paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
chrbeam101 Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: crossfire 68ci 4500 psi
evo 2 with x board
05 Proto
dye invisions
dye adjustable feedneck
Strengths: Never fogs
sturdy
good ear protection
awsome ventilation
Weaknesses: Little hard to hear stuff
no neck protection (4 wusses)
Review: Before i had the invisions i had a pair of scotts and they were crap. i couldn't go 1 game without them fogging. since you cant play blind i had to get a better pair of goggles and i got the invisons over all others. i am not disappointed either, they have never fogged and i actually dont mind wearing a mask now.
Conclusion: If you've got the 80 some bucks then theyre worth your while but if you dont want to spend so much then you get what you paid for. i would say buy this to anyone with the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Minnesota balla Friday, June 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt V-Force
Marker Setup: Angel G7, Check it uni mount, Halo B with rip drive and victory board, pure energy 68/4500psi lp tank, evil pipe kit. What else would you need?
Strengths: Small, Good lense, Good venting, douse not fog, and great view.
Weaknesses: You just can not get your lense out.
Review: This is definatley a great mask. It is small, comfortable, and the lense hold up great. The only thing I didn't like is taking the lense out. It is just a pain to do. Otherwise this mask is great, it competes with v-force and other great masks. I would recomend the mask to anybody.
Conclusion: This is a great mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sueypaintballer Thursday, June 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
proflex, vantage, Proto, all brass eagles.... cheap masks
Marker Setup: dye matrix , b2k w/ freak kit, new to the shop A 5 rt and flatline for the woods
Strengths: No Fog
Comfortable
No Fog
Weaknesses: Lack of protection
Review: If you were like me, a very expirenced player, decent guns, but always had a fogging problem look no further. Once i purchased these goggles my game increased greatly from the better look you got of the field. I have been in 90 degree humid weather and no fog, but condinsation. The lack of protection for me isnt a problem, but i wanted to put it out thier for some who may care.

I played in to major scenario games from when i wrote this review, no fog as of yet!!!!!!!
Bottom Line:
A MASK THAT NEVER FOGGS
Conclusion: I give it a 10 because this is the best mask i have ever used.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 27th, 2005 at 10:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toey223 Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have only used a jt flex-7 mask, and a vforce profilier.
Marker Setup: Ion, sticky grip 3's, qev's, freak kit, cp bottom line, halo b, and cp mini drop.
Strengths: It is very good looking, and it has great ventilation and comfort.
Weaknesses: Like its sort of small on your head.
Review: I love this product so so so so much! I like this mask over any others because it has the most flawless looks and desings. The one good thing about this dye prosuct is that it absolutely never fogs up. I LOVE THIS MASK:-]LALALALALALAALALALALLALALAALALLALALAalalLALALa!!!!!! I dont know what else to type because theres weird rules for reviews1
Conclusion: What are you waitinf for, Go Go Go Buy one of these babies right now! I have to give it a 9 due to the small afce coverage, no biggy!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shot-on-sight Thursday, June 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-force masks
Some proteuses
Marker Setup: Dye Reflex autococker
Matching 12 in Dye Titanium boomstick
Ricochet Apache (LCD) hopper
Centerflag Mini Inline regulator
Oracle 3 way
CP dropforward and ASA
70 ci 4500 psi crossfire stubby nitrogen tank
Dye invision Mask
Strengths: Comfort
Range of vision
No-fog lense
Weaknesses: Some say price but you get what you pay for not really anything big
Review: I have used many paintball masks in the 2 and a half years ive been playing the sport of paintball and let me just say that the dye invision mask is a paintball godsend. This mask is extremly comfortable, the foam dosent get itchy (like on some JT masks ive used) and it the mask dosent move around when your running and sliding. The no-fog lense works great too, i have never had a problem with fog even in the rain and on very humid days. The dye invisions design also helps promote good communications and it just plain looks good. Overall the invision is one of the best masks ive used and ive used ALOT of different masks. The only weakness i can think of is the price although i didnt really see this as much of a problem some people might. But in paintball and as in life you get what you pay for and you deffinatly get a deal here.
Conclusion: Get this mask if you have the money you wont regret it and if your worried about minimal neck protection just buy a neck gaurd, its not like other masks have any better protection (atleast the ones ive tried) If you dont have that much cash then i would recomend one of the v-force series
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyepaintball05 Thursday, May 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
proto switch
Marker Setup: a-5 tippmann
32* expansion chamber
double trigger
rear thumb adjuster
microline
20oz
empire tank cover
14in wisper barrel
Strengths: It was expensive looking
Its from dye
Weaknesses: It was smaller than i thought
$81
Review: I just got the invision today for my b-day, and It came in a square box. When i opened it it came with its own mask bag wow. When i tried it on it fit just right after some adjustments after u adjust the strap u don't have to change it again. reminder there is a plastic film that protects it from scratches so make sure u take it off before u play or it will be a little fogy. Just to let u know my head is small thats probally y it fit alright. iv'e seen it small on older people and u can see there chin.
Conclusion: This is a good product if you won't to spent $80 for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Syme21 Wednesday, May 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt flex, vforce, rentals masks
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker ebladed
Nexxus kit.
boomstick
dye hyper lite2
ans lpr sto ram
Strengths: Very light
Good airflow
low profile
good vison
Weaknesses: Cleaning
Review: The inviosn is easily the best mask on the market. If you are looking for a tournament mask this is the one.
The vents on the mask allow for great airflow. You can actually feel the diffrence between other masks and this. The vents also let u be heard. My team can actually hear me now when i yell.
The mask also is very low profile. And unlessi get gogged paint usually bounces well. They built it nice and small so wehn u have to peak over the snake u wont get hammered.
The lens are also pretty big and give u a large view of the field. You dont loose much perephial vison with it.
The only bad thing is the cleaning. The first couple times its hard and teh manual gives a bad description on how to actually do it. Eventually u get the hang of it and it only takes a good 5 min.
Oh and Dye has made so many diff colors and mirror len's for the inviosn and many other accesorsies so u can easily customize.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask to any player with aspirations of playing tourny ball or just rec speed ball. This is an over all perefect mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BKO-Chaos Tuesday, May 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proteus, JT Proflex
Marker Setup: Ebladed cocker, custom body, custom frame, nw 8" drop w/ on/off, boomstick, gs-x2...
Strengths: Below
.
.
.
V
Weaknesses: Below
.
.
.
V
Review: Strengths:
-Small
-Stylish
-Clear view
-Sweat doesn't absorb in foam
-Breathes
-Paint beads on lenses
-Matches all other dye gear
-Easy to adjust
-Very comfortable

