip, and collasable stock.
Strengths: Doesnt fog
Compact
Sturdy
Paint comes off easy
Looks
Weaknesses: Its a pain to clean
Small
Review: Its a nice product, its nice a sturdy, it doesnt fog, it looks good but the cleaning is a bit*h and its a pain to take apart, overall its a nice mask, definitly worth buying. It took me awhile to figure out how to clean it properly because the paint gets down in between the lens and plastic. Otherwise its definitly a buy.
Conclusion: Worth buying.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

curtfromcanada Thursday, July 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Switch EL
Marker Setup: Proto SLG
NDZ clamping feedneck
48/3000 tank
Dye invisions with Turbine fan
Viewloader Eye-Force loader
Strengths: Very, Very comfortable.
looks cool.
good viewing area
strap it comes with is great
Weaknesses: Maybe to small for some people.
Review: i bought this product second hand, Like New In Box. Fortunatly for me this mask also came with the turbine fan, which i have yet to test. but this mask is of great quality, like all dye products, And i would recommend this to anyone looking for a new mask that is comfortable aswell and very cool looking, which is very important. lol

Overall great mask, well done Dye
Conclusion: Great mask. Not much more to say
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

riotpolice Wednesday, March 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Events
I3 pros
vents
jt masks
some stuff
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom

-2k4 Prostock
worr frame
Strengths: Light
Colours
Breathability
Anti-fog
Weaknesses: Foam
lense removal
Review: This is a great mask if you can find it. Seeing as I got it used it was already a bit worn in when I first used the mask I loved it. Compared to my at the time wal mart jt mask this thing was made out of gold. Then after awhile the foam started slightly ripping on the top. That was the only problem I had with it. Other then that
great
breathable
light
never fogged!
Conclusion: Great product, If you can find it used under 50$ do it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts399 Saturday, March 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
proto switch le
Marker Setup: stock smart parts vibe
Strengths: Vary comfortable big lens and vary durable made of ruber so balls bonce off
Weaknesses: The lens is hard to change but other than that none great mask !!!
Review: Got it with my smart parts vibe and was vary happy with it .I think balls bounce off easy but no one ealse i know does since they all have eventz.It has a big lens for more view and doesn't fog up easy . Cool looking.Light .Durable.Resonable price.
Conclusion: Buy one they are one of the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

doop Friday, July 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI and Scott masks, VFORCE.
Marker Setup: PMR w/ AK hopper and 48/3000 psi tank
Strengths: Little fogging
good ventilation
comfort
good price now.
Weaknesses: Non paded ears like Pro or i3
Review: When i got this mask i was a noob but still knew this was suppose to be a good mask. Now i still think that. It is just as funtional as the newer more pricy masks. If iwere to get another mask i would get this because i now it is a good mask and it is cheap.
Conclusion: Any one who doesnt want to pay 80-100 dollars on a mask buy this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mason/Promaster Friday, June 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT masks and other Dye masks
Marker Setup: Stock PMR, Halo B, and System X Air Tank.
Strengths: -Comfortable
-Affordable
-Double Thick Lense
-It's A Dye
Weaknesses: -Nothing
Review: My friend has this mask and I wish I did. It works great and is very comfortable to wear. I took it out for only a day and I loved it and when he said he only paid $75 for this I was so suprized that Dye actually made something good thats also cheap. The double thick lense is awesome and it never fogged up on me once the whole time. My JT mask I had to replace the lenses just to get them to not fog up so much.
Conclusion: If your looking for an affordable mask that works great then buy this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (50):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media