paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
officer_hardass Friday, August 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt proflex
jt proteus
Marker Setup: 2005 superstock sf
50/3000 worrgas HPA
empire II loader
Strengths: Looks
visibility
made by dye
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Ok this is an awesome mask, pictures dont do this mask justice. Its a work of art in real life, and for people that are afraid of getting their chin hurt... cmon your playing paintball. This mask does not fog up on you, and has awesome hearing and voice projection, and is a close face fit. Its almost equal with the proteus. I like the looks of the invision better, and I have a bigger head. Just save your money, and when you buy a mask... dont cheap out.
Conclusion: If you want a reliable, good mask...get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarthAlan Wednesday, August 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler, JT ProFlex, JT Ize, JT Flex 7
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 05 (Dust Black)
45 Trigger Frame
v35 Halo
Custom Products Rail and ASA set-up
Mac Dev LegionAir 68/4500 Preset LP tank
Strengths: Light
Styling
Lense options
Weaknesses: Shape
Size
Review: This is a nice looking mask. I am able to wear it a lot, and it does not get uncomfortable. I have tried 5 different lense colors. I like the yellow a lot. I have had one of my lenses break when it was shot by a paintball.
Problem: The mask is cut so that your chin and mouth are exposed. It would be OK for kids 12 and younger. I have been shot in my mouth about 7 times. One time I had my mouth open for breathing when I was shot. The paintball hit my upper teeth, and I almost cried it hurt so much. It usually happens when I go to bunker someone, and they are aiming up at me.
Conclusion: I would recommend something else, anything else, just because of the mouth exposure.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Supra7234 Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Profiler
Marker Setup: Impulse w/ eye vert reg and lpr, freak kit, hybrid drop and asa, crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Obviously looks,
Light weight,
Very good visibility,
Very comfy
Weaknesses: None really
Review: i play mid/front for my team and we regularly go to tourneys and i used to have a v-force profiler which was also an excellent mask but a Buddie of mine messed it up pretty bad so i just went ahead and got the invision which i personally like mor then the profiler but i never have problems with visibility or fog ever as i have found at most tourney it is one of the more popular masks out there and i don't think that many people with that much experience would have the same mask if it sucked.







Conclusion: Best mask u can get but if u don't have the $ i would recommend the profiler ($70) or for about half that the vforce vantage ($35).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snbpatriotballa Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ER 20/20 Echo, Skul
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Competition Autococker
WGP Micro Drop
Empire Reloader
16" All American/Freak Barrel soon to be freak jr.
PMI 68ci 3k N2
Supafly Bolt
-Gear-
Proto '05 Pants
Proto '05 Jersey
DYE INVISION
System X 4+3 Harness
Piranha Character Gloves
JT DOO-RAG
Strengths: Comfortable
Light
Low Profile
Weaknesses: A lil foggy
Review: Overall a great mask. i bought mine used for cheap and i got 2 lenses with it. very comfotable and it doesnt pull ur eyes down so it gives u that uncomfortable stretch feeling. overall very nice mask if u have the money get it. and i need t otype more words so ya know just get it its a good mask
Conclusion: Buy it if u have the money. gets a 9 cuz of price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SQUEEdishFish Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite nVader Thermal Paintball Goggles
JT ProFlex 04 Thermal Paintball Goggles
JT Proteus Paintball Goggles
JT Spectra System Thermal Paintball Goggles
Kingman Java Xtype Refurbished Thermal Paintball Goggles
V-Force Armour Thermal Paintball Goggles
V-Force Morph Thermal Paintball Goggles
Brass Eagle Xterminator Mask
Marker Setup: Bushmaster b2k4 with PDS
CCM Clamp Feed Neck
Fixed High Pressure N2 tank-68ci 3000psi
CP parts on/off drop
CP classic .688 barrel
Evolution II


If bushmaster breaks Spyder e99
with 18" 2 piece all-american barrel
Evolution II
Fixed High Pressure N2 tank-68ci 3000psi
CP spyder flame drop forward with on/off
System X Xtreme Flow Inline Regulator Chrome
Strengths: Looks, Anti-Fog, Voice Projection, Durability, Feel
Weaknesses: Protection, Fogs, Changing Lenses, Cleaning (At times), Price
Review: Ok, this is the best mask out there. When you wear it people are really intimidated by you. You look awesome in this. And, though a lot of people have it it's not like a Dye jersey where every other person has it. It also NEVER fogs (well, once but i didn't clean it the whole day and it was the last round and it was about 95 degrees). The cleaning is good except if you get hit in the lens some of the pant seeps through and gets stuck there (I tried to get it out, but I couldn't). The price is the only thing that worries people a little bit. I mean seriously, $90 for a mask? I mean even if it is by dye it's still just a mask (but a great one at that). I'd highly recommend this mask! Best mask I've ever used. Oh yeah, and I heard the lenses are a pain to take out. The only real problem with this mask is the protection. There's literally no protection for your neck (It goes right to the bottom of your chin), and theirs little protection for the top of your head. But if your afraid to get hit in the neck, buy a neck guard for a head get an empire bounce hat. Keeps the bounces going. All and all, this mask is great and I can see why it's worth $90 originally.
Conclusion: Buy this mask you'll love it. I'm giving it a 9/10 instead of a 10 because little problems that can be easily fixed. (Fog=turbine fan, Head=hat or beanie, neck=neck guard, lens change=have your local shop do it, price=go to action village.)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 8th, 2005 at 11:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

