paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
WOODY14 Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott, Jt, GameFace, Vforce Profiler
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO, evil, on/off, egg, dye excel barrel, Worrgas comp air
Strengths: Good periferal vision, nice padding, will not fog and easy to clean, looks cool.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I used the mask at a team practice and reffing when it was like 70 degrees. i wore them from 12 to 7 and they did not fog. they collected a little sweat but it did not affect my vision or play. The visor worked pretty well but I'll be getting the mirrored lenses.
Conclusion: If your sick of your old mask get the invision.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 22nd, 2005 at 9:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

killbyprototrix Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi mask (terrible)
Marker Setup: proto matrix, empire reloader b rip drive
Strengths: -Very well ventilated
-Very easy to communicate
-Easy to hear other people
-Never fogs
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is by far the best mask! It never fogs, It catches sweat, its very comfortable, easy to hear and communicate with other teammates. Ive heard alot of people complain about this mask well i dont agree with any of them this mask is awesome to me and i no about 10 other people who have it and love it.
Conclusion: Awesome mask nothing wrong with it, comes in cool colors i have no complaints only positive things.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedy2k4 Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proflex, profiler, proto
Marker Setup: Custom DM4 too much mods to list
Nice impulse

Strengths: Very comfortable, very clear field of view, looks good, lasts long
Weaknesses: Hassle to clean, heavy
Review: Great mask, comparing to others:
the proflex is lighter but not as nice of a lens and does not last as long
the proto is much easier to take apart and clean but looks fugly
the profiler looks great, has a great lens, very comfy, but does not last as long
the invision has a great view, very comfortable, lasts the lonbgest but is the heaviest
my top choices would be the profiler or the invision, both are great so it's all up to the individual player.
Conclusion: Great performing mask, very durable, all around high quality. great deal.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thewoodsman Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Shield - is pretty terrible compared to this baby, it's heavy, doesn't stay adjusted, and fogs up so badly I can't even see.
Strengths: -Doesn't fog at all-even in cold
-Low profile and light
-Crystal clear vision
Weaknesses: If you yawn, it doesn't cover your chin (who cares?)
Review: This goggle system is just the best out there. Period. It won't fog no matter how cold it is or how heavily you're breathing. It also has perfect optical (visual) clarity, I mean, it's just like your not wearing goggles except for an occasional glare from the sun (which can be expected from any goggle. When you adjust the fit, it stays the way the put it, unlike any other system I've ever tried on. Basically, this thing is the best except for the little chin thing and unless your enemy's a real sharp shooter and you have car jack in your mouth you ought to be fine
Conclusion: Buy it. Buy it! Buy it! Buy it! Buy it! Buy it! Seriously, the Invision is second to none and is about as close to perfect as you can get. The pros outweigh the cons by a couple million pounds so....Buy it. Buy it! Buy it! Buy it! Buy it! Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wgpjim Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt profilers and proto goggles
Marker Setup: 03 shocker w/ vision, 72/ 4500 dye throttle, all american barrel, Evolution 2
Strengths: Never fogs up, cool lokking
Weaknesses: hHrd to change lens and clean
Review: I love these googles, the only down side to them is the way they where put together. They take some time to change the lenses on them and they take even longer to take them apart to clean. These never fogged up on me once!!!! These googles have a great field of view and they are very low profile and the padding is very comfortable. The only other googles I could recomend beside these are the proto googles if you buy some thermal lenses, because the lenses on the proto goggles can be changed very quickly.
Conclusion: I love them and I would recomend them above the rest.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

invision222 Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt Proteus 2
Marker Setup: spyder extra
16 inch freak barrel
VL evolution 2
Strengths: Light
Comfortable
Doesn't fog
Vents easy
Weaknesses: Hard to change lens
Chin tends to stick out
Review: This is a mask that is 80 dollars, and I got mine for 40 dollars and came with a sun shade lens. It has vision of the field and you can pretty much count on it to do its job. This mask has upgrades so you are able to make it better and cooler in appearance.