Weaknesses:
-Price
-Wide
-Leaves some face exposed
-Garbage goggle bag
-Stock lenses clear (neg for me)

My encounter:
Well in the first place, the only reason i got a new mask was because my old Proteus got chewed up by my puppy (like everything else in my house), but it was my fault. I got the Invision because it matched my C4 jersey. It looks good, and from the store, looked very small. When i was browsing the lens had a blue tint film on the back that you had to remove and i thought it came with blue lenses. Well it was $96 for me with tax which is quite alot (but what in paintball is cheap?). I took it to the courses the next day and what a beaute. It was very comfortable and breathed so well. I read complaints about difficulties with hearing but there are alot of holes in the side and i could hear perfectly. I also read complaints about fogging and i also had no problems with this. ANother bonus, the first game i played i got shot in the goggles off the break, but the paint beaded up and i wasnt called out. How happy was i lol. For people with big heads like me, your chin may stick out, but ive never got shot in the chin. Also, without the visor it exposes a little bit of your forehead, but that didnt worry me. It was a little wide, nothing gynormus. The problem i had with the Proteus was sweat getting in my eyes. The high density foam on the Invision didnt absorb alot of sweat and kept it away from my eyes.
Conclusion: Another great product from Dye, cheers! Very good for the money. If you wear Dye, its a must!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shooptek Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vForce Morph, vForce Profiler
Strengths: Small, Light
Weaknesses: Expensive, small, small width of vision, HARD to change lenses
Review: This is a great mask if you have a smaller head and if you are looking for a light, small mask that will just barely cover your face and head. The Invision system is also good because it offers ear peice game timers and a fan as attachments that you can possibly buy. I used this mask in about 6 games, and found that I was catching alot of balls in the throat and neck, because the mask is very small. I also found that I could not see as much of the field through the lenses as I could with my Morphs or Profilers. Another fault to this mask is the difficulty and time that is required to swap out the lenses.
Conclusion: If you are looking for small and light, go with this mask, but beware of neck/throat shots, small field vision and timely and difficult lens changes. If you have a larger head I would say go with the Morph goggles, because they cover more of your face and neck, are just a tiny bit heavier and give you MUCH more vision of the field. I give this a 7 because this mask does its duties because it is designed to be small and light, but the cost and the poor vision and the lens changing bumps it down to a 6.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SamuraiCocker Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
rentals, jts
Marker Setup: 2005 WGP Prostock (stock)
Strengths: Looks, low profile, lots of colors to choose from, nice fit
Weaknesses: Its very low profile so big headed people beware.
Review: i am going to make an uneducated guess and say that if you have a smaller head and or a lot of hair the mask can fog but if you have a bigger head then maybe it wont fog on you then. it hasent fogged up on me yet. maybe humidity or whatever, lets just say maybe weather has something to do with the masks tendency to fog and maybe you just have to be too big for the mask for it to breath properly. i dont know and many people will say that it is only good for looking at and cr@p to use realisticly and others (me) think its fine. i say if you are thinking about getting this mask then ask around your field. ask the players if it fogs, ask how to clean it, ask how to anything :-D. i would never buy a piece of equipment just because of its average rating and you souldnt too.
Conclusion: i like the mask and if you are woried about getting hit by a ball in the neck wear a neck protector and if you are woried about eating paint then get out of paint ball. everyone will have their taste. relax, its non toxic anyways what are you worried about? lol. DONT GET TEH MASK UNTILL YOU ASK ABOUT IT WHERE YOU PLAY. i give it a 9 because its not perfect but its damn near perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media