paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Lord Vodka Friday, September 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
About every other mask around.
Marker Setup: Right now just stock X-5
evo 2 hopper
and CO2 (cant afford air at the second i getting it though)
Strengths: It's coolest looking mask around, except for the new invision
Weaknesses: Well I love this mask but it takes like an hour to clean.
Review: Well I got this mask with my x-5 and I could not believe somone would pay $90 for a mask. After I saw this mask though I was awed by its beauty. When I put this mask on it was as comfortable as any mask could be. The goggles are the clearest things i've ever seen and they look as nice as the mask.
Conclusion: Well I love this mask but if you dont own wait for the new invision it's even nicer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Guitarronero Wednesday, September 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force, PMI, JT and now Dye
Marker Setup: 2005 Spyder Pilot ACS Red/Black with a 12v Revy, 3pc AIM Barrel Set and Dye Stickys
Shutter Blue with a 14" PMI Razzor, Sprint Frame, Coiled Remote, 12v Revy Polished internals
X-tra- Stock
Strengths: Comfortable, Light, looks like someone from Halo
Weaknesses: I couldn't find any
Review: It's a big upgrade from my JT Walmart crap Alpha and I think it tears it a new one. Like cake. I've been playing the sport for a long time now and never really got into it as much as I am now due to my job and schedule. But this mask was the best purchase I've made in the whole time I've been wasting money in the sport. Comfortable, Light, Sleek, and Awesome make this a must for all paintballers.
Conclusion: Get this mask now and forever be pleased.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pyro3k2 Saturday, September 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing in it's price range
Marker Setup: 2k2 right feed wgp autocokcer, with the Nexus upgrade kit, Jackhammer 2 reg, Torpedo inline reg, shocktech front block, 2k5 race front soloniod, race frame baby. CCM barrekl kit and the 5 pod Q-loader set up.

CCi VSC phantom bone stock
PT extreme pistol
X-valved mag
B2k, CP inline reg

and a F-series Bone Brake Bushmaster
Strengths: Small profile, They feel nice
Weaknesses: When I'm yelling out position I could gt shot in my bottom lip
Review: I got my pair on clearence for 59 dollars, They are really sexy, they feel awesome and have a 260 degree lens so I can see more then the 190 I just came off of. It mainly just gave a touch of class to my game. There's not too much else I can say, they are some of the best googles I've seen.
Conclusion: Try one out before buying, like everything else in paintball, I would highly recomend these to any player, and as fr the price, this is your face protection we are talking about, you don't want to go chea on that. I give it nince simply because nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

#1P8ntballer Sunday, September 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto E.L. own it
V-foce armor own it
V-force profiler tested it and its also a good mask
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
14" teardrop barrel
empire reloader
crossfire 68 cu
check it ASA

smart parts Ion
freak kit
crossfire 45 cu
check it ASA
shocktech feedneck
empire reloader B
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: The Dye Invision systems for me are the best.
They come stock with a clear thermal lens which is good but after a few games the lens gets a little blurred but the lens never fogs no matter what.
The invision is small which is good and bad good because you dont get to many head shots,bad because if you have a big head your chin or ear may stick out, but the invision compensates with a low profile.
This mask is one of the best and sexiest looking mask i have ever seen.
The portings on the ear area are stratigically placed so you can hear everything in the field and the way the invision is made it makes your voice higher but no that much.
The foam in the invision is so soft and gentle that you dont even feel it on.
the venting on the invision doesnt let it fog but if it does then buy the invision fan and a new lense.
Thank god for the ear padding i have been shot in the ears one it never hurts even if you get bunkerd.
The dye invision is one of the masks that has most custom parts so no invision will look alike.
The strap is hard to adjust but the user will get used to it.
It is hard to change the lens especially for the frist time but after a few times you get used to it.
Conclusion: Buy this mask it is one of the best high end masks out there but its pricy but if you have the money buy you wont have buyers remorse.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

7mike7 Friday, September 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-foce Rental, It sucked! It fogged and it wasn't that comforatable either.
Marker Setup: Piranah E-force EXT
Empire Reloader
Blade trigger
Strengths: The key strengths would be that it is comfortable, cool looking and fog proof.
Weaknesses: Removing the lens.
Review: Okay, First off i'd like to say that this mask is awesome. It looks great, feels great performs great. If your a glasses wearer don't worry about your glasses not fitting right or them being pushed against your face, you wont have a problem with them EXCEPT that your glasses will fog. I've tried to different kinds of fog spray too it don't work. That's why i have contacts now, and that solves my fogging problem. Other wise the mask doesn't fog or build up with moisture at all. If you ever take this apart you will find yourself in a bit of bind. I haven't took it apart yet, because it is so frustrating. I got like it half way of then it was to tricky so i just put it back together and cleaned in the rubber with a q-tip. I got this mask new for 60 bucks including shipping.
Conclusion: So if your looking at buying this mask i'd say "Get it " you'll never have to worry about getting a new mask after this one. Its great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DANNN Wednesday, August 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Masks
Marker Setup: Piranha Evo 2005
VL Revvy
Smartparts Progressive 14"
Strengths: -Looks
-Quality
-Breathable
-No fog
Weaknesses: -Chin hangs out
-Doesn't cover alot, but what does?
-Cost
Review: Definitely a good mask, but for the price... I wouldn't recomend it. I got mine at a discount because the mask I was getting (Proto Switch SF) wasn't in so they gave it to me at that price.