I would personally recommend this mask to you.
Conclusion: This mask works nicely and can be used for a long time. So have fun playing with your dye invision.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

luke armstrong Friday, April 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex 7-Much more comfortable, fits glasses well, doesnt fog as much
JT Nvader-A beginner's goggle. Not as nice as the Dye Invision though.
Marker Setup: Dye Ultralight Black/Grey fade with EBlade
J&J EDGE system
Air America Apocalypse 68 ci 4500 psi
Halo B smoke
Strengths: Looks
Comes with Goggle Case
Replacement lens color range
Fairly Durable
Weaknesses: Price
Foam around lens
Fog protection
Fit with Glasses
Face Protection
Review: I bought this after I outgrew my JT Nvader. I have to say this is one of the best looking goggles out there. It has the widest range of lens colors and fades. The first day I got it, the temperature was about 85 degrees F and was pretty humid. I got it when it first came out and everyone thought it looked the best (no arguing with that.) But as the day progressed, my glasses AND the Invision started fogging around the edges. This didnt bother me at first, but eventually started to get irritating. I dont usually sweat very much, but the little that I did, it made the foam around the lens pretty rough. I felt like I was wearing my JT Nvader goggles. One of the games I played, I got hit in the mouth part. This hurt more than average and a friend of mine had the same problem. I've been playing for 3 years and I get used to the pain but this seemed to hurt more than usual. As for the fogging part, I would have gotten the fan, but it too was too expensive.
Conclusion: I would recommend this even though I had a few problems. Most of the problems I encountered could be fixed. Like the fogging with a fan, a little bit of trimming to the foam for glasses. Most of the people buying this goggle will be buying it for the looks. There are better goggle systems out there. The invision is average when you stack it up to the Flex 7. But overall, I was satisfied.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deathbysandwich Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt profilier
Marker Setup: e-99 Avant
smart parts progressive barrel
halo tsa frontman hopper
co2
Strengths: Never fogs, comes with a carrying case, flexible body, multi directional venting, light guard
Weaknesses: Small for big heads, leaves chin open, soft lens, price
Review: This was my first mask i have ever had but i have used many others and this by far blows all the others away. the only problem i found with it was that the mouth area gets a little warm when you are in play.you have very good perifrial vision and the multi venting helps you hear very well. the padding is also very nice and soft. plus it is very intimidating looking. If you do buy one make sure that you take care of the lens because it will be a long time before the lens breaks, its very tough.
Conclusion: so if you have the cash i highly recommend the invision
but if you dont have that much cash and you need a decent mask the V force shield is an awesome mask that doesn't fog and has plenty of neck protection.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blackiceblc Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce profiler, proto switch, jt spectra nforcer, Vforce morph
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, response trigger, comp air kit, flatline barrel, shocktech bolt, titanium hammer
Strengths: Very light, very comfortable foam, thermal lense
Weaknesses: Kinda small, lens is hard to change, expensive
Review: This is the most comfortable mask that I have ever worn. Its light , has a great range of vision, and is very easy to talk in. But it does leave your fore head and neck kinda exposed. The lens is awesome, I have yet to have it fog up on me. And I never notice I am wearing them. I forget to take them off sometimes when I walk of the field.
Conclusion: The good definitely out weighs the bad. Buy this mask, its worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mechrya Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Googles
Marker Setup: Rat Impulse w/ Cricket Board, 14in Freak, 45/4500 HPA Nitro, HALO-B
Strengths: Durability
Feel
Doesn't Fog
Customization
Looks
Weaknesses: May expose more face than one would like.
Changing lenses can be a test!
Review: #1. The mask fits perfect right out the box. Not only did it have a great fit, the straps included with the invision are quality straps that don't allow slipping, insuring a constant fit. That alone was a great plus.

#2. Perhaps this is more of an opinion than and actual fact, but the lens was very sharp, and clear. Even after several games it has retained its clearness. I am not sure if all masks come with a lens as clear as invision but, my Jt Proflex wasn't as clear.

#3. Second if the overall feel of the product. This may go back some towards the straps, but the mask has a great feel to the face when worn correctly. I am sure this is the case again with most masks. Yet I have to say that the invision has a snug, yet comfortable fit to the face.

#4. More of an secondary category is the ability to customize your mask as you see fit. I was well pleased with the selection of colors, lenses, frames, face masks, and other extras that can be purchased to give your mask its own personality. The game timer, and fan, being two of the extra goodies I found very interesting.

#5. The only problem if it can be classified as a problem is the process of changing lenses. I swear the first time you attempt the super human feat your thumbs will bleed, causing you to wonder if it was a sick joke on the part of Dye. In all actuality, the lens changing process was a bit of a pain. Mainly reattaching the colored fram back to the lens.

#6. Also I have heard stories of Dye lenses fogging up on people in games. I really don't know how that has happened seeing how I have played both in the cold, and hot weather while wearing said mask. Never has my mask ever fogged or come close to fogging. So in my opinion the lenses don't fog. Just proper care and maintenance will prevent that!

Overall I am very impressed with the function of the Dye Invision mask system. It has proved its worth as one of the great goggle systems, and I am sure that it will continue to evolve towards greater things.
Conclusion: A great goggle system that has almost no flaws what so ever to its design. I am giving a 9 cause I have not the ability to judge any product a ten based on the fact that no perfect systems has yet to be created.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media