)v(aster_$croin Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-force Profiler-Excellent mask on par with the invision
JT X-fire-Decent mask but fogged very easily
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom custom trigger job smart parts big daddy barrel 12oz on/off dye stickies. Viewloader revy
Strengths: Fog resistent
"Brand name"
Overall quality
Weaknesses: Goggle lens are not quick change. Otherwise none
Review: I got this mask on sale. I must say this mask is beatiful. I have never had it fog once. Just be sure to read the washing instructions so that you dont mess up the thermal coating on the goggles. The only thing that the goggles has going against it is the fact that the lens are not quick change. This is not that big of a deal though. Overall great product.
Conclusion: Go out and buy this or the Vforce profiler both are very high quality masks and will help increase your game becuase you dont have to worry about goggle fogging
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 1st, 2005 at 3:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JAS3125 Saturday, July 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a-5 mask, vforce profilers, jt flex 07
Marker Setup: diablo wrath with t-chip, egghopper with v-chip, pure energy 68ci 3000psi tank
Strengths: Does not fog, looks good, feels great when you put it on
Weaknesses: Balls do not bounce on this mask, expensive, chin strap, cleaning leans
Review: When i tested out these goggles i thought they were the greatest things ever, unfourtunetly when i tried on the v force and the jt i quickly changed my mind. Two of my friends have invisions and others have profilers, i think for the price these goggles are not worth the buy but if u think they look good (which they do) and they dont fog, but they dont catch many bounces like the jt flex 07's. These goggles are alright the price is the main thing.
Conclusion: The goggles arnt exactly worth the buy, but they are great goggles. I think that you can just get better goggles for less the money.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iceburner Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Lense
Proto Switch E.L. Single Lense
V-Force Armour Thermal Lense
V-Force Profiler Thermal
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder TL-X
Viewloader Revvy 12v w/ X-Board
ACI Bulldog 47ci/ 3000psi
Strengths: Light
Comfortable
Intimidating
Never Fogs
Weaknesses: Lack of Protection
Price (At Certain Stores)
Review: I got this mask because of the price. I saw that they're being sold for $60 (original: $81).

When you first put it on, its one of the most comfortable masks you'll ever try. The foam morphs perfectly to your face. The ears are well padded and protected. The mask also has the best voice trajectory range and clarity then any other mask, THE BEST. Take this situation, I was playing the frontman and at the break, 3 of our 5 guys were out. The only other guy on our team was someone playing the back corner. When you're in an inflatable bunker and you're yelling while five guns are pointed at you and shooting 20 BPS at you, and your teammate in the back corner can still hear your voice clearly, that's incredible.

The Invision is the one of the lightest masks out there. It weight just as much as a shoe. (I know it sounds random but it's the only thing i can think of that everyone has unless you live in Africa, and in that case, you shouldn't have the money to play paintball.)

The looks on the Invision are impressive. It has a state of the art modern design that intimidates opponents.

As for the lenses. The company says that you have a 200 degree field of vision, not true. I would say more like a 120 degree which is normal. Nothing I would consider a weakness. If you look at the reviews with lower scores, they say that it fogs up a ton. It'll only fog up if you snort and breath like a wildebeest. I've played around 30 games since I got this, it has never come even close to fogging. All those stories about how they couldn't see a thing, they're probably lies told by people who want to give a popular mask a low score just because they don't have one.

The only weakness of the Invision is your chin. If you have a big/long face like I do, then your chin will most likely peek out of the mask a little. It probably just because of my big head. But nothing to give the mask a rating of 1 or 2.
Conclusion: I recommend buying this mask. Its made by DYE, the best paintball company in the business. If you have $60, then go go ahead and buy it (People say its expensive but only cause they don't know how to shop for the best price) If you don't have the $60 then I'd recommend buying the Proto Switch E.L ($30). Almost the same quality and made by Proto, which is owned by Dye.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 1st, 2005 at 3:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerking14 Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt flex - nice but big
Marker Setup: 2004 autococker prostock- halo hopper- 3a 68/4500 tank- 14in freak- 2004 rhino cover
Strengths: Small light good range of vision ok bounce factor
Weaknesses: Not as good bounce factor as the jt flex
Review: This mask was a very good price for me 50 brand new from a store i like it because it has a low profile and it looks cool makes the people freak when u r bunkering them the good part about this mask is even thought it has a low bounce factor it still will bounce if u get hit in the front bottom of the mask or in the ears
Conclusion: Good mask buy either this or a jt
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fallacyinyoface Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce shield
Marker Setup: Cyborg
Match stik barrel
WGP 70/45 stubby
Halo-b w/ rip drive and victory board
Strengths: The apperance is what sold me on this mask.
Weaknesses: Hard to change lens if you don't know how to properly.
Review: Overall I love playing with this mask. I recommend getting a mirrored lens for this mask, it just makes it look pure sex. I don't reommend this mask if you have a long chin due to the fact that there isn't much cover there and you may get shot in the chin. You have to get used to changing the lens to make it become easier, I think the frame gets more malable after a couple changes.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this mask, although it is a bit pricy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media