It's a good mask, but it doesn't cover alot, but then agian if you wanted cover you should buy a VForce Shield.
Conclusion: Good mask, Terrible price. I'd just get a Proto Switch SF, or a Profiler.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spartan Dan Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI X-Ray
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
J&J Ceramic 14in.
Rufus Dawg Double Trigger
VL Revolution
Vert. Adapter
DOP X-Chamber
5in drop forward
Rocket Cock II
Macroline Kit
Dye Invision
Strengths: Clear
I got a great deal on it
Light
Weaknesses: If you open your mouth too wide you could get hit in the chin.
Review: I got a great deal on this brand new. It seems a little small on my head though, but it doesn't matter when you see how clear the lense is. If you get shot in the goggles just get some water and a towel and clean it off. Lasts entire days of playing without fogging up. Very comfortable.
Conclusion: Awesome Mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

demonbunny666 Friday, August 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Mask(owned)
Lots of others(rentals, etc.)
Marker Setup: Phsyco Ballistics Lightning Deluxe Blue

ANS-X 2 Reg
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Egg Hopper
Tickler LPR (Low Rider)
Bomb 3-Way
STO Ram
Evil Valve
10" CP Barrel
Kapp Back Block
68ci 3000psi Carbon Fiber Crossfire Tank
Strengths: Comfortable
Weight
Upgrade ability
Weaknesses: Price $$
Review: Alright to start off, this is an amazing mask. I was hesitant to spend $80 on a mask, but I've never looked back. The thing has never fogged on me(which you should expect from an $80 mask, lol).

The size might be a problem for some people, a good thing for others, but I didn't put it up there cuz its all personal preferance. I'm a front player, so I inda like the small profile, but there is the problem with the fact that it doesn't cover the neck, but I havn't gotten hit there yet.

This thing is lighter than any mask I've ever tried on. If the size is the problem, I would advise a profiler, but if not splurge the extra cash and go with this.
Conclusion: Amazing mask. Quite expensice, but as it is for all stuff in paintball, you get what you pay for.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 26th, 2005 at 8:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phantomboy Friday, August 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
v-forceprofiler-same quality
jt proflex-not as good
Marker Setup: blue SP ion
torpeto reg
trinity on/off with degas
tripod revy with 200 and 140 rnd pods
pure energy 47ci 3k tank
coming soon: FMB trigger
45ci 4.5k worrgas

04 wgp prostock autococker-pewter
shocktech superfly bolt

VSC Phantom
11, 6, 14 , and 18 inch barrle
3.5oz tank
15rnd feed tube
m16grip
Strengths: Very comfortable
Thermal lens
Looks
Weaknesses: Price$$$
a little small
Review: i recently got my invision and i LOVE it its is Very comfortable never fogs and once i add a turbo fan to it (i live in california it can get 100+ degrees where i play) i will have the perfect mask for myself.If you have somthing wrong with how this mask looks or feels i would recomend a v-force profiler instead.
Conclusion: I love this mask and if it doesn't work well for you i would reccomend a v-force profiler
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Doctor Jelly Monday, August 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This was my first high end mask.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, E-Grip, Flatline, Flatline quick release bolts, double trigger, LPK with Tippy secondary regulator, Pure Energy carbon fiber 68ci 3000psi tank, all wrapped up in Mossy Oak Break Up Camo Form.
Strengths: Looks awesome, does decent job against fog, great voice projection.
Weaknesses: Doesn't fully prevent fog, expensive, a great pain to remove the lens.
Review: It is an incredibly cool looking mask with 6 or 7 different colors to personalize it (mine being smoke gray so as not to stick out as easily), a bunch of different lens colors including fading colors into each other, all lenses are thermal, and if for some reason the thermal lens isn't enough and you have enough cash Dye makes an add on fan. I play in Alaska, so fogging and CO2 spikes are our 2 biggest performance problems. I fixed the spikes by going compressed air and at first thought I had fixed the fogging problem with the Invision mask. It worked well through the winter, spring, and the first part of summer. Lately it has been fogging on me after about 20-30 minutes of play. I've tried putting anti fog on to no avail, so I figured the lens was cracked. I wrestled out the lens and examined it, but there were no cracks. I'll probably buy a new lens anyway just to make sure. I think I might convert to a VForce Profiler, it sounds like they just about never fog.
Conclusion: About the only advantage over almost any mask out there is voice projection and looks, which in Woodsball aren't very advantageous. If you're a speedballer the Invision seems like a good mask, if you're a Woodsballer I'm thinking a VForce Profiler might be better.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media